wow..those are damn good ads (+ scooter one). Do you guys actually use leathers while riding?

For me its minimum leather gloves + jeans + boots. Open face or Full face depending on situation.

well, that the minimum Driving Centre requires us also.. :)

this tube also good.. wanna share with u all..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VH34xzIdY58&NR=1

Hey guys, the CB400 S4 mirrors AH boy got sell right? any idea how much?

And it will not Vibrate is it? because i know the Stock mirrors will vibrate when bike travel at speed above 80kph

Honda NSR SP150- FP 564* Z - Since 26 Sep 07 - 09 june 09

Suzuki GSR 400- FBB 753* K -Since 03/ 06 / 09 - 11/03/11

Yamaha R1 08- FBC 19** T - till 00 Apr 2012

kawasaki Versys 650

Kangaroo leather is superior to cows one, quote wiki which I read b4, when split into thinner substances kangaroo retains considerably more of the original tensile strength of the unsplit leather than does calf. When split to 20% of original thickness kangaroo retains between 30 to 60% of the tensile strength of the unsplit hide. Calf on the other hand split to 20% of original thickness retains only 1-4% of original strength. So unless you're wearing a fabric as thick as a cow's hide, the strength is greatly diminished.

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2671/4050024477_774d601ff9_b.jpg
Kangaroo leather is superior to cows one, quote wiki which I read b4, when split into thinner substances kangaroo retains considerably more of the original tensile strength of the unsplit leather than does calf. When split to 20% of original thickness kangaroo retains between 30 to 60% of the tensile strength of the unsplit hide. Calf on the other hand split to 20% of original thickness retains only 1-4% of original strength. So unless you're wearing a fabric as thick as a cow's hide, the strength is greatly diminished.

The only downside that I can think of is the price and the feeling of it on your skin. Will need sometime to get use to the texture. hahah. Anyway too ex for my blood so till today have not gotten the chance to try it.

Hey guys, the CB400 S4 mirrors AH boy got sell right? any idea how much?

And it will not Vibrate is it? because i know the Stock mirrors will vibrate when bike travel at speed above 80kph

dude just stick to the original mirrors. after awhile you'll get used to the vibrations :)

so long never see you at work?

anyway i was having lunch at adam road food court this afternoon. after that, i need to send my wife to work at orchard. since it was early, i decide to use my GPS to direct me. Little did I knew, the GPS lead to me to some road which has blocked by tons of SOC personnel, traffic police and plain clothes guys with earpieces on their ears (like those FBI agents). only light vehicles can pass through, and had to go through a road block with a police officer asking you where are you going, what are you doing here etc etc.

And even with my stock bike, the traffic police are already staring at me. fortunately, i've already stuck the front license plate and my clear visors back on. :)

sorry double posted

Edited by EJ

Guest motofreak
anyway i was having lunch at adam road food court this afternoon. after that, i need to send my wife to work at orchard. since it was early, i decide to use my GPS to direct me. Little did I knew, the GPS lead to me to some road which has blocked by tons of SOC personnel, traffic police and plain clothes guys with earpieces on their ears (like those FBI agents). only light vehicles can pass through, and had to go through a road block with a police officer asking you where are you going, what are you doing here etc etc.

And even with my stock bike, the traffic police are already staring at me. fortunately, i've already stuck the front license plate and my clear visors back on. :)

Wats the occassion? Obama visit ah?? :cheeky:

which place issit? look like u bump into some top secret spot in SG??

Different helmets have different fittings and different "Feel" to it. U gotta go down and see it yourself. U may hear it "Calling"... I know wat it feels to be called. "IT" is still haunting me now... Helmy, testi and razi would know. But keep it shut k guys. Secret... hahahah... The rear shocks is a good replacement also.

so the "IT" is the New Secret.Hahaha.kk will do!!!

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

The back road of the parliment house isit???.khekhekhe:cheeky:

This weekend, all the defence ministers from all over the world are at the same place..Shangri-La Hotel..

so the "IT" is the New Secret.Hahaha.kk will do!!!

limited edition!!!! :thumb::thumb:

Guest motofreak
This weekend, all the defence ministers from all over the world are at the same place..Shangri-La Hotel..

Alamak... U leaked the info liao... Soon IDA and all security team will knock at your door... hahahahaha...

no wonder all the chicken coops at geylang all closed last night and today..
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
Guest motofreak
no wonder all the chicken coops at geylang all closed last night and today..

Wah. Went for your regular "piston servicing" :angel: ah? Sad sad.... Closed... LOL

clock enough mileage already what..
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
dude just stick to the original mirrors. after awhile you'll get used to the vibrations :)

so long never see you at work?

i got see you leh, but think u busy haha.. but i also busy la. so many aircraft sia. can die lOL

Dude next week i getting my gsr leh lol

Honda NSR SP150- FP 564* Z - Since 26 Sep 07 - 09 june 09

Suzuki GSR 400- FBB 753* K -Since 03/ 06 / 09 - 11/03/11

Yamaha R1 08- FBC 19** T - till 00 Apr 2012

kawasaki Versys 650

Guest motofreak
i got see you leh, but think u busy haha.. but i also busy la. so many aircraft sia. can die lOL

Dude next week i getting my gsr leh lol

1 week countdown begins.... Start screaming like a gurl and annoy your collegues :cheeky: ... UAHahahHahaha

good for you. :)

Anything come look for me at NBL k.. Only thing we opposite shift so difficult to see each other at the carpark.

Anyway did you remove the voltmeter from your SP?

+ flush coolant.. the liquid cannot keep too long.. must flush out..

waaah dinie,outing to east side very far,so geylang pumping out out coolant isn't rite.hahaha

is there any shop selling a smaller spocket for gsr..??

coz i can't seem to find 1... thanks..

What do you mean by smaller? Do you mean lesser teeth? I would believe most shops would sell. Lim Ah Boy may also sell.

Size of sprocket front n rear, 14T/47T. chain size, 520. (Stock 400)

Do take note that your speedometer and odometer will be affected. This is because the speed and odo measurements are taken from the engine. You may want to calibrate these by using Speedohealer. Use GPS to see if your speed matches the one shown on the meter.