guys any of u here knows the price of new gsr600? will be downgrading to streetbike end of the yr, so now exploring my options:)

You riding an 09 R1 now ah, FBD.. =X, gsr 400 la, we exchange, haha..

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2671/4050024477_774d601ff9_b.jpg
guys any of u here knows the price of new gsr600? will be downgrading to streetbike end of the yr, so now exploring my options:)

yosh...welcome....is urs the 2009 R1??? if yes, maybe we can swap bike by end of the year...im riding a Gsr600...interested?? :)

In the RIDERS' veins there are drops of DIONYSIAN Madness,

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

Ride among Riders, Race among Racers

T.R.I.B.A.L!

To Race In Battle And Life!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/group.php?groupid=24

Guest motofreak

http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs097.snc1/4978_1165916660335_1000447432_30513885_1916273_n.jpg

Check out the bikes and the mechs....

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs097.snc1/4978_1165916700336_1000447432_30513886_8301489_n.jpg

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs097.snc1/4978_1165916740337_1000447432_30513887_4667648_n.jpg

Notice the BOSS doin accounting while the rest bz with the bikes...

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs117.snc1/4978_1165916780338_1000447432_30513888_6668894_n.jpg

http://photos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs117.snc1/4978_1165916820339_1000447432_30513889_5625378_n.jpg

no lar 08 r1 only..

true. r1 2009 very ugly ( i mean exhaust part.. so HUGE)

http://hellforleathermagazine.com/images/2009_Yamaha_R1-1.jpg

this is r1 2009 with Yoshi

http://images.trademe.co.nz/photoserver/38/94703838_full.jpg

http://images.trademe.co.nz/photoserver/24/94703824_full.jpg

and lastly Rossi, Lorenzo with R1 2009

http://resources.motogp.com/files/images/xx/2008/MotoGP/Misc/non/230777_.preview_big.jpg

yosh...welcome....is urs the 2009 R1??? if yes, maybe we can swap bike by end of the year...im riding a Gsr600...interested?? :)

You riding an 09 R1 now ah, FBD.. =X, gsr 400 la, we exchange, haha..

can consider:)

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

Hi there,

Would like to know whether its true riding S4 is better than GSR400?

I went to this S1 motoring at Ubi and recce they say S4 has a better engine and also that GSR400 is very high cost to mantain.

Is it true?

Kindly advise(anyone who rode GSR400)

Hi there,

I went to this S1 motoring at Ubi and recce they say S4 has a better engine and also that GSR400 is very high cost to mantain.

Is it true?

If you go shop, it depends on what they have available. If more S4 there, then confirm S4 better. If more GSR there, then confirm GSR is the better one.

In some way, yes it it slightly higher in maintainability. The profile for the bike is a Class 2 bike thus most parts are based on class 2 prices.

Expensive or not, its you who will ride the bike. Get one that you are financially at ease with. No point getting the bike but later push back to shop coz cannot pay.

PS. Most of the jobs can be DIY on your own to save costs. This applies to all bikes.

Whoa... Almost forgot bro zeus for the trip. OH TRIP CONFIRMED. Bangalow booked liao. Bro HELMY already upfront. So pls pass your $$$Moooolah$$$ to helmy. Pls check with Helmy how much. At least its a bangalow... Every1 can squeeze in and mass orgy... hahah. GOT BBQ PIT summore...

Thats great, i'll contact Helmy nad probably transfer the dough to him. Cheers mate.

:bow: ~ No DrEaM Is ToO BiG~:gun:
Goondu trip on.... Accomodation check, Walkie-Talkie check, Padlock/chain not yet, $$ not yet

Dude pm me your no.

:bow: ~ No DrEaM Is ToO BiG~:gun:
Hi there,

Is it true?

very high is NOT TRUE, bcos maintenance wise, it's just the same like any other bike.. change oil, change tyre, change coolant etc.. it;s not expensive at all..

it's only marginally higher than s4.

But you need to know that GSR400 consider new genre of 400cc bike.. it's not as common as S4.. so not all bikeshops can "repair" it, but there are handful of good bikeshop in East and West that know it inside out..

http://image.blog.livedoor.jp/y1124_doubt/imgs/6/a/6a137001.jpg

%7BF0E92AD4-73AE-4728-BB2F-C697E2AC0DFE%7D_cb400%20injection.jpg

jus looking at both bikes, it's not difficult to decide which bike to take.. o_O

Hi there,

Is it true?

Do some research and comparison against the spec of the new 09 GSR400 and the spec of any 400cc bike... you'll know that the new 09 GSR400 is a "DAMN" powerful naked bike in it's current 400cc class.

IMO Look wise... GSR wins hand down.

Go for Honda if you want to have better resale value. Suzuki bikes are well known for it's low resale value.

Maintenance wise, like yenyenpark says... it's marginally higher than S4... if you know how to take care of it... you dun have to do much maintenance to it other than the usual regular EO change... etc.

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg

jus wanna show with bros here.. Optimus Prime+JetFire

http://mymovie.blogbus.com/files/s/12435016390.jpg

If you go shop, it depends on what they have available. If more S4 there, then confirm S4 better. If more GSR there, then confirm GSR is the better one.

