Hey guys, i got a few qns regarding the bike:

1. I always get stuck in neutral gear when i shift gear upwards on the road, any idea why?

2. How do I know when my bike has no batt? Is it normal that my signal lights only show when i rev the throttle

3. My ERP doesn't work, is it because of the battery or ERP went bonkers? If go vicom to exchange, need to pay additional money?

4. My front wheel has the squeking sound, is it due to brakes? or too much brake dust.

Hope can get some advice from you guys :p

• Replies 9.8k

Hey guys, i got a few qns regarding the bike:

1. I always get stuck in neutral gear when i shift gear upwards on the road, any idea why?

2. How do I know when my bike has no batt? Is it normal that my signal lights only show when i rev the throttle

3. My ERP doesn't work, is it because of the battery or ERP went bonkers? If go vicom to exchange, need to pay additional money?

4. My front wheel has the squeking sound, is it due to brakes? or too much brake dust.

Hope can get some advice from you guys :p

1.cluth plate need replacement

2.6v bike need to rev the bike as the light are run by coil.battery is use for iu

3.spoilt need to pay warrrenty finished.vicom got no more 6v series.need to get 2nd hand

4.what type of sound?

new brake pad?if is a old 1 blow air into in to clear the dust

Edited by ProFatSir

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

so who's gg at 8 tonight?

1.bear

2.tonychan

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

11 April 2007 - 29 May 2007 Skipper 125

29 May 2007 - 26th July 2008 x9 Amalfi

16 July 2008 - 17 March 2009 RXK 135

7 November 2008 - 31st March 2010 Varadero 125

26 March 2010 - 19 Feb 2011 Transalp 400

8 September 2010 - 22 January 2011 Wave 125

26 February 2011 - 21 January 2012 FZ6S

11 February 2012 - Current FJR 1300

1.bear

2.tonychan

3.weileo

where are the rest????

:dot::dot::dot:

This Sat 28-mar, meet up at Seletar Dam at 8pm, then we all go chilling and Makan!!!!

Anything call Bear : 81516721

1.bear

2.tonychan

3.weileo

1. BPOTR (will SMS bear lata)

Edited by BodilyPartsOnTheRoad
additional info

I see limbs everywhere on the road

Limbs of strangers i have not met

Are the Roads that vicious ?

Or is it just Dangerous ?

Whatever it is, no one can predict what lies on the roads................

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It the beginning of the end, when the Shurangama disappears.............

hey tony, where did you get your helmet from? thinking of changing helmet, because mine no visor.

LAB 24sgd each.

not approval.:angel:

get a semi type approval with boco pop out visor.

tp catch me i nvm,cos i simplly dun care

Edited by ProFatSir

Sorry guys, can't make it today. WIll join you for the next one though. Got to acompany wifey. :p

issit or still in process of making up??:angel::angel:

its the 1st ever best meet up i ever attend.

compare to cars and big bikes

all riders are so friendly.also funny all joker include me

and seen many nice ride.

saw a 883 look alike..:cheeky::cheeky:

saw bear rempit k?:angel:

saw a excel 1.85x18 excel takasago sticker rim:angel:

saw a masked rider trying to rob the petrol station with lighter:dot::dot::dot:

nice to know you all!!:angel::angel::angel:

Edited by ProFatSir

its the 1st ever best meet up i ever attend.

compare to cars and big bikes

all riders are so friendly.also funny all joker include me

and seen many nice ride.

saw a 883 look alike..:cheeky::cheeky:

saw bear rempit k?:angel:

saw a excel 1.85x18 excel takasago sticker rim:angel:

saw a masked rider trying to rob the petrol station with lighter:dot::dot::dot:

nice to know you all!!:angel::angel::angel:

lol.. the masked rider is the old one.. before this came out.

http://www.historyvortex.org/MaskedRiderPhoto2.jpg

garter?

you mean this item?

http://www.aandckidswear.com/mogaht.html

Haha no la.. its the black rubber thingy which you use to cover/ the fork.. seen in a few rxk from the pix of u guys last outing... Normally scram used it but that is too big for an RXK...

