hahaha, i tot of doing it with fibre the 1st time. till i bought it, its not so simple... there are some profiles that are critical.

furthermore, i have already fabricate a few from my original ones.

Coz mine H&B the profile confirm different...haiz....I think clay easier than fiber leh heheh....See if I am crazy enough one of these days hehehhe.

ih guys. Could you teach me how to check if front wheel bearing is worn or if there is anything wrong with the fork?

It would seems that when i press down my fork and up again, there is a clicking feeling on my left handle bar. Was wondering if its due to any of the above.

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
ih guys. Could you teach me how to check if front wheel bearing is worn or if there is anything wrong with the fork?

It would seems that when i press down my fork and up again, there is a clicking feeling on my left handle bar. Was wondering if its due to any of the above.

to check

1)jack up ur front wheel, then see if there's any freeplay.

2)jack up ur front wheel, rotate it at fast speed, feel the fork for any vibration.

3)while riding, u can actually feel vibrations or

4)take out the wheel and check if there's any free play on the bearing

the clicking feeling left handle bar could be due to ur left bar assembly, u can test by loosening the left side of the handle bar and tighten it back.

In the RIDERS' veins there are drops of DIONYSIAN Madness,

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

Ride among Riders, Race among Racers

T.R.I.B.A.L!

To Race In Battle And Life!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/group.php?groupid=24

I just bought gsr400, and it seem that I have problem turning the key after inserting it. I think it's a common problem right?

S4 Spec3 Aug 2007 - Mar 2010

GSR400 July 2010 - Oct 2011

you've got to jimmy it abit..

meaning once inserted dont straight away turn, instead move it up and down while trying to turn the key. but whatever you do, don't use force or you want half your key to be stuck inside the ignition.

pretty quiet here nowadays.. anyway, i went to seng kwang for them to fabricate something for my gaping hole on the rack. i must say they have done a great job for me. they took abt an hour to finish the job. here's a few pics of what they had done. basically, they weld a piece of metal/aluminium sheet and make an "extension" to the rack. it is not totally rain-proof, but it is better than sticky duct tapes.. :thumb:

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b360/zarhouse/IMG_0318.jpg

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b360/zarhouse/IMG_0319.jpg

Current ride - Gilera ST200 (April 2011-present)

Previous rides - Suzuki GSR 400 (31 March 2008 - 2011)

Assumption is mother of all all ****-ups! :cheers :-P

I'm using BMC air filter. Don't know if there's any difference cos i've yet to dyno my bike. Mine's used though, don't remember how much I got it for. You might want to ask at the advertisers thread..

Bro your LV pipe fix already?

Honda NSR SP150- FP 564* Z - Since 26 Sep 07 - 09 june 09

Suzuki GSR 400- FBB 753* K -Since 03/ 06 / 09 - 11/03/11

Yamaha R1 08- FBC 19** T - till 00 Apr 2012

kawasaki Versys 650

Hmm, the thread seems a little quiet these days. Guess the workload for all is getting heavier.

Anyway, anybody fancy a DIY session?

I'm a Tutor! Proud to be one!

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y88/lexanez/IMG_0008.jpg

Sunday come down woodlands.. I'm doing some DIY.. :)

Jelousy? I dunno its been like dat for years already hahahah

I mean comparing to S4....same CC so everything is about the same wat hahha

Anyway dun get too involve with other ppl's issue...Juz enjoy ur ride and stay safe.

Jelousy? I dunno its been like dat for years already hahahah

I mean comparing to S4....same CC so everything is about the same wat hahha

Anyway dun get too involve with other ppl's issue...Juz enjoy ur ride and stay safe.

u Got a poiNt TheRe..SiNce i'm Taking my cLaSs 2A e S4 OMG 100min FeeL So HoT SiA..aGaiN I TakinG My cLaSs 2 SaMe TaSte aGaiN :faint:

SoRry HoNda UseR No OffeND :angel:

169383_451657501512609_265105153_o.jpg?dl=1

just ignore them and join us for DIY is my advice.. haha

Guest motofreak

Wah sum1 got the LV pipe liao jus now... Hahhahh.. But the pipe looked different.. Not the usual oval i expected. A bit angled... Like an oval + octagon shape...

i believe it must be rex..hehe

Yeah, he collected it on wednesday, I don't really like it, too short and fat!

Hmm, could the DIY be on sat instead? I'm not free on sun (Dang the NS!)

Don't bother about others, their opinion have no weight against about our bikes! I'm loving my GSR even more as days passes by. Sigh, I can forget bout class 2 already.

I'm a Tutor! Proud to be one!

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y88/lexanez/IMG_0008.jpg

Wah sum1 got the LV pipe liao jus now... Hahhahh.. But the pipe looked different.. Not the usual oval i expected. A bit angled... Like an oval + octagon shape...

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

:bow::bow::bow::bow:

LOL Who ar?

Honda NSR SP150- FP 564* Z - Since 26 Sep 07 - 09 june 09

Suzuki GSR 400- FBB 753* K -Since 03/ 06 / 09 - 11/03/11

Yamaha R1 08- FBC 19** T - till 00 Apr 2012

kawasaki Versys 650