Originally posted by The[J]Man@May 20, 2007 05:17 am

ooooooooh....we've got a Kracer sial ! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

wanna race can be of any class what....why only class 2 ?

and why only wanna race when class 2 ?

What's a kracer?

No la, I'm not racing until i get an R1 and take it to the track. :smile:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v82/boariggy/poseurborder.jpg

what's that coming over the hill? Is it a monster? Monster?

• Replies 9.8k

Originally posted by Going Postal@May 20, 2007 05:29 am

What's a kracer?

cafe racer only.. shiok

Braap braap and away!

Guest The[J]Man
Originally posted by Going Postal@May 20, 2007 05:29 am

What's a kracer?

K-racer to be more precise...

only take an R1 down to da track when ya get one and race it?

oooooooooooh....fierce ! :cheeky:

don't ya think it's kinda expensive to do so with an R1 as ya virgin ride to da track ?

why not start on smaller class ?

cheaper to learn that way....

Originally posted by The[J]Man@May 23, 2007 01:44 am

K-racer to be more precise...

only take an R1 down to da track when ya get one and race it?

oooooooooooh....fierce ! :cheeky:

don't ya think it's kinda expensive to do so with an R1 as ya virgin ride to da track ?

why not start on smaller class ?

cheaper to learn that way....

Definitely cheaper lol, my friend used to ride R6, then one fine day he lost control and skidded and his bike, somehow, caught fire while sliding across the floor. The bike was only 3 months old, together with some modifications he paid around 24k or so I think? Ok I can't really remember the figures but yeah, there goes the money.....

But I guess most importantly, he was alright. Only scratches all and partially burnt on the right side of the arm and leg. Real close. Now he's already thinking of getting another bike, madness! Haha

Braap braap and away!

Guest The[J]Man

hope ya friend's doinz good there...

very simple logic...

why wanna run before ya even yet to learn how to walk properly ? start crawlin 1st...

famous racers also started on da smaller class before they got to da premier class, startin small definately will learn something outta it...

Man;2888472']hope ya friend's doinz good there...

very simple logic...

why wanna run before ya even yet to learn how to walk properly ? start crawlin 1st...

famous racers also started on da smaller class before they got to da premier class, startin small definately will learn something outta it...

I know what you guys mean, i'm not intending to race or anything, and i concur with what you said about walking before running. That's my whole purpose of me getting a RXS instead of a RS125, I'm not going to take a torquey track-made bike as my first, because I'll be tempted to speed etc.

Being inexperienced, I'd rather get a hang of everything before I grab some speed.

And one more thing, I like doing up the bike vintage style and learning about the mechanics for myself that'll be useful next time. When i said mod the bike previously, I meant cosmetically and the usual change tires, and brakes for safety.

hey bro i reserved the carb already

sorry :)

going to collect tml night..

oops missed again, just saw ur post here... no problem la gabriel

good to have a new spare, can improve fc too.. let me know if u still need one ok..

:cheeky: :confused: :sweat:

blah blah blah...

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i49/aeieio/boss.jpg

wah sg bikes forum looks damn high tech now lol

haha.. yah... look much nicer ah! u today no 'arrested development' ah..?

blah blah blah...

guys Any U'll Knw Where I Can Get A 2nd Hand Rxk Tank??? Urgent La!! Thanks!

NEw Year, NeW B|kE, NeW WoMaN!!

http://img214.imageshack.us/img214/4652/outlaw1ec1.th.jpghttp://img525.imageshack.us/img525/6247/italy06gml33bn8.th.jpg

guys Any U'll Knw Where I Can Get A 2nd Hand Rxk Tank??? Urgent La!! Thanks!

give me a quote, i ve got one lying ard... pm me if u wan... thks...

speed is nothing without control!...

with greater power comes greater responsibilities!...

Hi GUys

am kinda newbie to my LAO K. This morning was ridin to work...was in HIgh speed and then the traffic light, startin to turn�*red... tot i can beat it. :x (i know i shdnt do it) BUt cant. And i started to drop the gear with light braking... then my bike started to wobble till damn scary...like shaky then natural reaction, both of my legs were out so that, just in case if it went out of balance..i still got my legs to hang on to. :giddy:

So how shd i handle it next time? WHy caues it to wobble? izzit the suddenly drop of gear? i kinda forgot how to E-BRake. :cry:

Am learning...

my babe.jpg

hi.. i'm new to this sgb, but i've been riding rxk for a few years.. now doing internship at Germany, see their old skool bike, wah.. beh tahan.. very nice.. heart pain.. motivated to mod my rxk when i retun to s'pore.. so need all the help from the lau caous...

The other day I saw all the modded Ks and CGs outside zouk, at least 5 - 6 of em, see already like very shiok, so many at one go haha.

Braap braap and away!

