ic.. i feel like installing full kit leh... but like abit bo hua.. HOW?! haaa... that time u install basic kit how much?

basic kit including installation, not over 100. if not wrong is 96.

Play safe then sorry, agreed? :)

u got a point there...

can say that cos that time when they 1st launch the RACEshield, i checked with them n find it ok to install so i just try the basic kit 1st, but can upgrade to full kit oso... i just give them a call, make appointment can liao... :smile:

anybody interested??

quite alot pple le.. u interested? :cheeky:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

not sure leh... i can go or dun go... n since got ppl organise such a trip, then we can just join in wat.

Np for me if meet after 10... cause i will be with Pulsar Gang at 7pm :cheeky:

U join i join :cool:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

wah... sabo me... too bad dino not ard... we can go vivo city n wash bike after that... :D

he go where? if u wan, add my nick there n let me know to meet u cause am at SengKang around 7pm :cheeky:

that one ah, wait till i come back from sailing then decide wanna go anot....

so when u intend to spray the frame? i c the stickers, buay tahan... looks damn terok. the side cover for the fuel tank oso... wanna spray matt black.

Thx Kaozie. I've never understood these factory run-ins - always thought they are bullshitting consumers. That's why I'll always do my own running-in, afterall it is two new metal surfaces smoothening themselves out. Don't think they bothered to, in so short a time, run-in every engine on the conveyor belt.

yes all engines are pre run-in at factory, but without load. so what ........

Kaozie is right about the "factory run-ins". "factory run-ins" are most commonly mistaken as run-ins, but in actual fact should be considered as production QC stage. These sport machines were started and ran for seconds before its is packed and ready for shipment.

In any production line, 1 lot out or XXX lots will be fully checked. This is a standard for almost any major production line as a counter measure to detect any NC before the next production qty continues. IF some defect is observed, production line WILL have to stop in order to :-

1. prevent/reduce end user defects (A manufacturer recall is costly/time consuming/dangerous for end user depending on level of NC)

2. save/reduce re-work cost

Apart from the above, NC data collect is meant to determine RTY (Return-Of-Yield) for production line to "report" to higher authorities on production capability status.

So seconds of high reving checks it not un-common, especially when it is a machine capable or hitting 200kmh easily. Not to mention 1 bolt (rear axle) not tightened ,as I have encountered loose front & rear axle bolts on a new bike before.

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

http://www.raceshield.com/images/raceshieldmotorbikekits.jpg

RACEshield URL - > http://www.raceshield.com

RACEshield FACEbook - > http://www.facebook.com/pages/RACEshield/119281238033

http://www.facebook.com/badge.php?id=119281238033&bid=5427&key=171556654&format=png&z=1394638

Kaozie is right about the "factory run-ins". "factory run-ins" are most commonly mistaken as run-ins, but in actual fact should be considered as production QC stage. These sport machines were started and ran for seconds before its is packed and ready for shipment.

In any production line, 1 lot out or XXX lots will be fully checked. This is a standard for almost any major production line as a counter measure to detect any NC before the next production qty continues. IF some defect is observed, production line WILL have to stop in order to :-

1. prevent/reduce end user defects (A manufacturer recall is costly/time consuming/dangerous for end user depending on level of NC)

2. save/reduce re-work cost

Apart from the above, NC data collect is meant to determine RTY (Return-Of-Yield) for production line to "report" to higher authorities on production capability status.

So seconds of high reving checks it not un-common, especially when it is a machine capable or hitting 200kmh easily. Not to mention 1 bolt (rear axle) not tightened ,as I have encountered loose front & rear axle bolts on a new bike before.

chiem... hahaha...

that one ah, wait till i come back from sailing then decide wanna go anot....

so when u intend to spray the frame? i c the stickers, buay tahan... looks damn terok. the side cover for the fuel tank oso... wanna spray matt black.

Wah ,u really want to spray the frame ,wait miss q , will become tai ko :cry:

U clever lor...:sian: this time nite shift i also very hard to wash bike cause got lot of nite work to do. if you want still can but not too many.

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

U clever lor...:sian: this time nite shift i also very hard to wash bike cause got lot of nite work to do. if you want still can but not too many.

can go and play my RC buggy??? hee...

but normal paint shd b ok oso cos the frame not so hot, wun peel the paint off wat.

The frame IS actually very hot in our up to date sport machines. The OEM paint on the frame undergoes vigoros test, to name a few :-

1. weather test

2. salt test

3. peel test

4. cross cut test

Which is why you notice aged OEM paintjobs actually still shine well if given a good TLC

As for local re-sprays, QC is not so stringent. They are able to satisfy MOST end consumer requirements but not all expectations. Look at this local re-spray job.

http://www.ar2performance.com/forums/chips01.jpg

Only 4 session of NS highway and 1 session of B-road riding, chips are permanent. Never had this problem THAT easily on an OEM.

The paint might not peel off, but will crack instead. The last thing you would want is to SAND off the paint for a re-job done.

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

http://www.facebook.com/badge.php?id=119281238033&bid=5427&key=171556654&format=png&z=1394638

chiem... hahaha...

Not that chiem Kaozie.

In short of the detailed explanations, the "factory run-ins" are actually just standard test in any production line, so the defect will not reach end consumer, which is a devastating effect with internet easily available all around the world.

EG:-

06R6 rpm does not hit 17.5k as claimed in Yamaha promo advert before actual launch.

Look what Yamaha US did. Not cheap considering the US market volume.

01.jpg

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

Not that chiem Kaozie.

In short of the detailed explanations, the "factory run-ins" are actually just standard test in any production line, so the defect will not reach end consumer, which is a devastating effect with internet easily available all around the world.

EG:-

06R6 rpm does not hit 17.5k as claimed in Yamaha promo advert before actual launch.

Look what Yamaha US did. Not cheap considering the US market volume.

i only a technician... throw me a engine and i'll repair it for you...

too many detail liao... i cannot take it... hahaha... :cheeky:

Wah ,u really want to spray the frame ,wait miss q , will become tai ko :cry:

of cos confident then do lah... wun anyhow do one...

no lah... just joking on that only. its abit crazy to wash bike in a shopping mall carpark at night...

remember to do it on a hot sunny afternoon... hee...

yah... will do under the sun...

y u always off topic one?? :sian:

i only a technician... throw me a engine and i'll repair it for you...

too many detail liao... i cannot take it... hahaha... :cheeky:

to repair an engine, u need to know the details n specs of the engine b4 u can work on it wat... cannot take it?? :lol:

skateboy.. you install basic kit... can you still wax your tank even with the film on it?

of cos... u c u know liao...

Thanks AR2. So it seems that it's part of the QC process and not 'running-in' as understood as the bedding-in and smoothening of the cylinder walls and piston rings.

I've read that a newly-bored cylinder wall, under a microscope, has tiny ridges unseen by the naked eye. These ridges are smoothened through metal-to-metal contact, much like rubbing two blocks of ice together till they each have a smooth surface. This is also one reason why the engine oil and oil filter are to be changed during running-in, as there's an excessive amount of metal particles. What I believe to be a quick way for running-in is through honing. But this is most practical only during overhaul, when the cylinder head has already been removed. Of course, lots of other things can be done during overhaul - another topic in itself. But I don't think many workshops could be bothered with honing, unless they are preparing for race or blueprinting.

The frame IS actually very hot in our up to date sport machines. The OEM paint on the frame undergoes vigoros test, to name a few :-

1. weather test

2. salt test

3. peel test

4. cross cut test

Which is why you notice aged OEM paintjobs actually still shine well if given a good TLC

As for local re-sprays, QC is not so stringent. They are able to satisfy MOST end consumer requirements but not all expectations. Look at this local re-spray job.

http://www.ar2performance.com/forums/chips01.jpg

Only 4 session of NS highway and 1 session of B-road riding, chips are permanent. Never had this problem THAT easily on an OEM.

The paint might not peel off, but will crack instead. The last thing you would want is to SAND off the paint for a re-job done.

so with that, its not advisable to spray the frame ourselves?

Makan Session CUM Spooky Ride

Date : 21 July (SAT)

Time : 1900 - 2100

Locations (We will decide on that day where we will be going, these will be the tentative ones)

a) Old Changi General Hospital

b) Kopi Hill Cemetery

c) Mount Pleasant Cemetery

d) DEvil's Bend

e) Pungol's old haunted house

f)

g)

After the ride, we will stop for supper before calling it a day.

Please feel free to add in other locations.

All are welcome!

You can call us (Me, Sensible, Goldstar) up on that nite if you want to join us but dunno where we'r, incase theres is any last minute changes...

1) Goldstar - 96695597

2) Firestorm -

3) Sensible_X8 - 97699026

4) Brownkai - 93889685

5) Rockfordfosgate

6) Whyme_82

7) Brembo

8) Big Cow

9) 1Seth1

10) Newbie

11) Ah Xiong (newb 請多多�*�掉)

12) idle69

13) Loki_15

14)Neverend(Andy)91129012

15)acesiew - 97974680

16)Dol -98399105 (pending)

17)mohgui - 98332609 (tentative)

18)

19)

20)

Hello interested feel free to add ur name and contact in....

The outing is open to everyone... All bikes are welcome not only X8ers bro... hehe...

***Brothers and Sisters... pls do note during the spooky ride we might come across pitch dark places and uneven grounds... so everyone need to be xtra careful looking after themselves and other fellow bikers...

Safe ride Guy!

TIME AND MEET UP SPOT HAS BEEN UPDATED

this is the updated version... anyone?? :D

Cannot lor... i also never play. Not under my Dept.

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg