Originally posted by swoosh@May 16, 2007 09:29 pm

organised a day photo shoot for GSR riders. After that riders can fall out and do their own thing.

if this is a major one i sure go down lor...

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

Originally posted by kaozie@May 16, 2007 09:12 pm

ok!!! i want 1 carton of coca-cola...

hee... :cheeky: :lovestruck:

Kaozie come down on this weekend lah... remember i still want to buy you chicken wing leh. i think i will be there abt 2030hrs. hope to see you cause tons of QQ to ask you. hahaha.......

Originally posted by kaozie@May 16, 2007 09:28 pm

and pay money also... :angel:

wow!! si bei tan jia hor...

HAHAHa.........

Originally posted by kaozie@May 16, 2007 09:39 pm

cos i guess no gals would want to pose for me in bikinis for me to shoot...

so no choice old man will do also loh...

hahaha...

then also charge us for the Bikini Uncle, right? hahaha...

Originally posted by sikonesis@May 16, 2007 11:51 pm

kaozie>>> you didn't read also. hahah, i meant explain, like instead of just saying

1+1=3 is wrong, show that 1+1=2 instead, so people understand & won't argue.

swoosh>>> dude, please don't listen to kaozie & ever pose in a bikini, hahah..

coke parade, bottoms up! :thirsty:

skateboy>>> where are the pics?

a-style>>> thanks, suspected that but still not sure.

anyway, my $0.02 is that there's nothing wrong with push starting the bike. just that it

shouldn't be done too often. i mean, you wouldn't want to do it anyway, and if you

have to frequently push start, it means something is quite wrong somewhere.

i've done it once myself, when the thing refused to start after it hadn't been ridden for

6 days. so far, nothing wrong with my electrical components.

GSR SPECIALIST KAOZIE

please answer my humble question:

how does our bike get speed readings?

sikonesis, are you free on this weekend? come down and join us at KKFC lah but i dont stay too late. i think going off at 2300hrs. Then we can discuss more mah. and also Skate.

Originally posted by AhGui@May 17, 2007 12:55 am

Coke parade?????

HOW COME NO ONE CALL ME?

Ah Gui... u already chio pple at KKFC liao mah so wee will meet at there lor, ok

Dear GSRians....

Outing Gathering or Something...

Date: 19/05/2007 (Saturday)

Meet-up Point: Kallang KFC....

Time: 2030 hours (8.30pm)

After meet up and talk c*** sing song, we all will go to Marina South for a short game of billards or arcade..... or maybe watch soccer.... Still not decided yet...

Will let u all know on the day itself.... KAOZIE BETTER COME HOR......... wan to ask u something leh...... Everytime i jio, not more then 6 bikes..... For my sake......All free come la.... PLEASE... *Kneel Down and BEG*...

Interested parties please put ur names in the list... Thanks...

1. AhGui

2. acesiew

3. Z^^Kia

4.dickchingus

Any enquiries, please feel free to contact me (AhGui) @ 96222701 or my MSN which is below

Who what where when?

PLS kindly us share your update info.

Your Nick or Name, Bike colour and CC(400 or 600)

Mount Faber Rider:

1) kaozie (Matt Black 400)

North Side Rider:

1) ej (Matt Black 400)

2) acesiew (Matt Black 400)

3) A-Style (Matt Black 400)

4)dickchingus (Red 400)/ (Blue on KIV)

5)tough (Blue 400)

East Side Rider:

1) sikonesis (Matt Black 400)

2) Misbs7 (Matt Black 600)

3) AhGui (Matt Black 400)

West Side Rider:

1) sikonesis (Matt Black 400)

2) Z^^kia (Matt Black 600)

3) DenverDino (Matt Black 400)

4) Murinus (Matt Black 400)

Central Side Rider:

1) takangle (Matt Black 400)

2) supersonic (BLUE 400)

South Side Rider:

P.S: Do not give out any info if doesn't belong to you. Respect others... DO IT ON YOUR OWN WILL.

Thanks for sharing us your info. We will alway keep in touch....

Originally posted by DenverDino@May 17, 2007 01:49 am

Ah Gui... u already chio pple at KKFC liao mah so wee will meet at there lor, ok

Ok lor... Remember bring the rain coat along lor, then can change....

Wat color is it ar?

Who what where when?

hi... check with you guys here. Anyone here cover your bike after stopping down with the engine is still hot or warm.

