Originally posted by The[J]Man@March 04, 2007 04:24 am

heck da ape hangers....unless ya want to be teased by me while on da road?

lol ! !

that would be like tryin tooooooooooooooooooooooooooo hard...

flick as in flick literally....lol ! ! !

still dun get wat u mean by flick... lolz..

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger

• Replies 9.8k

Originally posted by gabriel06@March 06, 2007 09:45 am

i think i wanna get those heat wrap for my exhaust.. the header is also rusty..

anyone knows where to get those? like cloth material..

i was thinking of changing to new exhaust and header, BUT ! i love the sound of my current exhaust haha.. so cant bear to part with it..

Hello people, I just got myself a RXS. Having lots of ideas as to how to mod the bile up. There is much to learn from all of you here so please show some guidance! Thanks~! Haha

Oh and gabriel, the prev owner of my bike actually wrapped the exhaust up. If we're talking about the same kinda thing, you should be able to get it from most of the car workshop. I think they call it thermal wrap? Perhaps you can check it out! :)

Braap braap and away!

Originally posted by gmoh@March 06, 2007 10:47 am

Hello people, I just got myself a RXS. Having lots of ideas as to how to mod the bile up. There is much to learn from all of you here so please show some guidance! Thanks~! Haha

Oh and gabriel, the prev owner of my bike actually wrapped the exhaust up. If we're talking about the same kinda thing, you should be able to get it from most of the car workshop. I think they call it thermal wrap? Perhaps you can check it out! :)

oh okie i might be going down to LAB after work.. if u want u can come bro.. i can show u my bike and see your bike to give u some ideas if u want..

Guest imported_Ah_Ben
Originally posted by gabriel06@March 06, 2007 11:02 am

oh okie i might be going down to LAB after work.. if u want u can come bro.. i can show u my bike and see your bike to give u some ideas if u want..

Something to highlight to all "oldie" riders.

I yesterday encounter choked fuel. The main cause is a rusty fuel tank. The rust the sets and block fuel from going down to the carbs.

There is a way to check which is to open the sediment bowl below the fuel cork and look out for rust.

Originally posted by ShiftingGears@March 05, 2007 05:37 pm

Thanks to those share their pix.. the two seater nice .. and chomster urs really power lah dey... macam mau gi perang.. \m/ peace~!

hari hari nak kena pegi perang,

pasal perang kiasuism on singapore roads per.. :sweat:

(everyday also go to war, cus driving on kiasu infested singapore roads)

LOL.

why drink and drive when you can smoke and fly..

Originally posted by Lord Bear@March 04, 2007 01:17 pm

Wait i heard tat using Yamaha RD/LC carb is the BOMB for the RXK. Dun noe whether it is true or not.

I believe the RXk switch where the on/off for the lights is available at any motorshop, only cost $25 i think.

Scrapyard can be found at Tuas i believe, but dun really noe the location.

I m joining the TWs for a trip to Desaru on the 5th or 12th or 19th of May. Anybody care to join me?

gerek nyer, tapi May eh? tak boleh la brudder, i gi holiday.. YAHOO!

why drink and drive when you can smoke and fly..

Originally posted by gmoh@March 06, 2007 11:34 am

Ok I'll try to see if I can make it, if not then I'm sure there'll always be another day haha.

sure.. i will check this post again b4 i end work.. else would be going down alone..

to look for the thermal wrap as well as go wrap my seat.. the heavy duty staple also cannot pierce thru.. need their "power" staples. :(

Guest imported_Ah_Ben

Gabriel,

can help me check if ah boy got sell rims? those tubeless type please.

need to know the price

for the exhaust i think i dont have new 1 but i think yamaha agent olso dont have because i got order be4

http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h250/fa7268/DSC01004.jpg
Originally posted by Ah_Ben@March 06, 2007 05:24 pm

Gabriel,

can help me check if ah boy got sell rims? those tubeless type please.

need to know the price

sorry bro i am home already.. was drizzling so din go in the end..

i think u cannot use tubless on ur current rims.. for cheapest go to JB to buy the rims..

Originally posted by gabriel06@March 06, 2007 07:56 pm

sorry bro i am home already.. was drizzling so din go in the end..

i think u cannot use tubless on ur current rims.. for cheapest go to JB to buy the rims..

Oh you didnt go in the end due to the drizzle? I went slightly earlier and managed to avoid the rain haha.

Anyway guys, do you all know where can I get fork boots? Ah boy said that he doesn't have it anymore so yeah, hope that you all can help me out..

Braap braap and away!

Originally posted by gmoh@March 06, 2007 11:24 pm

Oh you didnt go in the end due to the drizzle? I went slightly earlier and managed to avoid the rain haha.

Anyway guys, do you all know where can I get fork boots? Ah boy said that he doesn't have it anymore so yeah, hope that you all can help me out..

unless u want to make it scrambler style else ermm.. not very nice imho.. unless its striking red or something.. can try scrambler forums.. ask the peeps there..

Guest imported_Ah_Ben

think u can try 219 or "aunty"

remember i saw before around there.

guys i'm looking for an rzk tank.. can any1 of u'll help me??

NEw Year, NeW B|kE, NeW WoMaN!!

http://img214.imageshack.us/img214/4652/outlaw1ec1.th.jpghttp://img525.imageshack.us/img525/6247/italy06gml33bn8.th.jpg

Guest imported_Ah_Ben
Originally posted by FijIan WarriOR@March 07, 2007 01:00 pm

guys i'm looking for an rzk tank.. can any1 of u'll help me??

New or 2nd hand?

what the price u willing to pay?

can go ask around for u.

can get it for about $20.. not including installation.. and seems like installation might not be that easy..

Originally posted by dt7268@March 07, 2007 10:28 pm

gabriel06 where u get the fork boots i 1 leh

i forgot the name of the shop.. along jalan besar.. u want we can go together.