• Replies 9.8k

Below are the pics of my bike. Feel free to comment. i'm not too sure about the ignition being changed to the side. slidely troublesome. but heck care la! it's unique. that's the only comforting thought.. Ah Hee also helped to lower the mudguard. he also added a few stuff here and there on my bike. Like a little nail on the fork that's suppose to prevent it from coming out. So little details like that.. Hee is really not bad. enjoy the pics

Now i am only left with the seat and maybe tail lights.

DSC00463.jpg

DSC00467.jpg

DSC00454.jpg

DSC00455.jpg

DSC00461.jpg

Edited by txwsg

Halooz!

Today went out to buy food then i realised that my speedometer (km/h) is not moving at all but rpm is still ok. I think its a sign to change the speedometer. Haha. My bike was eye catching (or eye straining). Many eyes was looking coz i think the orange is too striking. Haha but heck care lah as long i happy.

I need to renew my road tax by end of this month and i want to send for inspection also. If my speedometer not working can i still pass?

Is it possible to take out the chain guard by urself? I want to clean mine coz its full of dirt, grease and whatever on the road.

To theredszone! Wat u said is very true ah i have to agree. But im degil sikit (mischevious). Haha. I dun mind giving it a try to flip over the handle bar. Im the kind of person that learn from mistake. Nvm, wat i encounter after flipping over the handle bar i will tell u all lah so can learn from each other. I dun mind trying clip-ons but where i can buy? Recommend?

To Lord Bear! Ok bro i dun mind this weekend. U noe how to change speedometer? If u noe then i buy a new one then we can experiment changing the speedometer and flipping over the handle bar.

To weiqiang! True. Clubman quiet ex. I NSF only so my pay small small only. Haha.

To cerealkiller! I bought Nippon spray paint flouresent orange and clear. Orange for colour and clear as lacquer to protect the orange paint. Dun forget to post pics after u had done the modification! Show us ur Pimped RXK!

To qeith! Clip-ons! Got pictures to show and was it comfortable? Where u bought the clip-ons?

To txwsg! Wah wah! Style side key ignition! When u want to make seat? If u going i might want to follow to see how they make.

To dolphin! Alright bro i will msg u when im going shopping at the bike shops.

Honda CG 125cc. FK

Yamaha Rxk 135cc. FC

Honda XR 400cc. FW, FN

Ducati Monster 900cc. FL

MV Agusta F4 1000cc. FBE

Bmw GSA LC 1200cc. FBK

Vespa PX200 200cc. FN

Honda X-Adv 750cc. FBP

Ducati Multistrada 1200cc. AZ

😛

Below are the pics of my bike. Feel free to comment. i'm not too sure about the ignition being changed to the side. slidely troublesome. but heck care la! it's unique. that's the only comforting thought.. Ah Hee also helped to lower the mudguard. he also added a few stuff here and there on my bike. Like a little nail on the fork that's suppose to prevent it from coming out. So little details like that.. Hee is really not bad. enjoy the pics

Now i am only left with the seat and maybe tail lights.

nice ride bro!

anyway, does anyone here know if there is any d.i.y way to clear the carbon in the exhaust. and is it easy to change oil seal? if can, can somebody guide me? thanks in advance~!

Saturday. Kopee n Teh Lalia session at Sarabat Stall with the TW. Meet at 8.30pm, 'Grafitee Konner', Haji Lane. Anybody want to join? Btw, i m handsome so join me this Saturday.

2011 - 2011 : Honda Steed VLX

2001 - present : Yamaha RX-135

2006 - Present : Honda Cub C70D

2008 - 2011 : Yamaha TW

Hoit!

To dolphin! Where u get sia? Im looking for a speedometer with km/h and Rpm exactly like that but i cannot find! I offer u maybe ard S$20++? Sorry if i spoil market coz i dunno the price of a regular speedometer. Msg me would be faster!

To Lord Bear! I dun mind joining but me RXK ah. Haha

To imapeanut! I have never clean the exhaust myself but i have seen the uncle at Joon seng doing it for my bike the first time i send my bike for servicing. I tell u my exhaust is very dirty even taking out the silencer was difficult. He cleaned my exhaust with a big brush and scrape some tough carbon from the silencer. Previously my bike was very jerky but after that it was smooth. U can ask Sab coz he was there too.

Summary : I dunno how to DIY to clear the carbon from the exhaust! HAHAHAHA

Honda CG 125cc. FK

Yamaha Rxk 135cc. FC

Honda XR 400cc. FW, FN

Ducati Monster 900cc. FL

MV Agusta F4 1000cc. FBE

Bmw GSA LC 1200cc. FBK

Vespa PX200 200cc. FN

Honda X-Adv 750cc. FBP

Ducati Multistrada 1200cc. AZ

😛

Hoit!

To dolphin! Where u get sia? Im looking for a speedometer with km/h and Rpm exactly like that but i cannot find! I offer u maybe ard S$20++? Sorry if i spoil market coz i dunno the price of a regular speedometer. Msg me would be faster!

To Lord Bear! I dun mind joining but me RXK ah. Haha

To imapeanut! I have never clean the exhaust myself but i have seen the uncle at Joon seng doing it for my bike the first time i send my bike for servicing. I tell u my exhaust is very dirty even taking out the silencer was difficult. He cleaned my exhaust with a big brush and scrape some tough carbon from the silencer. Previously my bike was very jerky but after that it was smooth. U can ask Sab coz he was there too.

Summary : I dunno how to DIY to clear the carbon from the exhaust! HAHAHAHA

hahaha, thanks for the info. yeah, my bike is a little jerky, and ALOT ALOT OF WHITE SMOKE! hahaha, so do you know how much it is to clear the exhaust with a big brush? hahaha, i need to get something done because my inspection end of the month! ):

The process called decarbonise the pipe is it? I think i will need to do it too, too much white smoke!

yeah, i heard need to cut open the exhaust then weld back after that. but i heard can diy, without cutting open. but dont know how.

which oil seal u need to change?????

cut open not nice liao.somemore comfirm more than 20 dollar.

might as well buy a new 1 from united.a bit more $ only.brand new

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

step 1.

remove the silencer

step 2

use used t shirt and a rod to push the cloth inside to remove oil

step 3

use rod to scrap the wall.

remember to change the packing as well.

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

which oil seal u need to change?????

cut open not nice liao.somemore comfirm more than 20 dollar.

might as well buy a new 1 from united.a bit more $ only.brand new

the oil seal, i think in the engine? cos from what united uncle told me, if there's black oil leaking when i park overnight. means the oil seal break? and the exhaust, im quite afraid of doing it, in case i do wrongly.

Below are the pics of my bike. Feel free to comment.

nice ride bro. where did you get your dashboard (speedo) from and for how much?

i just installed my new horn, signal relay, circular headlight (from united), new 2t oil and some minor servicing at planet for 25 bucks. my previous headlight wiring damn jialat, but ah chong fixed it :D

gonna hunt for rx100 saddle n some retro helmets @ chia heng n ah boy before repainting the whole bike like acap.

to txwsg: i also have my ignition in a different place.. used to have it at the side like urs, but right side.. but now its at the front... okay la.. not so troublesome..

to acapbuto: chainguard easy to take out.. just wipe the outer parts la, the inside is supposed to be dirty right?

k la, cant stop u there, go ahead and flip the bars.. its good la that u want to try2.. clip ons most shops got sell wat.. especially those rempit2 shops...

change speedometer also easy.. the main thing is the cable, apart from that, u just have to get ur wiring right..

to Bear: aku nak lepak, tapi serious ah, malas ah nak jalan jauh2.. haha.. motor kalau kena tahan TP rabak seh.. takut.. haha..

to imapeanut: walau, i dunno how long already ask people to add me on msn, still got nobody add.. except one la.. haha... i added u already.. my email is [email protected] Everybody else add la..

http://users.cjb.net/murderbyska/crest%20201small.jpg

~~*Long Live PR201*~~

It is our world, it is ours.. And it has been stolen from us.. We set out to demand it back, only this time they didnt call us HIPPIES, they called us PUNKS..

to txwsg: i also have my ignition in a different place.. used to have it at the side like urs, but right side.. but now its at the front... okay la.. not so troublesome..

to acapbuto: chainguard easy to take out.. just wipe the outer parts la, the inside is supposed to be dirty right?

k la, cant stop u there, go ahead and flip the bars.. its good la that u want to try2.. clip ons most shops got sell wat.. especially those rempit2 shops...

change speedometer also easy.. the main thing is the cable, apart from that, u just have to get ur wiring right..

to Bear: aku nak lepak, tapi serious ah, malas ah nak jalan jauh2.. haha.. motor kalau kena tahan TP rabak seh.. takut.. haha..

to imapeanut: walau, i dunno how long already ask people to add me on msn, still got nobody add.. except one la.. haha... i added u already.. my email is [email protected] Everybody else add la..

v

slwly la.. etting used to it. one day i meet you la!! since we live so near. that day i go rounding around the carparks in yishun looking for rxks couldnt see yours. one day i call you we go lepak or somethng. exchange some pointers haha. steady arh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

nice ride bro. where did you get your dashboard (speedo) from and for how much?

i just installed my new horn, signal relay, circular headlight (from united), new 2t oil and some minor servicing at planet for 25 bucks. my previous headlight wiring damn jialat, but ah chong fixed it :D

gonna hunt for rx100 saddle n some retro helmets @ chia heng n ah boy before repainting the whole bike like acap.

i also planning to get that saddle man! i think that time i asked chia heng sell $38.

anyway my speedo from LAB for $34 then the dashboard everything Ah Hee do one.. he make the brackets everything.

Saturday. Kopee n Teh Lalia session at Sarabat Stall with the TW. Meet at 8.30pm, 'Grafitee Konner', Haji Lane. Anybody want to join? Btw, i m handsome so join me this Saturday.

Im working!! :cry: Afternoon shift. Cannot make it. And Im on AM the next day!

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.