Guest motofreak
At first I thought you are refering to those vietnamese girls... hahaha... why not introduce to him "Hantu Tek Tek" ... hahaha.... so he can have back cushion to rest... :D

But he riding R6 sia. All the way bent forward. No point. Hahahhaha....

Can Always dangle the things in front of him.....like use carrot with a fishing rod hahahha

Lol ... you're right about that. Maybe the pillion can give him a booby massage using her huge jugs... http://th108.photobucket.com/albums/n27/tianaalexis_2006/th_NiceChest.gif :D

Edited by cyrix76
http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg

guys check this out.. it's towrads e end..

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/newstopics/politics/lawandorder/5507922/Motorcyclist-filmed-death-of-friend-as-they-broke-speed-limit.html

do take care on e road.. so far e toll is 2.so don't add up.

rip...:(

oh guys.. 1 more thing..

NEVER!!! overtake an ambulance on it's left side. use e other lane instead..

thanks..

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868#!/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/newstopics/politics/lawandorder/5507922/Motorcyclist-filmed-death-of-friend-as-they-broke-speed-limit.html

oh guys.. 1 more thing..

thanks..

It's sad to see such accident happening. Poor guy... that shows that even with full armor suit... death is just around the corner if we speed.

I cannot imagine why they want to speed in a crowded and narrow road?

When cutting middle lane between cars/trucks... always be on a lookout for a sudden movement of the front vehicle... use horn if possible to alert the front vehicle if you see a sudden or slight change of direction of the front vehicle... and never never speed on crowded road...

Anyway... I pray for the safety of all the riders here ... ride safe and live to ride again.

Guest motofreak

oh guys.. 1 more thing..

thanks..

Its more of his OWN STUPIDITY.... Single lane and yet overtake at that speed.

oh guys.. 1 more thing..

thanks..

well let this video be a constant reminder for us riders to ride safely on road... be always constant look out for hazards... and stay away from them!!!~~~

MAR 2008 - JUN 2009 : Yamaha X1

JUN 2009 - DEC 2010 : Suzuki GSR 400

DEC 2010 - ????????? : Yamaha X1-R

UPDATE OF GSR RIDER CONTACT LIST

For easy contact of all GSR riders

in case of emergency, outings, hangouts, etc.

1. Desmondtan 81800019

2. Bone-eticz - 81007055 (this phone Diverts through & flow on my Iphone)

3. WaRRioR83 aka Rex - 92718918 (feel free to call me or msg me )

4. KiAm-Pa aka NewSon - 91130077 (feel free to call me for DIY session; i wanna kay poh) :cheeky:

(comeon people update your contacts)

if you ask me, this should be done at meetups, and not such a public channel like this.

At first I thought you are refering to those vietnamese girls... hahaha... why not introduce to him "Hantu Tek Tek" ... hahaha.... so he can have back cushion to rest... :D
cannot lar, later she share seat his balls sure pain.. then the teh tek so big, confirm backache also..

can teach 'her' what, ask her to hug his waist or something. haha!

Lol ... you're right about that. Maybe the pillion can give him a booby massage using her huge jugs... http://th108.photobucket.com/albums/n27/tianaalexis_2006/th_NiceChest.gif :D
alamak, saw your post too late.. i just 'cleared carbon' only.. damn!
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
if dont have contact how to meet up? hahaha!!
regular friday meetups lar. at most you PM motofreak for his number lar.
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
if you ask me, this should be done at meetups, and not such a public channel like this.

if dont have contact how to meet up? hahaha!!

regular friday meetups lar. at most you PM motofreak for his number lar.

Agreed. Somethings are personal to others. You don't want the whole world to see your number. Later become like this.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eV418ntpPn4

Wah eagle ranch ah???stay teepee best...cuz good photo op....anyway u guys need any info i'll be glad to help u(juz PM me)...juz been there last 2 weeks ago....anyway the place is for sleeping only and swimming pool...my suggestion is to leave the resort if u wanna play paintball or go kart at the place called Extreme park which is 5mins away from the resort, much more fun then the ones in the resort i soompah!

have fun!

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

Hmm anyone come across this small problem?

the part where we top up engine oil right, the cap.. mine like leaking leh, cos after i ride, can see engine oil coming out... like flow out... is it the o - ring spoil already? or what else can be the problem ar?

Honda NSR SP150- FP 564* Z - Since 26 Sep 07 - 09 june 09

Suzuki GSR 400- FBB 753* K -Since 03/ 06 / 09 - 11/03/11

Yamaha R1 08- FBC 19** T - till 00 Apr 2012

kawasaki Versys 650

the part where we top up engine oil right, the cap.. mine like leaking leh, cos after i ride, can see engine oil coming out... like flow out... is it the o - ring spoil already? or what else can be the problem ar?

1. Have you trace the source where the leak come from?

2. Try to use hand to tighten the screw cap... if you still can turn clockwise, then maybe you have forgotten to tighten the cap.

3. Take out the screw cap and check for visible crack

4. Did you just top up the engine oil? How much engine oil did you pour inside? It could be that you have top up too much and it overflow. When I change my EO, usually clear the entire reservoir and top up with 3.5 litre of EO.

Yours is a new bike... not a second hand bike, right?... so I do not see why the EO screw cap that can be spoilt easily... unless someone(a hater) sabotages you....

i heard u took over the bike from the owner who don't ride it very frequent rite? hmm.. follow cyrix instruction, if problem persist. send to bike shop to check.

i assume the engine oil is due to change also, since u also dunno when the previous owner last change..

