Guest motofreak
I try to make friday.. any kind of attire i needa be ready for?

If u have riding pants and jacket. Wear them. If not jeans and thick jacket. Its gonna be a cold nite plus beware of the crosswinds. Gloves and boots. Goretex or SCDF boots also better than nuthing. Hahahha.. But dun wear sandals ah. That 1 only hero wear sandals. HAHAHAHAHAHh :faint: Also note be prepared when big vehicles overtake u. The draft they create can be very scary. :thumb:

Guest motofreak

Oh yah great pumpette session tonite guys. And nice meeting ya Horacio. Forgot your melayu name. Hahaha.

Trip to Cameron Highlands via NSH and stay one night and then to Mersing via trunk roads for second night.

on a friday, saturday and sunday on either of the last two weeks of MAY 2009. 3days/2nights.

Due to the small pax capacity of our secret getaway in Mersing, this trip is only open to a maximum of 15pax(according to a max of 3pax per room) inclusive of your pillion.

Details to be given later.

Interest check for now.

1) Dinie

2) Motofreak

3) Nurlitz

4) Dzal - still wanna go bro?

11)

12)

13)

14)

15)

16) applications close.

Closing Date: Mid-March. Trip put up early so you can plan your leave and stuff.

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
I try to make friday.. any kind of attire i needa be ready for?
wait for what? birthday suit ah bro!

Oh yah great pumpette session tonite guys. And nice meeting ya Horacio. Forgot your melayu name. Hahaha.
ahhhh yes very nice indeed. Nice hanging out with you Horacio. along with your 'manly' coffee, literally.
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
Guest motofreak

Trip to Cameron Highlands via NSH and stay one night and then to Mersing via trunk roads for second night.

on a friday, saturday and sunday on either of the last two weeks of MAY 2009. 3days/2nights.

Due to the small pax capacity of our secret getaway in Mersing, this trip is only open to a maximum of 15pax(according to a max of 3pax per room) inclusive of your pillion.

Interest check for now.

1) Dinie

2) Motofreak

3) Nurlitz

4) Dzal - still wanna go bro?

11)

12)

13)

14)

15)

16) applications close.

Closing Date: Mid-March. Trip put up early so you can plan your leave and stuff.

Once again not for fussy riders. No refunds however if u can find replacement okay by us.

KKFC Outing/Petrol Run/Kulai Supper

When: 16/01/09 (Fri)

Venue One

Time: 8pm (KKFC); move off est 10pm

Venue Two

Time: 11pm (Jurong Bird Park) Move off at 11.30pm sharp. If you guys wanna head to GP Gas station straight and meet there, pls give me a ring to inform me. (97669936)

Those joining e Kulai Supper trip just bring along your passport + whitecard.

Going:

1. cyrix76

2. flareon1982 (After 10pm.)

3. realdean

4. swoosh

5. Puffer

6. Kaozie

7. Suzy

8. Sia117

9. Dino

10. Chasewind

11. Lister

12. Hougang

13. IvikaRazI (Will come for KKFC - Weather -, pass on Kulai; foresee tiredness. Need sleep since cannot afford to be awake till 5am).

everyone is invited, be it u fat, skinny, handsome, ugly, sexy (like suzy), not so sexy etc...

past, present, future GSR riders all invited.

frenz of GSR riders oso invited.

please support!!!

thanks...

What a waste..

I couldnt make it... Rugby training in the evening and I would be tired by then...

Wouldnt want to risk riding in Malaysia tired on a screwd up bike already...

Tried riding at 120 at Sing roads...

my bike is very shaky going around gradual bends...

and when I close throttle at 120 around the long bend... can feel the engine shake disturbing the stability of the bike...

any clues? Timing chain? etc??? Help?

http://images.cheezburger.com/completestore/2010/4/26/129167583988157915.gif

Suzuki Saoirse - "Freedom"

"My biggest error? Something that is to happen yet."

Ayrton Senna

What a waste..

I couldnt make it... Rugby training in the evening and I would be tired by then...

and when I close throttle at 120 around the long bend... can feel the engine shake disturbing the stability of the bike...

Wah bro ... time for overhaul already?

Anyway, my previous ride also have "shaking" experiences and when I went to the mech, they asked "Have you change your engine oil lately?"

Just stating my experiences... maybe it could solve your problem...

Also, someone did advised me last time to try either of these simple fixes like changing of spark plugs or engine oil or air filter ... if it still persist then it could means more serious "internal injury" to your bike. As for me, I did changed all those, but the problem still there, so I did an overhaul to my previous ride and then I sold it and got myself the GSR. :D

Anyway, we stay not far from each other, if you want to go... I can always pillion you just as long as you dun fall asleep behind me(I dun have any safety belt for you). ;) Let me know if you are still interested. Cheers.

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg
Wah bro ... time for overhaul already?

Anyway, my previous ride also have "shaking" experiences and when I went to the mech, they asked "Have you change your engine oil lately?"

Just stating my experiences... maybe it could solve your problem...

Also, someone did advised me last time to try either of these simple fixes like changing of spark plugs or engine oil or air filter ... if it still persist then it could means more serious "internal injury" to your bike. As for me, I did changed all those, but the problem still there, so I did an overhaul to my previous ride and then I sold it and got myself the GSR. :D

Anyway, we stay not far from each other, if you want to go... I can always pillion you just as long as you dun fall asleep behind me(I dun have any safety belt for you). ;) Let me know if you are still interested. Cheers.

Maybe I will try to change my EO first...

Ah Beng at Bike Works said a few months back it may be timing chain problem due to my accident in October but he said not serious...

its just that my bike feels so light nowadays...

i dunno whether its me or the bike sometimes...

