• Replies 29.8k

Originally posted by yuzhao@Sep 15 2005, 01:05 AM

03^R6 ar? i think 11k plus should be reasonable. Depending on accessories lo. No accessories and scratches all over like mine, i think 11k can liao. But strangely, 3 months ago, I asked a bike shop, they say trade in my one 12k. Donno true or not.

hi may i know where u gt ur 03r6:confused: is ur 11k on the road? wat interest rate? thks alot hor :cheeky:

Yoz wat up everbody finally have time to join u all on R6 topic... d new R6 models look damm cool man but i think i will still stick to my current bike...hehehe

Looking For R6 08 anyone selling?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/PGsepang.jpg

Originally posted by R46@Sep 16 2005, 12:04 AM

Yoz wat up everbody finally have time to join u all on R6 topic... d new R6 models look damm cool man but i think i will still stick to my current bike...hehehe

juz bought? how much?

Originally posted by and@Sep 16 2005, 02:05 AM

juz bought? how much?

bro i think u should go around the bikeshops and ask them.

I believe there are ppl who sell them to the bike shops.

If i got go bikeshops i help u ask about.

-=*Xe'jsor*=- a.k.a A|aN

http://homepage2.nifty.com/lau_hongkong/exibithion-3/img/trexi-singapore-200510/s-45.jpg

Originally posted by XejsorX@Sep 16 2005, 09:39 AM

bro i think u should go around the bikeshops and ask them.

I believe there are ppl who sell them to the bike shops.

If i got go bikeshops i help u ask about.

bro if i ask them how much they bought then i roughly know mah, rather than go motortiam let them chop rite?

Teepeephobe - wanna ask u shimmed the rear, how many mm did u raise it by and u use the normal car jack is it to let the rear tyre fully sag. Is it difficult to put the rear suspension back in.

Where did u get the shims and whats the internal diameter.

http://img359.imageshack.us/img359/1270/3sincity8ya.gifhttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y213/ashyamahar6/DSCF0256.jpg
Originally posted by and@Sep 15 2005, 10:50 PM

hi may i know where u gt ur 03r6:confused: is ur 11k on the road? wat interest rate? thks alot hor :cheeky:

My bike bought in '03. :giddy: I more confused.

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/44/25/2495244/7472380040356l.jpg
Originally posted by ashyamahar6@Sep 16 2005, 03:03 PM

Teepeephobe - wanna ask u shimmed the rear, how many mm did u raise it by and u use the normal car jack is it to let the rear tyre fully sag. Is it difficult to put the rear suspension back in.

Where did u get the shims and whats the internal diameter.

I shimmed by 4mm, this brings the handling back to neutral with Diablo Corsa 120/70 front as compared to the stock 120/60 front. You get a little added ground clearance when cornering too as compared to dropping the front ride height to compensate for a bigger 120/70 tyre.

I believe you need something with an internal diameter of >15mm and external diameter not more than 30mm. The process is very simple, yup you do need a regular car jack and lift up the tank to access the rear shock mounting bolt.

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11161/yamaha.jpg<span style=\'font-family:impact\'>I go 60 nia

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1478.jpg

For Sale: Arai Gunmetal gray side cover for RR4, right side (Still in packaging)

Originally posted by and@Sep 16 2005, 10:22 AM

bro if i ask them how much they bought then i roughly know mah, rather than go motortiam let them chop rite?

erm because 03 and 04 quite recent, most of us bought first hand here, i guess thats why we cannot answer u how much currently an 03 costs. I may be wrong though niways :goodluck:

http://img359.imageshack.us/img359/1270/3sincity8ya.gifhttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y213/ashyamahar6/DSCF0256.jpg

crap i lost some of my ferring screws, went to autoparts dun have, went to hong leong, it costs $2.50 w/o the plastic washer :giddy: each. And they don sell the plastic washers.

So u guys becareful, dont lose ur screws or u screwed

Originally posted by TeePeePhobe@Sep 16 2005, 07:33 PM

I shimmed by 4mm, this brings the handling back to neutral with Diablo Corsa 120/70 front as compared to the stock 120/60 front. You get a little added ground clearance when cornering too as compared to dropping the front ride height to compensate for a bigger 120/70 tyre.

