hiz @pish, me still alive and riding :smile: will try to post some pics as soon as i figured out how to use my com and the forum features.

maybe for starters u like to post urs~? :cheer:

I see limbs everywhere on the road

Limbs of strangers i have not met

Are the Roads that vicious ?

Or is it just Dangerous ?

Whatever it is, no one can predict what lies on the roads................

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It the beginning of the end, when the Shurangama disappears.............

• Replies 9.8k

Wow! Glad to see tat the thread is alive n kicking. The answers to all the qns are:

The RPM thingy is normal, just riding normally. Sorry to say tat a 1st hand RXK block is not available, for this, pls visit this ah pek at No.9 Hamilton Rd.

Marco from vintage n classic thread is having a meet up on the 16th at Kallang KFC abt ard 8 pm onwards. I believe we shld join as over bikes are over 20 yrs. U noe wat i mean.

New Kakis to this thread, do post yr RXK pics. Thanx n Ciao!!!

2011 - 2011 : Honda Steed VLX

2001 - present : Yamaha RX-135

2006 - Present : Honda Cub C70D

2008 - 2011 : Yamaha TW

Originally posted by Lord Bear@Oct 17 2006, 12:41 AM

Wow! Glad to see tat the thread is alive n kicking. The answers to all the qns are:

The RPM thingy is normal, just riding normally. Sorry to say tat a 1st hand RXK block is not available, for this, pls visit this ah pek at No.9 Hamilton Rd.

Marco from vintage n classic thread is having a meet up on the 16th at Kallang KFC abt ard 8 pm onwards. I believe we shld join as over bikes are over 20 yrs. U noe wat i mean.

New Kakis to this thread, do post yr RXK pics. Thanx n Ciao!!!

ok will try to post my pics. Pls be patient~ for my knowledge on forums and computer is very limited ~~ will take some time to figure out how to do so :sweat:

how come no.9 hamilton rd is very recommend by u~?? i mean what did ah pek do to impress u so much? (pardon me for my curiousity)

For the outing, will try to attend if i am available~~ :cry:

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Originally posted by BodilyPartsOnTheRoad@Oct 17 2006, 11:12 AM

ok will try to post my pics. Pls be patient~ for my knowledge on forums and computer is very limited ~~ will take some time to figure out how to do so :sweat:

how come no.9 hamilton rd is very recommend by u~?? i mean what did ah pek do to impress u so much? (pardon me for my curiousity)

For the outing, will try to attend if i am available~~ :cry:

sad to know that my RXK still available for sale.

http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc114/antonioshabirto/shoei1.jpg

http://motoplanete.com/mv-agusta/SBR11_MVVRloop.gif

Originally posted by BodilyPartsOnTheRoad@Oct 17 2006, 11:12 AM

haha, the ah pek is gd wif our RXK, been there to change the gasket and the price that he charge is way lower than any other places that i have ask.. well, try the shop to know wat we mean...

speed is nothing without control!...

with greater power comes greater responsibilities!...

Originally posted by [R]eplica@Oct 18 2006, 01:13 AM

haha, the ah pek is gd wif our RXK, been there to change the gasket and the price that he charge is way lower than any other places that i have ask.. well, try the shop to know wat we mean...

OIC~~~ currently i do my servicing at msia(plentong). they are pretty short of RXK parts and usually uses "after market" types or Rxk's counter-part's parts. will try go to ah pek there in future. thanx in advance for the recomendation. :cheer:

Originally posted by @pish@Oct 18 2006, 06:41 PM

wakakakaka.....icic...btw the shop got sell rxk?

btw...im ridin a cg125 laio... :cry:

can chk out the classifeds or garage sale forum~~~ a few forumers are selling their RXKs

Lord Bear,

Free to come anot??

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....=110644&st=150&

marco

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/IMG_0627_zps0816850b.jpg

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/EBC0B2D1-5DB8-412B-BE85-D4E7DE4F0247-9859-000001DA1BB41B2E.jpg

hi guys..

im very in love with retro looking bikes and scramblers.. i learnin my 2b bike licence now.. im 1.8m tall.. and alot of ppl say that tall ppl with a rxk will look funny.. wad do u guys think?? is it odd?? i realli would love to get an rxk for my first bike.. its cheap looks great.. i dont like speeding too.. any comments?

thanks guys..

hiz j.y

Rxk is a very good bike. be it for beginners or for "tranport only" riders. this bike shld suit u quite well (if u are undisturbed by other's impression on tall guys dun look good on rxk). :smile:

personally, i am ard 1.75m tall, so far i got no comments from any friends saying RXK dun suit tall guys(yet). IMOHO, i dun think its an issue. tall guys can ride any bikes they want, rite? only thing is, u just gotta be comfortable riding and maintaining it.

