Juz bought a 2nd hand 18months old GSR 400 for $10.6k... Is the price ok or not ok?

Bro, buy already too late to ask for price opinion. Anyway all 2nd hand GSR cannot be priced the same. The outlook and inllook does play apart in the pricing.

To rest your heart... I say it is around that price for a 1 year plus old GSR. If you look a few more pages back, you can see the pricing of some 2nd hand GSR... it's around that pricing.

What is more important is that you have just gotten yourself a hella good bike. Good choice... and hope you enjoy this ride!

As what bro cyrix says, "to rest your heart".

Wanted to buy super 4 but until i look @ this bike, i change my mind.. Hope i made the right choice..

Well get to know the bike first. All bikes has its pros and cons. So think about the pros than the cons since already buy.

eh..do mass order leh. I also want...wahahahhaa

which website is this from? hehe went to fieldsheer but din see any sale price there.

Im in too for the bag if it cost $28. but w/out shippin rite.

Anybody doing the mass order or have to buy ourself..???:cheeky:

kinda interested..:angel:

If Confirm - Currency Conversion Results

Symbol U.S. Dollar Exchange Rate Singapore Dollar Bid Ask

USDSGD=X 18.99 Sep 7 1.4328 27.2089 1.4328 1.4333

$27.20 Then im in, i wanna buy 3 bags in total...:cool:

Dammit....time to get a new helmet bag hahahhaha

Nations Gastronomical Ride

4D/3N

tentatively 5-8 December

one night in Hatyai, one night in Penang and one night in KL.

kindly register your interest.

1) Dinie

3)porridge87

4) PuTrA - if werk & exam permits me

7) Helmy

8) Stealth Rider

11)Hanz wilder

Guest motofreak

hahahaha... I cancelled the idea of getting it thou. It does not look that comfortable plus its jus fits 1 helmet nicely. Cant add extra stuff like some groceries or such. When u remove helmet also its a biatch to carry that thing around as it does not fold nicely. Hahahaha... Guess i stick with the cheap helmet bags. Or maybe the SBF one.

3 Nations Gastronomical Ride[/color][/size][/b]

Singapore, Malaysia and Thailand.

eat all you can!

4D/3N

tentatively 5-8 December

1) Dinie

3)porridge87

7) Helmy

8) Stealth Rider

Bro Dinie, could advise me abt how much $$$ roughly for the trip..:cheeky:

For the petrol,food, hotel & etc...

thank you bro..:thumb:

Need to roughly gauge whether can go or not..:cry:

:rolleyes:TiMe To SaFe FuLuS bRo..sTiLL GoT 4 MoNtH(DeC) To Go..As My Etd $$ aBt $350 LeSS Or MoRe DePeNd On SpeNdEr..$200 Change To RinggiT aBt $486 ringgit & $150 ChaNGe To Baht aBT 3574.51 If U wiF CArGo mOre SaFe LoR...@least cN sharE..:cheeky:

169383_451657501512609_265105153_o.jpg?dl=1
3 Nations Gastronomical Ride[/color][/size][/b]

eat all you can!

4D/3N

tentatively 5-8 December

1) Dinie

3)porridge87

7) Helmy

8) Stealth Rider

Bro Dinie, could advise me abt how much $$$ roughly for the trip..:cheeky:

For the petrol,food, hotel & etc...

thank you bro..:thumb:

Need to roughly gauge whether can go or not..:cry:

:rolleyes:TiMe To SaFe FuLuS bRo..sTiLL GoT 4 MoNtH(DeC) To Go..As My Etd $$ aBt $350 LeSS Or MoRe DePeNd On SpeNdEr..$200 Change To RinggiT aBt $486 ringgit & $150 ChaNGe To Baht aBT 3574.51 If U wiF CArGo mOre SaFe LoR...@least cN sharE..:cheeky:

ok.. thanks naz.. i tot its gonna be quite expensive.. as long as below 500 fulus should be ok.. hehe.. r u going bro..??

3 Nations Gastronomical Ride

eat all you can!

4D/3N

tentatively 5-8 December

1) Dinie

3)porridge87

7) Helmy

8) Stealth Rider

9) Bone

10) spyk_18 - if leave approve(cuz my boss an ASS) & $$$ wise

11) Hanz wilder

i'll b bringing along my cargo too.. like Bone said need to confirm asap cuz dec, need to plan leave.. thanks..:)

hahahaha... I cancelled the idea of getting it thou. It does not look that comfortable plus its jus fits 1 helmet nicely. Cant add extra stuff like some groceries or such. When u remove helmet also its a biatch to carry that thing around as it does not fold nicely. Hahahaha... Guess i stick with the cheap helmet bags. Or maybe the SBF one.

Hhahah 1 less

which windscreen is the most effective for GSR that u can really hide from the wind hehe.. puig ermax givi?

MRA....go and seach...its somewhere in the post. hahhaha

ok.. thanks naz.. i tot its gonna be quite expensive.. as long as below 500 fulus should be ok.. hehe.. r u going bro..??
:angel:U r WeLcoMe bRo..500 beLow Shld Be No ProBLeM..:thumb:

cN't CoNfirM YeT GoinG Or Not..BuT wHo NoE Im GoIng By BudGeT AirLiNeS:cheeky:

169383_451657501512609_265105153_o.jpg?dl=1

My Facebook Account has been reactivated, Do please accept pending request + forward me ur E-mails Address... Thank You...

