Originally posted by E_j@March 08, 2007 09:05 am

i know...i was the one who tested till that speed few weeks ago..

i also got try e top till 198km/h... but i tot u said urs till 196km/h... aiyah, but 2km/h no diff 1 la as long as we better den s4 can liao... whahaha.... :bouncefire:

MY RIDES! :)

KRR150 - Lost on 11/10/2005

Wave125 - Lost on 05/03/2006

Spark135 - Sold on 27/02/2007

GSR400 - Sold on 12/01/2009

CBR600 - Sold on 21/10/2010

Ducati848 - My current bike!

Originally posted by -wAn-@March 08, 2007 03:33 am

e top speed, haven modd is oredy 198km/h, but i tink it shld be 200km/h la... if change pipe all confirm can fly... whahaha... :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

hmm gsr 400 got wat pipe can change? :cheeky:

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y283/zixun/bike/kickballs.jpg

.time tells ALL wonders.

.nothing beats riding. (:

Originally posted by -wAn-@March 08, 2007 07:10 pm

sprockets got nothing 2 do wif e fuel consumptions but e bigger sprocket, higher pick-up / smaller sprocket, better distance is correct thou...

sprockets do play a part in fuel consumptions, but its not that much until u can really feel the diff in petrol. Have u ever try changing the sprocket before? from smallest to biggest? i did and i know.. but it is not the main factor abt fuel consumptions. as i said it plays a part, but not alot till u can feel the diff..

Cheer Up bro...

Ever try mixing ur shell v-power and esso 8000 before? mixing 50% of each petrol can also increase fuel consumption. I know coz tested and i think few of the riders also know abt it, but most dont practice it. who in the right mind would pump 50% of Shell V-power and then go to Esso to pump the balance of Esso 8000... unless that person really got alot of free time ah...

Cheer up bro...:thumb:

In the RIDERS' veins there are drops of DIONYSIAN Madness,

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

Ride among Riders, Race among Racers

T.R.I.B.A.L!

To Race In Battle And Life!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/group.php?groupid=24

I have a shop that is bringing in Scorpion exhaust for GSR 600. as the shop owner told me that it is approve by LTA. and the price he quote is cheaper than Yoshi and Leo Vince..

Anyone inteested??

Sorry GSR4, the exhaust cant fit into GSR4...but yoshi is coming out with it in June/July....

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

T.R.I.B.A.L!

Originally posted by BiBi@March 08, 2007 10:54 pm

my top so far is 185km/h

with no windshield? wah ur arms made of steel huh..haha :cheer:

joking..anyway when are u gonna get one?

Originally posted by Dzal@March 08, 2007 10:33 pm

I have a shop that is bringing in Scorpion exhaust for GSR 600. as the shop owner told me that it is approve by LTA. and the price he quote is cheaper than Yoshi and Leo Vince..

Anyone inteested??

Sorry GSR4, the exhaust cant fit into GSR4...but yoshi is coming out with it in June/July....

about the yoshi coming in june/july, i went to motoworld few days back, talked to saiful, he say NO SUCH THING LA..its jus rumours only. if there is one coming, they would have posted it on the advertisor's board..

Originally posted by E_j@March 09, 2007 03:49 am

about the yoshi coming in june/july, i went to motoworld few days back, talked to saiful, he say NO SUCH THING LA..its jus rumours only. if there is one coming, they would have posted it on the advertisor's board..

maybe he didnt want u 2 know abt it lor... lol... joking only... but e malay uncle told me tat its coming in on august instead of july... we all juz see how la... but maybe u cld modd ur stock pipe at 1st motor, he said need 2 see how 1st but he oredy quoted e price its ard $100 - $200...

Originally posted by Dzal@March 08, 2007 10:28 pm

sprockets do play a part in fuel consumptions, but its not that much until u can really feel the diff in petrol. Have u ever try changing the sprocket before? from smallest to biggest? i did and i know.. but it is not the main factor abt fuel consumptions. as i said it plays a part, but not alot till u can feel the diff..

Cheer Up bro...

Ever try mixing ur shell v-power and esso 8000 before? mixing 50% of each petrol can also increase fuel consumption. I know coz tested and i think few of the riders also know abt it, but most dont practice it. who in the right mind would pump 50% of Shell V-power and then go to Esso to pump the balance of Esso 8000... unless that person really got alot of free time ah...

Cheer up bro...:thumb:

i did changed lots of sprocket, front n rear... but not on tis bike thou... fuel consumption still e same 2 me... maybe coz of e way u ride it, u changed bigger sprocket n u tend 2 drag on lower gears alot... or maybe of some other reasons, im no expert but i do know a little... y dun u ask ur mechanic abt it... :thumb:

WOW! ICANT BELIEVE WAT MY EYES R READING????!!! I guess u guys just have such a ting against s4 ridrs huh!! welll this is a motorbike forum, n all riders of any bikes are the same.......

so saddddddddd! so much hate, somuch anger, damn the rap music! hahah

http://img100.imageshack.us/img100/269/oldnnew3aa9.jpg
Originally posted by -wAn-@March 08, 2007 07:11 pm

i also got try e top till 198km/h... but i tot u said urs till 196km/h... aiyah, but 2km/h no diff 1 la as long as we better den s4 can liao... whahaha.... :bouncefire:

WOW! ICANT BELIEVE WAT MY EYES R READING????!!! I guess u guys just have such a ting against s4 ridrs huh!! welll this is a motorbike forum, n all riders of any bikes are the same.......

so saddddddddd! so much hate, somuch anger, damn the rap music! hahah

http://img100.imageshack.us/img100/269/oldnnew3aa9.jpg
Originally posted by Dzal@March 08, 2007 10:33 pm

Anyone inteested??

Do u think they will bring in Micron pipe for the 400 GSR???

Feel like putting that instead of a yoshi or anything else.........

Who what where when?

juz curious, who have the fastest gsr400 here?

wat do u mod, can share?

cos was cosidering to install quite a few performance stuff but i wan to see the feedback from those who hav modified first. :bounce:

Originally posted by AhGui@March 10, 2007 03:03 am

I saw a GSR today at Kallang KFC....

Was wondering who was it.... lolx...

Din even see the number plate...

Hello Bro,

Nice meeting you at the scooter outing at KKFC yesterday night.

Bike plate no. FBB *69* J.

Originally posted by leongms@March 10, 2007 10:14 am

Hello Bro,

Nice meeting you at the scooter outing at KKFC yesterday night.

Bike plate no. FBB *69* J.

Ehz, i dun remember the number plate leh...

Were u the one who rode off with the a few frens, one of them riding the S4??

Who what where when?

So far, how's the fuel consumption like for the GSR4? How many km/litre did you guys manage to clock? I'm thinking of getting the GSR when my 2a comes. And what's the tank capacity for the GSR4?

For the certainty of death and the knowledge of life's fragility, makes it worth living.

Originally posted by wadafark@March 10, 2007 05:27 pm

So far, how's the fuel consumption like for the GSR4? How many km/litre did you guys manage to clock? I'm thinking of getting the GSR when my 2a comes. And what's the tank capacity for the GSR4?

Tank capacity is 16.5liters..

T.R.I.B.A.L!

Originally posted by Mr_Atlantic@March 06, 2007 10:55 am

$950 is for the 40L and $900 for 30L inclusive of the bracket,I got the 30L installed on my GSR4.Will post a pict to show later...:smile

where's e pic???

i tried ah gui's bike e other day...

wooooo~~~~~~~

love it man...

but today i went to many bike shops to get quotation...

e range differs quite a bit loh...

dunno can get from where...

those who bought their GSR liao ar...

can PM me n let me noe how much u bought it n at where please???

i juz wanna compare e prices now...

den another thing is...

i heard from some shops...

e throttle response not that good...

but i dun feel its true leh...

wat abt u all???

lastly...

wats e colour of your GSR???

juz wondering should i wait for e white colour one to come to spore...

hi all... im considering downgrading to gsr600..seems like a gd bike to hav..suitable for spore rds as well as touring. how much does a new piece cost? rd tax? wats the top speed like? fuel consumptions? thx.

Originally posted by BiBi@March 10, 2007 05:39 pm

yo yo yo... sorry scared ur wife with my horn :p loud a not eheheheh nice to see you though :D

ah?? that wasnt my wife ley... I'm not married. and i'm still single.

hahaha.. yeah and my girlfriend got shock of her life... hahaha

ah and ur horn was damn loud. how many did u put? 2 or 3 horn?? hahaha...

U made me wanna change my horn ley...

yeah and im happy to see u though....

T.R.I.B.A.L!