Originally posted by @pish@Oct 18 2006, 06:41 PM

wakakakaka.....icic...btw the shop got sell rxk?

btw...im ridin a cg125 laio... :cry:

the ah pek dun sell bike, he do repair only, if u looking for rxk myabe u can pay him a visit, he might have lobangs...

Originally posted by j.y@Oct 19 2006, 01:11 AM

hi guys..

im very in love with retro looking bikes and scramblers.. i learnin my 2b bike licence now.. im 1.8m tall.. and alot of ppl say that tall ppl with a rxk will look funny.. wad do u guys think?? is it odd?? i realli would love to get an rxk for my first bike.. its cheap looks great.. i dont like speeding too.. any comments?

thanks guys..

hey, i m almost the same height as u... but i believe i m bigger in size.. well, who cares wat ppl thinks, as long as i like my ride can liao!~... hahaha... agree?...

Originally posted by [R]eplica@Oct 20 2006, 03:36 AM

the ah pek dun sell bike, he do repair only, if u looking for rxk myabe u can pay him a visit, he might have lobangs...

theres so many rxk on sale now.... i guess many choice

http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc114/antonioshabirto/shoei1.jpg

http://motoplanete.com/mv-agusta/SBR11_MVVRloop.gif

Originally posted by [R

eplica,Oct 20 2006, 03:37 AM]hey, i m almost the same height as u... but i believe i m bigger in size.. well, who cares wat ppl thinks, as long as i like my ride can liao!~... hahaha... agree?...

yeah i agree wif replica. Do wat u want and not wat others think~? :cheer:

do anyone know the cost of a handle bar??

wanna get the shorter kind...

and wats the rough price? so i dun get carrot head

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger

Originally posted by gabriel06@Oct 24 2006, 09:39 AM

no idea, nvr change one b4, but my guess is anywhere from $30-$50. but dun bet on it~ :sweat:

i change mine to the older RXZ type in Jb, abt 20RM, ever ask at ah boy, the cost for the original one is ard $15.. maybe u can use as guide line..

thanks for the quick reply bros...

any of u guys go to the bike shop at depot road??

seen quite a number of old bikes there as well..

i stay near there so if its good i wun need to travel so far.

cheers man

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger

Originally posted by [R]eplica@Oct 24 2006, 06:00 PM

i change mine to the older RXZ type in Jb, abt 20RM, ever ask at ah boy, the cost for the original one is ard $15.. maybe u can use as guide line..

wow didn't noe its tat cheap~~~~ :faint:

Gabriel > nopes i nvr been there b4.

I am considering riding my Rxk up to melaka or KL or both. likely over a weekend thing~~ with lotsa kopi stops , still deciding between NSHW or trunk roads. anyone has any experience to share~?

have rode up to malacca on my RXK with a phantom and a RXZ before... quite a experience... :smile: maintain at the speed of 90 to 100 and we stop every 45 mins at kopi stops!!

stay there 1 night and back we come the next day...

we started off from singapore at 4pm... which is late... cos thinkning wana go anot.. hahahaa..

reached malacca centre around 8 pm....

find a hotel.. motel i mean... eat and sleep... morning walk around and start around 2pm back to singapore...

i can only tell u that what i have experience is that...

swollen backside and worn off block... HAHAHAHA!!!

nice experience though!!

Originally posted by alvinten@Oct 26 2006, 02:01 PM

have rode up to malacca on my RXK with a phantom and a RXZ before... quite a experience... :smile: maintain at the speed of 90 to 100 and we stop every 45 mins at kopi stops!!

stay there 1 night and back we come the next day...

we started off from singapore at 4pm... which is late... cos thinkning wana go anot.. hahahaa..

reached malacca centre around 8 pm....

find a hotel.. motel i mean... eat and sleep... morning walk around and start around 2pm back to singapore...

i can only tell u that what i have experience is that...

swollen backside and worn off block... HAHAHAHA!!!

nice experience though!!

Cool ~~ all single cylinders go up melaka~~~ i ever rode a single cylinder up genting b4 too~~ but i went wif all inline 4s :cry: so i am considered slow bike~~~ travelled the NSHW in the middle of nite alone~~ :cry:

anyways was planning to ride ard 70-80km/h max wif lotsa premixed 2T + current 2T pumped to ensure minimum wear on block + Piston. :goodluck: