Originally posted by DenverDino@May 17, 2007 01:58 am

hi... check with you guys here. Anyone here cover your bike after stopping down with the engine is still hot or warm.

Will it effected anything to our bike if we cover the bike cover when the engine is still hot? :giddy:

nothing will happen... at most, heat is trapped inside... hence, take a longer time to cool down... n its not that hot to burnt out ur bike cover as well.

Originally posted by sikonesis@May 16, 2007 11:51 pm

kaozie>>> you didn't read also. hahah, i meant explain, like instead of just saying

1+1=3 is wrong, show that 1+1=2 instead, so people understand & won't argue.

swoosh>>> dude, please don't listen to kaozie & ever pose in a bikini, hahah..

coke parade, bottoms up! :thirsty:

skateboy>>> where are the pics?

a-style>>> thanks, suspected that but still not sure.

anyway, my $0.02 is that there's nothing wrong with push starting the bike. just that it

shouldn't be done too often. i mean, you wouldn't want to do it anyway, and if you

have to frequently push start, it means something is quite wrong somewhere.

i've done it once myself, when the thing refused to start after it hadn't been ridden for

6 days. so far, nothing wrong with my electrical components.

GSR SPECIALIST KAOZIE

please answer my humble question:

how does our bike get speed readings?

E_J & Siko -> From a speedo sensor located near the crank. Essentially a small dynamometer. The faster it spins, the higher electrical voltage it generates which is interpreted into speed by the ECU.

It can take readings much faster than a speedo meter using a magnetic sensor (like those bicycle ones) BUT it is not as accurate.

Worse is when you change sprocket sizes. Then your speed is all skewed up. This in turns affect your odometer accuracy.

To resolve it? Buy a yellowbox (also called a SpeedoHealer box).

Cheaper alternative? Get a bicycle speedometer that can measure speeds up to 299km/h.

Dzal-> Push-start have the same concept of kick-start. You are forcing the crank to spin to start-up the motor. I've yet to see a burnt rectifier or coil from years of kick-starting. My trusty 7-year old TA150 Phantom would be a good example. Years of kick-starting (plus a few weeks of push-starting due to bad wiring) and she still starts like a colt with 1-2 kicks.

A good push-start does not require to ram open the throttle. Just playing the clutch will do.

Guys, ease up.

We're here to discuss and exchange knowledge, not trying to prove who is King of the Hill or Technicians, or whatever, I don't know.

Some of us are right, some of us are wrong. There are things that we are correct in & there are things we are wrong in. Its a matter of having an open mind.

No one's perfect.

But if you feel that you are right in an issue, back it up with evidence. Nobody believes me when I say the 600s are equipped with a hot 02 sensor that compensates & adjust the map curve dynamically. I had to damn well crawl under my bike and take a photo to post on the forum (remember that Saturday, Siko? :) )

So, relax, come out this Saturday, let's meet up at Kallang KFC and joke everything about AhGui.

What say you?

Originally posted by Z^^kia@May 17, 2007 07:30 am

Bro, urs Yellow? not so bright ... think i prefer to use BLUE... more chio wor :sweat:

thats the misleading part. the blue or orange or white led, the centre part is yellow... n pic is taken in the day... so of cos not bright...

up to individual wat led they wanna use... if can, i will use red for pilot light, then blue neons.

hear hear..

wildcard>>> thanks for the answer, and yes i remember that friggin wet saturday, hahah..

skateboy>>> i think i missed that post, just went back to look. i'll confirm with you if i

want the lights by tonight. actually, it's not for me because i already have my own

pilot lights, hahah.

kaozie>>> you're still our favourite GSR tech ok? :smile:

let's all just go kkfc saturday, let denverdino buy kaozie his chicken wing, swoosh can

bring 1 carton of coca cola for coke parade, and of course..

we'll all hold hands & group hug. :cheer:

You have posted a message with more emoticons that this board allows. Please reduce the number of emoticons you've added to the message :lol:

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

Originally posted by sikonesis@May 17, 2007 09:22 am

hear hear..

wildcard>>> thanks for the answer, and yes i remember that friggin wet saturday, hahah..

skateboy>>> i think i missed that post, just went back to look. i'll confirm with you if i

want the lights by tonight. actually, it's not for me because i already have my own

pilot lights, hahah.

kaozie>>> you're still our favourite GSR tech ok? :smile:

let's all just go kkfc saturday, let denverdino buy kaozie his chicken wing, swoosh can

bring 1 carton of coca cola for coke parade, and of course..

we'll all hold hands & group hug. :cheer:

You have posted a message with more emoticons that this board allows. Please reduce the number of emoticons you've added to the message :lol:

ok... its either white,blue or orange... 2 for $10...

Originally posted by skateboy@May 16, 2007 07:38 pm

boyboy... where did u get that windscreen? ur belly pan is those of s4 or ermax??

windscreen is DIY 1. Belly pan is ermax 1

http://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441988.jpghttp://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441990.jpg
Originally posted by kaozie@May 16, 2007 09:20 pm

sianz lei... go out then got nothing to do...

thats why i like to repair other ppl bike...

hahaha...

okie then u help me rewire all my wire la.

http://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441988.jpghttp://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441990.jpg
Originally posted by ~BoY~BoY~@May 17, 2007 09:32 am

windscreen is DIY 1. Belly pan is ermax 1

windscreen u modify the RXZ one isit?? how come that time u selling the ermax windscreen?? no good?

Originally posted by WildCard@May 17, 2007 09:10 am

So, relax, come out this Saturday, let's meet up at Kallang KFC and joke everything about AhGui.

