so sad bye bye

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

Bro, Street legal? Plus inspection? Any other brand?

its street legal, other brand so far dun have yet.

mass order from xtreme how much? how many need to sign up for the price??

if got ppll interested then have to gather see how many orders first before i ask for the price.

but then get cheaper wun b very cheap oso... mayb ard 1.3k like that?? must ask A-style he want anot... :D

Me, Dino and Wildcare Plan to Flash our coolent this sat at my Place MSCP... any1 els wan join us? :cheeky:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

i'll wait for about 2 more mths then flush n change coolant...

Me, Dino and Wildcare Plan to Flash our coolent this sat at my Place MSCP... any1 els wan join us? :cheeky:

Time & Place?

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Cant u use Mutli Quote ? :sian:

Sorry cause some of the page are different that y will like that lor...

not so bad lah... cos u dun have the next location to go to mah. so its like we go there wait aimlessly for someone to come out with an idea lor... but overall ok lah... break virgin wat... :D

Then next planner will be you lor... u also need to break your Virgin.

i buy liao, play liao sell u 2nd hand lor......

Can... no problem. $50 i buy.

so fast wanna change colour?? but the silver is diff from the gunmetal previously had rite? so r we going up for makan?

Silver very chio leh... then now got more idea to modify our plan liao. THe lastest Silver is more bright colour then the old one is dark lor. No idea... no ppl want to go.

who's that someone?? alot leh...

U lah... MIA for 2 days liao

then no chance to smoke u liao... :D

Never die before meh.... dare to play with our corner king!!!

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

Time & Place?

hehehe...west side leh.

i'll wait for about 2 more mths then flush n change coolant...

Bro join in the fun lah... i also need some help from you.

if got ppll interested then have to gather see how many orders first before i ask for the price.

Ask for installment leh? why dont we wait for another brands so that we can compare the price. scare if later Akra come out 400CC haust...then will be damn disappointed liao...:cry:

Then next planner will be you lor... u also need to break your Virgin.

Can... no problem. $50 i buy.

Silver very chio leh... then now got more idea to modify our plan liao. THe lastest Silver is more bright colour then the old one is dark lor. No idea... no ppl want to go.

U lah... MIA for 2 days liao

Never die before meh.... dare to play with our corner king!!!

next planner me? i plan one sure boring lor... if not i team up with someone lor... :D $50 u buy? now still abit early to dream leh... i didn't c the actual colour so i dunno how is it like... but to make the signal cover matt black n exhaust cover carbon look, its damn fierce lor... cos the frame is matt black too!! i gone out sailing else where got MIA??

Bro join in the fun lah... i also need some help from you.

Ask for installment leh? why dont we wait for another brands so that we can compare the price. scare if later Akra come out 400CC haust...then will be damn disappointed liao...:cry:

then u put up as a bike wash cum DIY session for all interested lor... wat help u need?

endcans where got installment one?? but seems like 400 dun have much variety n need to wait quite long... think i will pass on the endcan n spend the money on maintenance... :smile:

hehehe...west side leh.

ha! thats where I will be on Saturday!

anyway, i miss wildcard.

hi may i noe the fuel consumtion of gsr400? as i read the previous post u guys said looi offer 4% interest? how they count the interest? for example my insurance + road tax + coe + machine = 14k so if i down 3k then installment 3 years, they count by 11000 * (3* 4%) + 11000 = 12320 divide by 36 mths?? Or they cacularate like bank? every year the balance times 4%? Any one knew hows it work??thanks

1yr = 4%

2yr = 8%

3yr = 12%

4yr = 16%

5yr = 20%

then you get the price they offer you. Example $14000 - (Downpay) 3000 = 11000 x (3yr interest) 1.12= then divide by 36mth.=342.2222monthly.

hehehe...west side leh.

ha! thats where I will be on Saturday!

then u PM me your contact and we will let you know the time.

aya anything just give me a call... im going to sleep liao. Bye, good nite everyone.

hi i'm going to change my tyres soon..

1 question, do i need to go for balancing? cos unique is giving me a good price for the tyres, but without balancing.

on the other hand, HKL's price is $10 bucks more than unique's but with balancing.

pls help me out here. if balancing is not necessary then i'll go back to unique cos i do my servicing there too..

Bro, may i know wat tyre u changing to?

How Much?

Btw, balancing do help a lot for me.. if local riding.. then dun need...

its street legal, other brand so far dun have yet.

Bro, u work in Tuas? or changi?

aya anything just give me a call... im going to sleep liao. Bye, good nite everyone.

so sat bike wash DIY session hor... time n place please post up. those interested can go. then after everything can go for lunch together or watever then decide... :smile:

How Much?

i saw unique motorsports got a couple of promo for tyres...

BT014: $340

BT020: $330

BT021: $355

Pilot Power 2CT $420

or can view their promo at http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=136821

wat does balancing do btw? some say good some say no good...

Bro, u work in Tuas? or changi?

he changi i tuas... :smile:

1 question, do i need to go for balancing? cos unique is giving me a good price for the tyres, but without balancing.

on the other hand, HKL's price is $10 bucks more than unique's but with balancing.

pls help me out here. if balancing is not necessary then i'll go back to unique cos i do my servicing there too..

Bro, balancing ur tires to to let the weight of your tires on either side top and bottom to be of the same weight, so tire wear also equal.......

Recommended to balance ur tire bro... if not u will have uneven tire wear...

Who what where when?

How Much?

thanks rockford.

probably will stick to BT014 cos they worked fine for me. cos i don't track. the gisser is just my "carik makan" bike. i was thinking of michelins but what for? will be paying more for something which i won't fully utilise.

unless, if i plan to track, then might consider something more expensive.

Boy boy, track seesion this week cancelled..

I'm going KL.. take a break...

maybe next wk.. when yr offday?

when u come back from KL then plan see when i free . ok enjoy ur tour.

http://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441988.jpghttp://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441990.jpg

Flash Coolent cum WASHING our Baby

Date : 16 June 2007(SAT)

Map is Here : Very Near to Jurong Point

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel.php?starmode=1&buildingid=5964&masterid=115717&x=13430.826572222&y=35496.787256481&star=1&level=5

Time : 1 PM

1: Z^^Kia

2: Dino

3: Wildcard

4:

5:

6:

those who wan come just talk **** sing song also can, pls help to bring wat items/material u hav. I scare i don have enough :cheeky:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

Z^^kia, sorry. I help organize properly. :)

DIY flush coolant session

(Limit to 4 people due to sharing one coolant treatment bottle. However if can form 8 people, can share to get 2 bottles).

16/06/07 ard 4pm @ Jurong West st 65 Blk 659 MSCP (Z^^kia's place)

First bottle

1. Z^^kia (host for the day since doing at his MSCP)

2. WildCard (organizer)

3. DenverDino

Second bottle (if can form 2nd group)

Please confirm as soon as possible as I am buying the coolant additive bottle by Friday evening. I have to set cutoff date by Friday noon.

Price is $20. So split 4 people is $5 each per group. Everyone to bring sufficient distilled water for their coolant use (3 bottles of 1.5litres is sufficient).

FAQ

1. Which coolant will we be using?

Its called WaterWetter. For more info, read here & here...

2. What is the procedure?

Very simple. First, we drain out the present coolant. Then we flush it with a 50-50 mix of water and vinegar. After which, we flush it with running water. Then seal all drainage ports before filling up with the new coolant in the mixture ratio I will inform everyone.

3. Why $5? What's the catch?

One bottle of 12oz (354.78ml) WaterWetter additive costs about $20. Split amongst 4 people is $5 each. One bottle can treat up to 15 quarts (14 litres) of distilled water. If memory serves me right, GSR coolant is about 3.1 litres. So it can safely split amongst 4 users with spare for the reservoir, spillage, etc. One WaterWetter coolant change can last up to manufacturer spec of 15,000 miles (24000+km). However, its recommended to change every 10000 - 15000 kms. The cost is so low yet the difference & protection is there.

4. Anything else I need to bring along?

a. Your basic tools. We will try to share tools to make sure everyone can get their bike open.

b. I (WildCard the organizer) will bring along a printed copy of the GSR600 tech manual in case there is any doubts on the method to open the bike.

c. Everyone expected to bring along their own supply of distilled water (Take note: I said distilled water & I mean distilled water. Make sure its not some mineral water named like those distilled water brand. You buy those drinkable distilled water at Guardian or Econ-Minimart for like $0.80 per bottle. Alternatively, you can get battery water at most hardware or petrol kiosks if you wanna be sure. But make sure its NOT tap or mineral water. Coke, Pepsi or Whatever also cannot use for the bike. But if you wanna buy them for the hardworking organizer, that would be excellent.

d. Vinegar. Preferably natural rice vinegar but artificial vinegar also can. Need quantity is half of radiator capacity. What's the vinegar for? To flush your radiator of any rust, algae, calc or growth that may have occured in your cooling circuit. Me & Z^^kia will fully brief everyone what's the step again before proceeding. In fact, I'll prolly demo my bike first before helping everyone else.

e. Yourself, most importantly. Without you, how to do?

5. How long will it take?

Dey, how many questions da?. By personal experience and estimation taking into account the Riemann-Zeta function & space-time warping probabilities, it will take about 40 minutes. 45 if you were are suffering a hangover from celebrating your latest modification with 2 jugs of pure grain alcohol.

Any enquiries, can post here or PM me.

EJ,

Balancing a tire is important,it will make your tire wear evenly and high speed will not wobble.

But HKL balancing not very good as they never take out the old weight from yr rims and they paste new ones on it.

I changed my there but the paste weights all flew off after one oversea trip.

Try to ask the mech to use those clip on weight.

I re-balance mine at racewerks for $15 per rim,this time get it rite by using those clips weights.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg