One more question, is the 35cc difference between the RXS and RXK very significant? 100cc for the RXS sounds very little man, can pillion and go expressway safely?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v82/boariggy/poseurborder.jpg

what's that coming over the hill? Is it a monster? Monster?

• Replies 9.8k

Going Postal: RX100 Can pillion but less top speed only n there is less parts in maket

http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h250/fa7268/DSC01004.jpg

Going Postal : n mas see how is your condition of your bike if u 1very good pickup u mas spend alot of $$$$. good things no cheap. cheap things no good

Originally posted by dt7268@May 09, 2007 04:10 am

Going Postal: RX100 Can pillion but less top speed only n there is less parts in maket

okay thanks for the reply.

whats a pineapple block?

Originally posted by Going Postal@May 08, 2007 11:53 pm

ups for this question, cuz i'm thinking of buying a RXS.

there's one for sale now in garage sales.

but is a 100cc 2 stroke bike powerful enuff? i'm scared theres not enough pick up.

btw, whats the insurance for a 21 yr old riding RXK/RXS?

if u want speed and pick up and cheap get an rxz...

i understand u wanna mod as well right??

for my rxk pick up is still not too bad i would say.. but its 100% not a fast bike..

insurance my guess would be about 400+ 500 ... best for u to call the insurance company direct...

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger

Originally posted by gabriel06@May 09, 2007 06:50 am

if u want speed and pick up and cheap get an rxz...

i understand u wanna mod as well right??

for my rxk pick up is still not too bad i would say.. but its 100% not a fast bike..

insurance my guess would be about 400+ 500 ... best for u to call the insurance company direct...

Hey man,

you're up early. Yeah, I want to 'project' the bike, thinking cafe racer.

Just making sure there's enough power on the bike to get me out of a tight spot in a bike, not looking to be that fast. :smile:

Originally posted by Going Postal@May 09, 2007 07:10 am

Hey man,

you're up early. Yeah, I want to 'project' the bike, thinking cafe racer.

Just making sure there's enough power on the bike to get me out of a tight spot in a bike, not looking to be that fast. :smile:

hey bro !

ur intrested in my bike? i might let go if price is right.. wanna get a more comfortable bike for longer distance...

condition tip top.. people who seen my bike will know.. u want can meet for coffee..

and already i would say 80% mods done

not much things left to do.. perhaps ur cafe racer seat and maybe a new exhaust system.. thats all.. full exhaust system including header costs $50 from LAB..

my rxk top is about 120-130km/h.. clocked by class 2 bike..

pick up wise is strong enough to pop the front wheel up with pillion..

Originally posted by gabriel06@May 09, 2007 07:34 am

hey bro !

ur intrested in my bike? i might let go if price is right.. wanna get a more comfortable bike for longer distance...

condition tip top.. people who seen my bike will know.. u want can meet for coffee..

and already i would say 80% mods done

not much things left to do.. perhaps ur cafe racer seat and maybe a new exhaust system.. thats all.. full exhaust system including header costs $50 from LAB..

my rxk top is about 120-130km/h.. clocked by class 2 bike..

pick up wise is strong enough to pop the front wheel up with pillion..

Oh no, you letting go of your "king"?

The one in your siggy?

I don't know if i could though, my concept is very different though, i'd scrub away all your hard work.

PM me your price range though.

Thanks Gab. :smile:

I have a RXK and not riding it anymore (stock). Old and rusty appearance but engine still ok.

Original Registration Date: 05 May 1983

COE Expiry Date: 31 Aug 2012

Rd tax and insurance expired (Apr)

Not sure about the market value for such bike, so to give away on condition that the buyer willing to settle the transfer fee, rd tax penalty etc. Interested party please PM by this Friday.

Originally posted by deus2122@May 09, 2007 03:46 pm

I have a RXK and not riding it anymore (stock). Old and rusty appearance but engine still ok.

Original Registration Date: 05 May 1983

COE Expiry Date: 31 Aug 2012

Rd tax and insurance expired (Apr)

Not sure about the market value for such bike, so to give away on condition that the buyer willing to settle the transfer fee, rd tax penalty etc. Interested party please PM by this Friday.

bro i want..can deal anytime.can contact me at 90700995.Thanks

hey guyz...

First, a thanks to u guys, for those who are concerned.

just an update on my case:

I got a call from the TP department. My lau k has been recovered. That's the good news.

Now the bad news.

It's crashed.

The bugger who stole my bike got into an accident... (that was how the bike was recovered) and it seemed a pretty serious one at that. The officer told me over the phone that he is in hospital and in a bad condition... as well as my bike. :cry:

I asked the officer whether it is ride-able and he said no... that was when my heart sank.

