• Replies 3.4k

now all the parts i fix back already, and ride out once for test, still have things need to do. the bike b4 is green colour, now is red colour, my camera no battery, next time show u pic.

Hi fellow Deauville riders..I started reading your threads only a few days back..I'm riding KTM4 now..1997 model..Been riding for it 1 year..cannot tahan..My fren say sg roads ride 600cc bikes good enuff..so I was scouting around for 600cc bikes..chanced upon this thread..6 days ago..and just now cannot tahan liao..went to as phoon..saw 3 DV..but 2 sold left one only...so on impulse..I bought it...Hope its a good move coz I cannot tahan with my ktm 4..The shop quoted me 6K otr..with 10yr coe renew and 2nd party fire n theft insurance(im 24 yrs old)..plus new paint work n road tax yada yada....hope its a good deal..but most importantly I hope the fellow DV riders out here can help me out..hope to join the DV family soon...

Hi welcome to Deauville @sg

btw how much as phoon pay for the COE and how old is the bike, did you trade in your KTM4 to him.........if is a 10 year old bike, it will cost around $2-$2.5K + new COE + new print(+/-$350) +Trf fee(+/-90)+ 2nd party fire n theft insurance+(6 month + 1 year )Road tax = OTR

Hi fellow Deauville riders..I started reading your threads only a few days back..I'm riding KTM4 now..1997 model..Been riding for it 1 year..cannot tahan..My fren say sg roads ride 600cc bikes good enuff..so I was scouting around for 600cc bikes..chanced upon this thread..6 days ago..and just now cannot tahan liao..went to as phoon..saw 3 DV..but 2 sold left one only...so on impulse..I bought it...Hope its a good move coz I cannot tahan with my ktm 4..The shop quoted me 6K otr..with 10yr coe renew and 2nd party fire n theft insurance(im 24 yrs old)..plus new paint work n road tax yada yada....hope its a good deal..but most importantly I hope the fellow DV riders out here can help me out..hope to join the DV family soon...

喜愛Deauville的車主, , é§•é§›æˆç†Ÿ, 平易近人:cheeky: åŒæ™‚æ“æœ‰ä¸€å®šç¶“濟基礎,並å分ä¾è³´ :angel:它的戰車作為é‹è¼¸äº¤é€šå·¥å…·çš„人 。維 爾 骑 士

You made a good choice! :)

http://picsupload.net/images/r2dk88m9fvotqqw2uxd.jpg

Bro Hippo: Bro if machine price is 2.5K..It is a 9yr old bike..FU Plate..If machine is 2.5K den COE renew now is 2.5K..den my Insurance is 900 plus trf fee 90 plus new print abt 350 plus repair wear and tear items mebbe slightly abt 6K...trade in my ktm4 whose COE is ending july..hahaha..time to switch to a chill ride i guess..But bro if u tink price is on the high side kindly gimme ur kind opinion..because I bought the bike from my fren..so still can cut price..hopefully..hahaha

Bro Boner: Hopefully I made a good choice.hahaha..any idea where to get tall windshield?

Price right or not is up to you, but most important is you like it or not, if you like the bike, I believe the bike will also like you and it will bring you luck, win 4D, every thing come back liao.....he he he ,just like our Dr deauville, he enjoy do up his bike and the joy is priceless and for me the amount of time and money I put into my bike, I can buy stx13 liao. but I still enjoy and LOVE my deauville.

Bro Hippo: Bro if machine price is 2.5K..It is a 9yr old bike..FU Plate..If machine is 2.5K den COE renew now is 2.5K..den my Insurance is 900 plus trf fee 90 plus new print abt 350 plus repair wear and tear items mebbe slightly abt 6K...trade in my ktm4 whose COE is ending july..hahaha..time to switch to a chill ride i guess..But bro if u tink price is on the high side kindly gimme ur kind opinion..because I bought the bike from my fren..so still can cut price..hopefully..hahaha

Bro Boner: Hopefully I made a good choice.hahaha..any idea where to get tall windshield?

喜愛Deauville的車主, , é§•é§›æˆç†Ÿ, 平易近人:cheeky: åŒæ™‚æ“æœ‰ä¸€å®šç¶“濟基礎,並å分ä¾è³´ :angel:它的戰車作為é‹è¼¸äº¤é€šå·¥å…·çš„人 。維 爾 骑 士

oh gods, yesterday I at Seng Kwang at AMK ind Park 2A saw a black 07 NT700 front left side got burn by someone, the shop people say now waiting for spare parts, don't know is it one of our member or not............

hahah..just asking for ur opinion bro hippo..first time gonna use shaft driven bike..and a class 2 bike..scared the maintanence wise all i cannot take it...so asking ard for opinion..hehehe...most importantly i really hope the bros here can help me out..If i have prob..

Don't Worry brother, We have many DIY people can help you to maintance your bike, like Dr Deauville is one of the best people who know in and out of NT650, btw he rebulid 3 nt650 liao.

hahah..just asking for ur opinion bro hippo..first time gonna use shaft driven bike..and a class 2 bike..scared the maintanence wise all i cannot take it...so asking ard for opinion..hehehe...most importantly i really hope the bros here can help me out..If i have prob..

