Originally posted by RxzDelux@Apr 7 2005, 10:44 PM

Is it? :faint: Where my KOPI? Don have ah? :faint: :faint:

kopi...? coffee or copy??:confused:

• Replies 3.9k

wanna ask u guys something. me bike is first hand FY plate n finish running in liao. 2500km oredi. the problem is that y my top speed is only 100( please dun say buy big bike lah, wat lah).. im serious. my weight 65, sportrims, 80/80 n 90/80. i wonder how the rest can go 120 n stuffs. is there any problems with ma bike? or izit bkos of sport rims n stuffs? thanks

try revving your lower gears to the max

for example when i sometimes try top speed...120 something

move off gear 1 normal,gear 2 rev slightly higher...gear 3 rev very hard then change to gear 4,don't short shift.

maybe it'll help?

<u>Women drivers:</u>

Earth's dumbest category of drivers

any time, any car, any place,

worldwide.

Originally posted by dxruzty_@Apr 8 2005, 07:24 PM

wanna ask u guys something. me bike is first hand FY plate n finish running in liao. 2500km oredi. the problem is that y my top speed is only 100( please dun say buy big bike lah, wat lah).. im serious. my weight 65, sportrims, 80/80 n 90/80. i wonder how the rest can go 120 n stuffs. is there any problems with ma bike? or izit bkos of sport rims n stuffs? thanks

i think it's related to sports rims too. i used to ride on normal spokes rim and tyre. can go up to 110 or so, but since i converted, max dropped to 100. but why r u riding that fast on cub. 100 is good enough, everybody will agree to that.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v489/pc_rocka/newsig2.jpg

Be Enviro-Friendly, Recycle Ur Unburnt Fuel. 4 Strokes R Cleanr.

yr tyre is the wider specs. Try changing back to the original spec size. I'm not sure, is it 70/80 front and 80/90 rear ? Bros out there can correct me if i'm wrong ?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/gp02lkh/VTEC_Warning.jpg

yea, i think tyre profile makes friction more or less, affecting speed in a big way. i'm using 80/90 front n 90/80 back so i'm very stable on bends and corners but lost some speed over this.

Originally posted by nickcks@Apr 8 2005, 11:32 PM

conclusion is... stay original.... hehe

wrong there... original, but without the IRC tyres. They suck, and I believe many ppl will agree with me.

its ur rear tire size

2 big n heavy like mine...relax...its lidat 1...bt corner shiok ah..:cheer:

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

Try adjusting your carburator to get the top speed of 120km/hr.

I adjusted mine such that 99% of the time when I do traffic light drag race with a fellow wave rider, I will always win. My top speed is about 125km/hr max.

My bike is stock to the bone. And yet the performance is 'better' than other waves.

Originally posted by kiss29@Apr 9 2005, 11:59 AM

I adjusted mine such that 99% of the time when I do traffic light drag race with a fellow wave rider, I will always win. My top speed is about 125km/hr max.

My bike is stock to the bone. And yet the performance is 'better' than other waves.

And I'm guessing yr petrol station visits will definitely be more than ours...

Originally posted by Bunta@Apr 9 2005, 03:00 PM

And I'm guessing yr petrol station visits will definitely be more than ours...

:lol: :lol: Dat's funny. :p

so theres some of u out there where ya top speed is only 100 or a bit more huh? ok then. im just quite worried though. tot something was wrong somewhere. ya play corner shiok shiok sia.

u put on those oversized tyres over the previous small ones, of course speed is gone. but i still hit 100 n i feel good enough already. no need to hit 120 or more la, tp very strict these days. everyday see them, almost every ride.

Guest Twowheeler
Originally posted by IdiotiClown@Apr 8 2005, 03:56 AM

i have a tong pipe if u wan...can exchange for ur orig 1...:cheer:

Thanks for offer bro

but i decide to keep my org ..pipe:thumb:

wavers...

If mention abt playing corners I have a few places in mind is SOuth B. Vista(chinese say 99 turns), telok Blangah hill..... :cheer:

Anyone can give me a review on Wave I... I heard the electronic have failed many Wave I and is costly to replace. Anyone can confirm?

other that that, I might want to get a Yammy X1 110cc with bigger tank capacity.

The thread too long to read thru, 3000++ posting donno where to start... paisay... :cheeky:

91-92: 84 Yam LC125

95-97: 88 Suz GSX400R & 88 GSX400FW

97-01: 95 Suz Bandit400

01-04: 96 Suz DR650SE

04-11: 99 Suz SV650S

05-05: 94 Suz DR200SE

06-16: 06 Kia Rio 1.4(M) Sedan

11-12: 02 BMW F650GS

12-16 01 BMW R1150GS

When- Burgman Tmax ??

wah lan de brader....

Competitive lah u...

When I bought my wave, the last thing in my mind is to be a traffic light race ( wave only) champion....

No offence....

wa u fierce bro...my bike always last on traffic light race one...don know why..but i still can hit 125km/hr top on TT900 tyres wit pillion...but petrol finish fast leh...so tat happens once a while only..anyway this bike for relac riding one so 70-80 enough liao..

Originally posted by kona@Apr 11 2005, 09:09 AM

wa u fierce bro...my bike always last on traffic light race one...don know why..but i still can hit 125km/hr top on TT900 tyres wit pillion...but petrol finish fast leh...so tat happens once a while only..anyway this bike for relac riding one so 70-80 enough liao..

I was replying to the mail previously, someone who claims his wave is slow.

So my advice is for him to retune his carburator.

Every Wave can go 125km/hr max is the carburator is optimised.

Not say that my wave is better than anyone here. Just that I keep my carburator tuned and willing to 'burn' more petrol at trafic lights.

when u guys wash the carb ah?

send where to wash hur..hehhee how often do u guys wash it hur..kekeke :giddy:

bike reaching 10k km..but dunnoe wat need to service....

--==anything more than a handful is waste==--

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/89/36/3386398/2918831032400l.jpg