centre bike is easy to lift because of crashbar...

but your own bike is harder cause when it fall down it lie flat on the ground and no pivot point to get it up

i can pick up centre super 4 but still can't pick up my own xl2... except for once when there was a tree root under it...

True.. as for me... I managed to lift it on my own 0 times.. once was when my bike fell, and I had jumped in time to support it with my thighs, that also, I felt like my brownies are gonna squirt out sia.. my god.. other than that, it falls means, i'll just pray for someone to hurry help me lift while I keep trying..

someone did taught me abt the pivot and leverage thingy.. but havent got a chance to try it coz i havent drop my bike for over 6months ady..

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

• Replies 583

better to drop centre bike and learn how to pick up then to drop own bike outside and not know how to pick it up.. My personal opinion of course. ;)

True about this point.. Haha, if it's own bike, heart pain man......

Life's a climb, but the view is great..

15 Jan 2011: VXR 200

27 Dec 2013: GT200

heart pain nevermind... $$ fly.. even more pain...

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

better to drop centre bike and learn how to pick up then to drop own bike outside and not know how to pick it up.. My personal opinion of course. ;)

my opinion is slightly different... better to drop centre bike than to drop your own bike :angel:

in my case, most of the time when bike drop on road outside... i am in no condition to pick it up myself (disorientated, injured or trapped)... then bystanders help pick up for me...

Edited by swiftee

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

lifting a bike when it's down is all abt leverage n falcrum... n how u make use of it. do it correctly also it's pretty easy n u can lift most 1 litr bike with some effort.

uncle stanley, can i try lifting your bike? i need to practise. next month enrolling for class 2. geez... time flies yah?

307293_10150857547520648_672525279_n.jpg

Katie... I am flying with you...

uncle stanley, can i try lifting your bike? i need to practise. next month enrolling for class 2. geez... time flies yah?

cannot..... lolzzz.....

1st my bike way heavier then the center's bike

2nd lay my bike down heart pain.... no...no....

3rd if lay down liao u cannot lift up die liao lor coz with my old injuries i am not sure i can bring it up.... kakaka...

Can wan lah.

The female riders side, I already laid out some suggestions for laying and picking up bike exercise.

We all contribute our old used comforter and bedsheet sets to make the ground soft and cushiony for your bike.

You drain off your petrol so when its laid on its side, wont leak petrol or set the comforter and your bike on it on fire if someone of us smokes.

And if one girl can lift the bike, there will surely be others that can help you lay it down and lift it up nicely for you.

:D Heh heh heh......

Can wan lah.

The female riders side, I already laid out some suggestions for laying and picking up bike exercise.

We all contribute our old used comforter and bedsheet sets to make the ground soft and cushiony for your bike.

You drain off your petrol so when its laid on its side, wont leak petrol or set the comforter and your bike on it on fire if someone of us smokes.

And if one girl can lift the bike, there will surely be others that can help you lay it down and lift it up nicely for you.

:D Heh heh heh......

wld loved to help out if mine is a naked bike..... full-fairing leh..... wun wanna take the risk with my baby.... :sweat:

Maybe u can ask lady Rider who have a class 2 bike to lent u .. .. . :)

ladies..

i am looking for 2x female delivery riders for morning delivery.

must have scooters and work in morning hours till 11am.

fun working environment.

good pays and benefits.

details.

Pls pass arnd to ur female collegues if they're interested.tks

CBD

Working hours

6-11am only

Job Description

• Delivery of morning break first to company managers and CEO's
  • Packing of foods etc
  • taking phone orders

Requirements

• VESPA Scooters
  • Valid riders licence.
  • Familiar with Singapore Roads.
  • well developed . pleasant personality
  • twins is ideal

Remuneration package :

$6 per hr

petrol, erp, parking, maintenance for bike all will be paid.

extra $100 for punctual and daily reports

$0.50 for every single orders sent. est 200 orders per day.

short working hours.

others To be discussed on interview

Bike paint can be sponsored - Hello Kitty Design prefered.:)

And we can dust the metal hot bits of bikes, even harleys with red food colouring, so we know which portion of bike we should not use our legs to support up.

Or those portion of our skins are bound to be burnt.

ladies..

fun working environment.

good pays and benefits.

details.

CBD

Working hours

6-11am only

Job Description

• Packing of foods etc
  • taking phone orders

Requirements

• VESPA Scooters
  • Valid riders licence.
  • twins is ideal

Remuneration package :

$6 per hr

short working hours.

Well developed really sounds wrong. :lol:

twins also sound weird - they gonna send together?! means 5 hour 200 orders? wow.

if not send together than no need twins wat? 5 hours 100 orders is still wow.

like that they really "break first". :lol:

mabbe 20 orders per trip.

ladies..

fun working environment.

good pays and benefits.

details.

