Wishing all Muslim GSR riders Selamat Hari Raya Aidil Fitri. Maaf Zahir dan Batin.

To all the rest of the GSR riders happy holidays to all ride safe.

I would like to seek forgiveness from all as we've had quite a number of heated debates. but its all good, coz we were able to learn from each other...

http://i334.photobucket.com/albums/m420/Biomodified/biomodified.jpg

In Loving Memory: Muhammad Borhan Bin Jamal

A Cousin, A Friend, My Biking Mentor

Guest motofreak
Wishing all Muslim GSR riders Selamat Hari Raya Aidil Fitri. Maaf Zahir dan Batin.

To all the rest of the GSR riders happy holidays to all ride safe.

I would like to seek forgiveness from all as we've had quite a number of heated debates. but its all good, coz we were able to learn from each other...

Heated debates among mature forumers is good. Heated debates among corny immature pricks is pointless. khehehe.. Selamat hari raya bro. Honk if u c me on da road.

Will do..won't be difficult to recognise you wit ur unique yellow Gisser...

http://i334.photobucket.com/albums/m420/Biomodified/biomodified.jpg

In Loving Memory: Muhammad Borhan Bin Jamal

A Cousin, A Friend, My Biking Mentor

wah like this consider 'racist' u noe...haha..bro ur recommendation change of eo for car?first change is 1k...second is 5k or 10k???

After The 1Km service the oil is change to fully syn so it's best to change at the next 10Km Which is 11Km++ from the current mileage that you have...

U dun really have to go to the place to change mah. Bone is a freaking mobile servicing center sia. Pay him as u would a mechanic lah. Dun be a freaking cheapskate can lah. Hhahahaha... Plus his house got so many EO stacked behind him..... hahahaha

Correct Bro, anytime anywhere we can make arrangement just a phone call away...

Cheerio mates...:cool:

Suzuki B-King 2008 specifications

GSX1300BK -

www.suzuki-bk.com/en/index.html

Engine: 1,340cc

4-cylinder DOHC 16-valve

183.6 hp (137 kW)/ 9,500 rpm,

146 Nm/ 7,200 rpm.o_O

Guest motofreak

Correct Bro, anytime anywhere we can make arrangement just a phone call away...

Cheerio mates...:cool:

Yah and if we have nuthing to do. We can jus do some DIY alongside. Helmy been having problems with his signal lights.

Actually its his alarm wiring. The signals are working fine. I also would like to DIY hehehe.

I m Driving GSR 400.. My fuel gauge digital reading hit 274km @ the last indicator bar n the fuel logo starts blinking.. Can i go somemore until the last indicator bar goes off ? Kind of high consumption if i can only hit 274km with 1 bar left..

Pls advice....

I m Driving GSR 400.. My fuel gauge digital reading hit 274km @ the last indicator bar n the fuel logo starts blinking.. Can i go somemore until the last indicator bar goes off ? Kind of high consumption if i can only hit 274km with 1 bar left..

Pls advice....

Sori to say this first.....If you are driving GSR 400, that maybe the cause of the 274km milage. I think all of us here are riding the bike. Hahahha So jokes aside. You still have 2.5-3 litres left Which can give you about 60km if your FC is 20km/l.

When times are good (Constant 80km/h), I can hit 300+km before the 1st blink goes. Average is 290km for me. Anyway it depends on how and where you ride the bike. Cruising tends to gives more milage. Short distances will tend to give you less milage. If your right wrist is VERY LIGHT, then confirm your FC is affected.

The theory is like this. If my workplace is near, I tend to pump every 2 weeks but milage is low. If my workplace is far, I tend to pump more, maybe 1 week or less, the mialge tends to be greater. I am not sure you know what I mean.

Forgot to add, unless yours is the 09 version, I dunno about that bike's milage and behaviour.

Sori to say this first.....If you are driving GSR 400, that maybe the cause of the 274km milage. I think all of us here are riding the bike. Hahahha So jokes aside. You still have 2.5-3 litres left Which can give you about 60km if your FC is 20km/l.

When times are good (Constant 80km/h), I can hit 300+km before the 1st blink goes. Average is 290km for me. Anyway it depends on how and where you ride the bike. Cruising tends to gives more milage. Short distances will tend to give you less milage. If your right wrist is VERY LIGHT, then confirm your FC is affected.

The theory is like this. If my workplace is near, I tend to pump every 2 weeks but milage is low. If my workplace is far, I tend to pump more, maybe 1 week or less, the mialge tends to be greater. I am not sure you know what I mean.

Forgot to add, unless yours is the 09 version, I dunno about that bike's milage and behaviour.

Thanks Bro.. Newbie here.. Riding everyday from hougang to Jurong for work.

wah from east to west...u shud get better mileage then :thumb:

:gun: To Live Is To Ride >< To Ride Is To Live

A question about chain and spocket replacement if anyone's willing to help..

So far I seen racewerkz/hkl/Unique/Motoworld all offer aftermarket spockets such as vortex/Afam, etc. Have anyone changed their spockets to aftermarket, will the aluminium spockets wear out faster compared to OEM? And also would the speedometer be inaccurate after the change, if I wish my RPM to be at 6k for 100km/hr is OEM my only option? If anyone got any lobang or recommendation please let me know ah =X.. Trying to maintain my ride on a shoestring here ^^..

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2671/4050024477_774d601ff9_b.jpg

So far I seen racewerkz/hkl/Unique/Motoworld all offer aftermarket spockets such as vortex/Afam, etc. Have anyone changed their spockets to aftermarket, will the aluminium spockets wear out faster compared to OEM? And also would the speedometer be inaccurate after the change, if I wish my RPM to be at 6k for 100km/hr is OEM my only option? If anyone got any lobang or recommendation please let me know ah =X.. Trying to maintain my ride on a shoestring here ^^..

for me i'm using afam hard anordized something..so it better resistant than aluminium...but its also depends on the rider attitude towards on maintaining the chains...a well oiled chains will most likely make the sprocket teeth last longer and as for the inaccuracy of the speedo, by default it off by 5% to 8% and changing the sprocket size it will definately make its off but just a bit..correct me if i'm wrong

bros..the dual exit silencer from yoshimura exhaust can be fitted into gsr400 or not..i see the two holes from a single pipe like more chio leh..if can b fitted,two pipes with 4 holes..fuuyoo

http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c193/dennisloh/DSC00124.jpg

Oceans of Beer,Mountains of Pride...

Secret Army Oi! Band..

Apit - 81468723

bros..the dual exit silencer from yoshimura exhaust can be fitted into gsr400 or not..i see the two holes from a single pipe like more chio leh..if can b fitted,two pipes with 4 holes..fuuyoo

If you ask me....I will say YES....but will not be legal anymore. Mod at your own risk lor. Do anything but dun get caught.

Which bike model do you intend to use to fix on GSR400cc?

Razi, I think this might help you, man.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=44dC-GjFMzc&feature=related

The chorus can make a good advertisment tag line for you....

No comment / Cannot comment.

Edited by IvikaRazI

im using stealth sprocket for rear. the front sprocket i use stock.

My previous stealth sprocket on my R1 lasted for 4 yrs till i sell the bike, i still didnt change my sprocket coz its tsill good. thats why i trust stealth sprocket. its up to ur preference.

In the RIDERS' veins there are drops of DIONYSIAN Madness,

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

Ride among Riders, Race among Racers

T.R.I.B.A.L!

To Race In Battle And Life!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/group.php?groupid=24

i want to get a gsr 400 which shop should i go to??

If you want first hand loois motor at kaki bukit there sells it. If you want 2nd hand the shops around bukit merah there have a few.. Before you ask the price, know that we don't operate motortiams nor are we in suzuki's marketing department. Your best bet is to go directly to the bike shop and ask.

for me i'm using afam hard anordized something..so it better resistant than aluminium...but its also depends on the rider attitude towards on maintaining the chains...a well oiled chains will most likely make the sprocket teeth last longer and as for the inaccuracy of the speedo, by default it off by 5% to 8% and changing the sprocket size it will definately make its off but just a bit..correct me if i'm wrong

I know motoworld carries it, but it cost around 330 with chain if I recall correctly. Most bikes do have a speedo error of around 5-8%.. does that inaccuracy stack with the default one? Say does your bike go at 100km at 6k rpm? Do let me know =).. Thanks for your help :clap:

im using stealth sprocket for rear. the front sprocket i use stock.

