Check this out guys..

M4 full system

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i179/vjjam/SBFpic3.jpg

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Bikes Owned Currently : Yamaha YZF-R6 2006

Sponsorship by : SPA TREASURES

• Replies 29.8k

Originally posted by XejsorX@May 22 2006, 01:20 PM

Wait for me to change tires then i TRY to follow u all. Now i super slow......

I think i not worthy to ride a R6..... The bike so fast i so slow...... Hai~~

Tyre god give me strength~~~

haha sometimes i get those feelings of inadequacy...old bike can kup till buah kata...on R6 lim peh lam pa kiu zhui....haha :weep:

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

Originally posted by Metalfyre@May 26 2006, 02:31 PM

haha sometimes i get those feelings of inadequacy...old bike can kup till buah kata...on R6 lim peh lam pa kiu zhui....haha :weep:

i tink de rearsets are higher on de r6 bah.. i can do it on my rvf all de time.. but not de r6..

for kenneth only : ( I BUA TILL MY LEFT PEG BROKE AR~)

aniwae kenneth i go try de boots liao lei.. but dey onli left vertigo and no more vertigo air.. and dey said de new stocks are coming in bout 6mths later lei.. how how how i wan vertigo air.

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/keonni/small.png

Four Wheels Move The Body, Two Wheels Move The Soul..

Originally posted by keOnni@May 27 2006, 10:13 AM

i tink de rearsets are higher on de r6 bah.. i can do it on my rvf all de time.. but not de r6..

aniwae kenneth i go try de boots liao lei.. but dey onli left vertigo and no more vertigo air.. and dey said de new stocks are coming in bout 6mths later lei.. how how how i wan vertigo air.

eh i got some 0.5mm dia needles.... can poke hole.. so it is = air liaos loh :sweat: :smile:

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by keOnni@May 27 2006, 10:13 AM

aiya that time ask u buy u dun want now dun have lar than u ask me how... hai~ get vertigo corsa air lo.... hahaha

Looking For R6 08 anyone selling?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/PGsepang.jpg

Originally posted by HamsterZ@May 27 2006, 04:42 PM

eh i got some 0.5mm dia needles.... can poke hole.. so it is = air liaos loh :sweat: :smile:

Originally posted by R46@May 27 2006, 10:48 PM

aiya that time ask u buy u dun want now dun have lar than u ask me how... hai~ get vertigo corsa air lo.... hahaha

also don haf.. onli got those normal 1.. no air liao..aniwae when buy again? can i jus go down and buy it at ur price when i bomb ur name? de auntie seems nice lei.. not like de sh*t face chiaplee guy. zzz

Originally posted by keOnni@May 28 2006, 01:08 AM

also don haf.. onli got those normal 1.. no air liao..aniwae when buy again? can i jus go down and buy it at ur price when i bomb ur name? de auntie seems nice lei.. not like de sh*t face chiaplee guy. zzz

cannot le must aleast have a few order together if u want to buy than u let me know i try to arrange for u...

Guest enHANZed

hi guys i need some help here ...i need to make my 01 R6 more comfortable for daily riding ...how can i go about doing it ? i will also need the lowering kits and handle bar risers ( if there are such things) ...where can i go about getting them ? i know ah boy can get lowering kit but where can i get handle bar risers ?

Btw has anyone lowered their ride with lowering kits have this experience ....after tail is lowered down , the headlight is pointing to the sky! ..is it possible to lower the headlights without lowering the fork ? ..

im also having trouble making sharp turns like U-turns because the handles are very near the tank when making a full lock ...is there a way to adjust the handles ?

Originally posted by enHANZed@May 28 2006, 04:43 PM

hi guys i need some help here ...i need to make my 01 R6 more comfortable for daily riding ...how can i go about doing it ? i will also need the lowering kits and handle bar risers ( if there are such things) ...where can i go about getting them ? i know ah boy can get lowering kit but where can i get handle bar risers ?

Btw has anyone lowered their ride with lowering kits have this experience ....after tail is lowered down , the headlight is pointing to the sky! ..is it possible to lower the headlights without lowering the fork ? ..

im also having trouble making sharp turns like U-turns because the handles are very near the tank when making a full lock ...is there a way to adjust the handles ?

if you use lowering kits..

chances is that you need to do some mod for your side stand...

as for headlight you can adjust one...

not need to shift your healight 1...

there is 1 screw for you to adjust the light up and down another is left and right.

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Guest enHANZed

yes i know about the side stand issue but is the fork able to be lowered ?

Originally posted by enHANZed@May 29 2006, 12:52 PM

i suggest u sell ur bike, sportsbike is meant to be this way. :giddy:

err.. then i ask u back 1 ques.. which forks on a bike cannot be lowered? :confused:

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

yes can, but then u have lowering links with fork lowered, the ground clearance lesser got to watch out for those huge humps. Last time sp i lowered the fork as a result the front mudguard always hit the lower portion of the top ferring.

so u want to lower the front due to the headlight pointing to the sky, if yes see helmetbox post. if u want to lower to off set the lowering links, then ok.

and usually i dont turn with the steering at full lock, even for a u turn, just lean a bit more.

http://img359.imageshack.us/img359/1270/3sincity8ya.gifhttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y213/ashyamahar6/DSCF0256.jpg
Originally posted by WeN-Di.aka.ktmger@May 29 2006, 02:07 PM

err.. then i ask u back 1 ques.. which forks on a bike cannot be lowered? :confused:

Wow our new member is here finally got 1 R6 lady rider here hehehe!!! :cheer:

R6 D.I.Y Dvd up to R6 05 . 06 model yet to comfirm....

1. R46 aka Kenneth

2. XejsorX aka Alan

3. Ash

4. fruitcakepablohoney aka JK (If only they have for 06 model!)

5. Metalfyre aka Caleb

6. Pauche

hi d dvd have arrive so any more ppl want to share d dvd?

Originally posted by ashyamahar6@May 29 2006, 02:23 PM

yes can, but then u have lowering links with fork lowered, the ground clearance lesser got to watch out for those huge humps. Last time sp i lowered the fork as a result the front mudguard always hit the lower portion of the top ferring.

so u want to lower the front due to the headlight pointing to the sky, if yes see helmetbox post. if u want to lower to off set the lowering links, then ok.

and usually i dont turn with the steering at full lock, even for a u turn, just lean a bit more.

yesh.. other then mudguard cleareance, you will be affecting the rake angle, trail etcetc....if you lower/raise by maybe even 2~5mm.

I raised my fork stanchions once (means overall bike height is dropped down, together with the bars). This steepened my rake angle, and turning in characteristic changed markedly. take note to raise/lower them with small resolutions so it will not affect handling the bad way, especially at high speeds..

2 cents worth...:smile:

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by R46@May 29 2006, 10:38 PM

:faint: alot of female r6 riders on the road leh.. just that they r not here.. :sweat:

anyway.. any mo for r6 polo tee coming up? :cheeky:

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

Originally posted by WeN-Di.aka.ktmger@May 30 2006, 09:21 AM

:faint: alot of female r6 riders on the road leh.. just that they r not here.. :sweat:

Actually the MO never materialised.....

Lets Revive the Polo Tee, or make the Polo tee into a jersey.

Team R6~~

Welcome Wendi~ We were the group that went to the track that day u fall.

Hope everything is fixed up~

We always go to malaysia to makan as a group, call ur bf along too~

Hope to see u real soon~

-=*Xe'jsor*=- a.k.a A|aN

http://homepage2.nifty.com/lau_hongkong/exibithion-3/img/trexi-singapore-200510/s-45.jpg

Originally posted by XejsorX@May 30 2006, 10:48 AM

Actually the MO never materialised.....

Lets Revive the Polo Tee, or make the Polo tee into a jersey.

Team R6~~

Welcome Wendi~ We were the group that went to the track that day u fall.

Hope everything is fixed up~

We always go to malaysia to makan as a group, call ur bf along too~

Hope to see u real soon~

oh.. helloo~~... i muz have looked rather pathetic that day.. whole right hand pain and torn suit.. :giddy:

heh heh.. everything has been fixed up.. except for the crooked bone on my little finger... :sweat:

seldom go out n log in nowadays coz exams are round the corner.. most likely i will only be active again after 7june..

i think a polo tee will be nice... :smile:

Well anything that doesn't kill u will make u a better and stronger person~!

-=*Xe'jsor*=- a.k.a A|aN

http://homepage2.nifty.com/lau_hongkong/exibithion-3/img/trexi-singapore-200510/s-45.jpg

Originally posted by R46@May 29 2006, 10:38 PM

i tink she ride r6 longer den u.. LOL so wheres my boots boss.. aniwae i oso no money now la so u take ur time ok..

Originally posted by XejsorX@May 30 2006, 05:04 PM

Well anything that doesn't kill u will make u a better and stronger person~!

eh alan u 18th june wanna go trackday anot.. we are goin btw.. ww should be goin too..

Originally posted by WeN-Di.aka.ktmger@May 30 2006, 09:21 AM

must wait for hamsterz for the polo tee....