The other day I saw all the modded Ks and CGs outside zouk, at least 5 - 6 of em, see already like very shiok, so many at one go haha.

siala i wonder if any of them is from this thread. :cheeky:

mondaymorning: glad you're inspired to do up your K. :thumb:

hi.. i'm new to this sgb, but i've been riding rxk for a few years.. now doing internship at Germany, see their old skool bike, wah.. beh tahan.. very nice.. heart pain.. motivated to mod my rxk when i retun to s'pore.. so need all the help from the lau caous...

hallo guten Morgen, waa so lucky.. which part of germany are u in now?

u see old skool bikes got take pics..? put up some & share with us poor thing here leh...

blah blah blah...

guten tag! i'm in berlin.. all sorts of old skool bikes down here.. scooters.. old bmws.. will snap a few pics if i have the chance.=P

oh yes yes please do :)

Braap braap and away!

guten tag! i'm in berlin.. all sorts of old skool bikes down here.. scooters.. old bmws.. will snap a few pics if i have the chance.=P

gmoh oso got popular request for u alredy...

eh what internship u do in berlin.. u sound like scholar or something.. kekeke

oh ya & dun forget snap a couple of ur handsome face too.. if u shy then 'babes on rxk' pics oso can la..

blah blah blah...

gmoh oso got popular request for u alredy...

eh what internship u do in berlin.. u sound like scholar or something.. kekeke

oh ya & dun forget snap a couple of ur handsome face too.. if u shy then 'babes on rxk' pics oso can la..

wah.. scholar? not really lah.. haha.. doing internship with siemens teknik academy.. 7 weeks left down here.. then can 'kemarok' (anxiety?) mod up my rxk...:cheeky:

I know what you guys mean, i'm not intending to race or anything,

well....juz to let ya know...

to go racing, there's a lot of cost involved. not sayin that ya can't afford it but wouldn't it be nice that we all have da means?

and i concur with what you said about walking before running.

good that ya undastand this bit...

personally, afta ridin for X years and goin 1 full circle, i still went back to basics to undastand da fundamentals of ridin with a small bike.

havin good fundamentals gives ya a wider safety margin, on 2 wheels, it is still a very dangerous thing for ya can be killed anytime, that is if ya lucky to be killed and not left paralysed.

That's my whole purpose of me getting a RXS instead of a RS125

howeva, lotsa ppl think that ridin bikes like RX-S/Ks are like cheap and low-life, juz can only be modded cosmeticallyl...that i think that's where lotsa ppl are kinda wrong...

such bikes are da most basic and where modern day sports/dirt bikes evolved from.

ya would be surprised by how much ya would be able to learn outta it...

That's my whole purpose of me getting a RXS instead of a RS125, i'm not going to take a torquey track-made bike as my first, because I'll be tempted to speed etc.

if ya can afford an RS125, why not? it is a well built bike to learn in da track...

da next alternatives ya can look at for a start could be bikes like NSR, KRR, TZM...

not to say that learnin in da track is gonna be cheap or safe, juz safer than to 'F' around on da public roads...

Being inexperienced, I'd rather get a hang of everything before I grab some speed.

da amount of experience ya gained is decided not by da amount of years ya have ya licence, ya been ridin but da amount ya learnt and undastood bout ridin...

And one more thing, I like doing up the bike vintage style and learning about the mechanics for myself that'll be useful next time. When i said mod the bike previously, I meant cosmetically and the usual change tires, and brakes for safety.

well....that's one way to start, everybody's gotta start somewhere...even rossi had to crawl before he walked...

and learnin da mechanics is good cuz ya would be able to fix simple things yaself, rather than spend unnecessary money at workshops unless it's some big job....

oh well....for all those blabberin.......it was juz a thought when i was shittin...

Man;2909063']well....juz to let ya know...

to go racing, there's a lot of cost involved. not sayin that ya can't afford it but wouldn't it be nice that we all have da means?

good that ya undastand this bit...

personally, afta ridin for X years and goin 1 full circle, i still went back to basics to undastand da fundamentals of ridin with a small bike.

havin good fundamentals gives ya a wider safety margin, on 2 wheels, it is still a very dangerous thing for ya can be killed anytime, that is if ya lucky to be killed and not left paralysed.

howeva, lotsa ppl think that ridin bikes like RX-S/Ks are like cheap and low-life, juz can only be modded cosmeticallyl...that i think that's where lotsa ppl are kinda wrong...

such bikes are da most basic and where modern day sports/dirt bikes evolved from.

ya would be surprised by how much ya would be able to learn outta it...

if ya can afford an RS125, why not? it is a well built bike to learn in da track...

da next alternatives ya can look at for a start could be bikes like NSR, KRR, TZM...

not to say that learnin in da track is gonna be cheap or safe, juz safer than to 'F' around on da public roads...

da amount of experience ya gained is decided not by da amount of years ya have ya licence, ya been ridin but da amount ya learnt and undastood bout ridin...

well....that's one way to start, everybody's gotta start somewhere...even rossi had to crawl before he walked...

and learnin da mechanics is good cuz ya would be able to fix simple things yaself, rather than spend unnecessary money at workshops unless it's some big job....

oh well....for all those blabberin.......it was juz a thought when i was shittin...

1st of all, I didn't get my bike thinking it's for low-lifes or cheapos. I know the K can be modded apart from cosmestically but that's not what I'm looking for, I'm just looking for a sweet ride that'll take me places and let me experience new things.

2nd, I'm not looking to 'F' around on public streets, If I somehow came across somewhere in this thread that I would, then it's got to be a misunderstanding. I'm not the sort to 'F' around on public streets, I definitely agree the track is a much better place to take that sort of thing too.

Not getting a sports bike because I'm going army in September.

3rd, I know experience doesn't come from just years of riding on the roads but your own personal riding paradigm. I've always paid attention to the way people drive on the roads and I've realised that because, in Singapore, we got awesome roads, big and nice, sometimes there's gravel here and there but overall, we got really wide roads, which has made a lot of drivers and riders to change lane unnecessarily.

Things that I've observed, I've thought of the proper counters and riding behaviour that I should follow in order to be a safer rider. I'll follow loudexhaust's riding theory (HOV) when I get on the road. I'm still waiting for TP anyways.

Cheers, thanks for the advice and thoughts. :thumb: