Let's Do the Meet-up n Ride up Session

Date : 28th February 2009

Time : 9 pm till VERY LATE

Venue : Haji Lane

Purpose : To meet with other K owner n get to see their bikes n 'handsome faces'. To share experiences, tips, answer any enquires n also find out the lastest 'lobangs'.

1) Bear 81516721

2) Sabrove

3) @pish

4) havesomeaiz

5) astroemo

6) txwsg (xing wei)

CMON GUYS! OUTING!!!!!! lol

• Replies 9.8k

Purpose : To meet with other K owner n get to see their bikes n 'handsome faces'. To share experiences, tips, answer any enquires n also find out the lastest 'lobangs'.

1) Bear 81516721

2) Sabrove

3) @pish

4) havesomeaiz

5) astroemo

6) txwsg (xing wei)

More! More people! So exciting!

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

1) Bear 81516721

2) Sabrove

3) @pish

4) havesomeaiz

5) astroemo

6) txwsg (xing wei)

More! More people! So exciting!

Might be working till midnight.... can only make it after that... :cheeky:

For those who wish to participate for the meet-up, pls do call me cos Haji Lane is only the 'gathering point'. Those who wish to join after Haji Lane , call me for the groups whereabout.

Btw, i m getting a clubman handlebar next for my K for the ultimate cafe racer look. :)

2011 - 2011 : Honda Steed VLX

2001 - present : Yamaha RX-135

2006 - Present : Honda Cub C70D

2008 - 2011 : Yamaha TW

For those who wish to participate for the meet-up, pls do call me cos Haji Lane is only the 'gathering point'. Those who wish to join after Haji Lane , call me for the groups whereabout.

Btw, i m getting a clubman handlebar next for my K for the ultimate cafe racer look. :)

bear, aku rase nari aku meet korg smpai 11.30 je ah. the next day aku ade keje.

Yesterday outing was a successful one other than the wet rainy day and @pish bike a bit problem. Other than tat it was fun outing. Bear took lots of pics, so awaiting for Bear to upload to flickr and post the link here. Thanks to txwsg so turning up yesterday. Bro u need the manual, the next outing I bring.

Hoping to see more turn up next outing. We hope to make this outing/riding session a monthly thingy. Maybe we can have a 'mini' workshop where we can learn to disassemble and re-assemble our bike or parts of our bike. LOL. Looking forward for a fun outing next month!

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

Yesterday outing was a successful one other than the wet rainy day and @pish bike a bit problem. Other than tat it was fun outing. Bear took lots of pics, so awaiting for Bear to upload to flickr and post the link here. Thanks to txwsg so turning up yesterday. Bro u need the manual, the next outing I bring.

Hoping to see more turn up next outing. We hope to make this outing/riding session a monthly thingy. Maybe we can have a 'mini' workshop where we can learn to disassemble and re-assemble our bike or parts of our bike. LOL. Looking forward for a fun outing next month!

No probs man had fun riding around with you guys! It was real interesting to meet other like minded fokes!! great fun even though i had to bear with soggy socks and underwear the whole time. hope to get to know good lobangs from you guys!! btw who is who in the forum dont quite recognise the usernames. you are sab right? as in the one with the triumph styled K right?

Im sab. (red)

astroemo = zaf (white)

havesomeaiz = raiz or aiz (cream)

@pish = fiz (orange)

Bear is bear (black)

musicpeople = faizal

ah-xing, maybe one day when bear or whosoever free or sumthing we go do seat. I want to do my seat also. Im working this weekend though.

-and-

Bear, where the pics? Why are we waiting?! Why are we waiting?! Why are we waiting?! Why are we waiting?! ha ha ha ha

Edited by sabrove

Hey there!

Nice bikes u guys got. Saw the pics from the outing.

Which bike belongs to who?

The matt black bike with glossy stripes and cafe seat almost looks like my bike.

i thought stolen sia.. haha..

http://users.cjb.net/murderbyska/crest%20201small.jpg

~~*Long Live PR201*~~

It is our world, it is ours.. And it has been stolen from us.. We set out to demand it back, only this time they didnt call us HIPPIES, they called us PUNKS..

Hey there!

Nice bikes u guys got. Saw the pics from the outing.

Which bike belongs to who?

The matt black bike with glossy stripes and cafe seat almost looks like my bike.

i thought stolen sia.. haha..

hey how's ur seat like?

nice to see rxk being mod to cafe style. wonder if the seat can made it pillion friendly, maybe the curve part can be made by stuffing rain coat or what into an curve leather overlapping the edge of the seat, then when pillioning just take out so that the pillion can still sit on the flatten seat. dunno if anyone understands what i toking abt haha.

2014-2014: Vespa PX200E

2011-present: Honda TA200

2007-2011: Yamaha RXK135

i see nice seats on ur guys bike.. can i mod from my original rxk seat or do i have to get another seat? if mod from where? if another seat wat type of seat besides rx100 can fit without mod..? would love to join u guys but im busy working.. next time i will try

My mech says my S will be ready in June. But what the hel*? It's way too long too wait!! If June, it has been a year of waiting! :angry:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Im sab. (red)

astroemo = zaf (white)

havesomeaiz = raiz or aiz (cream)

@pish = fiz (orange)

Bear is bear (black)

musicpeople = faizal

ah-xing, maybe one day when bear or whosoever free or sumthing we go do seat. I want to do my seat also. Im working this weekend though.

-and-

Bear, where the pics? Why are we waiting?! Why are we waiting?! Why are we waiting?! Why are we waiting?! ha ha ha ha

Sure thing man!! gotta get my pay first after the 12. but i think i will do my speedo and handlebar first.

i saw an rx-s fully done up in the garage of one of the shops behind ITE tamp. dunhno if its for sale or not.

anws, thx to bear for organizing the outing and also for the pictures. also thx to the rest who came down la. i really enjoyed it, tho u guys had to wait for me to get out of my house. LOL i really hope the next outing more can come. i'm personally tryna find more people out there who have the same interests as us. found 2 thru my friend but havent contact them yet. hopefully they are interested.

My mech says my S will be ready in June. But what the hel*? It's way too long too wait!! If June, it has been a year of waiting! :angry:

i saw an rx-s fully done up in the garage of one of the shops behind ITE tamp. dunhno if its for sale or not.

anws, thx to bear for organizing the outing and also for the pictures. also thx to the rest who came down la. i really enjoyed it, tho u guys had to wait for me to get out of my house. LOL i really hope the next outing more can come. i'm personally tryna find more people out there who have the same interests as us. found 2 thru my friend but havent contact them yet. hopefully they are interested.

Sekali its musha's bike ah u saw at the shop.. LOLz

Yeah Thanks bear. Nice pics! Next time we should take more pics. I'll bring my digicam next time.

I also got 1 friend in the process of buying a K. He got thru the used bike section. The paintjob very bad but nonetheless, I got some skill from Bear when we were having a spray session. So I can help him out.

And another fren looking for one. I'm helping him find also, anyone got lobang for RXK?

Sure thing man!! gotta get my pay first after the 12. but i think i will do my speedo and handlebar first.

My pay 25th lah and im thinking of changing my seats to black. Brown Red and Black like too many colours like tat, so i want to keep it simple, same colour like my side panels. Wat u guys think?

Edited by sabrove

hey how's ur seat like?

nice to see rxk being mod to cafe style. wonder if the seat can made it pillion friendly, maybe the curve part can be made by stuffing rain coat or what into an curve leather overlapping the edge of the seat, then when pillioning just take out so that the pillion can still sit on the flatten seat. dunno if anyone understands what i toking abt haha.

hahaha.. no worries.. i understand...

my seat is almost like what u explained la...

if got some other meet up then maybe i show..

but ya la, nice bikes u all got there...

http://users.cjb.net/murderbyska/crest%20201small.jpg

~~*Long Live PR201*~~

It is our world, it is ours.. And it has been stolen from us.. We set out to demand it back, only this time they didnt call us HIPPIES, they called us PUNKS..

hahaha.. no worries.. i understand...

my seat is almost like what u explained la...

if got some other meet up then maybe i show..

but ya la, nice bikes u all got there...

probably in may then i can meet everyone haha. busy with studies. strugging actually lol. hope there will be more cafes coming up

My pay 25th lah and im thinking of changing my seats to black. Brown Red and Black like too many colours like tat, so i want to keep it simple, same colour like my side panels. Wat u guys think?

add me on msn guys. [email protected]

can i join you all?riding a 1993 cg125

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

add me on msn guys. [email protected]

which one is ur bike?

Anybody can join the outing. Just check thru tis thread. Next outing will be on mid April.

Just install the clubman handlebar. My back hurt sia!. Do clubman pass inspection?

2011 - 2011 : Honda Steed VLX

2001 - present : Yamaha RX-135

2006 - Present : Honda Cub C70D

2008 - 2011 : Yamaha TW