Oh I see... next time panchit near thomson can call me cos I stay here only... got few bikeshops around. :smile:

(Touchwood of course!) :cheeky:

So tomorrow you take bus to work? Or you have another bike?

• Replies 9.8k

Originally posted by Chomster@February 20, 2007 11:13 pm

yea tomorrow i will be riding my R6 to work loh, po bian.

jk, ah.

hehe.

no la i got my personal chauffer, together with thousands of others on a six cabin ride.

yes the mrt.

hah!

why drink and drive when you can smoke and fly..

Haha... you got me there! :sweat:

But seriously the new R6 IS a real head-turner... would love to ride one myself! However my favourite is still naked bikes!

Can I take the chance to ask everyone what's your dream bike??? Not restricted to only vintage...

Eg. Though I was certain that my 1st bike would be RX-K, I look forward to the one day that I get my Class 2 and is able to earn my own Hornet 600!

Originally posted by themusicpeople@February 20, 2007 11:46 pm

hey bear i got something for ya!!!!

Nice but THIS IS THE BOMB......! Fully Mod Honda Cub!!!!

Btw, the TWs have decide to have sheesha at Arab St or Pahang St on Thursday nite. I reckon we have a meet-up at Arab St for Sheesha Smoking Session(for those smokers) or we meet-up at the Padang. Time will be 8.30pm. Pls vote for meet-up venue. Decision will be Posted by Wednesday nite. On boh......

Kakis Meet-up on Thursday(8.30pm).

Pls vote for venue.....Arab St or Padang

1)Bear - either

post-76-1171987702.jpg

2011 - 2011 : Honda Steed VLX

2001 - present : Yamaha RX-135

2006 - Present : Honda Cub C70D

2008 - 2011 : Yamaha TW

The purpose of this Meet-up is tat, We, the Kakis, n They, The TWs to mingle n share advices n ideas regarding the Culuture of Modding. After all, both r Yamahas n some Hondas. I c tat both bike communities have some things in common. I will liase with TWs regarding the Meet-up. I strong hope that some of u if not all to turn up for the meeting regardless of the venue.

Btw, i be riding my Cub on Thursday.

Originally posted by Lord Bear@February 21, 2007 12:21 am

The purpose of this Meet-up is tat, We, the Kakis, n They, The TWs to mingle n share advices n ideas regarding the Culuture of Modding. After all, both r Yamahas n some Hondas. I c tat both bike communities have some things in common. I will liase with TWs regarding the Meet-up. I strong hope that some of u if not all to turn up for the meeting regardless of the venue.

Btw, i be riding my Cub on Thursday.

I'm in. :thumb:

Finally, a chance to see your Cub huh~

Guest imported_Ah_Ben

damn... just when got a meet up, my bike let me down again...

ARGH!!!!!!!!!

stupid carbs leak then cannot start... have to tow to bike shop again

Originally posted by tridagger@February 20, 2007 04:17 am

How's your bike Gabriel?

its doing good :)

at first wanted to sell off to get wave or cub but den now decided to keep and mod..

how is urs?

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger

Ah Ben, it's alright. There's always a next time.

Gabriel: Mine is doing good. Change carb liao so much better. One fellow forumer told me to change, even if it's ex, cos it literally pays for itself in the long run. Very true.

Why did you thought of selling? I thought you were happy with your bike and even wanted to go touring?

Originally posted by tridagger@February 21, 2007 08:55 pm

Ah Ben, it's alright. There's always a next time.

Gabriel: Mine is doing good. Change carb liao so much better. One fellow forumer told me to change, even if it's ex, cos it literally pays for itself in the long run. Very true.

Why did you thought of selling? I thought you were happy with your bike and even wanted to go touring?

cos i travel long distance to work everyday.. so the vibration is quite bad.. but okie lah.. now decided to keep it...

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger

Originally posted by Ah_Ben@February 21, 2007 03:08 pm

damn... just when got a meet up, my bike let me down again...

ARGH!!!!!!!!!

stupid carbs leak then cannot start... have to tow to bike shop again

i dun think is a carb leak~ its carb overflow.

common remedy = switch off your fuel cork valve , everytime after u off your bike.

I see limbs everywhere on the road

Limbs of strangers i have not met

Are the Roads that vicious ?

Or is it just Dangerous ?

Whatever it is, no one can predict what lies on the roads................

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It the beginning of the end, when the Shurangama disappears.............

Originally posted by Chomster@February 20, 2007 09:25 pm

gong xi fa cai again!

i dunno if i can make it, i kinda ran over something and my back tyre panchit, so its at my carpark now, waiting for my usual mech to open then can go send her for repair and regular maintenance skali.

but if i dont, have fun guys!

How many inch rims u using? maybe i can help~ ~

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Guest The[J]Man

so where it's gonna be?

BPOTR, ya gonna head down?

Originally posted by The[J]Man@February 22, 2007 01:49 am

so where it's gonna be?

BPOTR, ya gonna head down?

Dunno~ depends on my work~ :cry: (tats why i dun dare indicate my name~ :cheeky: )

Anyway will SMS bear and u guys of my attendence ~

Originally posted by BodilyPartsOnTheRoad@February 22, 2007 12:05 am

i dun think is a carb leak~ its carb overflow.

common remedy = switch off your fuel cork valve , everytime after u off your bike.

yea, do this religiously. i do it all the time. even for short stops.

BPOTR - i using 17 inch rims, but its ok la, today after work i haul ass to the mech shop to get it fixed. i dunno if i can make it at the gathering, but if i do also quite late ah. i'll pop by or something.

Originally posted by gabriel06@February 21, 2007 09:27 pm

cos i travel long distance to work everyday.. so the vibration is quite bad.. but okie lah.. now decided to keep it...

But they engine problem you mentioned? It's solved? What's was it actually?

Ok. Sori for the late reply for the venue. I have a change of plan. Meet up tonite at Liang Seah st(opp bugis junction)(the halal coffeeshop) for dinner at 2030hrs. After that will be our shisha session at Pahang St n photo-taking session at the Padang(maybe). We will be joining the TWs. More ride, more fun. Do attend n dun be shy.

Do contact Me for location or enquries at 96730143.

Hi guys , do anyone of u noes if anyone is elling Rxk or RXS??? looking for one for transport!!!! Budget is oli 500 for machine!!! pls help thanks...

Ride safe, or else urs will be the one I'm looking at, at work!!!! :cool:

http://www.visualsunlimited.com/images/watermarked/992/99279.jpg

Originally posted by ahchua5582@February 22, 2007 07:26 pm

Hi guys , do anyone of u noes if anyone is elling Rxk or RXS??? looking for one for transport!!!! Budget is oli 500 for machine!!! pls help thanks...

umm, bro, go to garage sales and do a search loh.

i believe one guy has one selling for 300 ajer.

Originally posted by Chomster@February 22, 2007 01:22 pm

yea, do this religiously. i do it all the time. even for short stops.

BPOTR - i using 17 inch rims, but its ok la, today after work i haul ass to the mech shop to get it fixed. i dunno if i can make it at the gathering, but if i do also quite late ah. i'll pop by or something.

oh ok~

Anyways~ i wun be able to help much~ coz i got a 18inch tube~ (for my 18inch rims) :cheeky:

Do check your rims, could be internal rust that causes all the punctures~

hmm maybe, but i changed the tube already... i even brought the old tubing home, doesnt seems to have puncture innit, now im starting to think that the (i dunno whats it called) metal thing that lets the air in, gave way and hence the panchit.

but im not too sure. cus when i blew into the rubber and held it closed and tight, there was no air escaping, but when my bike was panchit,and i went a nearest shell and tried to pump air into, the tube didnt even fill up, air keeps escaping, yes from that metal thing stickin out.

makes no sense at all does it?