Leave the racing in the track

Orlando85

My bikes: 1st: Yamaha TZR 2nd: Honda CG 125

3rd: Hasquvana SM 125 4th: Kawa KRR

5th: Yamaha X1 6th: Suzuki GSX 400

7th: Gilera VXR 8th: Suzuki K4 750

9th: Honda CBR150 Now: KTM 200, RX-K

My cars: 1st: Mitsubishi Lancer GLX

Now: Honda Airwave

Haha no la.. its the black rubber thingy which you use to cover/ the fork.. seen in a few rxk from the pix of u guys last outing... Normally scram used it but that is too big for an RXK...

fork boots lah bro...

lol.. the masked rider is the old one.. before this came out.

http://www.historyvortex.org/MaskedRiderPhoto2.jpg

no lah the masked rider is you.dun be shy lah:angel:

you were right about the fork boot.

you wanna GP for the garter?

can fit on your helmet!!

pink ribbon with white lace....:angel::angel::angel:

Eh guys, my oil lights up red on my speedometer. Need to refill 2t oil is it? or is it the engine oil?

its the 2T faster fill it up.

dun ever trust the light use your eyes to see the level.:dot::dot::dot:

where to buy?bike shop or petrol station

use average 2T(12-15sgd) dun save a few dollars end up sending to workshop for overhaul.

if you ride slow get from spc can liao.

top up the 2T container every 2 or 3 tanks of petrol as a habit.(depends on your bike)

pour about 20ml of 2T into oil tank when you fill up every full tank of petrol.(do this b4 you fill up cos petrol will mix the 2T evenly when petrol is being pump into the tank)

reason for this is in case the 2T pump fail to work u are still on premix

pls always close the fuel c o c k everytime you park the bike(on a main stand everytime)

i think you will park the bike for a few dayrite???

remember to shake the bike to mix the 2T inside the tank b4 you ride.(2T might remain low and will clog the fuel pipe .(think jasonyeo123 have installed a fuel filter for the bike so no worry it will clog the crab)

got lock up your ride?

Edited by ProFatSir

hey tony nice to meet u too . we will meet again some other day. btw hw much is the steel brake thingy ?

nice knowing you.:cheeky::cheeky:

LAB got sell racing boy hose can take a look i think should not be over 20sgd.

but installation wait till u sian:dot::dot:

this is a after market product so no need go united and ask.:angel:

go defu lane which is near our area, ask around got 2nd hand better type of steel brake hose.or new 1 compare the price than make choice:cry::cry:

good hose not cheap.cheap hose no good:dot::dot::dot:

2 things we die die cannot save on a bike.

tire and brakes..:cheers:

need any help just sms me..:cheers::cheers::cheers::thumb::thumb::thumb:

Edited by ProFatSir

pics.. pics.. i wan pics...

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

its the 2T faster fill it up.

dun ever trust the light use your eyes to see the level.:dot::dot::dot:

where to buy?bike shop or petrol station

use average 2T(12-15sgd) dun save a few dollars end up sending to workshop for overhaul.

if you ride slow get from spc can liao.

top up the 2T container every 2 or 3 tanks of petrol as a habit.(depends on your bike)

pour about 20ml of 2T into oil tank when you fill up every full tank of petrol.(do this b4 you fill up cos petrol will mix the 2T evenly when petrol is being pump into the tank)

reason for this is in case the 2T pump fail to work u are still on premix

pls always close the fuel c o c k everytime you park the bike(on a main stand everytime)

i think you will park the bike for a few dayrite???

remember to shake the bike to mix the 2T inside the tank b4 you ride.(2T might remain low and will clog the fuel pipe .(think jasonyeo123 have installed a fuel filter for the bike so no worry it will clog the crab)

got lock up your ride?

Yeah looking at the 2t, it is still half. Thats why i wondering how come got light lit up on the speedometer.

For the fuel cork, will need to remember. I always leave it on.

I do cover my bike and use two U-locks on the wheels just in case :p

pics.. pics.. i wan pics...

what pic you want?

you want bear sexy pic or mine?:angel::angel::angel: