Oh ya...I did ask you about the slider...forgotten already:cheeky: Btw you are the one that appear in MotorCulture mag who rides to the Golden Triangle on a 125cc bike, right?? Cool man:cool: Wish I got the time to ride to the Golden Triangle...

ya paiseh I m that crazy man haha...

this yr end (nov/dec) a couple of us may gonna ride there again... tell me if u interested...

some of my north thai stories for ur inspiration :angel:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=272293

KKFC - Kallang KFC Tonight 1930Hrs - Late Night

Own Time, Own Target

Visit : http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=128046530549697

Cheerio Mates..:p

Count me in! See ya all later.

Hey guys. Any volt meter to recommend? I thinkin of getting one. Razi is using that model, where can i get it?

I'm not too sure what model you are searching for but if you are looking for digital voltmeter, there are several choices in SBF, namely,

1. Dynamyx voltmeter

2. Andy of Biker's paradise who do up LEDs can get for you Shadow Voltmeter

3. There is an HID installer named Clarkwan (I think), he got a brandless voltmeter which is manufactured in the same factory as Dynamyx and Shadow, with install is $40 but I can't seem to find his thread.

I'm a Tutor! Proud to be one!

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y88/lexanez/IMG_0008.jpg

I Would Suggest you try Warming up your bike first at a certain temp lets say around 55'c ( that's mine regular practice) before moving off, Expriment on this between cold Moving off & hot Moving off then you can feel the driff, do this twice a Day During the Morning & Evening when it's time to head home, but in between afternoon's no need to unless the bikes is parked more than 6 hours then it's recommanded to..

i can assume is the cold start idler settings, when it's cold sstarted it's will jump to 1.5K++ RRM then sets down 1.1 - 1.2K RPM, basiclly If in between Rev's you Move the bike without it's proper warming up settings & collecting data during it's waking up sequence, it tends shift change causing it to react in that matter...

Take this Example: I repeat EXAMPLE.....o_Oo_Oo_O

Human Program - On a Regular Basis -

= Wake up --> brush teeth --> bath --> eat breakfast --> Work->

Abnormal Human Program - Tends to react Abnormally not on a regular basis -

= Wake up --> Change Cloths --> Work-->

Bike program - On a Regular Basis -

= ON --> Read ECU --> Collect Data --> Adjust AIR / FUEL Mixture --> WORK->

ON - Key inserted turn ON

Read ECU - Batt voltage OK --> Key inserted Code correct OK--> Fuel Pump ON -OK--> Engine started OK-->

Collect Data - Vacum Air in OK--> Fuel Pump In OK--> Mixture in Right portion in current Tempreture OK-->

Adjust AIR / FUEL Mixture - Adjust REV OK--> OIL Temp OK--> OIL Level Ok--> ETC.....

Basiclly Once all Sensors on bike Reads all in order, Bike is Ready to WORK...

Well You'll get What i'm Writing About...

Cheerio Mate...:p

i love your examples :) it was a pleasure to read.

anyway i get what you mean about the warmup performance, i do notice that my gsr never gives me this "slow" gear 1 move off after about 5mins of riding. my bike idles around 1.5ish at junctions when its warmed up, but it never really goes above. anything i need to do about my idle settings?

anyway, thanks for your input bone!

ya paiseh I m that crazy man haha...

this yr end (nov/dec) a couple of us may gonna ride there again... tell me if u interested...

some of my north thai stories for ur inspiration :angel:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=272293

I love to but I am planning to join 1DTO this Sep to Bentong....so let me gain the experience of this trip first b4 I can join you guys to the Triangle...:angel:

1996 - Pass my class 3

2001 - toyota corolla SBT71* U (My Old Lady)

2002 to 2007 - Mazda Premacy SDY 68** Z

2007 to 2008 - Toyota wish SGR 54** D

2008 till ???? - Daihatsu Terios7 SJL 13**J

2008 - Pass my 2B

2008 - 2010 - Bajaj Pulsar 200 FBC78** Z

2009 - Pass my 2A

2010 till ???? - Suzuki GSR400 FBE 43**X

I love to but I am planning to join 1DTO this Sep to Bentong....so let me gain the experience of this trip first b4 I can join you guys to the Triangle...:angel:

oh ok... 1DTO my close frens la... say hi to encik... tell him i tiko him all the way from GSR thread hahahahehehe...

Bro u maybe going ?? cos i was also planning to join them for the same Trip.. but still thinking leh LOl. but if u go then is cool 2 gsr :p

Honda NSR SP150- FP 564* Z - Since 26 Sep 07 - 09 june 09

Suzuki GSR 400- FBB 753* K -Since 03/ 06 / 09 - 11/03/11

Yamaha R1 08- FBC 19** T - till 00 Apr 2012

kawasaki Versys 650

oh ok... 1DTO my close frens la... say hi to encik... tell him i tiko him all the way from GSR thread hahahahehehe...

Bro see you on the 20th for DURIAN TRIP lol

kawasaki Versys 650

No i not going betong with them cos I have been there too many times till sian liao... btw the organiser for that trip is also first time going thailand so its good to tag along speed wise I dun think will be too fast...

i love your examples :) it was a pleasure to read.

anyway i get what you mean about the warmup performance, i do notice that my gsr never gives me this "slow" gear 1 move off after about 5mins of riding. my bike idles around 1.5ish at junctions when its warmed up, but it never really goes above. anything i need to do about my idle settings?

anyway, thanks for your input bone!

no prob, Sori for the late input kinda BZ in the office, Anyways 1.5K RPM during Idle it's kinda very high i think is a good idea for you to adjust the idler before you end up burning extra fuel for no reason at all, how Your Fuel Comsumptions Wise? Does the RPM Fluctuates? Up & Down During Idle at certain Tempreture....?

Cheerio Mates...:p

Suzuki B-King 2008 specifications

GSX1300BK -

www.suzuki-bk.com/en/index.html

Engine: 1,340cc

4-cylinder DOHC 16-valve

183.6 hp (137 kW)/ 9,500 rpm,

146 Nm/ 7,200 rpm.o_O

lllllllllllllllllll

Suzuki B-King 2008 specifications

GSX1300BK -

www.suzuki-bk.com/en/index.html

Engine: 1,340cc

4-cylinder DOHC 16-valve

183.6 hp (137 kW)/ 9,500 rpm,

146 Nm/ 7,200 rpm.o_O

FC wise i get about 20-22km/l. i had no idea idle settings impacted the FC though, will look into it during my next servicing. probably gg back to racewerks, they've offered me quite a good experience so far. as for RPM fluctuation i havent actually paid attention. whats the normal idling rate i should be expecting for the gsr400?

High idling not much impact unless prolong idling. Actually good for warm up...it gets to optimum operating temp fast.

1.1k to 1.3k (as stated in manual)

No i not going betong with them cos I have been there too many times till sian liao... btw the organiser for that trip is also first time going thailand so its good to tag along speed wise I dun think will be too fast...

haha okok see you on 20th ok bro, yours is red gsr right, mine is blue LOl look out for each other ok. lol.. now i'm thinking which armour jacket to wear on that day LOl. the one with titanium plate outside or thoese normal mesh type lol. scare wait wear titanium plate 1 too garang LOl

kawasaki Versys 650

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=144793&page=307

Hey guys. Anyone going for this trip? I am pretty interested in it. Wanna jio you all to go as well. Since this Sunday we do not know what to do and such. How abt we go to this trip? Durian is halal right.>?

if i'm not wrong is my friend husband grp going, he riding a B king.. but i can't go cos working

kawasaki Versys 650

haha okok see you on 20th ok bro, yours is red gsr right, mine is blue LOl look out for each other ok. lol.. now i'm thinking which armour jacket to wear on that day LOl. the one with titanium plate outside or thoese normal mesh type lol. scare wait wear titanium plate 1 too garang LOl

May I ask. What's in this day?? Can I join in if it's a trip??

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg

wear wat u comfortable w... if u feel unsafe then wear titanium one but can be hot n bulky... if u wanna relax relax one then mesh lo... :angel:

Guys, I just curious...what is the top end speed for GSR400??:>

1996 - Pass my class 3

2008 - Pass my 2B

2009 - Pass my 2A

Bro u maybe going ?? cos i was also planning to join them for the same Trip.. but still thinking leh LOl. but if u go then is cool 2 gsr :p

hi warrior, still not confirm yet cos I need to check my working schedule but I'll be joining them for the Rompin Waterfall trip this 24 July.

1996 - Pass my class 3

2008 - Pass my 2B

2009 - Pass my 2A

****. Does anyone know this encik pat guy? CAn i have his number or something? My 2FA is dead/

encik no, 97873752... but he is in melaka now, and he is not the organiser...

organiser is jonathan (no. on the thread)...

btw ATM can transfer money ma...

for myself NSHW I tried top is 200kmh

Wow cool!! Btw yours all stock?? For me I manage only 180kmh...

1996 - Pass my class 3

2008 - Pass my 2B

2009 - Pass my 2A