What say you?

hmm.. wats there to joke abt ah gui? :cheeky:

see u guys at KFC this sat!!! :cheer: :cheer:

History.......

Sep 02 - Sep 03 = Honda Phatom TA200

Sep 03 - Sep 04 = Honda Vtec 1

Sep 04 - June 05 = Honda Vtec3

Feb 06 - Aug 06 = Honda Vtec1

Aug 06 - Feb 08 = Suzuki GSR400

Feb 08 - BMW (Bus, Mrt, Walk)

bldg : acesiew.multiply.com

MSN : acesiew.hotmail.com

Originally posted by acesiew@May 17, 2007 09:42 am

hmm.. wats there to joke abt ah gui? :cheeky:

see u guys at KFC this sat!!! :cheer: :cheer:

Lots!

I can start with his new name.

From henceforth, he is Kenny bin Lai-den....

(I smell ISD officers coming liao.....)

Originally posted by skateboy@May 17, 2007 09:41 am

windscreen u modify the RXZ one isit?? how come that time u selling the ermax windscreen?? no good?

sorry is not RXZ. is i got too many windscreen liao. then i like the current 1 which is different from other. now only got 2 GSR wif this wind screen.

yup... u n sia117 sama sama.. :D

Originally posted by ~BoY~BoY~@May 17, 2007 10:05 am

sorry is not RXZ. is i got too many windscreen liao. then i like the current 1 which is different from other. now only got 2 GSR wif this wind screen.

what other windscreen u have?

my bad..jus checked my inbox :sorry:

Originally posted by skateboy@May 17, 2007 10:08 am

yup... u n sia117 sama sama.. :D

yup yup :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by E_j@May 17, 2007 10:10 am

what other windscreen u have?

my bad..jus checked my inbox :sorry:

i only left wif givi . BTW do u still have the side cover of the ermax windscreen

the side cover i only can find the left side ah...the right hand side dunno where i put already...u want the left side? i give u ah

Originally posted by E_j@May 17, 2007 10:29 am

the side cover i only can find the left side ah...the right hand side dunno where i put already...u want the left side? i give u ah

okie . because i 1 2 do something wif it. can u try to find the rite side.

for the wind shield i still prefer the ermax one but gonna order the dark screen one..at least can hide my scratched meter cover =)

Originally posted by ~BoY~BoY~@May 17, 2007 10:37 am

okie . because i 1 2 do something wif it. can u try to find the rite side.

ok will look for it when i get back from work tonight :smile:

Originally posted by E_j@May 17, 2007 10:38 am

ok will look for it when i get back from work tonight :smile:

okie thanks bro.

no worries.

anyway free next time go eat rojak again leh..hahaha

Originally posted by WildCard@May 17, 2007 09:46 am

Lots!

I can start with his new name.

From henceforth, he is Kenny bin Lai-den....

(I smell ISD officers coming liao.....)

why joke abt ah gui ?

why kenny bin lai den ?

wildcard. the SpeedoHealer box is for wat i still dun get it. can tell me more.

Originally posted by WildCard@May 17, 2007 09:10 am

Dzal-> Push-start have the same concept of kick-start. You are forcing the crank to spin to start-up the motor. I've yet to see a burnt rectifier or coil from years of kick-starting. My trusty 7-year old TA150 Phantom would be a good example. Years of kick-starting (plus a few weeks of push-starting due to bad wiring) and she still starts like a colt with 1-2 kicks.

A good push-start does not require to ram open the throttle. Just playing the clutch will do.

Guys, ease up.

We're here to discuss and exchange knowledge, not trying to prove who is King of the Hill or Technicians, or whatever, I don't know.

Some of us are right, some of us are wrong. There are things that we are correct in & there are things we are wrong in. Its a matter of having an open mind.

No one's perfect.

But if you feel that you are right in an issue, back it up with evidence. Nobody believes me when I say the 600s are equipped with a hot 02 sensor that compensates & adjust the map curve dynamically. I had to damn well crawl under my bike and take a photo to post on the forum (remember that Saturday, Siko? :) )

What say you?

well, kick starting is a diff concept bike... if u askd me whether you push any class 2B bike, i would say theres no harm doing it, go ahead..it wont damage anything, or burnt any stuffs...

But if u askd me whether can push/run start an EFI bike or a class 2 bike. i would advise rather not...

To run start a super4,cbr400, its ok to me, coz i ever do it before, but if u ever ask me to run start an EFI/1000cc bike, i advise not to....

U run start ur bike before releasing ur clutch IS APPROXIMATELY THE SAME AS ur bike moving with ur clutch pulled, with ur engine stalled. Correct???

SCENARIOS

U can try this without stopping ur bike,

WHILE moving on ur bike, u pull ur clutch and switch off ur emergency switch and on it back on WITHOUT releasing ur clutch., once u switch on ur emergency switch, u let go off ur clutch... OBSERVE UR gauge cluster (or ur dashboard) wat did u see??... guys, u tell me, i so called accidentally do it on my bike while on the move n i know wat happen n wat i i saw.... lets see what we can learn from this.. do share it here once u do the above.. thanks

noone is trying to prove who is the KING of whatsoever. Noone is teaching anything.. here we share informations with an open mind...

hahaha, and wildcard, u need to crawl under ur bike just to take a pic of the O2 switch?? hehe, must be awkward doing it..i know, coz i did it before...hahaha

In the RIDERS' veins there are drops of DIONYSIAN Madness,

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

Ride among Riders, Race among Racers

T.R.I.B.A.L!

To Race In Battle And Life!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/group.php?groupid=24