Hi guys, Ben doing research about this bike haven't really go to ask shops about this bike.... How much is this bike on the road? Also maintainence wise? How much roughly per mth... Cos passed my 2a about 6mnths ago, was thinking of getting this bike, can advise me? Really appreciate it....

If you're talking about second hand GSR, you're looking at a range of 9-11k otr.

Maintenance slightly higher than Super 4 frm my personal experience & do note the rear tire is 180 in size just like most Class 2 bikes unlike Super 4 which is 170 in size.

Speed has never killed anyone.

Suddenly becoming stationary,

That’s what gets you.:faint:

- Jeremy Clarkson

im lookin for GSR400, N i like to noe wat the gd N wat the bad thing abt GSR400....thks:thumb:

IMHO, there are more pros than cons in owning this bike. :)

- Jeremy Clarkson

Guest adamlarriva

Now differnt people have different kinds of hobbies, for example some people like swimming, some people like running and some people like hiking. However now a lot of people have developed a new kind of hobby, it is metal detecting and there are also device that have been invented to help people with their hobby such as the gold metal detectors and the metal detectors and so on and you also can make a good choice as there are many types that are provided for you to choose.

If you're talking about second hand GSR, you're looking at a range of 9-11k otr.

Maintenance slightly higher than Super 4 frm my personal experience & do note the rear tire is 180 in size just like most Class 2 bikes unlike Super 4 which is 170 in size.

Ic... Thanx for the advise, roughly how much u spent on maintainence monthly? Also... I feel that I'm kind of short person... Abit scared that I must tiptoe when on an gsr....

Maintenance wise not much if you're just using it for daily commuting to work and stuff.

Engine oil change every 5000km etc.

You could click on Unique's GSR page for your referral on pricing.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/176294-Suzuki-GSR400-600-Performance-Parts-Accessories-amp-Servicing-Packages

Btw, what's your height?

- Jeremy Clarkson

no worries bro there is always lowing kit or you can cut your seat and replace with gel.

1st - Bajaj Pulsar 180i

2nd - Yamaha FZ 150i

3rd - Suzuki GSR 400

4th - Suzuki GSXR 1000 K9

5th - Kawasaki Versys 1000 (Current)

Hi Guys, any idea how much a new gsr 400 is at the moment?

Thank You

BURN RUBBER, NOT YOUR SOUL:thumb:

2004-2006: NSR SP 150

2006-2008: CB 400 VTEC 3

2008-PRESENT: GSR 400

bro i m selling off my ermax side cover @ $100,and some armoural products below $10bucks and agv full face at$240 int call me to views,thanks.....

http://img367.imageshack.us/img367/493/dsc000222222222smallks7.jpg

I was thinking of owning a GSR400 but i was wondering the resale value of this bike in the future. Can any kind soul have any insight on this ?? tks

hey guys! i just got my GSR! bought it at 7.5k OTR for a 4years 8 months bike! haha.

anyway, for all users out there, want to ask right, today while i was riding back, wah the engine heat was damn hot man. Is this normal?

And GSR got coolant to put one or not ah? Cuz seems like need to put?

Anyone got the GSR manual so that I can go and find out more about the bike? can't find it online though. Thanks a lot guys!

Welcome to the gsr family. Got coolant. What is ur temp?

1st - Bajaj Pulsar 180i

2nd - Yamaha FZ 150i

3rd - Suzuki GSR 400

4th - Suzuki GSXR 1000 K9

5th - Kawasaki Versys 1000 (Current)

Welcome to the gsr family. Got coolant. What is ur temp?

the seller tell me is air cooled, so i think he never put coolant sia. where to put the coolant? must go shop and do one is it?

wah i saw the temperature just now, around 90+. And then hor, i rode at 8 plus, i go down just now at 11 plus, the bike was still warm. i scared ride until too hot then the bike spoil sia.

then the bike dun have fuel cock and the thing to turn to adjust the idling speed?

if have meeting at yishun dam do tell me, i live in yishun only!

Edited by meggidodimus
the seller tell me is air cooled, so i think he never put coolant sia. where to put the coolant? must go shop and do one is it?

wah i saw the temperature just now, around 90+. And then hor, i rode at 8 plus, i go down just now at 11 plus, the bike was still warm. i scared ride until too hot then the bike spoil sia.

then the bike dun have fuel cock and the thing to turn to adjust the idling speed?

if have meeting at yishun dam do tell me, i live in yishun only!

if you are moving slowly/stuck in traffic/stationary.. its normal to hit 97 degC (fan will and must kick in, fan stops at 89 degC), riding on expressways should be about 85 degC +/- . Very troublesome to top up coolant, the cap is underneath the front right signal cover.... best is get a mech to do it for you if you aren't the hands on sort..

GSR no fuel cock because its a fuel injected bike... the idling screw is under the tank on the left side.. no need to lift up tank to adjust.. but you have to remove the left hand side engine cover (black plastic piece secured by 3 allen bolts.. do note that the 600cc model does not have this plastic cover).. then u can see it by looking from below.. its just next to the frame..

'What's the traffic police test to you? Just a test right? Fail also nevermind, just keep re-taking till you pass. However, the real test is on the road, once failed, there is no chance of re-taking it anymore. Let's all ensure that we will continue to pass that test.'

if you are moving slowly/stuck in traffic/stationary.. its normal to hit 97 degC (fan will and must kick in, fan stops at 89 degC), riding on expressways should be about 85 degC +/- . Very troublesome to top up coolant, the cap is underneath the front right signal cover.... best is get a mech to do it for you if you aren't the hands on sort..

GSR no fuel cock because its a fuel injected bike... the idling screw is under the tank on the left side.. no need to lift up tank to adjust.. but you have to remove the left hand side engine cover (black plastic piece secured by 3 allen bolts.. do note that the 600cc model does not have this plastic cover).. then u can see it by looking from below.. its just next to the frame..

ah thanks bro for the information.

just to ask you guys here right, when riding at low speeds, do you all hear a ' jig jock jig jock" kinda sound? Is it cuz my chain is loose? Previous owner said he hasn't tightened the chain in the 1 year he got the bike, if I ride too much, the chain will spoil?

why not just bring the bike to a mechanic to check? noise from the chain may not be because its loose.. there r other reasons too.. it could be the front or rear sprockets have worn off (very sharp teeth).. or the chain itself is already gone case... the chain should be very straight and not have any 'kinks'.. .. maybe just get the mechanic to tighten the chain 1st, lube well, and ride to see if the noise is still around.. if the noise persists.. then maybe u should start replacing the parts mentioned above..

ah thanks bro for the information.

just to ask you guys here right, when riding at low speeds, do you all hear a ' jig jock jig jock" kinda sound? Is it cuz my chain is loose? Previous owner said he hasn't tightened the chain in the 1 year he got the bike, if I ride too much, the chain will spoil?

'What's the traffic police test to you? Just a test right? Fail also nevermind, just keep re-taking till you pass. However, the real test is on the road, once failed, there is no chance of re-taking it anymore. Let's all ensure that we will continue to pass that test.'