The shake is not that bad lah but it just dun feel like back then when I can easily close throttle before a gradual bend at comfortable high speeds of 100 or more...

maybe also its the wheels... sigh...

I need a Sugar Mummy... recommendations anyone?

Ayrton Senna

can just go for the gathering at KKFC lah, not all riders going up north...

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

maybe...

but rugby training till about 8 plus...

and next week is the comp... so I have an inkling i will be darn tired...

Ayrton Senna

maybe...

but rugby training till about 8 plus...

and next week is the comp... so I have an inkling i will be darn tired...

The more you should go ... they can all give you a free "massage" session. :D

Anyway... good luck in ur comp next week!!! Drink plenty of red bulls... will make you be a charging bull!

Interest check for now.

1) Dinie

2) Motofreak

3) Nurlitz

4) Dzal - still wanna go bro? ( Of coz going ) :)

11)

12)

13)

14)

15)

16) applications close.

Once again not for fussy riders. No refunds however if u can find replacement okay by us.

Now not going in feb ah?? so change date to May is it? Y never plan for feb?? or march??

In the RIDERS' veins there are drops of DIONYSIAN Madness,

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

Ride among Riders, Race among Racers

T.R.I.B.A.L!

To Race In Battle And Life!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/group.php?groupid=24

Maybe I will try to change my EO first...

Ah Beng at Bike Works said a few months back it may be timing chain problem due to my accident in October but he said not serious...

its just that my bike feels so light nowadays...

i dunno whether its me or the bike sometimes...

The shake is not that bad lah but it just dun feel like back then when I can easily close throttle before a gradual bend at comfortable high speeds of 100 or more...

maybe also its the wheels... sigh...

I need a Sugar Mummy... recommendations anyone?

2 cents...

Eo should be ok... try check ur wheel bearing or the tyre profile... should be one of those.. timing chain possible but unlikely...

In the RIDERS' veins there are drops of DIONYSIAN Madness,

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

Ride among Riders, Race among Racers

T.R.I.B.A.L!

To Race In Battle And Life!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/group.php?groupid=24

KKFC Outing/Petrol Run/Kulai Supper

When: 16/01/09 (Fri)

Venue One

Time: 8pm (KKFC);

Venue Two

Time: 10pm (Jurong Bird Park) Move off at 10.30pm sharp. If you guys wanna head to GP Gas station straight and meet there, pls give me a ring to inform me. (97669936)

Those joining e Kulai Supper trip just bring along your passport + whitecard + cashcard(at least $2) + Mlysia Ringgits.

Going:

1. cyrix76

2. flareon1982 (After 10pm.)

3. realdean

4. swoosh

5. Puffer

6. Kaozie

7. Suzy

8. Sia117

9. Dino

10. Chasewind

11. Lister

12. Hougang

13. IvikaRazI (Will come for KKFC - Weather -, pass on Kulai; foresee tiredness. Need sleep since cannot afford to be awake till 5am).

everyone is invited, be it u fat, skinny, handsome, ugly, sexy (like suzy), not so sexy etc...

past, present, future GSR riders all invited.

frenz of GSR riders oso invited.

please support!!!

thanks...

Slight change of moving off timing. Will move off at 10.30pm sharp from Jurong Bird Park carpark. Late comers, please make your way to GP to find us. If we're not at GP, that means we already set off.

GPS on a E51 is possible cos i'm using one. I'm using Garmin mobile XT paired up with a BluCard GPS bluetooth module bought from Sim Lim square at 79 bucks. It comes with a year warranty for its singapore distributor.

Personally it works wonders. The screen isnt small enough n the GPS is quite accurate too.

Icic.. okie! Many thanks for your help on E51 GPS! =) Cheers!

hohoho wassup once again motofreak..i tot i kena bubble yesterday luckily dinie sms me last minute ...if not i would have proceeded to JB on my own.Btw great company guys.. im sure it would get better.....palasalutessss!

wait for what? birthday suit ah bro!

ahhhh yes very nice indeed. Nice hanging out with you Horacio. along with your 'manly' coffee, literally.

Looking 4ward to more manly coffee outings aite!

What a waste..

playing rugby for what team bro ? I think the bike's quite ok at 120. how big are u

Ride.. Ride.. Ride...

playing rugby for what team bro ? I think the bike's quite ok at 120. how big are u

You dont understand his bike....only himself will understand. It has withstand shocks after shocks. and yet it still keep on going.....that is GSR for you eheheh.

The saying of "Its the rider, not the bike", in this case, "Its the bike & and the rider". Would be good if he start afresh. This is really useful if he use my method of One Part One Month.

Guest motofreak

FINALLY ITS ONLINE............. Addicted to SBF man.. hahahahahaha.... How was the kulai trip guys??

Hurray ... finally the SBF is back online.

Kulai trip was ok. Glad that everyone are happy about the Nasi Lemak over there. On the way... met some sport bikers from Sg, as we are riding happily along the left lane... they are like mosquitoes(no offence) ... buuuzzzzz or zoomeed pass us... and we are like dumb founded... hahaha... they must be travelling at least >200km/h.... One by one, they zoomed pass us... and it definitely wowed me. Seen that before and it really motivates me further to go for class 2. :D

On the way back, we were surprised by another event. We met ... I think it was a Fazer who had his exhaust pipe came off at GP Shell station. We were wondering .. how the hell the exhaust can come off? Literally, the whole rear exhaust assembly came off... Poor chap... hope he has his bike fixed.

Anyway, thanks to all who went to the Kulai trip. It was great to have you guys as company. Love to have more of such supper run.