I believe you need something with an internal diameter of >15mm and external diameter not more than 30mm. The process is very simple, yup you do need a regular car jack and lift up the tank to access the rear shock mounting bolt.

all right, i saw the how to in r6messegenet, the dude did it with washers :sweat:, but it works so okay la

sorry guys..

cant join u all for the outing tonite as i'm still in office now...

:giddy: :cry:

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by leo_rider@Sep 16 2005, 10:11 PM

sorry guys..

cant join u all for the outing tonite as i'm still in office now...

:giddy: :cry:

No worries mate, always have another occasion.

Aniways met up with R46 with his sun moon special edition R6 :lovestruck:

Sorry we could not wait for u xejsorX (how the hell do u pronounce this) i had trouble saying this to R46 :sweat:

Next time ok

Originally posted by ashyamahar6@Sep 17 2005, 01:09 AM

No worries mate, always have another occasion.

Aniways met up with R46 with his sun moon special edition R6 :lovestruck:

Sorry we could not wait for u xejsorX (how the hell do u pronounce this) i had trouble saying this to R46 :sweat:

Next time ok

Sorry guys about last nite cannot make it...

Stupid conducting said can surely end by 2030 latest.

In the end got so much delay !

Cos one guy misfired.

Load and ready that time fire out, lucky pointing at the soil.

And guess wat, its the School Seagent Major !! :giddy: :giddy:

-=*Xe'jsor*=- a.k.a A|aN

http://homepage2.nifty.com/lau_hongkong/exibithion-3/img/trexi-singapore-200510/s-45.jpg

Originally posted by XejsorX@Sep 18 2005, 05:58 AM

Good night guys.

Sleep well, rest hard~!

Hi, nice meeting u at the kulai outing earlier on, sorry if I didn't get to talk too much to you, maybe we can have another R6 outing, waiting to be initiated by ashyamahaR6. Will try to attend and chat about our :lovestruck: R6.

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11161/yamaha.jpg<span style=\'font-family:impact\'>I go 60 nia

For Sale: Arai Gunmetal gray side cover for RR4, right side (Still in packaging)

Originally posted by TeePeePhobe@Sep 18 2005, 07:41 AM

Hi, nice meeting u at the kulai outing earlier on, sorry if I didn't get to talk too much to you, maybe we can have another R6 outing, waiting to be initiated by ashyamahaR6. Will try to attend and chat about our :lovestruck: R6.

No problem man, i have alot to learn from u guys.

I 'm really a noob to R6~ :cheeky:

-=*Xe'jsor*=- a.k.a A|aN

Originally posted by ashyamahar6@Sep 16 2005, 07:52 PM

erm because 03 and 04 quite recent, most of us bought first hand here, i guess thats why we cannot answer u how much currently an 03 costs. I may be wrong though niways :goodluck:

thks anyways then :thumb:

Originally posted by XejsorX@Sep 13 2005, 07:46 PM

I can say that it is worth the money if u buy a newer version.

Buy '03 onwards one lo.

If really cannot then get a '02 lo like wat our fren say.

Its the newest of the old design.

wat the diff between the 02 and the 03 onwards???

Originally posted by XejsorX@Sep 18 2005, 01:33 PM

No problem man, i have alot to learn from u guys.

I 'm really a noob to R6~ :cheeky:

But your R6 got a lot of mod. . :lovestruck: :lovestruck: penske rear shock.

Originally posted by WW@Sep 19 2005, 11:28 PM

But your R6 got a lot of mod. . :lovestruck: :lovestruck: penske rear shock.

That is i lucky la, got a nice deal.

Not i mod it one.

-=*Xe'jsor*=- a.k.a A|aN

Originally posted by XejsorX@Sep 20 2005, 12:07 AM

That is i lucky la, got a nice deal.

Not i mod it one.

Wah Xejsorx, u got so many goodies, arrow full system, still got spare yoshi, now i know u got penske's ... wow :lovestruck:

I think im the most stocked sixxer :sian:

Originally posted by ashyamahar6@Sep 20 2005, 12:39 AM

Wah Xejsorx, u got so many goodies, arrow full system, still got spare yoshi, now i know u got penske's ... wow :lovestruck:

I think im the most stocked sixxer :sian:

Mine is pretty much stock too :cry: Love to have that penske rear shock, confirm can hit better corner speeds once properly setup.