bro's.. anyone of u using other type of clutch? other than stock?

my titax clutch is making my left hand bigger than right.. very diff if riding through city..

any idea how to loooooosen it up??

Alamak! :slapforehead: Titax levers are adjustable bro. You still need to adjust at the cable side too. Adjust both to get your clutch play preference.

I guess the previous owner likes his freeplay to be far far away or having 'big' hands hahhaha.

dont worry juz join...noone can say no to that... join for any trips with us, any outing with us, anything with us...

eh tks bro...realli appreciate it.....

here is a last minute..but no-nonsense-SURE-TO-HAPPEN kinda trip...

suddenly feel like making a quick-no-holds-barred trip to Ho Chi Minh city, Vietnam on the weekend of Deepavali...

Planning to take flight on Friday 16th Oct and come back on Sunday 18th October. Never been there before so it will be a crash-test-dummy kinda trip so ALL bros with a flair for the ADVENTURE and interested are welcomed ESPECIALLY seasoned travellers bros like Airwolf, Flareon, helmy, porridge, yan11, etc, who been there and done that...don ask me what we goin to do there...cos basically its a GUY's trip...no fuss, go where you feel like going, eat what you feel like eating, do what you feel like doing...what happens in Vegas, i mean SAIGON, stays in SAIGON...not for the fussy trippers who want cosy and well planned itinery...i may have a local "guide" to bring us around if you need to know...so here goes....

>>> Miss SAIGON trip

Date: Friday, 16th Oct 09

Flight:0715hrs Tiger Airways

Hotel: Looking at First Hotel, Fumiko, etc ( subjected to change upon local guide's recommendation and group consensus )

REMARKS: ALL genuine thrill seeker bros welcomed, no pussies, WAGS will be left at Airport customs. You have been warned.

Over-the-edge brudders list

-----------------

1. icecoolT ( gone over the edge )

2. IvikaRazI ( have gone MAD!!!! )

5.Helmy ( have gone CRAZY!!!!!)

those keen but too ***** to list down here, pls PM me, or send me sms at 9847 8475...

its the dawn of a new beginning...

Sorry guys.

No go for me.

October starting my on-call standby rotation for my company.

Plus its my wife's birthday month, so have to be around.

Best of luck and godspeed to those who's going..

bro's.. anyone of u using other type of clutch? other than stock?

my titax clutch is making my left hand bigger than right.. very diff if riding through city..

any idea how to loooooosen it up??

bro, theres a red colour lever which denotes 1,2,3,4,5 and u may adjust that according to your preference

:bow: ~ No DrEaM Is ToO BiG~:gun:
bro, theres a red colour lever which denotes 1,2,3,4,5 and u may adjust that according to your preference

yeah, the 1,2,3,4,5 lets me chose if i wan the bitnig close or far, but the lever it self to clutch in is hard.. harder than standard hydraulics clutch.

so i must adjust the cable?

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868#!/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868
yeah, the 1,2,3,4,5 lets me chose if i wan the bitnig close or far, but the lever it self to clutch in is hard.. harder than standard hydraulics clutch.

so i must adjust the cable?

the clutch effort should remain the same unless you are using shortie clutch levers, then it will feel harder.
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
the clutch effort should remain the same unless you are using shortie clutch levers, then it will feel harder.

cause i'm using APE heavy duty clutch springs.. is this a cause to?

or wld bleeding the clutch wld give me a better feel?

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868#!/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868
Guest motofreak

Can u guys help me by telling me a gd place to buy 1st/2nd hand GSR400..

Thx guys....

U can check with bro IceCoolT. I think soon he would be migrating to Saigon. U may just have a good deal with him.

Thx guys....

there's no gd place, it's ur luck n how ur nego..

but i do know bad place la... pm to know the secrets...

PS: plus, my white unicorn is out on the loose.. :deal::bouncefire:

Guest motofreak

Yes definately the clutch springs. But nuthing u can do about it. U want performance, u lose on comfort.

Guest motofreak
Sorry guys.

No go for me.

October starting my on-call standby rotation for my company.

Plus its my wife's birthday month, so have to be around.

Best of luck and godspeed to those who's going..

Godspeed? I know the guys prefer it nice and slow... Keep it goin on and on and on and on...... Book for whole nite... Round 1 to round 100.... Make your money worth.. heheheheh.. Have fun guys and take lotsa pics. Point of View pics is also good.

Knnz!

You ah.

Later I kena you another "underground" bike mod again, then you know.

LOL....

Regular Meetup Session

Date: 30 Sep 2009

Time: 7:30pm

Place: Simpang Bedok (For those that ask what's at Simpang Bedok? THERE GOT MANY JUNCTIONS - Simpang = Junction)

Restaurant: YELLOW Table.

Agenda: Tok Kok, Sing Song....Difficult riders will be discarded to the Green Table area.

List

---

1. IvikaRazI

Regular Meetup Session

Place: Simpang Bedok (For those that ask what's at Simpang Bedok? THERE GOT MANY JUNCTIONS - Simpang = Junction)

Agenda: Tok Kok, Sing Song....Difficult riders will be discarded to the Green Table area.

List

---

1. IvikaRazI

Darn it.

Going to GP for refuel run.

eh tks bro...realli appreciate it.....

Tonight got meet-ups please do come down..

Thx guys....

- i recently went down to loois to pay installment - saw one 2nd hand can go & check it out...

Regular Meetup Session

List

---

1. IvikaRazI

2. bONE - eticz -

Dissussion on Raya outing ya? :p

Suzuki B-King 2008 specifications

GSX1300BK -

www.suzuki-bk.com/en/index.html

Engine: 1,340cc

4-cylinder DOHC 16-valve

183.6 hp (137 kW)/ 9,500 rpm,

146 Nm/ 7,200 rpm.o_O

For this kind of cases i would advice do a bleeding First, if not u can.....

Clutch, Cable Conversion, Suzuki Hayabusa - KSR

1999-2007

http://secure.mycart.net/catalogs/flash_product_image/img_var_trans.asp?prod_id=4322161

Click to Enlarge

http://secure.mycart.net/catalogs/flash_product_image/img_50_trans.asp?prod_id=4322161

Clutch, Cable Conversion, Suzuki Hayabusa - KSR The Cable Clutch Conversion Kit allows you to easily convert the stock Hayabusa's hydraulic clutch system to a cable clutch system. The modification will work on all Hayabusa's from 1999 to the present.

The kit comes complete with instructions, clutch lever assembly with switch, cable, push rod, and all necessary hardware. The existing speed sensor will continue to work with the new product.

• Good for both Street and Strip Applications
  • Easy to Install
  • No Drilling Required
  • Bolt On System
  • Smoother Launches.
  • Better Clutch Feel.
  • Quicker Clutch Release Times Than Hydraulic

1/2" thick water pump guard protects it against damage from a snapped chain.Will bring great joy to those with: Higher horsepower Hayabusa's using heavier springs and/or aftermarket clutch management systems. Eliminates common breakage around slave cylinder.

http://www.schnitzracingstore.com/catalogs/catalog.asp?prodid=4322161&showprevnext=1

Batteries Not Included...

Cheerio Mate...:p

Suzuki B-King 2008 specifications

GSX1300BK -

www.suzuki-bk.com/en/index.html

Engine: 1,340cc

4-cylinder DOHC 16-valve

183.6 hp (137 kW)/ 9,500 rpm,

146 Nm/ 7,200 rpm.o_O

For this kind of cases i would advice do a bleeding First, if not u can.....

Clutch, Cable Conversion, Suzuki Hayabusa - KSR

1999-2007

http://secure.mycart.net/catalogs/flash_product_image/img_var_trans.asp?prod_id=4322161

Click to Enlarge

http://secure.mycart.net/catalogs/flash_product_image/img_50_trans.asp?prod_id=4322161

Clutch, Cable Conversion, Suzuki Hayabusa - KSR The Cable Clutch Conversion Kit allows you to easily convert the stock Hayabusa's hydraulic clutch system to a cable clutch system. The modification will work on all Hayabusa's from 1999 to the present.

The kit comes complete with instructions, clutch lever assembly with switch, cable, push rod, and all necessary hardware. The existing speed sensor will continue to work with the new product.

• Good for both Street and Strip Applications
  • Easy to Install
  • No Drilling Required
  • Bolt On System
  • Smoother Launches.
  • Better Clutch Feel.
  • Quicker Clutch Release Times Than Hydraulic

1/2" thick water pump guard protects it against damage from a snapped chain.Will bring great joy to those with: Higher horsepower Hayabusa's using heavier springs and/or aftermarket clutch management systems. Eliminates common breakage around slave cylinder.

http://www.schnitzracingstore.com/catalogs/catalog.asp?prodid=4322161&showprevnext=1

Batteries Not Included...

Cheerio Mate...:p

There are cheaper DIY ways to get the same conversion done.

But...

This is just me.

Wondering if clutch conversion is necessary?

Do consider the amount of torque and pressure big bore bikes like the Busa produce and can a cable system be enough to handle it in the long run.

TLRs come with hydraulic clutch as well and it was a pain initially when doing street-riding. But after a while got used to it and felt I had more finer-control with it as compared to cable system like the GSR.

List

---

1. IvikaRazI

2. bone - eticz

5. pie..:angel:

date: 30 sep 2009

time: 7:30pm

5. Pie..:angel:

the unveiling of the Gaya-buSaR...**woot**

i dowan to be fastest...

i just wan to be FAST-er...

there is no such thing as innocence, ONLY DEGREES OF GUILT...

Congratulations u have successfully become the person u hate most

Thx guys....

I am selling mine. Do you wanna discuss futher haha.

1st hand bikes can be found at many places. Loois and Mah Motor are just 2 of them

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
I'll be in Ho Chi Minh from the 15th to 18th Oct. Beep me at +65-91166865 when you guys are there. I am stayin at Mafuki Hotel & Spa. :thumb:

3 down, 2 to go...

and even if its 3 of us, we will still GO!!!...

here is a last minute..but no-nonsense-SURE-TO-HAPPEN kinda trip...

suddenly feel like making a quick-no-holds-barred trip to Ho Chi Minh city, Vietnam on the weekend of Deepavali...

Planning to take flight on Friday 16th Oct and come back on Sunday 18th October. Never been there before so it will be a crash-test-dummy kinda trip so ALL bros with a flair for the ADVENTURE and interested are welcomed ESPECIALLY seasoned travellers bros like Airwolf, Flareon, helmy, porridge, yan11, etc, who been there and done that...don ask me what we goin to do there...cos basically its a GUY's trip...no fuss, go where you feel like going, eat what you feel like eating, do what you feel like doing...what happens in Vegas, i mean SAIGON, stays in SAIGON...not for the fussy trippers who want cosy and well planned itinery...i may have a local "guide" to bring us around if you need to know...so here goes....

>>> Miss SAIGON trip

Date: Friday, 16th Oct 09

Flight:0715hrs Tiger Airways

Hotel: Looking at First Hotel, Fumiko, etc ( subjected to change upon local guide's recommendation and group consensus )

REMARKS: ALL genuine thrill seeker bros welcomed, no pussies, WAGS will be left at Airport customs. You have been warned.

Over-the-edge brudders list

-----------------

1. icecoolT ( gone over the edge )

2. IvikaRazI ( have gone MAD!!!! )

5.Helmy ( have gone CRAZY!!!!!)

those keen but too ***** to list down here, pls PM me, or send me sms at 9847 8475...

its the dawn of a new beginning...

Bros a bit of bad news. Vietnam under water hahahah. http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20090929/ap_on_re_as/as_vietnam_typhoon

I think we monitor and see if situations improved. If not, I will backout. Dun wan my new red t-shirt to be drenched.

Ahaha... Dont worry for now...

it hits central Viet, Danang and Hoi An, Hue, etc... cities nearer to the coastline..., anyway,since it has moved into Laos, the typhoon should be dissipating as the typhoon has moved inland.

I recommend Hanoi for travel... Nice place. Saigon or now called Ho Chi Minh City is a more less developed version of KL. I went to stay around the backpackers area. Though I forgot where the place is. Somewhere in District one. Place more vibrant at night. I am sure there are more backpackers area around the other different districts. Just need to find.

One of the best place for high quality "low end" :cheeky: North Face, Colombia, Patagonia jackets, bags, Adidas tees etc can go to Saigon Square near Ben Thanh Market. Can somebody get me a Columbia titanium fleece... aahaha... I didnt have enough USD by then cos moving into Cambodia the next day and scared not enough for Cambodia then...

So here is a map of Vietnam and a map of Ho Chi Minh...

Vietnam

Ho Chi Minh

Remember to do calculations well. Some things are good to pay in their currency and some things are good to pay in USD. Right now, 10 SGD about 126 000 VND. 10 SGD about 7 USD You get a hang of it in due time like the confusing rupiah.

and bike rentals can go to about 5 to 10 USD or cheaper. But for a country with 6 million bikes... ahahah... the traffic is wooooooooooooooo......

Edited by AirWoLF

http://images.cheezburger.com/completestore/2010/4/26/129167583988157915.gif

Suzuki Saoirse - "Freedom"

"My biggest error? Something that is to happen yet."

Ayrton Senna

Guest motofreak

Jalan2 RAYA on SUNDAY!!!!

BONE HAS A LORRY. WE HOOORAY HOOORAY ON LORRY!!!

Just pump him $10.

QUICK. SPREAD THE NEWS!!!

Date: 4th OCT 2009

Attendees:

1)motofreak

2)nurlitz

3)Bone ethics plus his RIG

4)Dinnah

5)Ivikarazi