Owned a Nth-hand 650 for more than a year now:

1. Clutch cable - Stock Honda Deauville, $40.

(Can replace with a cheaper Phantom clutch cable if you want)

2. Front Tyre - Z6, less than $200

3. Rear Tyre - Dunlop Arrowmax, ard $200+

4. EO change - Full synthetic, $75

5. Shaft Oil - SAE 80W, FOC (required qty too low for mech to charge.)

6. Spark plug - stock plug, $5 x 02pcs (at lest I think its two pcs.)

Replaced my leaking fuel tank with one from the scrap yard.

IMHO, the hassle-free maintenance is well worth if you can trade-off not being able to "pop the clutch" for a burning rubber start like a sports bike.

Freakin' reliable bike if you depend on one for daily commute, like I do.

I did two reviews earlier in this message thread. Look them up when you can.

Goo

Current - Honda NC700XD

Previous - Honda Deauville 650 VY

Previous - Honda ST1100

Previous - Honda Super Four Version S

Previous - Honda Phantom TA200

so update :

Owned a Nth-hand 650 for more than a year now:

1. Clutch cable - Stock Honda Deauville, $40.

(Can replace with a cheaper Phantom clutch cable if you want)

2. Front Tyre - Z6, less than $200

3. Rear Tyre - Dunlop Arrowmax, ard $200+

(If you change both start from $290-450)

4. EO change - Full synthetic, $75. (3 L cost from 60-100 )

5. Shaft Oil - SAE 80W, FOC (required qty too low for mech to charge.)

6. Spark plug - stock plug, $5 x 02pcs (at lest I think its two pcs.)

(NT650 4 Spark Plug, many work shop will miss out the other two), NT700 2 Spark Plug)

Replaced my leaking fuel tank with one from the scrap yard.

IMHO, the hassle-free maintenance is well worth if you can trade-off not being able to "pop the clutch" for a burning rubber start like a sports bike.

Freakin' reliable bike if you depend on one for daily commute, like I do.

I did two reviews earlier in this message thread. Look them up when you can.

hahah..just asking for ur opinion bro hippo..firstw time gonna use shaft driven bike..and a class 2 bike..scared the maintanence wise all i cannot take it...so asking ard for opinion..hehehe...most importantly i really hope the bros here can help me out..If i have prob..

Hi bro hafizhappy,

Welcome to Honda Deauville Owners Community (Singapore).!

The comfort you feel riding on this mid size tourer comes from the " sofa" seat & riding posture. Evidently, The BONUS you get is that many contributing to this Thread and those whom I had met in "kopi" sessions are very selflessly helpful. What more can one ask for in life :)

There are too many pros for this bike. Take your time to read all the postings in this Thread - you'll wonder why you did not buy Honda Deaville earlier!

To be forthright with you - This bike is reliable, will not let you down or burn holes in your pocket, PROVIDED you take take care of her basic maintenance (and the previous owner had done so also).

Do join join us whenever we meet, bro!

Edited by Resilience

Mobile 98157331

WhatsApp

yup actually bought already, got myself a monster

Wah, bro.. good for you! At least young man like you can ride this kinda sports bike. Old man like me can only ride tourer or cruiser.. haha!!

Been a long time no meet you bros. Hope all you bros out there are okay! Keep the Deauville spirit going! I am still riding my Deauville. But bike going ROD in Dec '11. I intend to renew COE for my Deauville and keep it regardless whatever bike I might accquire in the future. Deauville is worth every cent I put in.

Ride safe bros!

HI Brother, Long time no see Is time to call all brother to have a meet up soon

Wah, bro.. good for you! At least young man like you can ride this kinda sports bike. Old man like me can only ride tourer or cruiser.. haha!!

Been a long time no meet you bros. Hope all you bros out there are okay! Keep the Deauville spirit going! I am still riding my Deauville. But bike going ROD in Dec '11. I intend to renew COE for my Deauville and keep it regardless whatever bike I might accquire in the future. Deauville is worth every cent I put in.

Ride safe bros!

Hey bro,i am also thinking of gettimg a taller aftermarket windscreen..mayb can order at biketech and sha

i would like to get one for my NT700 too

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a361/lavitared/avatar/P1020874a.jpg

hi! brother! welcome to join deauville@sg!

upload some pics that i just rebuild another NT650, not done all yet, both side crash bar cover still under searching..., and front break still need service, and fork bearing need to change. really hard get time to play this toy, i spend almost 3 month to fully rebuild this bike...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/images/misc/pencil.png

DSCF0034.jpg

DSCF0035.jpg

Edited by more1978

Wow Other good job done by Dr deauville.

upload some pics that i just rebuild another NT650, not done all yet, both side crash bar cover still under searching..., and front break still need service, and fork bearing need to change. really hard get time to play this toy, i spend almost 3 month to fully rebuild this bike...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/images/misc/pencil.png

The hospitality here is awesome..haha..thanks bros for the assurance..esp bro hippo,goomeister,resilience,more1978 and all..will be getting my bike early next month though..definitely will want to meet you guys soon...currently I'm still looking around for a taller windshield for the 650 DV...dunno where have..or still have or not..haha