hey why not plan a trip on 8th Aug ?? Afterall is a long weekend. Plus i think monday consider as public holiday since national day is on sunday.

I'm a Tutor! Proud to be one!

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y88/lexanez/IMG_0008.jpg

damm 1 thing i hate about my job is that every day of the year i have to work work work. ****. lol

BUt this Aug 8th i'm Off on that day, but on the 9th i have to work liao sad!

Best if on the 8th plan go Muar HAHAHAHAHa. :p moring go , night come back lol

Honda NSR SP150- FP 564* Z - Since 26 Sep 07 - 09 june 09

Suzuki GSR 400- FBB 753* K -Since 03/ 06 / 09 - 11/03/11

Yamaha R1 08- FBC 19** T - till 00 Apr 2012

kawasaki Versys 650

hey why not plan a trip on 8th Aug ?? Afterall is a long weekend. Plus i think monday consider as public holiday since national day is on sunday.

You don't have to wait for others to start planning. You can initiate the plan yourself...then can see whoelse are interested. By saying plan here and there, nothing will move. Just become the organiser of your plans then see how many will follow. I'm sure some may have the same interest as you. So open a list of those interested for your planning.

Do note, nobody in this group uses rank or seniority. All are of the same level.

Nope. Must understand the theory first. Vibrations caused by engine. The problem with vibrations is that they vibrates at different frequencies. Heavy balancers may not help to dampen the vibrations at other frequencies. The term is resonance.

So far there are no bar ends that can accomodate to the different resonance of the vibrations. Just some facts la heheheh.

I am using this Effex Handlebarweights

http://www.plotonline.com/products/effex/image/03_05.gif

No Weights

http://www.plotonline.com/products/effex/image/03_06.gif

Bar-End

http://www.plotonline.com/products/effex/image/03_07.gif

Effex (Mine) hehehe

Would this be somewhat similar to yours then?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=124128

In Soviet Russia, motorcycle rides you!

No!! wat i meant was,if you pry it out,the vibration will be a hell lot worse than before ,cause the motovation have nearly the same support as the effex ,vibration wise i tink it will suffice.but it's totally up to you.:angel:

wait...so motovation balancers have a stainless steel insert that goes INTO the handlebar AND has heavy balancers with slider at the ends as well?

Correx bro seraph,i did took it out before,seems like 4 to 5 inches long,and it is heavy also,it took me 15 minutes to pry it out.when i ride my bike using the original balancers,IT SUX!!.so it is proven motovation barend sliders does suppress some of the VIBEZZZZ!!!!

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

Guest motofreak
Correx bro seraph,i did took it out before,seems like 4 to 5 inches long,and it is heavy also,it took me 15 minutes to pry it out.when i ride my bike using the original balancers,IT SUX!!.so it is proven motovation barend sliders does suppress some of the VIBEZZZZ!!!!

U could have sold that off as well dude b4 u sold the bike..

Wait good news for that ,i onli just took the end of the motovation sliders,the bar is still with me laying around home,u want it , cause i wanna dispose of it,btw it can be used with original balancers..???:shades:

Would this be somewhat similar to yours then?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=124128

Yups there is a long bar. I think tis is the one that Testi says. Please remember....too heavy will not be good also. It will flex at high speed. And heavy will only stop vibs at low speed but high speed may cause it to come back. Will need a balance. Too bad at present there is none that can actually change its form to meet the frequencies to kill the vibes off.

Mine works until 100km/h. Afterwhich it comes back, but the vibes are managable. Thus Singapore riding, me very very comfy hehehhe. There are other ways to reduce vibes also. I found out that by changing the Air-Fuel ratio, the vibes becomes lesser and engine responese becomes smoother. WARNING!!! Cannot be done by hand. Need something like PCIII, Tuneboy or other tuning equipment.

Wait good news for that ,i onli just took the end of the motovation sliders,the bar is still with me laying around home,u want it , cause i wanna dispose of it,btw it can be used with original balancers..???:shades:

You will need to metal rod to hold the metal bars. Please note, motovation balancers (inner bar) is over 200g. Not recommended to be put in aluminium handlebars. The flexing of the bar may damage the soft aluminium material.

Edited by IvikaRazI

Hmm. So you got it from Unique then? So they put in the bar AND balancer? From what I know, some bars already have built in balancers inside the bars, but not sure about ours. heh.

testament... i want i want... how much u willing to let go?

will find for you first.dun wanna nego price then cannot find,will keep u updated bro!!!!

damm 1 thing i hate about my job is that every day of the year i have to work work work. ****. lol

yeah...our workplace national day also kena work...i support u rex..

:cheer: Go! SuperPulsar Go! :cheer:

Class 2B - 09 July 2003 - 1st bike TZR

2nd bike Pulsar 200 DTS-i

Guest motofreak

But double or triple pay wat..... Now national day also like no 'kick'. Last time when i was in primary skool or sumthing. National day was sumthing to look for. Good songs. Good fireworks. More spirit. More UNITY. Now its like more to ang moh influence. We are Singaporeans man. ROJAK COUNTRY. Not jus stale cheese.

where got every day of the year have to work?!?!

they're making you take no pay leave what per day a month!!

But double or triple pay wat..... Now national day also like no 'kick'. Last time when i was in primary skool or sumthing. National day was sumthing to look for. Good songs. Good fireworks. More spirit. More UNITY. Now its like more to ang moh influence. We are Singaporeans man. ROJAK COUNTRY. Not jus stale cheese.

hahaha wat to do bro...our country so called independece but govt is depending on foreigner ley...wat to do...singaporean like to complain...hehehe...well if u all wanna go muar trip to eat otah-otah, i wanna come along...

yeap have to work..

but my shift is OFF.. haha

anyway about national days.. i've never missed any of them; be it live or on TV. :)

haha thot CNPL we can plan ourselves n can take any day we want...now we must swap CNPL with other colleagues if got any plan....boring...wat if ppl don want to swap with u...lagi worse...

at least you guys can plan and tell them any day you want..

double standards..

LOL forgot about that HAHAHA. sick ar the no pay leave HAHA. i switch mine to 31st of aug leh haha

kawasaki Versys 650

double standards..

4nbl cannot swap ar? heard now is that if u wan to swap. u must make sure someone must swap the same date as you.. sucks man!

people swap is because wan to have 2-3 days rest in a row. now so hard liao

kawasaki Versys 650

double standards..

well at least must have a reason to swap...must write the form n giv to supervisor or to the third floor that kakak...

4nbl cannot swap ar? heard now is that if u wan to swap. u must make sure someone must swap the same date as you.. sucks man!

people swap is because wan to have 2-3 days rest in a row. now so hard liao

yalah it sux...bcos of union rep bring up the matter to HR n dats y now they give out black n white to show us dat if wanna swap must swap with others...but i havent see any of black n white from HR yet...