I ride rx-s.... dude... can send a copy of the manual??

For now the bike can run normal... tot of restoring a bit lah. cna mail me @

thks

U need to talk to Scooterer. He rides a ST11 but has a RX-100 on the side. It's a real beauty...everything's been restored/replaced/refurbished.

I ride a RXK myself...FA plate. Ummm...don't really know that much about it.

Oh I have the Haynes RS/RXS 100/125 repair manual. If you want a copy let me know.

• Replies 9.8k

hi guys selling my CG125....arnd $250?

@pish why selling.. u do until so retro leh... :eek:

eh exchange bike want anot ah.. check out my sig.. hehehe :lovestruck: :deal:

blah blah blah...

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i49/aeieio/boss.jpg

wah.. scholar? not really lah.. haha.. doing internship with siemens teknik academy.. 7 weeks left down here.. then can 'kemarok' (anxiety?) mod up my rxk...:cheeky:

hahah... make it 9 1/2wks la.. ur 'kemaroking' can wait rite anot... u happen to be near hamden..?

i know some1 there who loves our local delicacies... maybe if u goodie goodie can ask her cook for u... :slurp:

blah blah blah...

hahah... make it 9 1/2wks la.. ur 'kemaroking' can wait rite anot... u happen to be near hamden..?

i know some1 there who loves our local delicacies... maybe if u goodie goodie can ask her cook for u...

wah.. i really miss home food.. i malay so got restrictions on wat to eat, therefore a bit hard down here.. hmph.. anw, hamden is very far la.. haha.. anw, roughly how much $$$ to mod my rxk?

i juz bought a rxs. but the seats are stock ones with the rectangle tail lights. how can i change it like oldskool kind. some frens said i hafta change the taillights to the round ones too. where get i get these mods done. and ard how much?

Better still if u guys can list down of recommended bikes shops which sells spare parts/accessories & also repairs/tune ups RXK & RXS kinds...cheers!

i nid help...

my RXS cant start...it will die out once i manage to start....

my spark plug looks ok....is it the timing...?? or is it some other problem...

i nid help...

my RXS cant start...it will die out once i manage to start....

my spark plug looks ok....is it the timing...?? or is it some other problem...

carb overflow? ? is there compression? did u turn on the ignition?:cheeky: is there petrol??

I see limbs everywhere on the road

Limbs of strangers i have not met

Are the Roads that vicious ?

Or is it just Dangerous ?

Whatever it is, no one can predict what lies on the roads................

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It the beginning of the end, when the Shurangama disappears.............

Man;2909063']

personally, afta ridin for X years and goin 1 full circle, i still went back to basics to undastand da fundamentals of ridin with a small bike.

havin good fundamentals gives ya a wider safety margin, on 2 wheels, it is still a very dangerous thing for ya can be killed anytime, that is if ya lucky to be killed and not left paralysed. --- sounds familiar man! Where u learnt it :cheeky:

ya would be surprised by how much ya would be able to learn outta it...

not to say that learnin in da track is gonna be cheap or safe, juz safer than to 'F' around on da public roads...

da amount of experience ya gained is decided not by da amount of years ya have ya licence, ya been ridin but da amount ya learnt and undastood bout ridin... yeaps agreed ! u can own a license for 20 years and never learn from any falls Then, there wun be any LEARNING EXPERIENCE!!

:thumb: Well Said!

I see limbs everywhere on the road

Limbs of strangers i have not met

Are the Roads that vicious ?

Or is it just Dangerous ?

Whatever it is, no one can predict what lies on the roads................

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It the beginning of the end, when the Shurangama disappears.............

carb overflow? ? is there compression? did u turn on the ignition?:cheeky: is there petrol??

how do u chek the carb is overflow or underflow....i open up the carb cap,e needle is dry....is e carb supposed to b empty?

any help appreciated....

how do u chek the carb is overflow or underflow....i open up the carb cap,e needle is dry....is e carb supposed to b empty?

any help appreciated....

needle dry is ok but carb shouldnt be empty...?

i'm no xpert... but sound like fuel/air combustion not ok...

2 possible reasons... faulty plug & water got mixed with petrol..

before proceding on & getting ur hands dirty.. have u tried adjusting ur carb idle speed..?

check ur petrol tank, empty.. no? fuel line frm tank to carb flow ok..? not block by rust build up.. no?

if nothing major, just to be sure u can try by replacing new plug & clear off any excess water if any, that might be in carb..

happy rectifying...

blah blah blah...

wah.. i really miss home food.. i malay so got restrictions on wat to eat, therefore a bit hard down here.. hmph.. anw, hamden is very far la.. haha.. anw, roughly how much $$$ to mod my rxk?

oh very far is it.. to bad la... she makes delicous spicy laksa u know.. kekeke...

as for how much $$$... iso sorry cant be of any help... habent got my rxk yet la... if u dun wan can pass me.. heheh

i figure normally shud be in the region of 1k +..? overhaul.. rewiring.. new tank.. tyres.. paintwork.. electrical & misc parts.. etc/

blah blah blah...

as for how much $$$... iso sorry cant be of any help... habent got my rxk yet la... if u dun wan can pass me.. heheh

i figure normally shud be in the region of 1k +..? overhaul.. rewiring.. new tank.. tyres.. paintwork.. electrical & misc parts.. etc/

wah.. 1k? thanx 4 the info..

anyone happen to have spare rxk parts to let go?

hi. any of guys here happen to be at yio chu kang road this afternoon about 3.30. i saw what look to be a RXK or a RXS. a FB plate. i waved to the owner.

@pish u sell ur bike then wat bike are u gonna get bro ??

hi. any of guys here happen to be at yio chu kang road this afternoon about 3.30. i saw what look to be a RXK or a RXS. a FB plate. i waved to the owner.

@pish u sell ur bike then wat bike are u gonna get bro ??

ah..? u go around waving to all rxks u see is it..? :slapforehead:

heheh just joking... :angel:

blah blah blah...

ur welcome.. thats my estimate total round off figure la..

performance upgrade parts not included ok..

i got a spare car b urator.. o_O

blah blah blah...

saw a nice RXK go past me yesterday afternoon along upper bukit timah (hume ave), rider wearing helmet with a yellow star.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v82/boariggy/poseurborder.jpg

what's that coming over the hill? Is it a monster? Monster?

ha ha lta say cannot full chome my tank

eh why suddenly all waving & the greetings ah... am i missing something... :confused:

dt.. lta got say cant full chrome tank meh..? sure anot ah..? o_O

blah blah blah...

I saw one RX-K/S with the number plate AB1A at AMK area 2 weeks ago. Cool! Must have cost a bomb.

dt7268: I've already got myself a ride, but thanks for the offer! :thumb:

wat kinda parts u looking for?... i might have some lying ard....

speed is nothing without control!...

with greater power comes greater responsibilities!...