Originally posted by Ah_Ben@March 07, 2007 09:36 am

think u can try 219 or "aunty"

remember i saw before around there.

Hey Ah ben thanks for the tips but one thing, where's 219? Or rather... Who's "aunty"? Haha sorry ah very new to the shops and all still.. Oh ya btw, you used to roll right? Benguin yes?

Braap braap and away!

• Replies 9.8k

Originally posted by easy®ider@March 09, 2007 11:02 am

u stil looking for boots... mayb got lobang for u... black... new u want..?

Hmm does it fit a RXS? Like one size fit all kinda thing? Hahah anyway how much is it going for if you don't mind me asking?

Braap braap and away!

Originally posted by dt7268@March 08, 2007 08:35 pm

FijIan WarriOR my 1 got abit rust because is old 1

hmm how abt a take a look at it 1st can?? i'll be away to taiwan coming wed only back after apr16.. contact u after can??

NEw Year, NeW B|kE, NeW WoMaN!!

http://img214.imageshack.us/img214/4652/outlaw1ec1.th.jpghttp://img525.imageshack.us/img525/6247/italy06gml33bn8.th.jpg

Originally posted by easy®ider@March 09, 2007 10:59 am

ur ride the veryly extremely kewwwllllll... is it last time got star...? u do urself one aah...? :lovestruck:

hehe thanks ah bro, but no la mine last time got no star, just got stripe down the middle of the tank.

yes i did the paint work myself with some help of a few frens.. :)

why drink and drive when you can smoke and fly..

Originally posted by easy®ider@March 09, 2007 11:01 am

tml as in 2day...? go which where in jb 4 makan...?

yes tonight friday night...

where to eat will depend on majority of the gang.... but its via 2nd link..

if want den call me at 97893144...

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger

Originally posted by FijIan WarriOR@March 09, 2007 01:18 pm

hmm how abt a take a look at it 1st can?? i'll be away to taiwan coming wed only back after apr16.. contact u after can??

wah enjoyment sia come back after 16 april.

have fun yeah.

Originally posted by gabriel06@March 09, 2007 01:44 pm

yes tonight friday night...

where to eat will depend on majority of the gang.... but its via 2nd link..

if want den call me at 97893144...

umm sorry ah gang me not going.

i going IT show at suntec ler..

but have fun anyways, and bring back pics!!

Originally posted by Chomster@March 08, 2007 10:54 pm

tridagger, thanks ah bro, look whos talkin, your one never even seen on a Kay before.

Haha... :cheeky:

Nowadays I go down and tell my bike: See? Finally got someone who knows how to appreciate you already... :smile:

Originally posted by gabriel06@March 08, 2007 10:14 pm

tml i am organising a trip to makan in JB.. via 2nk link at around 9pm-10pm..

anyone intrested? please make sure your bike is good condition.. thanks :)

there will be alot of different bikes.. from RXK (mine) to 1000cc bikes.. so dun worry... speed will be slow just for us RXK :)

Thanks for asking Gabriel, but sorry I cannot make it tonight. If next week I'm onz~ You guys enjoy yourselves! :thumb:

Originally posted by tridagger@March 09, 2007 07:57 pm

Haha... :cheeky:

Nowadays I go down and tell my bike: See? Finally got someone who knows how to appreciate you already... :smile:

sure got more people lerr..

hey just a question for you all..

how many times have you changed themes of your bike?

Originally posted by Chomster@March 10, 2007 03:41 am

Speaking of which chommmms, when you wanna help me out with the paint? Haha I've got the theme and colourway sorted out, now I just need guidances on what paint to get and err... Perhaps what kinda lacquer? Oh ya if there's any sort of technique that I should apply, please please... Do enlighten me! :)

Braap braap and away!

Originally posted by Chomster@March 10, 2007 03:41 am

eh chomster... wat u tridagger toking abt huh...? :?

i kind of fickel... mayb every month...? :faint:

im thinking of going for stripe theme any suggestions..?

u do painting consultation & theme therapy for ppl like mi...? hehehe... :D

blah blah blah...

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i49/aeieio/boss.jpg

Originally posted by gmoh@March 09, 2007 11:23 am

Hmm does it fit a RXS? Like one size fit all kinda thing? Hahah anyway how much is it going for if you don't mind me asking?

im not sure if its a one size fit all but shud be ok on stock rxk & cgs forks...

a pair of new.. unused... black fork boots... abt 6-8bucks per piece... if 12-16bucks for a pair... price ok...?

but must ket mi know soon...difficult to find item going fast u know... :sweat:

blah blah blah...

Originally posted by gmoh@March 10, 2007 04:21 am

Speaking of which chommmms, when you wanna help me out with the paint? Haha I've got the theme and colourway sorted out, now I just need guidances on what paint to get and err... Perhaps what kinda lacquer? Oh ya if there's any sort of technique that I should apply, please please... Do enlighten me! :)

eh mi too.. can i join in... heheh... :lovestruck:

blah blah blah...

Originally posted by gmoh@March 10, 2007 04:21 am

diy is very tough.. u actually need a wind-less place..

it might take u 1-2 days..

first step

1) remove the part needed to spray

2) remove previous paint

3) sand paper

4) primer

5) fine sand paper agian

6) apply base colour, normally white(depends on primer as well)

7) spray first coat, with masking tape the areas u want a different pattern

8) repeat step 7 for about 3-4 times mininum

9) wait for it to dry.

10) remove masking tape

11) retape agian

12) repeat steps 7 and 10

13) apply laquer( buy expensive ones)

14) repeat step 13 for about 4-6 times

15) let it dry completely

why i say must use expensive laquer, cos cheap ones are not really that transparent..i found out the hard way ! it makes ur paint work blurred... hard to explain..

and remember many thin layers are better one thick layer..

patience is key...

my friend screwed up my paint job cos he kept the parts b4 it dried ! damm pissed..

DIY

Originally posted by easy®ider@March 10, 2007 10:26 am

im not sure if its a one size fit all but shud be ok on stock rxk & cgs forks...

a pair of new.. unused... black fork boots... abt 6-8bucks per piece... if 12-16bucks for a pair... price ok...?

u have hot red?

yeah many thin layers are better than thick ones i agree.

except for the taking the tank out part, i didnt do that one.

just use rough sand paper, then fine one, then wipe down.

then lots of news paper, masking tape too..

my base was beige. one layer

then main, olive green 2 layers.

then laquer 2 layers.

of course in between wait to dry la.

better to do it on a sunny day.

http://img83.imageshack.us/img83/7695/chompsterrj0.jpg

umm sorry the pic a bit dark,

maybe this one a bit clearer.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....ic=88963&st=540

gmoh, next weekend morning la 10am. but if not raining that is. if rain then cannot la..

easyrider, ask gmoh, he's the man. :p.. oh yah about tridagger's headlight ler.. very kool one, never see on a Kay before.

umm i dunno about consultations.. just simple advise and common sense loh..

Originally posted by gabriel06@March 10, 2007 10:50 am

diy is very tough.. u actually need a wind-less place..

it might take u 1-2 days..

first step

1) remove the part needed to spray

2) remove previous paint

3) sand paper

4) primer

5) fine sand paper agian

6) apply base colour, normally white(depends on primer as well)

7) spray first coat, with masking tape the areas u want a different pattern

8) repeat step 7 for about 3-4 times mininum

9) wait for it to dry.

10) remove masking tape

11) retape agian

12) repeat steps 7 and 10

13) apply laquer( buy expensive ones)

14) repeat step 13 for about 4-6 times

15) let it dry completely

why i say must use expensive laquer, cos cheap ones are not really that transparent..i found out the hard way ! it makes ur paint work blurred... hard to explain..

and remember many thin layers are better one thick layer..

patience is key...

my friend screwed up my paint job cos he kept the parts b4 it dried ! damm pissed..

DIY

Hey Gabriel, thanks alot for the step-by-step instructions all but I've a few questions heh. Removing of previous paint, how do you do that? Thinner? Hmm..

As for step (3), do you use the rough sandpaper or the fine sandpaper does the job? And oh, what's a primer?

The finish of the paintjob depends on the lacquer is it? Like... If I want it shiny type, I get a shiny lacquer and if I want a matte finish, bla bla etc correct?

Btw I'm wondering, if I take out my tank and all to spray, does it matter if there's petrol inside?

Braap braap and away!

Originally posted by easy®ider@March 10, 2007 10:26 am

Hey easyrider, if I'm going to meet Chomster and all to do up the paint and all, of course you're more than welcomed to join in. We can all learn and help out with one another haha. As for the fork, is it ok if I take a look at it first before deciding? I'm still contemplating whether I should add fork boots or not you see... Heh

Braap braap and away!

Originally posted by Chomster@March 10, 2007 12:09 pm

umm sorry the pic a bit dark,

maybe this one a bit clearer.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....ic=88963&st=540

gmoh, next weekend morning la 10am. but if not raining that is. if rain then cannot la..

easyrider, ask gmoh, he's the man. :p.. oh yah about tridagger's headlight ler.. very kool one, never see on a Kay before.

umm i dunno about consultations.. just simple advise and common sense loh..

Chomms ah Choms, ok if everything goes well, next weekend it shall be! But do let me know the brands of paint, all the necessary info, etc. We can confirm over msn again.. :D

Braap braap and away!