Thanks Ej for the closed up pics.... now I figured out that your holder is actually not on a rammed mount... instead it is attached and cramped between to the your rear mirror nuts...(if I am not wrong)

Yeah yeah ... time to go to hunt some scrap metal and create my own mounting point...

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg

i only did this recently after i found some scrapped metal plates inside my tool box. this one is better though. the previous mounting point hinder my view of the trip meter and also the temperature indication..

anyway if you look closely in the first pic, the ram mount is still there. to the left of the voltmeter. :)

so troublesome for what, hehehe , mine just use 2 cable ties, tie to the centre handle bar plate, stick some good 3M double sided tapes just in case, off you go lor. if mount with the mirrors, might as well get those bicycle HP rack from Mustafa, i think cost only 6.90, just secure to ur handle bar or any rounded bars. so bros just do the simple way out lor.

"Rise and rise again until lambs become lions."

Humble Homepage: http://zx12rr.net16.net/

You are one brave lad...to mount a GPS using car type of phone holder. (if that is what i see). The device not protected from the element. Hopefully the device is weatherproof. If not, defeat the purpose of having a GPS but GPS hide inside bag when rain. My thoughts only.

Use RAM Mount safer but costlier.

No worries bro, it is just a fun mod for my gf bike man, just wanna share here. anyway i think there are waterproof transparent casing for HP in the market which do not cost a bomb.

Haha... when I looked at it.. it's quite sturdy, so I am thinking of changing mine to your type. Care to share your input on where to get yours(the hp holder and the ram mount that you used to attach it on your handle bar) and I will try to mod it on my own. :D

Currently, mine is placed on the handle bar cramp with cable tie... thinking of putting volt meter there instead. Ahem ... sorry again becos your's voltmeter also there... but that is the only place where I think is good for voltmeter placement.

Dun worry, your hp holder is on your left side... so I will place it on my right side instead, so as not to be exactly the same as yours... hahaha.

Please advise...

i think it is better to be on the left or centre, coz most of the time, only the left hand is free to move bro.

i hate devil.

in fact, same goes for yoshi, scorpion, akra, GPR, leo-vince, micron.

or maybe myself for not owning a 600? :lol:

don't worry bro, the devil still loves you!

Nice bassy sound there... :)
yum yum!

got to cook!
nasi goreng i see! cook more lar.. then bring down to KKFC..

oh yes. been looking for that again..

lol. im quite interested to do that. but im afraid that i'll just spoil the whole thing! lol.

careful with that mod. they are SMD leds. put the solder tip too long on it and poof! it'll burn and you've wasted your leds.
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
so troublesome for what, hehehe , mine just use 2 cable ties, tie to the centre handle bar plate, stick some good 3M double sided tapes just in case, off you go lor. if mount with the mirrors, might as well get those bicycle HP rack from Mustafa, i think cost only 6.90, just secure to ur handle bar or any rounded bars. so bros just do the simple way out lor.

I did just that. Tieing two cable ties around the handle bar cramp to the HP holder. In long run, I do not know how long the cable tie is going to withstand the weather. I did not use any double sided tape becos I do not want to tarnish the surface of the handle bar cramp.

So in conclusion... I prefer to use the handle bar cramp mount a.k.a handle bar Ram mount. Probably feel a bit more secure and long lasting.

Thanks for pointing out Mustafa has those bicycle handle bar cramp... sure will go down there one day to take a look.

Cheers ...

hi to all GSX owners...anyone selling their side mirrors...interested to buy them..PM me ...thanx..

|---------------------| |___

|-- BMW Racing------| ||'|";,__.

|_..._...___________| ||_|_|...,]

"(@)'(@)""""*|(@)(@)******(@

hi to all GSX owners...anyone selling their side mirrors...interested to buy them..PM me ...thanx..

Sori these are GSR owners. GSX maybe other thread. GSR is naked while GSX is fairing.

where got naked?? got mini belly pan ok!

EJ and wag, Helmy and Icecoolt>>> thanks for the quickie just now.. i feel so relieved.. lol. i had a good time. till next time bros!

Wow !!!quickie??Good time?? now that sounds so wrong sia bro.wakaka:cheeky:

EJ and wag, Helmy and Icecoolt>>> thanks for the quickie just now.. i feel so relieved.. lol. i had a good time. till next time bros!

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

Wow ... fivesome .... relieved... good time .... hmmm.... :rolleyes:

Anyway... have a good day ahead bros!

Once again, if motorfreak is reading... speedy recovery bro!

motofreak appear on 'berita minggu' ...he famous already ... :)

http://www.geocities.com/die_sg/images/motofreakaccident.jpg

today motofreak appears in 'The New Paper'

speedy recovery bro.

Wow !!!quickie??Good time?? now that sounds so wrong sia bro.wakaka:cheeky:

Wow ... fivesome .... relieved... good time .... hmmm.... :rolleyes:

Anyway... have a good day ahead bros!

Once again, if motorfreak is reading... speedy recovery bro!

haha trust me. we all had fun last night lol..

hahaha...i mean GSR..sorrie bros of GSR..no offence...

jus want to know if anyone selling their OEM side mirrors or where can i get new ones...and the price of it...pls advice...

i get this info from the first post,

8. OEM Parts

You can get OEM suzuki parts from the following places

1. KS motorcycle (along Jln Besar)

2. Eversuccess (ard mustafa)

3. Guan Hoe (rangoon road)

Ever Success Auto Parts Pte Ltd

17 Lembu Rd

Singapore 208450

tel: 6292 5909

fax: 6293 4741

e-mail: [email protected]

Yes go the the GH in rangoon for parts, for servicing and repair go to GH in Eunos.

Guan Hoe Co (Malaya) Pte Ltd

120, Rangoon Rd

Singapore 218398

Phone : 62997939 Fax : 62997817

Guan Hoe Workshop

Eunos Ave 3 at the corner of Blk 1043

You can see it after you pass the AA Inspection Centre.

The one located at Serangoon Rd is Guan Hoe Cheong, it sells Suzuki and other bikes. The official Susuki Agent is

Guan Hoe Co (Malaya) Pte Ltd

120 Rangoon Rd

Tel : 6299 7939

KS Motor

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4762/dsc1012of3.jpg http://img250.imageshack.us/img250/67/dsc00196ave3.jpg

"Damn, who die and make him the leader?!?!?"

hmmm, since my last post is abt mirror.... any of u guys ever found out what is wrong with the original side mirror as to why it vibrate?

i put in S4 side mirror, there seems no issue thus tht eliminates the handlebar and end balancer. so is it a design flaw or just tht it is make of poor quality product?

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4762/dsc1012of3.jpg http://img250.imageshack.us/img250/67/dsc00196ave3.jpg

"Damn, who die and make him the leader?!?!?"

Guest motofreak

The mirrors are just empty and lack weight. U could fill some sand in it and it would help. Plastercine or silly putty would work as well.

thanx arzme...u mean it will vibrate alot..actually i am using the s4 mirrors thinking of changing it to the OEM..but if it vibrates a lot then no point man.....hehehe

doesnt make sense, one side vibrates more than the other....unless its design flaws... i have yet to try shifting the right side mirror slightly away from the end. another reason might be something to do with the 4 srews that clamp the handlebar....

In the RIDERS' veins there are drops of DIONYSIAN Madness,

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

Ride among Riders, Race among Racers

T.R.I.B.A.L!

To Race In Battle And Life!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/group.php?groupid=24

The mirrors are just empty and lack weight. U could fill some sand in it and it would help. Plastercine or silly putty would work as well.

Have YOU tried it???

oh yeah..faster recover aite!!! so can go for a short trip, hope u can overcome the phobia..

In the RIDERS' veins there are drops of DIONYSIAN Madness,

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

Ride among Riders, Race among Racers

T.R.I.B.A.L!

To Race In Battle And Life!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/group.php?groupid=24