CBD

Working hours

6-11am only

Job Description

• Packing of foods etc
  • taking phone orders

Requirements

• VESPA Scooters
  • Valid riders licence.
  • twins is ideal

Remuneration package :

$6 per hr

short working hours.

Wah sounds like a good deal. I don't have twin and don't have bike. Shucks :cry:

"Life is either a daring adventure or nothing." Helen Keller

www.kruzer.sg

double post... something weird with network today...

Edited by swiftee

Wah sounds like a good deal. I don't have twin and don't have bike. Shucks :cry:

no human twin... twin cylinder or v-twin can? :cheeky:

ladies..

fun working environment.

good pays and benefits.

details.

CBD

Working hours

6-11am only

Job Description

• Packing of foods etc
  • taking phone orders

Requirements

• VESPA Scooters
  • Valid riders licence.
  • twins is ideal

Remuneration package :

$6 per hr

short working hours.

no offence ah.... but this ad really sounds damn weird...

what exactly will they be doing? any special services?

how much to hire the "well-developed twins" per delivery? :cheeky:

lol. i agree.. it sounds.. suspicious! :o

Anyway, to all the ladies learning bike like me.. dun give up kays!

If you fail a particular practical, look at the bright side.. you gain more experience & u get to realise your mistakes.. prac1 take many times nevermind.. [i took 5 times ok.. lol] once u master the basics, the other pracs will be less daunting.. (:

Whenever im on the verge of giving up, i always think of those apeks and other ladies already on the road happily riding.. IF THEY CAN DO IT, WHY CAN'T I?

It's all in the mind. If you say cannot then cannot lor.. So bottomline is, don't give up!! :cheeky:

:: Ride for passion, not fashion ::

just so happened some forrumers were discussing abt lifting bikes; and i chanced upon this video:

[yt]

[/yt]

[yt]

[/yt]

not sure if u can use this method for class 2 (CBR 750) coz i haben learn the class 2 way, but on the road, maybe will help.

Edited by JackOHJack

Well developed really sounds wrong. :lol:

twins also sound weird - they gonna send together?! means 5 hour 200 orders? wow.

if not send together than no need twins wat? 5 hours 100 orders is still wow.

like that they really "break first". :lol:

mabbe 20 orders per trip.

Its just estimations.

those orders are not so big. its just a Breakfirst and mostly deliver to one office tower with 20 orders etc.

twins.. err, its not really a requirements but its ideal.

just want to create some hype with the twin delivery girsl. great yeah

no human twin... twin cylinder or v-twin can? :cheeky:

Its just your normal food deliveries.

whats in your mind then ?

:lol: ok la, actually henRRy has been ard the forum so long, dun think he meant it in the funny way. but it does help to elaborate on the hype.

Dun say girls, i see the hiring ad le also o_O for a while. :cheeky:

ladies..

fun working environment.

good pays and benefits.

details.

CBD

Working hours

6-11am only

Job Description

Requirements

• Valid riders licence.
  • pleasant personality
  • twins is ideal

Remuneration package :

$60 per hr

short working hours.

If its the above conditions. Its not difficult to send you employees.

just so happened some forrumers were discussing abt lifting bikes; and i chanced upon this video:

[yt]

[/yt]

[yt]

[/yt]

not sure if u can use this method for class 2 (CBR 750) coz i haben learn the class 2 way, but on the road, maybe will help.

Great video to share. Thanks.

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

i damn sad sia. tt time i go 1.01. i failed 2 times sia and i bang down one guy. until now, i still scared to go but i realli wan take my license. sigh.

when will i ever pass my 1.01???? :cry:

Hi ladies,a matter had troubled me for weeks.incident happens few weeks ago when i went to view a ladies touring jacket in woodland sale by a forumer here,it was abt 11pm when my cab rch woodland blk 80*.when i sms the thought "sister","she" reply request if i could go up to a unit at 5th floor and collect the jacket as "she" was busy with something.

when i rch the said unit(#05-9*),a non chinese guy was standing there in boxer and singlet,he had short hair and face resemble the surface of a moon.he was quite soft spoken and ask if i were to collect the jacket.he ask me into his house and try the jacket but i refuse saying that i will wait outside.He went in for a while and came out with another outfit and told me tat the jacket was at another place so if i mind if he pillion me to get it,think tat may have a free ride home saving mid nite charges so i agreed.

He was riding a quite nice yellow CBR1k as he stated,on the journey i felt tat he purposely jamming brake causing me to slide forward,when at red light,he will lift his body fast up so as to contact mine(WAT A JERK!!!!!).Finally we rch his so call destination and it was at bedok reservoir Blk 12*.he brought me up to 3rd level then he ask if i would like to spend a nite with him and even quoted that the $60 jacket will b free if i agreed.Immediately i turn and ran down the stairs.Never imagine that this could happen to me.

This account i created to inform all ladies beware of ts indian guy and also to gather suggestions on what i can do to have him nailed behind bars if possible.thank You

Edited by Victim#?