Will it effected anything to our bike if we cover the bike cover when the engine is still hot? :giddy:

Originally posted by DenverDino@May 17, 2007 01:58 am

hi... check with you guys here. Anyone here cover your bike after stopping down with the engine is still hot or warm.

Will it effected anything to our bike if we cover the bike cover when the engine is still hot? :giddy:

WAH, NO NEED SLP ONE AR?

Who what where when?

Originally posted by AhGui@May 17, 2007 01:53 am

Ok lor... Remember bring the rain coat along lor, then can change....

Wat color is it ar?

ah Gui this few day i just notice the rain coat is not very good le. the colour changed... u still want? but still waterproof.

Red colour OGK rain coat.

Originally posted by AhGui@May 17, 2007 02:00 am

WAH, NO NEED SLP ONE AR?

u never notice most of my posting is after mid nite meh? hehehe....

Nite better mah..no traffic jam.

Dear GSRians....

Outing Gathering or Something...

Date: 19/05/2007 (Saturday)

Meet-up Point: Kallang KFC....

Time: 2030 hours (8.30pm)

After meet up and talk c*** sing song, we all will go to Marina South for a short game of billards or arcade..... or maybe watch soccer.... Still not decided yet...

Will let u all know on the day itself.... KAOZIE BETTER COME HOR......... wan to ask u something leh...... Everytime i jio, not more then 6 bikes..... For my sake......All free come la.... PLEASE... *Kneel Down and BEG*...

Interested parties please put ur names in the list... Thanks...

1. AhGui

2. acesiew

3. Z^^Kia

4. dickchingus

5. DenverDino

Any enquiries, please feel free to contact me (AhGui) @ 96222701 or my MSN which is below

Who what where when?

Originally posted by skateboy@May 16, 2007 07:34 pm

hope u can c my led pilot light... :smile:

Bro, urs Yellow? not so bright ... think i prefer to use BLUE... more chio wor :sweat:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

Originally posted by skateboy@May 16, 2007 08:55 pm

we all want to know for certain if EFI bikes can b pushed start if need b. not to get into quarrels... any doubts or imputs is welcomed. will verify them as time goes by...

yeah, there should not be any quarrels..

Ok let us agree on this...

coz i experience it....

Wat is the similarities between run start ur bike and moving off without warming up ur bike?

1) warming up the bike is not only to let ur oil flow to all parts of ur mechanical parts, but also to warm up the electrical current flow. [B]a sudden flow of huge current from ur battery to ur rectifier and to ur coil may cause it to burnt out over the time...[/b]

2) Run start ur bike - push ur bike and open throttle at the same time, on the 2nd or 3rd gear.. once u know it started u clutched in..

when u open throttle, its almost similar as ramming ur bike.. also almost similar to have a huge flow of current from ur battery to ur rectifiler or coil...

I didnt say that u CANT run start ur bike or NO NEED to warm up.

It is just not ADVISABLE..

yeah u can run start ur bike if needed, and if it stalled again, try not to run start ur bike for the 3rd time...

here are my inputs, an ex-vehicle mechanic point of veiw.

Any other inputs guys? SHARE ur thoughts pls...:sweat: :thumb:

In the RIDERS' veins there are drops of DIONYSIAN Madness,

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

Ride among Riders, Race among Racers

T.R.I.B.A.L!

To Race In Battle And Life!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/group.php?groupid=24

Originally posted by boofeng@May 15, 2007 08:43 pm

so what's the right answer? i mean, since you already take the trouble to say "wrong" just tell us the right answer also la... :)

anyway to go back to the original issue, i.e. why EFI cannot push start... i think is because injectors also need elect supply in order to pump fuel (and in fact needs quite a high pressure), whereas carb will pump so long as bike is cranked, hence EFI bikes can't start when push-started?

is that right? (i'm just making some guesses...)

hehe..this part ur guesses are partly TRUE......

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

T.R.I.B.A.L!

Originally posted by acesiew@May 16, 2007 08:30 am

relax man...

hehe, yeah man, im relax..its just not fun anymore to go into forums when conflict starts between anyone of us....

T.R.I.B.A.L!

Originally posted by ~BoY~BoY~@May 16, 2007 08:54 am

bro relax is not cant take open conversations . is everybody have their point of view and the way they talk. they dun mean it .

no worries brothers....

T.R.I.B.A.L!

Originally posted by A-STYLE@May 16, 2007 03:26 pm

Won't la i alread fix for all most a year alread .. never kanna catch leh.. haha. $8 can get alread:cheer:

i changed mine to red...and it cost me only a total of $6 plus for the led lights... well, we are one of the lucky people who havent been summon for the pilot lights...hahaha

T.R.I.B.A.L!

Originally posted by Misbs7@May 16, 2007 03:28 pm

Hmmm

I maybe wrong...but in my opinion this forum is to share some of the consent that may arise from various aspect... I also strongly believe tat no one should say sumting tat may accidentally hurt others... Respecting each other is very important in our daily life...

For me, when someone voice out his opinion on sumting not in my field, i will accept it as long as it dont create any harm to myself...

Just like EFI 1/3 of Fuel.... Not advisable to push start.... etc

If i'm saying tat the bike shop want to chop me, he can easily chop me when i'm using carburettor bike... but i dont see anything like tat

If i'm saying tat EFI cannot push start cause it definately will spoilt the bike... then i will maybe wrong cause i myself havent experience dat b4

Hence theres no absolute RIGHT or WRONG... all based on personal experienced or through other experience...

Let us be sincerely open....

And ur not wrong man....its great that u understand man...:cheer:

T.R.I.B.A.L!

Originally posted by sikonesis@May 16, 2007 05:11 pm

dzal>>> don't take offence ok, i'm sure kaozie is not trying to be difficult. maybe he

accidentally drank some kerosene or engine oil recently. he actually knows quite a fair bit

about engines and mechanics being a technician himself so i dare say he's been making

qualified statements so far.

next meet up, hold hands and group hug ok!! :cheer:

im quiet sure there are some of us here deals with turbines, engines and mechanical stuffs every single day of our lives, including me...

and i didnt say that he is wrong... and yeah he's been making qualified ststements SO FAR.. but dont let it get into his head, and start having big head.

Its bad for ownself image...

and abt the hold hands part, ehem...i'm no gay, im a straight guy...but i do shake hands...hahahaha

T.R.I.B.A.L!

Originally posted by kaozie@May 16, 2007 07:11 pm

its not a case of making enemies or rejecting ppl... if you dun know, just keep quiet...

you dun have to teach others the wrong stuff, if in doubt, you can always ask... thats the purpose of this forum, sharing...

for your info, push starting is not a problem to any bike, do you think GP bikes got electric starter or kick starter???

i won't say that you're wrong without a purpose...

Have a nice day yourself too...

teaching the wrong stuffs?? did i say im teaching them??? .IM SAYING MY PIONT OF VIEW.. they wanna follow, go ahead, they dont wanna follow, im ok with it..U GOT A PROBLEM WITH ME saying my views OLD man KAOZIE?

Since u THINK ur the expertise.. explain this, why do bikes burnt out their rectifier/coil when they run start??? FYI, there are bikes that have burnt rectifier/coil due to this... EXPLAIN!!! i already share my views, on the previous post.

Moto GP bikes are different concept.. they do not have electrical supply to headlights, signal lights etc. coz they dont have any... our bikes have supplies of current to our head lights and other parts when u turn ur ignition key on.

If u wanna compare our bikes (or any other road use bike ) with moto GP bike.. then thats where u got it wrong.

T.R.I.B.A.L!

Originally posted by sikonesis@May 16, 2007 11:51 pm

kaozie>>> you didn't read also. hahah, i meant explain, like instead of just saying

1+1=3 is wrong, show that 1+1=2 instead, so people understand & won't argue.

swoosh>>> dude, please don't listen to kaozie & ever pose in a bikini, hahah..

coke parade, bottoms up! :thirsty:

skateboy>>> where are the pics?

a-style>>> thanks, suspected that but still not sure.

anyway, my $0.02 is that there's nothing wrong with push starting the bike. just that it

shouldn't be done too often. i mean, you wouldn't want to do it anyway, and if you

have to frequently push start, it means something is quite wrong somewhere.

i've done it once myself, when the thing refused to start after it hadn't been ridden for

6 days. so far, nothing wrong with my electrical components.

GSR SPECIALIST KAOZIE

please answer my humble question:

how does our bike get speed readings?

pics is at pg 198. u can't open the file??

Originally posted by DenverDino@May 17, 2007 01:19 am

Skate your LED sure not brighter than mine lor....

i take the pic in near range n oso its day time. so its not as bright when a pic is taken... nite time is ok already... u can ask acesiew n ahgui... they both seen it.

acesiew wanted the orange one... n i'm getting for him... u wan, just let me know... or u wanna c liao then buy oso can.