Cheers mate....:p

Suzuki B-King 2008 specifications

GSX1300BK -

www.suzuki-bk.com/en/index.html

Engine: 1,340cc

4-cylinder DOHC 16-valve

183.6 hp (137 kW)/ 9,500 rpm,

146 Nm/ 7,200 rpm.o_O

eh..do mass order leh. I also want...wahahahhaa

Must be conviencing....hehehehehe..:p

Get it Soon tho, so that the old bag u could sell it to me half the bucks mate...hehehhe:cheeky:

Don't Get Bags from Regina $5 - useless bags....

:angel:U r WeLcoMe bRo..500 beLow Shld Be No ProBLeM..:thumb:

cN't CoNfirM YeT GoinG Or Not..BuT wHo NoE Im GoIng By BudGeT AirLiNeS:cheeky:

Aii if go those massages & other type of services is additionals mate...remember the more they rubb the more need to pay....:p:P:P

3 Nations Gastronomical Ride

eat all you can!

4D/3N

tentatively 5-8 December

i'll b bringing along my cargo too.. like Bone said need to confirm asap cuz dec, need to plan leave.. thanks..:)

I've apply the leaves already & guess what on the fifth someone beat me to it...Dhiit daz.... Anyway now need to know wheather on the fifth izzit in the drew morning or dark knight we ridding like the wind...?:cool:

Suzuki B-King 2008 specifications

GSX1300BK -

www.suzuki-bk.com/en/index.html

Engine: 1,340cc

4-cylinder DOHC 16-valve

183.6 hp (137 kW)/ 9,500 rpm,

146 Nm/ 7,200 rpm.o_O

Costs im not so sure yet. Malaysia can forecast the pricing but thailand i dont know. maybe bro cyrix would like to input? for now its interest check. got enough people, we go!

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
Costs im not so sure yet. Malaysia can forecast the pricing but thailand i dont know. maybe bro cyrix would like to input? for now its interest check. got enough people, we go!

Mileage to Thai border Sadao is est. 800++km from GP. So based on GSR fuel consumption, we will need at least 4 petrol top up.

Refer to here for more advise on petrol stops.

Est per petrol top up = rm30. Total for petrol including coming back = rm30x8

Set aside RM300($150) for petrol.

Advised not to pump at Thai because it's exp there and they have v-power diesel... so dun pump the wrong gas.

Other expenses are up to individual expenditure. If strictly go for food and drinks at Thailand, then it should be cheap. $100 Sgd will be enough for food and some light shopping. If want other services there, like the famous Thai license plate, seat wrapping and "others" ... those add up to easily $300-500$sgd. :D

Always remember when go for touring... always must keep aside some "Emergency" $$$.

Advise to go buy travel insurance. Once the number of bikes confirmed, can buy group travel insurance.

I have a contact for KL bike towing service. If need it, I can ask if they are available to support this trip.

Lastly... I am also tempted to join. So, maybe I will try my best to squeeze out my time to join this trip. Sounds fun!

Edited by cyrix76
http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg

Found this on WR'S webpage

http://www.wrs.jp/sutegazou1.jpghttp://www.wrs.jp/sutegazou2.jpg

If I translate correctly, the 09 GSR's mid pipe is in the middle. Just by moving the mid pipe. They say something about power output is also different. How I wish I learn japs hahahha

Can anyone with the 09 GSR confirm that you mid as show in the pics?

Maybe someone with good linguistics can decipher this

http://www.wrs.jp/wrsindex8.htm

How bro bone? Arrow mids?

Guest motofreak

Wednesday (09/09/09) Nite hangout

Time: 8.30pm

1)Motofreak

2)Nurlitz

Edited by motofreak

Thursday (10/09/09) Nite Iftar

Time: Like before. Set it at 6.30pm to book table

1)Motofreak

2)Nurlitz

Not Coming List

1) IvikaRazI (Cannot make it)

Wat happen to Weds nights?

Thursday (10/09/09) Nite Iftar

Time: Like before. Set it at 6.30pm to book table

1)Motofreak

2)Nurlitz

3)Eusop

will arrive on the day.

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

Guest motofreak

Wednesday (09/09/09) Nite hangout

Time: 8.30pm

Changed due to popular demands for Wednesday nite.

1)Motofreak

2)Nurlitz

3)Testament (Usop santorian satria bohplay hijau)

4)Ivikarazi

5)Helmy

My Facebook Account has been reactivated, Do please accept pending request + forward me ur E-mails Address... Thank You...

Cheers mate....:p

Honda NSR SP150- FP 564* Z - Since 26 Sep 07 - 09 june 09

Suzuki GSR 400- FBB 753* K -Since 03/ 06 / 09 - 11/03/11

Yamaha R1 08- FBC 19** T - till 00 Apr 2012

kawasaki Versys 650

Found this on WR'S webpage

http://www.wrs.jp/sutegazou1.jpghttp://www.wrs.jp/sutegazou2.jpg

If I translate correctly, the 09 GSR's mid pipe is in the middle. Just by moving the mid pipe. They say something about power output is also different. How I wish I learn japs hahahha

Can anyone with the 09 GSR confirm that you mid as show in the pics?

Maybe someone with good linguistics can decipher this

http://www.wrs.jp/wrsindex8.htm

How bro bone? Arrow mids?

Ive tried reading it using a translation webbie. The english and words are a bit all over the place, but I think i understand wat they are trying to say..

IMO, wat they meant is tat this is a required modification to the mid pipe(by moving it forward) of the 09GSR400 in order for it to pass the JMCA inspection if the bike were to be fixed with the WR'S cans which is developed for 06-08 models..further down they say this is still in developing stages...

http://i334.photobucket.com/albums/m420/Biomodified/biomodified.jpg

In Loving Memory: Muhammad Borhan Bin Jamal

A Cousin, A Friend, My Biking Mentor