I was stopped for speeding on my last trip up north near Yong Peng, NSH

The officer came to me and said that i was speeding

and asked for IC and Driving license. I asked for the ticket then

he walked to the back of my car to take down the vehicle number.

He remained there for a while before returning back my IC and DL

and said that he's giving me a warning as there is a long queue of other vehicles waiting to be 'Summoned'.

No ticket, drove off happily.

The moral of the story is don't offer, just take the ticket.

Sometimes, they let you go for their own convenience.

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a361/lavitared/avatar/P1020874a.jpg
  • Replies 3.4k

If you are caught speeding in Malaysia.........................

If you have ever paid or are thinking of paying ' Coffee Money' when

stopped for traffic or other offences, DON'T EVER do this again.

The traffic department (JPJ) has recently started a campaign to be rid

of corruption. Every Officer on duty will be rewarded with RM100.00

if they report each case of bribery to the department.

This is how they do (trick you into) it. They will note down the details

of your IC/MyKad, and ask you how you want to settle ('Macam

mana nak selesai?')

If you indicate yes or even offer to give them any money, they will

report the incident by rejecting your 'Kopi Money' and get the

RM100.00 instead as an incentive for their integrity and 'Honest'

pubicity.

This means that you will end up having a summon issued to you

and perhaps a charge for bribery.

SO DON'T PAY DUIT KOPI AGAIN, especially if you hope

to go free with a lesser amount of money compared to the fine.

Even if you want to pay over RM200, the JPJ Officers would

rather have a 'good' name than to take your kopi money.

Just beware of their trick because the cops are now accumulating

'cookies' points for their promotion and pay increment - with your

help if possible.

They should have done this to stop corruption long time ago...

but anyway it's better late than never, right?

if u have a deauville bike, we go together to dabao and i pay for it is no problem, but untill now you still looking 4 it, u miss a lot chances to own it already...

mao mao, i can't go, can tabao for me???? hehe

joking only

i know at balestier rd there alot bak ku teh shop, but almost all the shop i try already, taste is not same and good as jb ah soon the 1, that's why i must go jb to dabao. i bring some of our members to go jb and try it b4, taste really special. if u got time and we go there, after u try it u will know.

Hiya mao, need not go to JB to dabao Bak Kut Teh. Just drop by Balestier Road.

The whole stretch of Balestier Road has a lot of Bak Kut Teh stores.

If I am not wrong, there are more than 10 different Bak Kut Teh stores there.

maybe. but i always receive spam mail since b4 my email published there.

To All

I think all our email address in our old deauville@sg wed side has been use by someone to send out spam mail, please take note. Thank you

yes, cooked is ok, but don bring too much is not a problem, normally if the police is malay, they wont touch the dabao pork meat and wont give u trouble, at most give u a warning next time don bring too much then let u go.

think cooked food is OK, but not for raw meat.
if u have a deauville bike, we go together to dabao and i pay for it is no problem, but untill now you still looking 4 it, u miss a lot chances to own it already...

no bike no talk :pity:

Edited by redlavita
no bike no talk :pity:

ha ha....come la.... buy my bike la, 18K fully done up with nice number, (Sorry NO test ride) And I will book a 2010 NT700 RED

Edited by hippo

喜愛Deauville的車主, , é§•é§›æˆç†Ÿ, 平易近人:cheeky: åŒæ™‚æ“æœ‰ä¸€å®šç¶“濟基礎,並å分ä¾è³´ :angel:它的戰車作為é‹è¼¸äº¤é€šå·¥å…·çš„人 。維 爾 骑 士

i know at balestier rd there alot bak ku teh shop, but almost all the shop i try already, taste is not same and good as jb ah soon the 1, that's why i must go jb to dabao. i bring some of our members to go jb and try it b4, taste really special. if u got time and we go there, after u try it u will know.

Haha yes have to agree the JB one is very nice. Balestier cannot fight, thanks to Mao Mao for the recommendation. Especially the soya sauce chicken there ... wooooooo :thumb:

http://picsupload.net/images/r2dk88m9fvotqqw2uxd.jpg
Haha yes have to agree the JB one is very nice. Balestier cannot fight, thanks to Mao Mao for the recommendation. Especially the soya sauce chicken there ... wooooooo :thumb:

Hey bro,

It's been a long time since I visited the web. I thought I heard chicken that's why I came back. Is it soya sauce chicken, or do you mean raw chicken? haha.

By the way, how are all my bros, mao mao, hippo, boner, ray, mike and the rest doing? I hope you guys keep the deauville fire going. I miss all you deauville bros out there. It been a long time didn't go for island ride. Anybody keen for meet up Thursday (30/9) 9.00pm at KFC. ?

