wrong it is a 50cc 2stroke 2006 n newer.

50cc 2stroke comes in 2 different models the 50cc SP n the 50cc purejet.

SP is the normal carb model whereby the purejet is fuel injected 2stroke

so initially for the pure jet runner, it comes with 2 shock absorbers right?

[

• Replies 2.4k

so initially for the pure jet runner, it comes with 2 shock absorbers right?

nope only 1...

only the vxr hav 2 rear shock due to a slightly different chassis n a different engine which more importantly is due to the engine

the 2 rear shock is a must becoz the 4stroke has a much heavier engine compare to the 2t n of coz the way the engine is mount for our scoot is not dat gd thus having 2 shocks for the vxr will make it more stable..if not all the flexing from the heavy 4stroke leader engine, ur engine mounting will break in no time

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

wrong it is a 50cc 2stroke 2006 n newer.

50cc 2stroke comes in 2 different models the 50cc SP n the 50cc purejet.

SP is the normal carb model whereby the purejet is fuel injected 2stroke

wrong.. my friend in UK's running on a 4 STROKE 50cc purejet. his specs is as beLow.

Model: Gilera Runner Pure Jet

Year: 2006

Category: Scooter

Engine and transmission

Displacement: 49.40 ccm (3.01 cubic inches)

Engine type: Single cylinder

Stroke: 4

Compression: 10.5:1

Bore x stroke: 40.0 x 39.3 mm (1.6 x 1.5 inches)

Fuel system: Injection

Ignition: Inductive

Starter: Electric

Lubrication system: Automatic

Cooling system: Liquid

Gearbox: Automatic

Transmission type

final drive: Belt

Clutch: Dry automatic centrifugal type (Twist and Go)

wrong.. my friend in UK's running on a 4 STROKE 50cc purejet. his specs is as beLow.

Engine and transmission

Transmission type

wrong...

sry, i just have this urge to say wrong...

-death is a promise from god at birth-

-everyone dies, but only some lived-

biar semut biru jgn ikut orang punya fiat 500 :cool:

Kereta cute tu :)

I accept my circumstances, but i don't accept defeat...

RBGC Singapore chapter

SPOUNGEBOB aku SPOUNGE kau nya dahi jugak ngan toytoy

Ni cartoon dari zimbabwe ah :lol:

RBGC Singapore chapter

07 model selling at $2000 dollars left 4k to pay, parts included in bike....

malossi block, cam, valve, multivar & leo vince pipe...

wah, did so much to the bike. whose bike is tht?

[

Engine and transmission

Transmission type

Still WRONG... :lol:

then Gilera might have been posting wrong information on the webby for years.

Gilera Italy webby

http://www.it.gilera.com/it_IT/prodotti/runner/runner_50_pure_jet/default.aspx

Runner 50 Purejet Techinal Spec

http://www.it.gilera.com/media/runner_sp_pj_scheda_tecnica.pdf

Runner 50 Purejet Catalog

http://www.it.gilera.com/media/brochure_di_gamma_2008_1.pdf

Malossi Product catalog for Runner 50 2T LC Purejet before 2005

http://www.malossi.com/Catalogo/Cata_Main.asp?Marca=120&Famiglia=0&Modello=MO/GIRPJ50&LastCod=undefined&LastMod=undefined

Malossi Product catalog for Runner 50 2T LC Purejet 2006 n newer

http://www.malossi.com/Catalogo/Cata_Main.asp?Marca=120&Famiglia=0&Modello=MO/GIRPJ5006&LastCod=undefined&LastMod=undefined

Polini Product catalog for Gilera (Click Purejet to view all available products)

http://it.catalogo.polini.it/en/pagina_740.html

The easiest way to tell the diff between a 4stroke and a 2stroke is to look at itz engine block

i dint get that from any webby tho. it was the rider himseLf teLLin me. thanks for the cLarification. i wrong La read my friends PM. his UK engLish aLso jiaLat. he's running a purejet50 n wants to get a vx125. Led to misunderstanding of 4t n 2t. wahahha. waste server space ah.

aiya wrong info is given sometimes...anyway these 50cc 2t if modded properly they r very power machines..ur fren might be disappointed to get the vx125...the vxr200 will be a much better choice

i toLd him that too.. but i dunno La how their bike Licence in their country work.. got more cLasses than in SG.. start with 50cc then upgrade sLowLy in more stages than our 2b 2a n 2. he couLdnt get 200 cos he hasnt got Licence to ride that category.. wtf.

Actually, I think he does not have a motorcycle license at all. In the UK, you can ride a moped up to 125cc if you put an L plate, after you take an intro course (Practical 1 like that). 50cc is for 16 year olds, 17 year olds + can ride 125cc. If I am not wrong, you can forever put the L plate and ride the

man.. thats a saver.. get a car Licence n u get to ride a bike as weLL. so motorcycLe Licence is 125 n beyond? no Limit?

Having a car license automatically gives you a moped "PDL", but also can translate to "Permanently Driving with L plate" hahahha.

Forgot about the details of the motorcycle license cos I did not take it, there is 125cc license for 21+.

http://www.motorcycle-training.f2s.com/training.html

Can pass very fast, but super expensive. If need 5 days to pass the full license, end up S$2100 :giddy:

wah nice info it talk about lisence just want to ask what i need to do after my p plate finished need to go to police trafiic department to change lisence like malaysia or not or just take out the p plate only

i heard that if we pass the probation date but nv take out the plate can kena saman... duno wats the reason behind it..

-death is a promise from god at birth-

-everyone dies, but only some lived-

i heard that if we pass the probation date but nv take out the plate can kena saman... duno wats the reason behind it..

lyk dat oso can kena saman ar?! wtf..

Why so serious?

take out p pLate from bike. put on heLmet.. 1 on ur visor.. the other one at the back.. to show u've passed ur 1st yr n goin into ur 2nd yr. after 3 yrs then take out p pLate from heLmet.

:lol: ni namanya democratic terpimpin...

RBGC Singapore chapter

by the 3rd year i guess u have to put on a reflective vest wid the p plate sewed on. and u have to put on everytym u ride.

..sCooter tUning is nOt a cRime..

..kiLLing iNnocent Lives iN tHe mIddLe eAst is a cRime..

..eNd aLL waRs in tHe wOrLd..