Tomorrow I will go down to take a look and see where I should tow it to... hopefully not the scrapyard... :pray:

Originally posted by tridagger@May 10, 2007 12:33 am

hey guyz...

First, a thanks to u guys, for those who are concerned.

just an update on my case:

I got a call from the TP department. My lau k has been recovered. That's the good news.

Now the bad news.

It's crashed.

The bugger who stole my bike got into an accident... (that was how the bike was recovered) and it seemed a pretty serious one at that. The officer told me over the phone that he is in hospital and in a bad condition... as well as my bike. :cry:

I asked the officer whether it is ride-able and he said no... that was when my heart sank.

Tomorrow I will go down to take a look and see where I should tow it to... hopefully not the scrapyard... :pray:

at least found back.. but the rider is in deep sh*t i believe.. theft.. good luck to him !

hope its not too bad to save it..

pray hard maybe front wheel spoilt thats why cannot ride.. :)

Originally posted by Going Postal@May 09, 2007 08:57 am

Oh no, you letting go of your "king"?

The one in your siggy?

I don't know if i could though, my concept is very different though, i'd scrub away all your hard work.

PM me your price range though.

Thanks Gab. :smile:

i still considering whether to change ornot..

even if the price is right.. the wrong buyer i also might not let go.. haha..

yeah changing the theme is no problem man.. afterall a sales is a sales.. no longer mine.. but i guess when it comes to such bikes.. its good to see it in good hands...

check ur pm bro..

hey tridagger. thats some piece of good news man. we all really hope that u can bring the bike to life again. i think u should ask the thief to pay for ALL the damages that he has caused.

update us. see ya soon. ride safe everyone !!!

tridagger your case same as me i think if u 1 2 get back $$ i think very hard la u mas up front $1200 to find law good luck your bike damages is the same as mind u take the $1200 go make your bike better

haha... yah our case very similiar hor... you scrap your bike right? I dunno wat to do with mine manz... tmr I go lay it up first. So upset.

I dun have 1.2k lah... that's alot of $ to me lor, I just started working part-time only... and even if sue him I dun think he got $ to return me also, end up suck thumb. Forget it lah, the law will deal with him. I think is confirm jail term.

Going Postal pineapple block head is a very old bike block head last time on my hand i got 4pic but nw sell liao n 1 is on my z125 if u 1 i can help u find but the $$ very x is adout $210 to $220 can be fix on z125 rxz rxs rxk but no in rx100 the head is for fast cool of your block

i never scrap my bike i do it back n the thief was jall for 2year 2week good luck to u holpe u can get a bike asap

Originally posted by tridagger@May 11, 2007 12:53 am

haha... yah our case very similiar hor... you scrap your bike right? I dunno wat to do with mine manz... tmr I go lay it up first. So upset.

I dun have 1.2k lah... that's alot of $ to me lor, I just started working part-time only... and even if sue him I dun think he got $ to return me also, end up suck thumb. Forget it lah, the law will deal with him. I think is confirm jail term.

he dun have but his family i am sure has at least $1.2k

do not take pity on such people, he deserves the injuries and everything ! !

claim claim claim !

front pic seems like u need a new fork,rims, maybe steering cone, new headlight, handle, brake lever etc

but the point is that after u do so much.. its it worth the effort ornot.. cos maybe even after spending 1k the bike just rides differently or something.. better off getting another rxk.. might be cheaper on the long run...

sad to see an rxk in such shape man !

do keep us updated...

Originally posted by tridagger@May 11, 2007 12:53 am

omg tri, your bike is.... sad :(

my heart beats for you

Braap braap and away!

Originally posted by Going Postal@May 09, 2007 04:01 am

One more question, is the 35cc difference between the RXS and RXK very significant? 100cc for the RXS sounds very little man, can pillion and go expressway safely?

Hey goingpostal, im riding a RXS115, i guess pillioning wouldnt be much of a prob but if there's some kinda gradual slope or what, you can feel that the bike is not very powerful la haha. But generally for getting around, it isnt too bad. My bike can reach around 100km/h the fastet i think? I havent tried going higher than that, cos the bike vibrates like one kind and the hands be paining if i go on for too long at such a speed haha. So far, to travel comfortably its around 70 - 85km/h? I think a RXK can definietly go faster than that at a more stable rate. Because ahpeks on K always overtake me easily haha!

Anyway this is just a bit of info on my bike and since you're thinking of getting a RXS, i hope this is of help heh. I'm currently on project "cafe racer" also lol, still looking for the cafe handle bar. However i dont know if i should change it to single seater with a hump at the back like the typical cafe haha.

Braap braap and away!