if your don mind den it should not be a problem for me...any way i'm chinese, if the trip have been confirm den let me know again...

ya the balancer should have redue the vibration. however it did not turn out to be the case. I let my friend test it out for me and he did say that the vibration is stronger so i change back to the stock and it fine again since den i have been using the stock. You can try using back the stock balancer again.

not i plan e outing oso bro...gotta ask e org..hmmm too bad i dun hav my stock balancer anymore..nvm i go ask my fren cos he using e same balancer as me..lol

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00245-1-1.jpg

• Replies 29.8k

I'm on leave this whole week..any plans?? :cheer:

sibei song n shiok leh...slack tis crazy

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00245-1-1.jpg

R6 Sg Rounding Weekly/Monthly

1. non stop racing/ 91828322 ( organizer )

2. Zack939 / 9829 5814

3. trixxy/ 9727 2425

4. noobgixxer/90032448

5. chun / 90177727

6. CruSheR / 82019298 (this weekend cannot working night shift)

7. khuboy/ 98474901

8. nihaoma / 97700999

9. RAKz / 98225872

10. casa_2909 / 90376482

11. NsR / 92712311

12. Foxy / 91800890

R6 2nd link Regular Trip Pumpers

1. non stop racing / 91828322 ( organizer )

2. icepurple / 92393969

3. noobgixxer/90032448

4. Zack939 / 9829 5814

5. trixxy / 9727 2425

6. Barongan78 / 97248893

7. Rsexxyy / 97861140

8. godagadek / 81541669

9. nihaoma / 97700999(this weekend unable to join as wrk scope dun allow)

10. RAKz / 98225872

11. casa_2909 / 90376482

12. Foxy / 91800890

But not a racer here ah, this sunday cannot DO duty. Haha.

Anyway, anyone here study at MDIS Portsdown? saw an R6'08 FBB***

Noody lacer when r u gona meet for kopi so i can see your throttle issue and la kopi? ^___^

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.
is your friend R6 06 also? coz i think only R6 have tis problem...other bike should have redue the vibration

Bro can i know the vibration you guys discussing about is after what sort of speed and is it very disturbing as mine so far so good or maybe my skin too thick so cant feel anything :sweat:

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.
12. Foxy / 91800890

But not a racer here ah, this sunday cannot DO duty. Haha.

Anyway, anyone here study at MDIS Portsdown? saw an R6'08 FBB***

hey dude.. im a student there.. ending soon.. yourself ? anyway's mine is FBD***

did u just do, wat i think u did ? :nono:

Nope bro what you say is correct.

Thx..

sibei song n shiok leh...slack tis crazy

Shiok rite?? But sian, today want to go PG but rain whole day..now rotting at hm do nothing.. :popcorn:

is your friend R6 06 also? coz i think only R6 have tis problem...other bike should have redue the vibration

Ya lor..i can feel this vibrations also..esp above 6K rpm..it started from the chassis area through the clip ons.. :mad:

Bro can i know the vibration you guys discussing about is after what sort of speed and is it very disturbing as mine so far so good or maybe my skin too thick so cant feel anything :sweat:

Ya lor..i can feel this vibrations also..esp above 6K rpm..it started from the chassis area through the clip ons.. :mad:

corect me if i'm wrong.. but our lamnar sensors would be able to adjust the ratio automatically to our ecu right ?

1 muslim bro here..

I don't think our stock exhaust got this lambda sensor..From what I know, only better full exhaust systems have this lambda port in the exhaust for you to put in the lambda probe/sensor..Even then this lambda sensor is from a data logging equipment(HRC one of them) which is sold separately and without batteries.. :lol:

Our stock ecu on the other hand can make small adjustments to suit the different intake airflow..so I assume u can use aftermarket air filter without a PC III. If you're not on a budget, a PC III can even make a stock bike run better but wait till you got an aftermarket exhaust before buying a PC III so that you can save more and less hassle..

If you want to change exhaust, here are some facts and factors to consider:

1) a slip-on exhaust still have the catalyser box attached so you won't get much bang for your buck

2) a full exhaust costs a bomb ie, Akra/Leo Vince $2000-$2300 range. If got contact, can get below $2K..

3) Stock hp = +/- 105hp

Full system + aftermarket air filter = +/- 108hp

Full system + air filter + PC III + custom mapping = +/- 113hp

Full system = $2000(average)

Air filter = $180

PC III + mapping = $720

Total : $2900 = 8hp and 2 ft/lbs of torque increase :sweat:

Worth it? Individual preference..go figure... :cheeky:

I rode it the nite before and then next aftnn when i tried to start, this problem came up, so i got to push start.. Luckily its in the mutil-storey carpark, with a short distance slope for me to gain speed..

go n check ur batt's resting voltage.. it shld be 12.8v.. anything less the batt needs chargin..

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Have you guys here heard bout Bazzaz fuel system??

Read in the R6 forums and these fuel mapping system is very interesting..

It uses real world ram air to aid in A/F ratio mapping..meaning we ride our bike on the road/track and the fuel system logged in the data and we go hm, plug the laptop and apply the recommended A/F ratio settings..

For PC III, the ram air feature is simulated and the air box is not properly pressuried and not forgetting the pressure is always the same(high or low speed) unlike real road conditions where air pressure increase and decrease according to speed..

After reading thru the posts..I find Bazzaz is a better(accurate) fuel system. But freaking expensive lor... :sweat:

Noody lacer when r u gona meet for kopi so i can see your throttle issue and la kopi? ^___^

see u lor..e tao huay at parklane muslim bros can go or not..if can tml we plan 1 la..

my fren is 06..but mine is 07...

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

R6 Sg Rounding Weekly/Monthly

1. non stop racing/ 91828322 ( organizer )

2. Zack939 / 9829 5814

3. trixxy/ 9727 2425

4. noobgixxer/90032448

5. chun / 90177727

6. CruSheR / 82019298 (this weekend cannot working night shift)

7. khuboy/ 98474901

8. nihaoma / 97700999

9. RAKz / 98225872

10. casa_2909 / 90376482

11. NsR / 92712311

12. Foxy / 91800890

R6 2nd link Regular Trip Pumpers

1. non stop racing / 91828322 ( organizer )

2. icepurple / 92393969

3. noobgixxer/90032448

4. Zack939 / 9829 5814

5. trixxy / 9727 2425

6. Barongan78 / 97248893

7. Rsexxyy / 97861140

8. godagadek / 81541669

9. nihaoma / 97700999(this weekend unable to join as wrk scope dun allow)

10. RAKz / 98225872

11. casa_2909 / 90376482

12. Foxy / 91800890

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

Thx..

Shiok rite?? But sian, today want to go PG but rain whole day..now rotting at hm do nothing.. :popcorn:

I don't think our stock exhaust got this lambda sensor..From what I know, only better full exhaust systems have this lambda port in the exhaust for you to put in the lambda probe/sensor..Even then this lambda sensor is from a data logging equipment(HRC one of them) which is sold separately and without batteries.. :lol:

Our stock ecu on the other hand can make small adjustments to suit the different intake airflow..so I assume u can use aftermarket air filter without a PC III. If you're not on a budget, a PC III can even make a stock bike run better but wait till you got an aftermarket exhaust before buying a PC III so that you can save more and less hassle..

If you want to change exhaust, here are some facts and factors to consider:

1) a slip-on exhaust still have the catalyser box attached so you won't get much bang for your buck

2) a full exhaust costs a bomb ie, Akra/Leo Vince $2000-$2300 range. If got contact, can get below $2K..

3) Stock hp = +/- 105hp

Full system + aftermarket air filter = +/- 108hp

Full system + air filter + PC III + custom mapping = +/- 113hp

Full system = $2000(average)

Air filter = $180

PC III + mapping = $720

Total : $2900 = 8hp and 2 ft/lbs of torque increase :sweat:

Worth it? Individual preference..go figure... :cheeky:

i might be mistaken but hear me out.. we do have a lambda sensor (sorry for the misspelled term :lol:) or a.k.a the 02 sensor. it helps to maintain the air/fuel ratio, preventing it from running too rich or too lean. it helps to prevent excessive carbon omissions. unlike the stock exhausts, full-systems don't have a cat converter, therefore needing the port to insert the lambda sensor, which later helps u to identify whether ur bike is running rich or lean..:deal:

bro..i dunno isit all full sys have o2 sensor..but to wad i noe some of e full sys do have e o2 sensor..i tink u r meaning e butterfly valve isit..

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

bro..i dunno isit all full sys have o2 sensor..but to wad i noe some of e full sys do have e o2 sensor..i tink u r meaning e butterfly valve isit..

i'm not an expert:sorry: .. but wat i meant was, stock exhausts have o2 sensors, it's an electronic part of the cat converter. i dunno if some full systems have o2 sensors attached to their mid-pipe. but they do have 02 ports so they can use an external sensor. full sys need this port so that they can check if the bike is running lean or rich.. in order to maximise their air/fuel ratio.. right ?:confused:

i oso not an expert on tis..but to wad i noe..e o2 sensor or wad u cal o2port tk out frm e stock cat box can b plc at e full sys..

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

i oso not an expert on tis..but to wad i noe..e o2 sensor or wad u cal o2port tk out frm e stock cat box can b plc at e full sys..

hahaha.. for something that x it should be able too la.. if im not mistaken the akra full system can be installed.. so the original question is.. we do have a lambda sensor on a stock exhaust right ?

wah chim..tis i dunno liao...hahaha..ask e expert here..there r many...hahaha

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

wah chim..tis i dunno liao...hahaha..ask e expert here..there r many...hahaha

hahaha.. u stay north east ? where exactly ? pasir ris here no too many r6 around..

me sengkang..nvm..as long sg gt alot can liao..hahaha..so ask u ar..can muslim eat e soya beancurd n soya bean drink at e parklane there..u noe where?

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

me sengkang..nvm..as long sg gt alot can liao..hahaha..so ask u ar..can muslim eat e soya beancurd n soya bean drink at e parklane there..u noe where?

hard for me to say la bro.. depends on the person. i dun mind.. i like to eat soya bean.. as long the shop don't sell pork they should be ok. u goin 2nd link tonight ?

nope..i cant cos nd to wake up early..u goin in wif them...?..so if tml nite go there have soya bean..u wan..hahaha

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

nope..i cant cos nd to wake up early..u goin in wif them...?..so if tml nite go there have soya bean..u wan..hahaha

yeah sure.. if the boys r up for it.. juz sms the whole list ah..

hey dude.. im a student there.. ending soon.. yourself ? anyway's mine is FBD***

hahah.. then should be you already ah. maybe raining D see until B.. you park on the pavement right? no la my gf study there.. then happen to see 1 R6 ma..