<Q&A> SBF Super Four Live Q&A Thread

• Replies 4.7k

anyone knows the cost to get steering cone bearings serviced / replaced?

how much time will be consumed to get it done? :confused:

its around 70 to 80 if i'm not wrong to replace... mine changed b4 chinese new yr nia... takes around half dae. they have to dismantle the whole front part....

I miss my voom voom.....

Gonna hit the road back real soon with my dream "Xiao^Bai"..... :cool: heh heh.... hopefully....:)

its around 70 to 80 if i'm not wrong to replace... mine changed b4 chinese new yr nia... takes around half dae. they have to dismantle the whole front part....

70 - 80 includes workmanship??? :confused:

wat are the tell tale signs of time due for replacement of steering cone bearings? :confused:

(Q)anyone tried touching the both front disc and rear after some traveling?

The front one are not even warm whereas the rear ones are so hot..

why is it so??(Q)

(A)Its your riding style bro. You like to use rear brakes more than front.(A)

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

anyone tried touching the both front disc and rear after some traveling?

why is it so??

could it be that ur rear brake pistons are jammed with dust hence the brake pads are always rubbing on the disc causing the heat build up?

any idea where to get 2nd hand cdi?

For which Version of S4?

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

the whole speedo assembl with circuit board would cost abt $500++, but if you just change the covers, roughly abt $50..

Thanks for the info bro.

Nothing ever goes wrong. Whatever happen, happens for a reason. :angel:

hi, need to get some advise from u guys.

do u tink tat $2.1k for a version s bike reasonable?

coe till 2013.

bike condition quite ok...

hi, need to get some advise from u guys.

do u tink tat $2.1k for a version s bike reasonable?

coe till 2013.

bike condition quite ok...

COE only extended 5yrs from this year??

anyone tried touching the both front disc and rear after some traveling?

why is it so??

Probably it's ur brake piston or O-ring worn out.. U can try going for a short trip, use rear brake once, den the rest of the trip use front brake, if ur rear brake disc still hotter den front one, den u muz go service ur rear brake liao.. I had the same problem wif my front brake before..

Max

SpecIII Rider

http://i277.photobucket.com/albums/kk53/u0605382/SNC00042-1.jpg

http://www.speedtest.net/result/333285646.png

Guest axel85

Hi mate, had notice in forum there is;

SSR = South side riders(although it means by Sua Sua Riders)

WSR = West side riders

ESR = East side riders

How come no one start a NSR(for riders staying in north) and CSR(for riders staying in centrel) thread??? Haha... Can some lao jiao(old bird) start a NSR and CSR thread please... So that we can go gathering once a week / month. Btw i'm from North side of Sg.

Cheers!!!

Hi mate, had notice in forum there is;

SSR = South side riders(although it means by Sua Sua Riders)

WSR = West side riders

ESR = East side riders

How come no one start a NSR(for riders staying in north) and CSR(for riders staying in centrel) thread??? Haha... Can some lao jiao(old bird) start a NSR and CSR thread please... So that we can go gathering once a week / month. Btw i'm from North side of Sg.

Cheers!!!

there is..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=95768&page=24

but no one participates in that thread as actively as compared to SSR, WSR, ESR, and Non-Vtecs...

Two Wheelers By Choice!

Ride Right to Live.

there is..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=95768&page=24

but no one participates in that thread as actively as compared to SSR, WSR, ESR, and Non-Vtecs...

Huh!?..didn't even know leh...Hougang my childhood territory leh..let us kick it off mannn!!!...okay...all the Ponggol, senkang, Yio Chu Kang, Serangoon and Serangoon North..git kicking over to NSR thread..list yourself there leh..I start first..:angel:

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Need Help! Need advice. Dunno Y my Spec 1 Fuel Consumption about 17~18Km/Liter

About 270km reach reserve tank.

Is It normal?

Nsr SP Pro Arm 150 FQ Plate 05-12-05 to 28-12-06

Phantom TA200 FV Plate 28-12-06 to ............

Super4 Spec1 FT Plate 04-02-08 to ............

Toyota Viso E 05-12-08 to ............

could it be that ur rear brake pistons are jammed with dust hence the brake pads are always rubbing on the disc causing the heat build up?

so wat's normal? all 3 brake discs should have almost the same heat feel after a ride?

Probably it's ur brake piston or O-ring worn out.. U can try going for a short trip, use rear brake once, den the rest of the trip use front brake, if ur rear brake disc still hotter den front one, den u muz go service ur rear brake liao.. I had the same problem wif my front brake before..

it will happen on a relatively new bike ah?

thanks for the suggestion...will give it a try.:)

Where can i get the cheapest Fat bars with Clamps in SG?

Gilera Runner 06` 04/07 - 11/07

Toyota Axio- 11/07 - 02/08

Mitsubishi Lancer Ex - Current to ??/??

Honda Cb400 Vtec 1 06/08 - 02/09

CBR600RR '08 12/09 to ????

Hi, thanks for viewing. I am very confuse whether to sell my bike or just renew coe and ride for another few more years...

Details of my bike,

Super 4 Ver S

Plate. FBA

COE End. 2008 Nov (6mths left)

Roadtax. 16 Oct

Bought price. $2.5k Cash

If renew coe. $3.6k cash

Letting go. $2.3k Cash

Colour. Red Spec 3 design (Nice look) (9/10)

Performence. 9/10 (Well maintain)

Please share your thoughts and PM me.

Very appreciate your time and effort.

Cheers**

if the bike is still working well and u intend u use it further then just extend la, anyway u sell bike shop they will reniew n sell it out.. beleive urs is a ver s? ppl still r buying the bike n still has demand..

gd luck

ride fast or be last

Guest simpleme

hi kc aka PaLmEr,

wish to ask, why is there a need to create so many FAQ and have so many sticky?

for example: why need to create a sticky for outing when there are already a monthly outing and there are already an active group of individual area outing?

the purpose of this thread is to try to gather all the infomation together and not to split them up as what you are doing.

i have no issue if this is getting better.

however i am glad that there is some moderator who try to improves things but you should try to find out more info from some other moderator why things are done this way.

hi kc aka PaLmEr,

wish to ask, why is there a need to create so many FAQ and have so many sticky?

for example: why need to create a sticky for outing when there are already a monthly outing and there are already an active group of individual area outing?

the purpose of this thread is to try to gather all the infomation together and not to split them up as what you are doing.

i have no issue if this is getting better.

however i am glad that there is some moderator who try to improves things but you should try to find out more info from some other moderator why things are done this way.

there is a revamp in progress currently. Will take awhile while I sift through all these chunks of information, so meanwhile it might look a little messy. Eventually, the directory will have the most commonly asked questions and hopefully, information on common parts of Super Fours :smile:

the thread for informal outings if for those who are bored and wish to have an outing/kopi session which is not restricted to any regional group.

Hope this clears things up.

for the FAQ in the first post of this page, those are the remaining links that i have yet to go through.

[Q] Have problem with bike alarm that is the remote spoilt..

is there anyway to fix it?? or i have to change the whole alarm system??