thanks james for the tips.

anyway, how about motoworld? i wouldnt mind paying more rather than having weights flying off my back wheel.

Motorworld IMO tat the mechs are young and still learning.U might want to check out K&T or loois,both their main mech are quite good.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

ok then thanks james

So u guys will be at the washing bay or which specific deck?

at the washing bay lor... if not later kena summon leh.

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

so after bike wash, then go for dinner? jurong west i damn far... like go to tuas like that... sigh...

Ya man, after that sure go for Makan de... :cheeky:

So u guys will be at the washing bay or which specific deck?

Of couse e Washing Bay of MSCP :thumb:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

Ya man, after that sure go for Makan de... :cheeky:

Of couse e Washing Bay of MSCP :thumb:

Ok ,so C u guys on Sat if I am free to go :cheeky:

khuboy>>> the lv cans look a bit too short for my liking. any idea if they're

bringing in arrow ones though?

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

khuboy>>> the lv cans look a bit too short for my liking. any idea if they're

bringing in arrow ones though?

Think so... Arrow or Akra might looks nicer :thumb:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

So quiet nowdays :sian:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v298/tommy028/GSR%20600/1A0-156-5450l.jpg

hi guys, wanna check out some stuffs with regards to gsr400 before i get one when i get my 2A.

1. the FC

2. Est Maintainence cycle and cost

3. will the metal rust easily? i work in tnb and will park there overnite if sailing. there got salt and sand and industrial rubbish. haha

Aug 06 - Sep 07 Daelim Daystar VL125 (FR 7xxxL)

Sep 07 - DEC 08 Honda CB400 SpecIII

Dec 10 - Now 2005 Zx-6R

hi guys, wanna check out some stuffs with regards to gsr400 before i get one when i get my 2A.

1. the FC

2. Est Maintainence cycle and cost

3. will the metal rust easily? i work in tnb and will park there overnite if sailing. there got salt and sand and industrial rubbish. haha

friend just back a few page cause past few days got ppl asking liao.

I think Yoshi look more fierce leh. :thumb:

ya man... longer then stocks Pipe :cheeky:

Ehzzz.... u make more noise la

U also le :p

ya man... longer then stocks Pipe :cheeky:

if 4oocc not expensive then maybe i will change to Yoshi.

U also le :p

HAHAHA....:thumb:

Jia Lat la... I always never use the washing bay, not only that, I still use the fire hosereel to wash my bike leh... then like that kana what kinda summon?

These dayz no people kpkb, tht's why forum quiet... Must got some sibeh cute guy to spice up the forum. Ar bo, must add some char boh, to make those dirty old man come in kpkb... then many people lor... so whoses gonna go find those gsr ladies? (rider/Pillion also can)

Probably can discuss, which part can the pillion put her backside or when sudden brake, should grab the guys balls anot Or use the neh neh press the guy... lolXx..~

mods done:

opps. i mean the guy at equipment extreme...

Oh..u mean he is from navy too?small world man.I did went to his shop a few times.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Hi guys just wanna have some feedback from anyone of you who is using Pro-Taper handlebars. How's the handling/feel and most important the fitting. Are the stock cables like throttle, clutch cables etc be able to "reach" the bar due to the slightly high bend? many thanks in advance:)

Jia Lat la... I always never use the washing bay, not only that, I still use the fire hosereel to wash my bike leh... then like that kana what kinda summon?

These dayz no people kpkb, tht's why forum quiet... Must got some sibeh cute guy to spice up the forum. Ar bo, must add some char boh, to make those dirty old man come in kpkb... then many people lor... so whoses gonna go find those gsr ladies? (rider/Pillion also can)

Probably can discuss, which part can the pillion put her backside or when sudden brake, should grab the guys balls anot Or use the neh neh press the guy... lolXx..~

Yes fire hose are not allow to use for other purpose other then fighting Fire and i think FIne is quite High....

presenting, arrow cans.

click for larger picture..

Bro, i think i still prefer Yoshi due to the looks... maybe its silver colour ba :thumb:

Guys, bad news. I cannot make it for this weekend.

Got 2 events taking up my whole weekend. So I can't join in the event.

But I will still help purchase the WaterWetter & loan the manual out to DenverDino for reference.

Z^^kia I think can handle the technical aspect as well.

Sorry guys.

DIY flush coolant session

(Limit to 4 people due to sharing one coolant treatment bottle. However if can form 8 people, can share to get 2 bottles).

16/06/07 ard 4pm @ Jurong West st 65 Blk 659 MSCP (Z^^kia's place)

First bottle

1. Z^^kia (host for the day since doing at his MSCP)

2. WildCard (organizer cannot make it tat day but still buying WaterWetter)

3. DenverDino

Second bottle (if can form 2nd group)

Please confirm as soon as possible as I am buying the coolant additive bottle by Friday evening. I have to set cutoff date by Friday noon.

Price is $20. So split 4 people is $5 each per group. Everyone to bring sufficient distilled water for their coolant use (3 bottles of 1.5litres is sufficient).

FAQ

1. Which coolant will we be using?

Its called WaterWetter. For more info, read here & here...

2. What is the procedure?

Very simple. First, we drain out the present coolant. Then we flush it with a 50-50 mix of water and vinegar. After which, we flush it with running water. Then seal all drainage ports before filling up with the new coolant in the mixture ratio I will inform everyone.

3. Why $5? What's the catch?

One bottle of 12oz (354.78ml) WaterWetter additive costs about $20. Split amongst 4 people is $5 each. One bottle can treat up to 15 quarts (14 litres) of distilled water. If memory serves me right, GSR coolant is about 3.1 litres. So it can safely split amongst 4 users with spare for the reservoir, spillage, etc. One WaterWetter coolant change can last up to manufacturer spec of 15,000 miles (24000+km). However, its recommended to change every 10000 - 15000 kms. The cost is so low yet the difference & protection is there.

4. Anything else I need to bring along?

a. Your basic tools. We will try to share tools to make sure everyone can get their bike open.

b. I (WildCard the organizer) will bring along a printed copy of the GSR600 tech manual in case there is any doubts on the method to open the bike.

c. Everyone expected to bring along their own supply of distilled water (Take note: I said distilled water & I mean distilled water. Make sure its not some mineral water named like those distilled water brand. You buy those drinkable distilled water at Guardian or Econ-Minimart for like $0.80 per bottle. Alternatively, you can get battery water at most hardware or petrol kiosks if you wanna be sure. But make sure its NOT tap or mineral water. Coke, Pepsi or Whatever also cannot use for the bike. But if you wanna buy them for the hardworking organizer, that would be excellent.

d. Vinegar. Preferably natural rice vinegar but artificial vinegar also can. Need quantity is half of radiator capacity. What's the vinegar for? To flush your radiator of any rust, algae, calc or growth that may have occured in your cooling circuit. Me & Z^^kia will fully brief everyone what's the step again before proceeding. In fact, I'll prolly demo my bike first before helping everyone else.

e. Yourself, most importantly. Without you, how to do?

5. How long will it take?

Dey, how many questions da?. By personal experience and estimation taking into account the Riemann-Zeta function & space-time warping probabilities, it will take about 40 minutes. 45 if you were are suffering a hangover from celebrating your latest modification with 2 jugs of pure grain alcohol.

Any enquiries, can post here or PM me.

Bro, i think i still prefer Yoshi due to the looks... maybe its silver colour ba :thumb:

dude, that's the cf version. there's still the shiny titanium version though i

haven't got any pics of that.

how about another version of the yoshi endcan for you sir?

http://img169.imageshack.us/img169/1237/gsr600xu9gl0.th.jpg

mods done: