my tyre the rubber keep coming out when hot..y ah????

small piece of rubber keep coming out.. and the tyre very sticky keep sticking all the stones....what happen??

not enough air pressure...

Was stopping on a slope facing downhill, put side stand liaoz, but then bike move forward... so fell lor..

mind the side stand... not that sercure...

take care bro.

Was stopping on a slope facing downhill, put side stand liaoz, but then bike move forward... so fell lor..

so now u know bike cannot park facing downhill liao hor :sian:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

Anyone can direct me to guan hoe spare parts???

Had a minor accident in Cameron Highlands....

u went last wkend?

i was in KL... damn rain...

hope this wkend no rain...

so how is the cornering up there? heard it twist until u blurr..

u went last wkend?

Yup, just came back 2 days ago...

so now u know bike cannot park facing downhill liao hor :sian:

Can park la, with first gear engaged lo..

can... with 1st gr engage.. then put down yr side stand lor...

That is wat the rest told me...

Then how u manage to clutch in to change gear after breaking it :cheeky:

Luckily still can clutch in.... Broke about 1/3 of the front part...

Who what where when?

Hi to All Ladies and Gentlemen who rides the GSR 4/6.

I just got myself a GSR4, still running in.

Ok here comes the key question: What are the modifications available for GSR400s in the current local market?

Thanks for entertaining me =D

A SAFE RIDER IS NOT NECESSARY A GOOD RIDER. HE MUST HAVE EXCELLENT RIDING SKILLS AND JUDGEMENT TOO.

Ok here comes the key question: What are the modifications available for GSR400s in the current local market?

Go Tachyon Motor...

Welcome to GSR Group...

I mod until cannot mod liao...

Going to change bike...

U can try to add PiperCross airfilter, PA2, Power ignitor and GI Pro.

or you can meet us out and check what we add on in our GSR.

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

im gettin a gsr4 soon any shop other than loois..ive heard so much of that shop in here...and im oni 20..insurance price and bike price pls?? pm me if can for the details..

http://i46.tinypic.com/34hf9ya.jpg

Past:- Honda Sp

Yamaha Spark 135

Suzuki GSR 4

Suzuki Swift Sports

Present:- Honda VFR800

im gettin a gsr4 soon any shop other than loois..ive heard so much of that shop in here...and im oni 20..insurance price and bike price pls?? pm me if can for the details..

most of our guys here are above 22yrs old. i think abt insurance u have to check with bike shop. So far NTUC is the cheaper. Loois is the only shop that have the less problems in my opinion. U can check with Kevonz cause u went to Loois and check everything.

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

after come back from 2nd link my tyre cannot make it le.. keep over heating rubber keep melting.. tyre pressure keep droping.. sad.. think goin to change tyre le.:sian:

wat fall of GSR?? if fall liao then u oso join in the fall lor. :lol: shd b fun... then where's ur input?? u deposit already anot... take so long... we will try all means to poison u to buy. :D

Har nor... u all so quiet, bo happening 1 leh... so nv tio poison enough~

Good Kakis or can get along one just need a few lor. If u feel u can click with us then join us more then u will feel more happy.:p

Different ppl got different ideas mah. I was thinking to plan for local hill outing. Go see see look look the nite light, how you think?

Aya... ppl alway complaint no money mah. if we see his bike OTR next 2 week sure give his bike one big hole. wa..HAHAHA...LOL

Aiya, dun worry about planning la... just come out slack can le... or like you bring passport everytime we come out lor... then happy, happy go malaysia relac... also good wat~

When I got my bike I sure onnzz u go ms everytime 1... provided that I have the radiator guard. coz of the batu in ms~

Dino~ btw hor about the glove.. i kinda think that regina sux lor... anyhow quote price 1... I dun dare buy stuff there le sia... yesterday went there, then i reask the glove price, he quote me $160 lor... which the other time he quote me $110... crazy 1... sia...

u went last wkend?

So happening sia... run till KL... plan 1 day, we all go find all the Steady Gissers go KL also want?

maybe u r rite...

i going to sell my bike...

I guess it's just that we are impatient with post i guess... not everyone is always free to post... Guess the reason to this impatient must be cause by the over excitement and passion of the beauty - GST.....

loLXx...~

maybe u r rite...

i going to sell my bike...

so fast?

Welcome to GSR family

I guess it's just that we are impatient with post i guess... not everyone is always free to post... Guess the reason to this impatient must be cause by the over excitement and passion of the beauty - GST.....

loLXx...~

maybe alot pf pple not free ba.. Maybe another photo shoot then all will come out again? :cheeky:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

DIY flush coolant session (postponed from last Saturday)

(Limit to 4 people due to sharing one coolant treatment bottle. However if can form 8 people, can share to get 2 bottles).

23/06/07 ard 2pm @ Jurong area (exact location to be confirmed by Thursday)

First bottle

1. WildCard (organizer)

Second bottle (if can form 2nd group)

Please confirm as soon as possible as I am buying the coolant additive bottle by Friday evening. I have to set cutoff date by Friday noon.

Price is $20. So split 4 people is $5 each per group. Everyone to bring sufficient distilled water for their coolant use (3 bottles of 1.5litres is sufficient).

FAQ

1. Which coolant will we be using?

Its called WaterWetter. For more info, read here & here...

2. What is the procedure?

Very simple. First, we drain out the present coolant. Then we flush it with a 50-50 mix of water and vinegar. After which, we flush it with running water. Then seal all drainage ports before filling up with the new coolant in the mixture ratio I will inform everyone.

3. Why $5? What's the catch?

One bottle of 12oz (354.78ml) WaterWetter additive costs about $20. Split amongst 4 people is $5 each. One bottle can treat up to 15 quarts (14 litres) of distilled water. If memory serves me right, GSR coolant is about 3.1 litres. So it can safely split amongst 4 users with spare for the reservoir, spillage, etc. One WaterWetter coolant change can last up to manufacturer spec of 15,000 miles (24000+km). However, its recommended to change every 10000 - 15000 kms. The cost is so low yet the difference & protection is there.

4. Anything else I need to bring along?

a. Your basic tools. We will try to share tools to make sure everyone can get their bike open.

b. I (WildCard the organizer) will bring along a printed copy of the GSR600 tech manual in case there is any doubts on the method to open the bike.

c. Everyone expected to bring along their own supply of distilled water (Take note: I said distilled water & I mean distilled water. Make sure its not some mineral water named like those distilled water brand. You buy those drinkable distilled water at Guardian or Econ-Minimart for like $0.80 per bottle. Alternatively, you can get battery water at most hardware or petrol kiosks if you wanna be sure. But make sure its NOT tap or mineral water. Coke, Pepsi or Whatever also cannot use for the bike. But if you wanna buy them for the hardworking organizer, that would be excellent.

d. Vinegar. Preferably natural rice vinegar but artificial vinegar also can. Need quantity is half of radiator capacity. What's the vinegar for? To flush your radiator of any rust, algae, calc or growth that may have occured in your cooling circuit. Me & Z^^kia will fully brief everyone what's the step again before proceeding. In fact, I'll prolly demo my bike first before helping everyone else.

e. Yourself, most importantly. Without you, how to do?

5. How long will it take?

Dey, how many questions da?. By personal experience and estimation taking into account the Riemann-Zeta function & space-time warping probabilities, it will take about 40 minutes. 45 if you were are suffering a hangover from celebrating your latest modification with 2 jugs of pure grain alcohol.

Any enquiries, can post here or PM me.

(Limit to 4 people due to sharing one coolant treatment bottle. However if can form 8 people, can share to get 2 bottles).

First bottle

1. WildCard (organizer)

2. Z^^Kia

Please confirm as soon as possible as I am buying the coolant additive bottle by Friday evening. I have to set cutoff date by Friday noon.

Price is $20. So split 4 people is $5 each per group. Everyone to bring sufficient distilled water for their coolant use (3 bottles of 1.5litres is sufficient).

FAQ

Very simple. First, we drain out the present coolant. Then we flush it with a 50-50 mix of water and vinegar. After which, we flush it with running water. Then seal all drainage ports before filling up with the new coolant in the mixture ratio I will inform everyone.

One bottle of 12oz (354.78ml) WaterWetter additive costs about $20. Split amongst 4 people is $5 each. One bottle can treat up to 15 quarts (14 litres) of distilled water. If memory serves me right, GSR coolant is about 3.1 litres. So it can safely split amongst 4 users with spare for the reservoir, spillage, etc. One WaterWetter coolant change can last up to manufacturer spec of 15,000 miles (24000+km). However, its recommended to change every 10000 - 15000 kms. The cost is so low yet the difference & protection is there.

a. Your basic tools. We will try to share tools to make sure everyone can get their bike open.

b. I (WildCard the organizer) will bring along a printed copy of the GSR600 tech manual in case there is any doubts on the method to open the bike.

c. Everyone expected to bring along their own supply of distilled water (Take note: I said distilled water & I mean distilled water. Make sure its not some mineral water named like those distilled water brand. You buy those drinkable distilled water at Guardian or Econ-Minimart for like $0.80 per bottle. Alternatively, you can get battery water at most hardware or petrol kiosks if you wanna be sure. But make sure its NOT tap or mineral water. Coke, Pepsi or Whatever also cannot use for the bike. But if you wanna buy them for the hardworking organizer, that would be excellent.

d. Vinegar. Preferably natural rice vinegar but artificial vinegar also can. Need quantity is half of radiator capacity. What's the vinegar for? To flush your radiator of any rust, algae, calc or growth that may have occured in your cooling circuit. Me & Z^^kia will fully brief everyone what's the step again before proceeding. In fact, I'll prolly demo my bike first before helping everyone else.

Dey, how many questions da?. By personal experience and estimation taking into account the Riemann-Zeta function & space-time warping probabilities, it will take about 40 minutes. 45 if you were are suffering a hangover from celebrating your latest modification with 2 jugs of pure grain alcohol.

First bottle

1. WildCard (organizer)

2. Z^^Kia

3. AhGui

FAQ

Who what where when?

HE?? He's a complete bike idiot, dun even know how to start the bike coz his gear is in 1st gear :faint:

Can someone kind enuff to lend him "Complete idiot's guide to Gisser 400".

He only knows how to blow his throttle and open throttle... hahaha

Mi very bad lah, say my best friend like that, luckily he dun join forum 1 if not he's gonna kill mi...

there's no that guide book leh... but if he wanna know more about GSR, can join us when we go for outing. cos we always discuss about our bikes n share wat we experience. :smile:

i thought it's already been established that this belongs to seccom and is meant

for escort and not for regular patrolling duties?

anyway, it doesn't seem equipped with the usual accessories i.e. speed radar (to

read speed), forward blinkers (to turn on when chasing someone). it doesn't even

have crashbars, only sliders.

that i'm not sure... but just be careful on road... wat they had equiped, we dun know...

after come back from 2nd link my tyre cannot make it le.. keep over heating rubber keep melting.. tyre pressure keep droping.. sad.. think goin to change tyre le.:sian:

did u pump enough air to ur tyre?? if pump liao pressure drop, most likely u hit something into the tyre. do check ur tyre c if got nail or wat... go motorshop, they will use soap water to check cos when they pump up pressure, soap water will cause bubbling. then they will use tyre repair kit to mend the tyre. if too jia lat, then most likely have to change.

another part which is unlikely is place where u pump ur tyre... i heard that part faulty oso will cause air to escape...

do update us wat happened to the tyre. thanx... :smile: