Btw wanted to ask u all a few days liao...

The other day Before i went Sepang for Moto Gp right, the bike engine sound quite soft.. then after i came back from sepang, which i got wack my bike la, till 190. but mostly 170..

i came to notice that now my engine sound very very rough and is much louder then before when idleing... do anyone of u guys know what is the problem ? or is it like this because i so called clear valve? but then again up to now still loud leh...

but vibration is still the same as before..

I'm not sure, pls correct me if i say anything wrong LOl...... :)

Hope to hear guys ans....

exhaust fibre?

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r3/iewgnail/LW2.jpg

what is that?

Honda NSR SP150- FP 564* Z - Since 26 Sep 07 - 09 june 09

Suzuki GSR 400- FBB 753* K -Since 03/ 06 / 09 - 11/03/11

Yamaha R1 08- FBC 19** T - till 00 Apr 2012

kawasaki Versys 650

the gsr looks itself already win cb400 hands down. dun even need to tok bout power and all.

tks bro.. i didn't ask bout the look and power... is engine duable and relaible not.. cos i ride cb400 b4 and it give some problem.. i know buy bike got heng and suei but just need feedback of gsr400 got how many ppl suei buy the problem bike. anyway tks. good for u and ur bike.:)

Bro the suzuki engine is made from respectable gsxr's engine,tell me why should they stop producing them?,funny so far it's not the ride but it's the riders habit that makes it problematic.aniwae,as you can see there are alot of gsrs on the road,so far thereis no issue regarding the bike thaat can cause a recall in the manufactor's line.........:angel:

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

Dear GSR friend, i tot of buying 400 c c bike, cb400vtec or gsr400. i dun want to compare the so and so of this 2 bike. just only want to get a advice of the friendly GSR Friend here of the 400cc gsr engine. i know gsr600 is GSXR engine wat bout gsr400 engine? i concent is the engine durable and reliable as S4? mean dun give problem by itself when normal riding.. Hope for advice. pls dun ask me look back to old forum as i can't be click page by page to search.. ths for all GSR friends and GSR is a very smart and garang look bike.

Its the same GSXR engine with a smaller diameter piston and perhaps a shorter stroke.

This was confirmed by a rider here who had to have a major top overhaul which involved stripping the top part till the piston is visible.

As Motofreak said, any engine that's maintained within the manufacturer's spec will be reliable.

I had this stigmatic problem with my TLR.

People see my bike and ask me, "Why you buy that bike? Not problematic, meh?" In my 3 years I rode it, the only serious damage I had with it was a blown fuel pump, which was my fault as I tend to ride with reserve fuel quite often.

Same with the GSR. Just because its a new model (at that time) people always think its problematic and unreliable.

The question comes into mind is, how come everyone says that the S4 is super-reliable even though it has a known major history: the famous rectifier issue.

Where its acknowleged that the rectifier will burn out quite often, even under normal use.

That S4 riders had to change batteries more often than any other model (understand about once a year) and, check this part out, some old-timers recommend replacing the Honda OEM rectifier with.... a Suzuki Bandit400 one.

Part 2 of PIE'S Wedding INVI!!!

Okay guys.. among the 21 gsr n ex gsr riders, anyone willing to be my bike escort on tt day?

I would love all 21 la, but i noe some can't really make it.

So the details is as follows.. :

Date: 10th Jan 2010

Time: Fall in at 12pm so u can eat first and those who are late.(TBA)

Escort commence: 1pm

Starting point: BLK 661 Woodlans Ring Road.

Journey: Start Point : Woodlands Ave 12 : Gambas : Yishun Ave 7 : Yishun Ave 2 : Yishun Ring Road : Yishun Ave 4 : End Point

End Point: BLK 866 Yishun St 81.

& same route back.

Distance Covered : Est 8km + 8km.

-U'll be paid with food to eat on both sides. my side n her side.

-if u wan kisses from me.. haha! teh at simpang per person at most.. hehe!

I do need ur sincere help my bro's..

So pls help..:pity::pity::pity:

..::: Escort Party :::..

1)EJ (i've got no issues as my leave will be replenished by then)

2)Testamant(will apply leave on the day) we will support you bro.....

3)WildCard (Insya'Allah I will be there. By Jan no longer kena weekend work anymore....)

4)Motofreak.(as long as no ops)

5) Putra -

6) Airwolf (should be ok, I come back on 7th though, so I might not know what telah happened then)

7)porridge87

8) Seraph (Wheee!)

9) AhGui (I promise during BBQ to escort..... Time to bring out the 10K RPM again)

10)NazAdidas (me no problem as my company say orang gila je keje sunday enjoy!) *only hardworking, high stamina n energetic ppl work on Sun :angel:

11)WaRRioR83 ( Rex,Will come as is my Off day.. Gratz Bro. remember to take more pics :) )

12)Bone Eticz - (Sunday Off's) ...

13)

14)

15)

16)

17)

18)

19)

20)

MORE MORE MORE!!!

Music will Grove u, Music will fool you Hip-Hop woun't Stop DOn't stop tICK tock On the Clock like i told cha...

Suzuki B-King 2008 specifications

GSX1300BK -

www.suzuki-bk.com/en/index.html

Engine: 1,340cc

4-cylinder DOHC 16-valve

183.6 hp (137 kW)/ 9,500 rpm,

146 Nm/ 7,200 rpm.o_O

Its the same GSXR engine with a smaller diameter piston and perhaps a shorter stroke.

This was confirmed by a rider here who had to have a major top overhaul which involved stripping the top part till the piston is visible.

As Motofreak said, any engine that's maintained within the manufacturer's spec will be reliable.

I had this stigmatic problem with my TLR.

People see my bike and ask me, "Why you buy that bike? Not problematic, meh?" In my 3 years I rode it, the only serious damage I had with it was a blown fuel pump, which was my fault as I tend to ride with reserve fuel quite often.

Same with the GSR. Just because its a new model (at that time) people always think its problematic and unreliable.

The question comes into mind is, how come everyone says that the S4 is super-reliable even though it has a known major history: the famous rectifier issue.

Where its acknowleged that the rectifier will burn out quite often, even under normal use.

That S4 riders had to change batteries more often than any other model (understand about once a year) and, check this part out, some old-timers recommend replacing the Honda OEM rectifier with.... a Suzuki Bandit400 one.

ehem...it have the same piston diameter, and the same stroke length.. the only difference between gsxr600 wif bore x stroke [2.63x1.7 in (67 X 42.5 mm)] and gsr600 wif bore x stroke[67.0 x 42.5 mm (2.6 x 1.7 inches)] are the gears...... ayr ago, i checked it out already from the maufacturer's service manual and parts manual..

Edited by Dzal

In the RIDERS' veins there are drops of DIONYSIAN Madness,

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

Ride among Riders, Race among Racers

T.R.I.B.A.L!

To Race In Battle And Life!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/group.php?groupid=24

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

T.R.I.B.A.L!

ehem...it have the same piston diameter, and the same stroke length.. the only difference between gsrxr600'06/07 and gsr600 are the gears...... ayr ago, i checked it out already from the maufacturer's service manual and parts manual..

Dey, we talking about GSR400 difference from GSR600 la.

I know K6 - present GSR600 differences from a K4-K5 GSXR600.

Mostly gearbox and the TB / injector size diff (GSR is 38mm vs a GSXR 40-60+ mm which I cannot remember exact figure but I know its bigger).

BTW, K6-K7 GSXR 600 onwards is a new design. Totally different gearbox, slipper clutch system, etc.

Even a K5 GSXR600 cannot be compared to it.

Part 2 of PIE'S Wedding INVI!!!

Okay guys.. among the 21 gsr n ex gsr riders, anyone willing to be my bike escort on tt day?

I would love all 21 la, but i noe some can't really make it.

So the details is as follows.. :

Date: 10th Jan 2010

Time: Fall in at 12pm so u can eat first and those who are late.(TBA)

Escort commence: 1pm

Starting point: BLK 661 Woodlans Ring Road.

Journey: Start Point : Woodlands Ave 12 : Gambas : Yishun Ave 7 : Yishun Ave 2 : Yishun Ring Road : Yishun Ave 4 : End Point

End Point: BLK 866 Yishun St 81.

& same route back.

Distance Covered : Est 8km + 8km.

-U'll be paid with food to eat on both sides. my side n her side.

-if u wan kisses from me.. haha! teh at simpang per person at most.. hehe!

I do need ur sincere help my bro's..

So pls help..

..::: Escort Party :::..

1)EJ (i've got no issues as my leave will be replenished by then)

2)Testamant(will apply leave on the day) we will support you bro.....

3)WildCard (Insya'Allah I will be there. By Jan no longer kena weekend work anymore....)

4)Motofreak.(as long as no ops)

5) Putra -

6) Airwolf (should be ok, I come back on 7th though, so I might not know what telah happened then)

7)porridge87

8) Seraph (Wheee!)

9) AhGui (I promise during BBQ to escort..... Time to bring out the 10K RPM again)

10)NazAdidas (me no problem as my company say orang gila je keje sunday enjoy!) *only hardworking, high stamina n energetic ppl work on Sun

11)WaRRioR83 ( Rex,Will come as is my Off day.. Gratz Bro. remember to take more pics )

12)Bone Eticz - (Sunday Off's) ...

13) Dzal (will be joining if i can get away from work, u came to my wedding, i will come to urs) (",)

14)

15)

16)

17)

18)

19)

20)

T.R.I.B.A.L!

Nope to Seraph saying that Bandit is the oldest bike on the road.

ah...complete ur statement la next time...or else others will think differently...

T.R.I.B.A.L!

Dey, we talking about GSR400 difference from GSR600 la.

I know K6 - present GSR600 differences from a K4-K5 GSXR600.

Mostly gearbox and the TB / injector size diff (GSR is 38mm vs a GSXR 40-60+ mm which I cannot remember exact figure but I know its bigger).

BTW, K6-K7 GSXR 600 onwards is a new design. Totally different gearbox, slipper clutch system, etc.

Even a K5 GSXR600 cannot be compared to it.

DEY u back beb.... are they really talking abt difference between GSR400 and GSR600?? LOL LOL LOL!!!!!!!

T.R.I.B.A.L!

I was replying to his post la before your post cut in.

Lol!

thats the advantage of typing fast with fast internet!!!! hahahahaha

T.R.I.B.A.L!

DEY u back beb.... are they really talking abt difference between GSR400 and GSR600??

As quoted from post #33938 on 15th Nov 2009 @ 1547hrs (that's 3:47pm):

Dear GSR friend, i tot of buying 400 c c bike, cb400vtec or gsr400. i dun want to compare the so and so of this 2 bike. just only want to get a advice of the friendly GSR Friend here of the 400cc gsr engine. i know gsr600 is GSXR engine wat bout gsr400 engine? i concent is the engine durable and reliable as S4? mean dun give problem by itself when normal riding.. Hope for advice. pls dun ask me look back to old forum as i can't be click page by page to search.. ths for all GSR friends and GSR is a very smart and garang look bike.

Highlighted bold and larger font in case it might be missed.

I was replying to this post as per post #33954 on 16th Nov 2009 (today) @ 0617hrs (that's 6:17am on my bed while attempting to keep my son from slamming his toddler fingers on my keyboard).

Any further information you require?

As quoted from post #33938 on 15th Nov 2009 @ 1547hrs (that's 3:47pm):

Highlighted bold and larger font in case it might be missed.

I was replying to this post as per post #33954 on 16th Nov 2009 (today) @ 0617hrs (that's 6:17am on my bed while attempting to keep my son from slamming his toddler fingers on my keyboard).

Any further information you require?

OIT P*K*, there's no need to be sarcastic to others...when most of us are trying very hard not to be sarcastic to u in any way anytime (u didnt knw that didnt u?)!!!!

T.R.I.B.A.L!

OIT P*K*, there's no need to be sarcastic to others...when most of us are trying very hard not to be sarcastic to u in any way anytime (u didnt knw that didnt u?)!!!!

No la.

I'm not being sarcastic.

In case you miss.

Coz ever happened to me before. :p

I "know" about that. But its up to you all.

I'm ok with jokes and humorous sarcasam, as motofreak just did one over me on Saturday.

No la.

I'm not being sarcastic.

In case you miss.

Coz ever happened to me before. :p

well, tau takpe... when everyone is being nice, be nice......anyone can play the sarcastic games when sarcasms are thrown at them..

oh i forgot to include this icon for u :)

T.R.I.B.A.L!

well, tau takpe... when everyone is being nice, be nice......anyone can play the sarcastic games when sarcasms are thrown at them..

I do be nice.

Do a search of my last, say 20 posts, in this thread and see the tone, attitude and content of my post.

Has my posts been informative and in the spirit of helping and advicing or simply being a narcissistic idiot?

I ask the rest to decide.

I've already apologized for the picnic discussion argument and I still turned up and contributed as much as I can for the event.

When asked to, I'm all go and all show.

I may have a funny view of life at times and it may not fit the image of any normal street joe but when it comes to doing and I say I'm supporting, I'm there.

Like I said, I ask the rest to decide.

Guest motofreak

I woke up to cats fighting and screaming/hissing.... Logged on to SBF and i was giggling away. Hehehhe... Aler wildcard, sarcasm ke tu? Gurau2 jek. U should join us more often then creates more understanding. The 28th Nov bbq is pending pit availability..

No la bro.

If no one is being sarcastic, I'm not being sarcastic.

Want to joke with me, I'm fine.

We've sat through a few kopi sessions together and you have yourself have cracked a few jokes at my expense. Did I go overboard or anything?

Did I mention anyone being sarcastic to me?

I know la, you guys gather more than me. I understand I missed quite a number of regular outings and all. I have other priorities to commit to and I apologize for that.

Like I said, I post here mostly with informational stuff.

Some here have PMed me seeking advice directly and I'm happy to oblige and most have come away being happy and grins on their face.

That's all I can do at this point.