1. Have you trace the source where the leak come from?

2. Try to use hand to tighten the screw cap... if you still can turn clockwise, then maybe you have forgotten to tighten the cap.

3. Take out the screw cap and check for visible crack

4. Did you just top up the engine oil? How much engine oil did you pour inside? It could be that you have top up too much and it overflow. When I change my EO, usually clear the entire reservoir and top up with 3.5 litre of EO.

Yours is a new bike... not a second hand bike, right?... so I do not see why the EO screw cap that can be spoilt easily... unless someone(a hater) sabotages you....

if not mistaken, it's a 2nd hand, bought from a pilot who rarely ride.. only 7000 km on the mileage only.. o_O

It's quite common to some mech when they change your EO... they might have forgotten to fully tighten the EO cap... happened to me twice during my previous ride... only realise it when stopping at red light junction and I can smell a very strong smell of burning oil.... when I looked down... can see the EO screw cap is slightly off and I can see some fume coming out of it... After those experiences... I always check the cap whenever I can. Part of my regular pre-ride checks.

Guest motofreak

Any outing tonite?? Or its all quiet?

Hi guys, can I check with you how does COI actually works? I am thinking of letting go of my bike but my bike is currently still under installment. For COI, is there any legal issues which I have to take note of? Many thanks in advance!

COI thing u need to check with ur bikeshop. some bikeshop got penalty for earlier settlement. normally they don't allow transfer of bike..

even if they do allow, either buyer or seller need to prepare to sort out the hidden cost, transfer cost, new insurance, legal fees and etc..

in short, bikeshop wanna earn MORE when u wanna transfer COI or earlier settlement. so problem comes in this situation is who wanna bear the extra? if buyer, then he might wish to get a brand new bike better?? seller? if u can't get anything, must well keep the bike??

i tried to take over 2 COI bikes before.. so I know.. bo hua..

I have to raise one warning here.

If you do a subrider COI (the new owner is a subrider of your insurance and pays the monthly installments and no ownership transfer was done), please ensure that the new owner is someone trustworthy like a very close friend or relative.

Even then, that might not work.

The danger with subrider COI is, in the eyes of the law and the shop, you are ultimately the owner.

If let's say your bike gets into a major accident that results in major repair costs, new owner gets into trouble with a major traffic offence or new owner plays punk and did not pay a few installments.

To the shop and the law, you are still the ultimate owner and will bear the ultimate respoonsibility.

Yes, in cases of traffic offences, you can appeal that you were not the operator of the vehicle when the accident occured. But imagine the trouble you would go through if the new owner never informed you of it and just kept quiet?

In the case of a major accident, he can just dump the bike to your car park and walk away, leaving you with a useless bike, a huge bill and outstanding installments.

In the case of outstanding installments (which sprouted a number of threads here in SBF), the shop can tow the bike, detain it and send its lawyer after you. You can try appeal about the new owner but the shop will still view you as the ultimate owner and thus responsible for the outstanding installments and whatever attached costs to free it.

And here is an interesting thing not many people realize:

You can get a lawyer to draft a contract between you and the new owner to cover all these aspects. But, the chances of nullifying that contract is very high. Even if its recognized, the contract merely gives you the right to pursue the new owner to cover the costs imposed in any incident.

But the shop and law still sees you as the registered and ultimate owner and therefore first responsibility.

My personal advice to you is, get the bike sold, either to a shop or new owner or have it transferred to the new owner and have nothing to do with it.

Its the safest option and I am speaking based on observing the various idiocy of COI disputes that has happened rather frequently.

You can try to take the risk but that's up to you.

Dun COI la....juz transfer everything to the other party. Let the bikeshop re-finance.

I have to raise one warning here.

If you do a subrider COI (the new owner is a subrider of your insurance and pays the monthly installments and no ownership transfer was done), please ensure that the new owner is someone trustworthy like a very close friend or relative.

Even then, that might not work.

The danger with subrider COI is, in the eyes of the law and the shop, you are ultimately the owner.

If let's say your bike gets into a major accident that results in major repair costs, new owner gets into trouble with a major traffic offence or new owner plays punk and did not pay a few installments.

To the shop and the law, you are still the ultimate owner and will bear the ultimate respoonsibility.

Yes, in cases of traffic offences, you can appeal that you were not the operator of the vehicle when the accident occured. But imagine the trouble you would go through if the new owner never informed you of it and just kept quiet?

In the case of a major accident, he can just dump the bike to your car park and walk away, leaving you with a useless bike, a huge bill and outstanding installments.

In the case of outstanding installments (which sprouted a number of threads here in SBF), the shop can tow the bike, detain it and send its lawyer after you. You can try appeal about the new owner but the shop will still view you as the ultimate owner and thus responsible for the outstanding installments and whatever attached costs to free it.

And here is an interesting thing not many people realize:

You can get a lawyer to draft a contract between you and the new owner to cover all these aspects. But, the chances of nullifying that contract is very high. Even if its recognized, the contract merely gives you the right to pursue the new owner to cover the costs imposed in any incident.

But the shop and law still sees you as the registered and ultimate owner and therefore first responsibility.

My personal advice to you is, get the bike sold, either to a shop or new owner or have it transferred to the new owner and have nothing to do with it.

Its the safest option and I am speaking based on observing the various idiocy of COI disputes that has happened rather frequently.

You can try to take the risk but that's up to you.

another issue of subrider is if buyer is older than seller, then still need to pay for the seller price of insurance which may be few hundreds