1. vesparazz

why month end, and why on Thu ............month end super busy la.

喜愛Deauville的車主, , é§•é§›æˆç†Ÿ, 平易近人:cheeky: åŒæ™‚æ“æœ‰ä¸€å®šç¶“濟基礎,並å分ä¾è³´ :angel:它的戰車作為é‹è¼¸äº¤é€šå·¥å…·çš„人 。維 爾 骑 士

This Thursday ( 30th Sept ) probably unable to come down. Need to take an early rest cos riding up to Hatyai for the 3 Nation Charity Ride from 1st Oct to 3rd Oct. You guys do enjoy.

hahaha walau talk about chicken then bro vesparazz can come out. Next time you MIA i will keep typing about KFC and chicken rice haha

I will try to be there on Thurs but cant confirm yet, got some work to do :(

http://picsupload.net/images/r2dk88m9fvotqqw2uxd.jpg
ha ha....come la.... buy my bike la, 18K fully done up with nice number, (Sorry NO test ride) And I will book a 2010 NT700 RED

red is nice :thumb:

2010-honda-NT700V-5.jpg

Edited by redlavita
red is nice :thumb:

So how Redlavita ON or NOT , I will book a new Red deauville NT700 come with org accessorial ( top / big side box ,Lower fairing.......) 24k

like this

Edited by hippo

Hey All

I have 2 items for selling if anyone of you are interested. This is for the old 650 hor.

1) Foot shield

I think I have only seen this on my bike, anyway my foot is too big (US12) thus this shield does get in the way when I do brake or gear shift. So selling for S$25, I will remove from my bike and you have to install yourself. See pic...

http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n211/fishtan/DeauvilleFootGuard.jpg

2) Bike Visor

Don't have pic for this. This is the original Honda low visor and in good condition, tinted and still can see thru without crack lines. Selling S$20, cash and carry also :)

So if interested give me a sms or call to arrange for pick up. 96944425 - Roland... price is as such that its less than 1 full tank of your bike! haha

This Thursday ( 30th Sept ) probably unable to come down. Need to take an early rest cos riding up to Hatyai for the 3 Nation Charity Ride from 1st Oct to 3rd Oct. You guys do enjoy.

Honda Rider bro, do take pic and show case this ride. I have always wonder what its like for these 3 Nation Ride thing. Do they just come together and look at each other bike or they go feed some orphan or hit the street to ask for donations?

fishtan bro, no problem I will try to take some nice photos for you guys to view. Anyway this year 3 Nation Charity Ride is organised by Team Hanuman of Thailand, and the it has been in force since 1994. The whole idea is just to agther all bikers from Singapore, Malaysia and Thailand to get together. At the same time, since we are there, we might as well do a good cause to help those orphans, destitute and those very poor by assisting to buy bikes decals, T shirts , etc . The money collected are donated to the charity there. We will have a ride to their orphanage to view their place. Riders from as far as Germany, Korea and Japan will even drop by this annual event.

Will keep you update again....

Hey All

I have 2 items for selling if anyone of you are interested. This is for the old 650 hor.

1) Foot shield

I think I have only seen this on my bike, anyway my foot is too big (US12) thus this shield does get in the way when I do brake or gear shift. So selling for S$25, I will remove from my bike and you have to install yourself. See pic...

http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n211/fishtan/DeauvilleFootGuard.jpg

2) Bike Visor

Don't have pic for this. This is the original Honda low visor and in good condition, tinted and still can see thru without crack lines. Selling S$20, cash and carry also :)

So if interested give me a sms or call to arrange for pick up. 96944425 - Roland... price is as such that its less than 1 full tank of your bike! haha

Thanks Fishtan.

I reserved both items.

Including Foot Shield bracket.

Sales closed.:)

FU 2016 catching up.

So how Redlavita ON or NOT , I will book a new Red deauville NT700 come with org accessorial ( top / big side box ,Lower fairing.......) 24k

like this

Wah, want to change bike again to another model.. Nothing more to play with your current toy. haha

Ha ha.... not because of Nothing more to play with my current toy, just want to help Redlavita to find his dream bike fast only La. anyway I have order and still waiting a few more part from USA to add on to my curent toy...........I Love Deauville

Anyone wants to buy NT700?

Bike Production just got 1 in 2day. Owner trade in.

Hear mileage about 6-7K, 2years bike.

Price need to check with Ah Swee.

Anyone wants to buy NT700?

Bike Production just got 1 in 2day. Owner trade in.

Hear mileage about 6-7K, 2years bike.

Price need to check with Ah Swee.

Wow...... Redlavita, other bike is on sale now, go for it man, don't wait liao