Braders, I am sorry that i wouldnt be able to make it this time around as i m still down with the flu bug..i rather not take the chances..there is always some other time that i can join all of you...Helmy, the dough for the trip is burnt like i said yesterday..Halal- Dunia Akhirat...for the rest thats goin...enjoy the trip..remember the loves ones at home..remember the friends that are waiting anxiously for your safe return. Cheers

:slapforehead:AisEh BrO..SaD to HeaR DatZ ..AnYwaY GeT WeLL SoOn Dun 4GeT SeDuT2 VicK InHaLeR:lol:

169383_451657501512609_265105153_o.jpg?dl=1

Goonduu trip

12 more HoUrs to go!!!!

Date : 18th July till 19th July (2D1N trip)

Where : Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan

ORGY MASTER: The great Gimp.... :angel: HELMY

SAFETY ADVISOR : Bone-eticz

ENTERTAINMENT ADVISOR : IceCoolT

CAMERAMAN/GADGET ADVISOR : IvikaRazI

1) Helmy (Confirmed)

2) Bone-eticz (Confirmed) Paid

3) Bone-ethicz "Cargo" (Confirmed)

4) IvikaRazI (Confirmed) paid

5) Dzal (Confirmed)

6)NazAdidas(Confirmed) paid

7) Z3U5 (Confirmed)TBA

8)Any "cargo" confirmed??

9) Spyk_18 (Confirmed) paid

10) Spyk_18 "Cargo" (Confirmed)

11) Hanz wilder (Confirmed)

12) Hanz wilder "Cargo" (Confirmed)

13) Farid (Confirmed)

14) Airwolf (Confirmed)

15) WaRRioR83 (Confirmed)

16) Mr IceCoolT aka Adam aka A____d (Confirmed) paid

17) Reserved for Porridge87 aka GaryTBA

Support Vehicle

18) Md Ekhwan (Confirmed) Paid

19) Md Ekhwan "Cargo" (Confirmed)

Vehicle is fully equipped with tools, Paddock stand & Jack + surplus (Sorry no medi-packs) + Space to put all the essential items u guys wanna bring along (less load while ridding) :shades:

Toyota Vios 1.5 (2006 model)

Engine: Straight , 4 Cylinders 16-valve

Power: 109 Bhp @ 6000 rpm (72.8 bhp/litre)

Transmission : 5 speed Manual

Torque: 141 Nm @ 4200 rpm

Speed tested : 160km/h - stock

: 190km/h - after changing Apex Springs lowering kits

Fuel Consumptions : Currently going @15km/L...:thumb:

Latest Updates:

TOTAL BIKES : 10 GSR AND 1 SUPER4

18th July : 0600hr -Meet up at Jurong Bird Park (in the event of HEAVY rain, will sms)

0615hr - Move off to GP R&R

0745hrs - Briefing and top up of petrol

0830hr - Move off to Machap

1030hr est - Pit Stop at Machap for brunch.

1130hr est - Move off to Melaka

1300hr est - Pit Stop at Melaka for petrol/....

1330hr est - Move off to Port Dickson.

1500hr est - Reached Port Dickson to check in

19th July : 1000hr - Check/out

Goonduu trip

12 hours to go!!!!

Final List.....

1) Helmy (Confirmed) paid

5) Dzal (Confirmed)

7) Spyk_18 (Confirmed) paid

8) Spyk_18 "Cargo" (Confirmed)

9) Hanz wilder (Confirmed)

10) Hanz wilder "Cargo" (Confirmed)

11) Farid (Confirmed)

12) Airwolf (Confirmed)

13) WaRRioR83 (Confirmed)

14) Mr IceCoolT aka Adam aka A____d (Confirmed) paid

15) Mrs IceCoolT aka Sri (Confirmed)

16) Seraph (Confirmed)

Support Vehicle

17) Md Ekhwan (Confirmed) Paid

18) Md Ekhwan "Cargo" (Confirmed)

Vehicle is fully equipped with tools, Paddock stand & Jack + surplus (Sorry no medi-packs) + Space to put all the essential items u guys wanna bring along (less load while ridding) :shades:

Latest Updates:

TOTAL BIKES : 11 GSR AND 1 SUPER4

18th July : 0600hr -Meet up at Jurong Bird Park (in the event of HEAVY rain, will sms)

19th July : 1000hr - Check/out

damn i really want to go with you guys, sounds really exciting.. but i bet my wife wont let me go alone anyway..

got a friend trying to sell off his GSR accessories since he has bought a new bike recently.

1. Gipro $150 (dont ask me how this thing works, i'm not sure)

2. GIVI top rack $100 (without base plate, i think)

PM me and i'll give you his contact.

Have a safe trip tomorrow!

aiyoh...name listed by NaZ is not latest one..

:lol:HaHa..I TiKaM OnLy LaRH BrO..HeRe ThE LaTeST :cheer:

Goonduu trip

9 hours 20 mins & 39 seconds to go!!!!

Final List.....

1) Helmy (Confirmed) paid

5) Dzal (Confirmed)

7) Spyk_18 (Confirmed) paid

8) Spyk_18 "Cargo" (Confirmed)

9) Hanz wilder (Confirmed)

10) Hanz wilder "Cargo" (Confirmed)

11) Farid (Confirmed)

12) Airwolf (Confirmed)

13) WaRRioR83 (Confirmed)

14) Mr IceCoolT aka Adam aka A____d (Confirmed) paid

15) Mrs IceCoolT aka Sri (Confirmed)

16) Seraph (Confirmed)

Support Vehicle

17) Md Ekhwan (Confirmed) Paid

18) Md Ekhwan "Cargo" (Confirmed)

Latest Updates:

TOTAL BIKES : 11 GSR AND 1 SUPER4

19th July : 1000hr - Check/out :cheer:

damn i really want to go with you guys, sounds really exciting.. but i bet my wife wont let me go alone anyway..(SuPpOrT LiVeRpOoL bRo..U WiLL NeVeR WaLk aLoNe):lol:

got a friend trying to sell off his GSR accessories since he has bought a new bike recently.

1. Gipro $150 (dont ask me how this thing works, i'm not sure):slapforehead:WoNdeR WhAt TiS ThiNg For??

2. GIVI top rack $100 (without base plate, i think)

PM me and i'll give you his contact.

Have a safe trip tomorrow!

:angel:FoR ThOsE aLL BrO & SiS Not JoInInG E TrIp..EnjOy De WeeKeNd:cheers:RiDe SaFe ToO aIteZ:thumb:

:pray:LeT Us HaV a SaFe JouRneY & TiO SaT SuN 4D:angel:

GdNitEz GuY..C Ya TmRRw

ride safe and have a enjoyable trip.

Dinie> no prob. Remember to use that technic u learnt.

you mean the 'push it slowly, pull it and then jerk it' technique? hehe.. don't forget to help me check the pipes bro!

For any tour, long or short it is recommended to get a bottle of mineral water along just in case of any emergency situation ... water can save lifes! In real situation... we can live without food for a few days... but without water we wun. It is a piece of advise that I have learned from seasoned tourers... so I hope you guys can think about it. Since this is a day ride... so keep hydrated!

100 plus works best for me! Anyways, i can smell Nasi Lemak from here... hmmmmmm!
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg

Have a safe Trip My Fellow GSr riders. i having a minor fever sinice last night, so i think better not to risk it.. somemore i pack my stuff already and even went to buy tank bag. sad that i cannot go.

btw will pray for you guys safety. go as a team and come back as a team. good luck guys on your trip. safe trip bros

Honda NSR SP150- FP 564* Z - Since 26 Sep 07 - 09 june 09

Suzuki GSR 400- FBB 753* K -Since 03/ 06 / 09 - 11/03/11

Yamaha R1 08- FBC 19** T - till 00 Apr 2012

kawasaki Versys 650

No lah... GSR is not dying... it is evolving. I guessed that might have do some survey or researched that GSR is indeed getting more popular ... so they decided to further "upgrade" the capacity to challenge the big cc market.

We might even be able to forsee a GSR1k as well... :D

Way to go... I think I can wait for GSR 750 to come out before I change bike liao... was thinking of my next bike to be FJR or Fazer.... and now GSR 750.

Anyway, it's still a concept bike... unless they officially announced in a motorshow... then it is considered "confirmed".

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg

got one more thing for sale. scorpio 2-way alarm. $200 same thing, call or pm me. :) doesnt come with perimeter sensor..

Guest motofreak

hmmmmm... By estimate they would have reached Melacca by now. Wished i had joined those goonduu's. Hahahaha...

Guest motofreak
Anyone know where to get 1st hand GSR400?

Been searching around but couldn't find any?o_O

Have u been to Looi's motors. Its down at kaki bukit area. Near to motoworld. Beside that Shun Li Industrial estate. Last i saw 2 new there.

Anyone can explain what the difference 1st/2nd&3rd party insurance?:?

this is the last i hear.. in the past there is 1st 2nd & 3rd party insurance.

but some company now is just 1st party, 3rd party fire theft and 3rd party.

so basically in lay mans term

1st party: Ex cause(esp cl2 bikes shop wld buy 1st party). it covers almost everything that an insurance covers.

2nd party(3rd party fire theft): mid range $. covers on event your bike met a theft(locally) and caught fire by an external event, they wld cover you.

3rd party: Cheapest cause covers shitio.. nothing. jus insurance for the bike..in any cause ppl claim against you. wad i noe off.nvr have i heard anyone with jus 3rd party claiming or covers anything for you.

if in a professional way:

1st party: Liability insurance purchased by the insured(dmg done by you, external cause & another insurance claiming against you)

2nd party: for protection against possible suits brought by another plus fire & theft. (external cause & another insurance company claiming against you)

3rd party: for protection against possible suits brought by another (another insurance company claiming against you)

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868#!/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868

1st party = comprehensive coverage... which means it also covers damages done to your bike caused by you or other parties. It also include all the coverages that 2nd and 3rd party have as well. (recommended for new bikes!)

2nd party(a.k.a 3rd party with fire and theft) = No coverage if you damage your bike by yourself. It only cover damages that you caused to other vehicles. Plus it cover fire and theft. (highly recommended for those who travel to Malaysia often!)

3rd party = Same as 2nd party. But it does not cover fire and theft. (only if you think your bike is almost going to the junkyard!)

It is a general plan... I am not sure if some insurance policy have different terms... so it is best to check the terms of the policy first before deciding on it.

Wish that the group of GSReans have a safe trip back home! Looking forward to see their post soon.

Cheers... and have a nice weekend afternoon ...

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg

If you are intending of buying a new bike,chances are,they will recommend u a first party for first year,if you want 3rd party,you have to fork out yourself:shades:.hmmm still tat part i dun get it???anione wanna explain this

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

Guest motofreak

is there any aftermarket full system available for gsr 400 (road legal)

Nope. Not yet

WE'RE BACK!!!! there are hundreds of KL bikers (talking abt BIG cc bikes). 500++ sg bikers went for the Melaka and PD Function... damn thats alot... for the 1st time ever, WE SAW hundreds of malaysian BIG BIKERS. surprisingly... there are many of them who rode big cc bikes there......

In the RIDERS' veins there are drops of DIONYSIAN Madness,

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

Ride among Riders, Race among Racers

T.R.I.B.A.L!

To Race In Battle And Life!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/group.php?groupid=24

Dammit!! Dzal beat me to it...hahahaha

Its a hot, tiring ride....but was alright for such a big group.