In some way, yes it it slightly higher in maintainability. The profile for the bike is a Class 2 bike thus most parts are based on class 2 prices.

Expensive or not, its you who will ride the bike. Get one that you are financially at ease with. No point getting the bike but later push back to shop coz cannot pay.

PS. Most of the jobs can be DIY on your own to save costs. This applies to all bikes.

Bro,thanks for the advice.

Will do more research on this.

I'm getting one actually but just need an advice from you who had rode it.

Appreciate alot.

Cheers....:thumb:

very high is NOT TRUE, bcos maintenance wise, it's just the same like any other bike.. change oil, change tyre, change coolant etc.. it;s not expensive at all..

it's only marginally higher than s4.

But you need to know that GSR400 consider new genre of 400cc bike.. it's not as common as S4.. so not all bikeshops can "repair" it, but there are handful of good bikeshop in East and West that know it inside out..

http://image.blog.livedoor.jp/y1124_doubt/imgs/6/a/6a137001.jpg

jus looking at both bikes, it's not difficult to decide which bike to take.. o_O

Thanks for the advise,BRO...

Do some research and comparison against the spec of the new 09 GSR400 and the spec of any 400cc bike... you'll know that the new 09 GSR400 is a "DAMN" powerful naked bike in it's current 400cc class.

IMO Look wise... GSR wins hand down.

Go for Honda if you want to have better resale value. Suzuki bikes are well known for it's low resale value.

Maintenance wise, like yenyenpark says... it's marginally higher than S4... if you know how to take care of it... you dun have to do much maintenance to it other than the usual regular EO change... etc.

whats the machine price of the gsr400'09 and the link for the specs?

cant seem to find on suzuki web

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r3/iewgnail/LW2.jpg

whats the machine price of the gsr400'09 and the link for the specs?

cant seem to find on suzuki web

bro, you are here ah.. welcome welcome.. lol..

09 version I not sure if available in SG already or I should say anyone bought 1 already.. but prepare to pay 16K above.. bcos 08 version around that price already..

the spec is 99% similar to current version except there is 9 more Horsepower from 09 version..

btw, my FC is 25 to 26liter.. told u wrongly previously in SP thread.

jus wanna show with bros here.. Optimus Prime+JetFire

http://mymovie.blogbus.com/files/s/12435016390.jpg

Urgh...

and Optimus have to throw all the parts away at the end...

Am disappointed with the ending battle...

Too fast... U mean Optimus so easily fight the fallen and megatron just cos he has got parts from jetfire...

wah lau... then how come the fallen got power like magneto but never use when fight optimus?

Ball shrink I think...

http://images.cheezburger.com/completestore/2010/4/26/129167583988157915.gif

Suzuki Saoirse - "Freedom"

"My biggest error? Something that is to happen yet."

Ayrton Senna

finally i got my bike back..

anyone knows where to get the chrome Suzuki logo on the tank?

Urgh...

and Optimus have to throw all the parts away at the end...

Am disappointed with the ending battle...

Too fast... U mean Optimus so easily fight the fallen and megatron just cos he has got parts from jetfire...

wah lau... then how come the fallen got power like magneto but never use when fight optimus?

Ball shrink I think...

may be got DVD version, 3 hrs long.. then can fight longer lor.. somehow in Transformer 1 and 2, when they fight, I still don't know who is Autobot and who is Decepticon..

somehow my fren said, the Jetfire+Optimus looks like Gundam.. hahaa..

chio what the honda especially with the color tone... looks like one classic type bike... practically in my eyes, the bike said, "take and ride me. i will take you to ur destination and ease ur mind from worry cuz tht wht i made off."

while the gsr said, " u better have moola in ur pocket if u wan me cuz i am one HELL high maintenance babe to ride with!"

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4762/dsc1012of3.jpg http://img250.imageshack.us/img250/67/dsc00196ave3.jpg

"Damn, who die and make him the leader?!?!?"

chio what the honda especially with the color tone... looks like one classic type bike... practically in my eyes, the bike said, "take and ride me. i will take you to ur destination and ease ur mind from worry cuz tht wht i made off."

while the gsr said, " u better have moola in ur pocket if u wan me cuz i am one HELL high maintenance babe to ride with!"

But as they say...

you have more fun when you ride the high maintenance babe... urgh.. I mean bike...

just the pocket hole in two...

Ayrton Senna

Guest motofreak
finally i got my bike back..

anyone knows where to get the chrome Suzuki logo on the tank?

Its too ex to get it... I got stickers instead....

bro, you are here ah.. welcome welcome.. lol..

09 version I not sure if available in SG already or I should say anyone bought 1 already.. but prepare to pay 16K above.. bcos 08 version around that price already..

the spec is 99% similar to current version except there is 9 more Horsepower from 09 version..

btw, my FC is 25 to 26liter.. told u wrongly previously in SP thread.

looks yummy.. :angel:

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r3/iewgnail/LW2.jpg

Yup yup stickers does it for me too... it aint that bad...

ask razi design stickers lah... ahahah

Ayrton Senna