Thank you for the detailed explanation. IF really starter motor really spoil like what Slize said, is it expensive to replace 1?

they quote me S$380 den S$350 (afta discount/best price)

might wanna check ur starter motor fuse, located under the rider's seat. its covered by a translucent cover, fuse is 15A (big one, blue colour). hope tis helps.

btw MERRY CHRISTMAS & HAPPY NEW YEAR guys....!!!!!

:cheeky::cheeky::cheeky::cheeky::cheeky::cheeky::cheeky::cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

Wave-S 125

Super4 Spec1

YZF-R6 '07

FZ1S '10

• Replies 29.8k

After rounding ARena issit?..haha...Xmas eve sia...dangerous to ride ard..hahaha...although mine is superstock

Wahaha...not really dangerous la. Some guys stil tk out silencer n we still went yishun dam.

R64

Kulai trip

Date:25/12/2010

Meeting place: GP Esso

Time: 2330hrs.

If you are interested to go, pls sms me at 92278684 by 9pm

New friends are welcome to join.

Edited by wenxiong64

R64

KULAI tri postpone to Next SAT

1st JAN 2011

NEW Yr's DAy ride to KUlai.

Meeting place : Msg me 2 90666411 to confirm with me the meeting place.

TIME: 1115PM Pls indicate ur attendance!!

Whats the major advantage of getting an 08 R6 instead of an 06 model? Apart from the lifespan of the bike, i'm assuming the updates were minimal.

I'm leaning slightly towards the 08-onwards model because well... its newer lah.

Hope you bros will help me out with this dilemma. Oh btw, if any of you guys are thinking of letting go of your rides lemme know. I hope to get one by mid-Feb 2011.

Whats the major advantage of getting an 08 R6 instead of an 06 model? Apart from the lifespan of the bike, i'm assuming the updates were minimal.

I'm leaning slightly towards the 08-onwards model because well... its newer lah.

Hope you bros will help me out with this dilemma. Oh btw, if any of you guys are thinking of letting go of your rides lemme know. I hope to get one by mid-Feb 2011.

jz get the '08 model.....

'06 model lots of problms....u may ask those who bought the '06 ver. headache brader...

Wave-S 125

Super4 Spec1

YZF-R6 '07

FZ1S '10

Not too sure on this but i know it's a slight engine difference and internals. Biggest diff is that 08 has YCCI like the R1, the 06 doesn't have. It improves ur low end and mid range which is lacking from the 06 version.

Sian ar... Bike batt dead.. jus came back frm bike shop... BTW saw double brother there wor... lol

CLASS 2B - 25 JUN 2003

CLASS 2A - 03 APR 2007

CLASS 2 - 19 JAN 2010

http://i1212.photobucket.com/albums/cc449/lonGz1985/RossionDucati.jpg

Yaa...i saw a minah...short like est. 150++ cm...coz i see the girl like my sis-in-law height...riding CBR600...at least i see the ball of the foot can rest and not just the toes...

The minah u saw in Changi area? Blue CBR?

Bro so sorry, if u haven join us for any outing or not friend of friends we wont add u into the group. For safety purpose. lol

Oh like dat ar..i pass joel my number already leh..Kulai trip also cannot join u guys.Going company retreat...if not can join u guys.

My next ride will be a RaceQueen:cheeky:

u saw the mama sumann ??? haha

Nope.. onli the bike there.. any idea wat he mob again? the arrow pipe damn chio...

CLASS 2B - 25 JUN 2003

CLASS 2A - 03 APR 2007

CLASS 2 - 19 JAN 2010

http://i1212.photobucket.com/albums/cc449/lonGz1985/RossionDucati.jpg

Oh like dat ar..i pass joel my number already leh..Kulai trip also cannot join u guys.Going company retreat...if not can join u guys.

If u r free give him an sms, we can come out almost evyday but the whole group is wkend la.

R64

If u r free give him an sms, we can come out almost evyday but the whole group is wkend la.

R64

hi guys, sorry to cut in!!! got one problem would like to ask u guys =) my 06 R6 exhust some time loud some time soft !! anyone know whats the problem with it ?

Bro wat exhaust u r using?

R64