My previous stealth sprocket on my R1 lasted for 4 yrs till i sell the bike, i still didnt change my sprocket coz its tsill good. thats why i trust stealth sprocket. its up to ur preference.

Hmm, do you happen to know the pricing inclusive of x ring chain if possible for the stealth rear spocket and oem front? I'm not at liberty to have much preferences at the moment because I've never tried any other brand yet, but your recommendation is as good as any =). Also, do you happen to know where is this spocket available in as well as the speedo issue, thanks alot!!! :p

Selamat Hari Raya to all riders.

I got a accident yesterday and now my front mudguard cracks (due to super hard E brake).. I checked with Guan Ho, they quote me $152.00. ANy bros got any better suggestions?

Hi bro, what happen? Anyway good to hear that you are fine. If the crack is not bad. Can putty up and spray or paste sticker over it. DIY session??

I think for S$152/- is a reasonable price. Go to your bike shop and see if they can get the front fender for you at a lower price. Shops are entitled to lower price. Found this on a website (http://www.redracingparts.com/en/english.htm#english/motorbikesmotorcycles/partsandaccessories/carbonfibrefiber/suzuki/GSR6002006.php). You may wanna consider this. hehehe.

Ohh ya do try Motoworld or Regina. They may have CF type.

Hi bro, what happen? Anyway good to hear that you are fine. If the crack is not bad. Can putty up and spray or paste sticker over it. DIY session??

I think for S$152/- is a reasonable price. Go to your bike shop and see if they can get the front fender for you at a lower price. Shops are entitled to lower price. Found this on a website (http://www.redracingparts.com/en/english.htm#english/motorbikesmotorcycles/partsandaccessories/carbonfibrefiber/suzuki/GSR6002006.php). You may wanna consider this. hehehe.

Ohh ya do try Motoworld or Regina. They may have CF type.

thanks. I'm fine, just some aching over the whole body. Actuallyt the front mudguard got one quite big piece cracked and dropped... :(

Hi Park,

Glad that you are ok. I bet you must have done the "STOPPIE".

Even though it may look kinda cheap piece of part... but like Razi said, I think anything

Mind if you can upload a photo of how it looked right now? If it is salvageable by sticker... then go ahead. But in long run, it is still better to replace a new one.

Other thing to note, please go and have your bike checkup. Since your bike has a frontal impact, most likely it may also have damaged your front fork/handlebar/rims/tyre, etc... so get it checked and make sure everything is ok. Dun let a minor accident become a major accident due to negligent, ok.

Cheers and ride safe!

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg
Hi Park,

Glad that you are ok. I bet you must have done the "STOPPIE".

Even though it may look kinda cheap piece of part... but like Razi said, I think anything

Mind if you can upload a photo of how it looked right now? If it is salvageable by sticker... then go ahead. But in long run, it is still better to replace a new one.

Other thing to note, please go and have your bike checkup. Since your bike has a frontal impact, most likely it may also have damaged your front fork/handlebar/rims/tyre, etc... so get it checked and make sure everything is ok. Dun let a minor accident become a major accident due to negligent, ok.

Cheers and ride safe!

if I know how to stoppie, probably I can manage to pull it off on time.. but too bad..

anyway, the mudguard cannot salvage liao..http://sendthemcookies.com/s/images/chocolate_chip_cookie_bitten.jpg

now looks like cookie bitten off.. :( sigh.. I jammed brake, then still skip about 10 feet.. (I wonder if I could stop in time if got ABS)

I checked the disc brake and fork, everything still intact.. but I guess I hard "brake" SUPER hard, thus tire hit the mudguard..

anyway, I will probably bring it to shop for checking when I feeling better.. cheers. :)