Erm anyone can tell me roughly how much would changing

all the followin on a RXK cost??

Clutch plates $200

Clutch pedal

Carburettor $80

Sprockets and chain $100+

Rear shocks $50

Rewiring of throttle,clutch n brake cables $80

Rewiring of all electricals $200

Full exhaust $55

New set of tyres $120

thinking of doin all at one shot...anyplace to recommend in SG??

thanks...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=36869&d=1187258274

rough price for you bro.. correct me if i am wrong.. :)

but if u do all together it wld be cheaper....

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger

• Replies 9.8k

Hi, can anyone help me? wat is e actual cc for RXk? cos i m considering to buy but worry abt e power as i m abt 80kg.

bro i might letting my go if the price is right.. :)

intrested send me a pm... condition is good(save u money on the long run).. view to believe..

Clutch plates $100

Clutch pedal $26

Carburettor $80 (can also get a gd 2nd hand carb)

Sprockets and chain $50

Rear shocks $40

Rewiring of throttle,clutch n brake cables (dont know)

Rewiring of all electricals (dont know)

Full exhaust $55

New set of tyres $100

this is my rough estimation. some of the prices is what i have paid or wat i have asked mechs. oh u can do it at Hamilton Road. the uncle is good. that is wat i heard.

do any of u guys know where i can get an original exhaust and the header. thanks.

Yours is a RXK and not CG right? I think you can try that shop just near the cross junction between kitchener rd and jln besar? They sell original yamaha stuff if I'm not wrong.

Braap braap and away!

do any of u guys know where i can get an original exhaust and the header. thanks.

u 1 stock exhaust for wat nw u got one on your bike liao ma

http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h250/fa7268/DSC01004.jpg
hey guys wad is the best solution for a punctured tyre?

im kinda of dunnoe wad to do

If its ride-able, slowly make your way to bike shop?

My cafe handlebar just came in today, shiok!

Braap braap and away!

rewiring of electricals rm100 @ shop beside shell in jb

clutch plate 3.50 per pc total for rxk is 6 so arnd 20+.

i can do it for you.

..sCooter tUning is nOt a cRime..

..kiLLing iNnocent Lives iN tHe mIddLe eAst is a cRime..

..eNd aLL waRs in tHe wOrLd..

whoa there is dis super cool island wide service apek who did my bike just now

he even came t my haus t collect e bills!

nice service

and i supposed thats the price you pay

whoa there is dis super cool island wide service apek who did my bike just now

he even came t my haus t collect e bills!

nice service

hey gmoh post e handlebar pic le

wan see

how much did it costs u?

Eh share the island wide service leh bro haha.

Yup will post soon, I paid around 75 plus shipping.

But the comfort isn't there, it makes your riding posture like, very low so after riding for some time, my back was aching lol. Price to pay for the looks haha oh well..

Braap braap and away!

Eh share the island wide service leh bro haha.

Yup will post soon, I paid around 75 plus shipping.

But the comfort isn't there, it makes your riding posture like, very low so after riding for some time, my back was aching lol. Price to pay for the looks haha oh well..

for cafe look.. 75..

for the back ache.. priceless.. haha..

blah blah blah...

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i49/aeieio/boss.jpg

i can do it for you.

can do for mi..?

blah blah blah...

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i49/aeieio/boss.jpg

for cafe look.. 75..

for the back ache.. priceless.. haha..

Hahahah right on bro!

Anyway here are some pictures of the handlebar.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v695/gervynmoh/cafe_bar.jpg

Braap braap and away!

thanks gabriel06...lol thats gonna cost me a bomb...half of my take home pay...instant noodles for the rest of the month liaozz...:giddy:

slowly slowly do it loh bro.. i had alot of parts for i think few months.. den one shot i install them..

the feeling shoik ! haha..

totally transformed..

old bikes cannot rush.. take ur time to look look see see :)

i can do it for you.

wow thats a good price ! orginal electrical harness??

if yes i want to do it..

arrghh :help: !!! My rear brake pedal lever just broke. Now riding without the lever..

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Hahahah right on bro!

Anyway here are some pictures of the handlebar.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v695/gervynmoh/cafe_bar.jpg

Dude that looks awesome, self-installed?

eh the tank u respray urself?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v82/boariggy/poseurborder.jpg

what's that coming over the hill? Is it a monster? Monster?

Dude that looks awesome, self-installed?

eh the tank u respray urself?

Oh ya I fixed the handlebar myself, it's actually very simple so dont bother going to bike shop for such trivia matters ah, sometimes if you not very gam with the bike shop fella he could easily charge you for the service, what for? Might as well DIY, can feel the shiokness also haha.

Nono the paint job done in shop. Eh how your TP? When can we go rounding? Hahah

Braap braap and away!

whalla! nice bro.

e seller still have any spares?

hmm you can try looking up ebay? Just searched for 'cafe racer' related stuff, very likely you'll stumble upon a few of those handlebar. They even have the cafe seat but I'm not sure if it's compatible with K or S? Perhaps need a lil bit of modding..

Braap braap and away!

hey easy rider the clutch plate i can do but the rewiring u have to go shop dude.. but u have to buy the parts and also engine oil loh.. can?

..sCooter tUning is nOt a cRime..

..kiLLing iNnocent Lives iN tHe mIddLe eAst is a cRime..

..eNd aLL waRs in tHe wOrLd..