haaa.. i go at only 170+km... my fuel guage left 3 bar only.. i think the most can go 250km or more abit only... argh..

no lah... still can go somemore. today mine is abt 140 left 4bar.

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

go get it checked? like tell them check what..? yeah.. i remembered u said u managed to clock 340km and i was like WOW... great FC.. but the first time i pump full tank go 250km like that the fuel guage blinking already...

First blink is still not up to reserve lah. Last bar blink with the E then is the reserve lor. Tmw want to join us?

haaa.. oks lah... anyway guys no outing huh..

Maybe next week lor.... but i confirm not going.

actually regarding hard or soft running in, its very subjective n due to personal preference. everybody got their own way of running in. no matter wat the webby says, it can b of the truth or other wise. unless there is 2 bikes, one using hard run in n another using soft run in, after 5000km, open up the top n c wats the diff, then we know.

end of the day, the owner buys the bike, he do wat he believe is best for his bike for his entire ownership.

for me, i did a soft one n there's no turning back as in which method to use. just hope the bike is fine.

To have an informed decision of which method to use, can anyone explain why we should run-in a new engine, what it does to the engine and what's the outcome if we don't do it. I've heard that new bikes/cars from the factory come in already run-in(don't know true/false). Moreover, I don't think those people from freight companies who had ridden these new bikes/cars during transfers from factory-containers-port-warehouse-buyers even bothered about running-in. I've seen such cars still with their protective wax on and without registration plates zooming at high speed on our expressways.

Anyway, all new/overhauled vehicles(bikes-4 times, cars-3 times) that I've ever owned had the same running-in procedure:

1) First 1000km -

2) 1000-1500km -

3) 1500-2000km -

4) subsequent 500km completed allows for an increase of 500rpm

5) 3000km - running-in over.

Any comments?

To have an informed decision of which method to use, can anyone explain why we should run-in a new engine, what it does to the engine and what's the outcome if we don't do it. I've heard that new bikes/cars from the factory come in already run-in(don't know true/false). Moreover, I don't think those people from freight companies who had ridden these new bikes/cars during transfers from factory-containers-port-warehouse-buyers even bothered about running-in. I've seen such cars still with their protective wax on and without registration plates zooming at high speed on our expressways.

Anyway, all new/overhauled vehicles(bikes-4 times, cars-3 times) that I've ever owned had the same running-in procedure:

1) First 1000km -

2) 1000-1500km -

3) 1500-2000km -

4) subsequent 500km completed allows for an increase of 500rpm

5) 3000km - running-in over.

Any comments?

the ans to your qns is very long lei... i'll try my best to explain...

yes all engines are pre run-in at factory, but without load. so what we are doiing is running-in our engine with the weight of the bike/rider and also all the running gears... bear in mind that all moving parts needs clearance to allow expansion from heat.

same goes to overhualed bikes/cars, as new components have been installed, you got to go through the whole process of running again.

like i mentioned before, during run-in period, your engine will be hotter as the moving parts are actually wearing themslves out...

saw a red GSR at tpe exiting to punggol... wonder is that khuboy or dzal.. anyway nice to meet u man! i was looking at my side mirror and i saw a GSR den i look again... lol..

its me lah. u stay punggol i stay hougsng lah. n mine got box. the other both don't...

ic.. lol... i didnt know ur GSR is red.. haaa... SO IT'S YOU!! nice to see another same bike on the road.. lol... saw a matt black GSR parking at amk hub carpark in the afternoon.. dunno is it from this forum... :cheeky:

har?? there's a list of riders living in north, east, south n west, got state the colour. but nvm... now u know... soon u'll b able to c more GSR on the road. its getting more n more.

i oso saw one GSR at amk hub. shd b the same one. but he may not b in the forum... :D

Skateboy the disc can read?

If you want the disc u can get a copy from skateboy.

yup... can read... save into the hard disc liao... will pass to royston15 someday...

That disc is for you mah... just copy him another disc will do.

will do... the electrical diagrams is really :giddy: . too many things liao...

its ok lah... :D c when free then pass u the soft copy of the servicing manual.

So next time Serangoon and Hougang side u settle,ok?

wah... got like that one ah??

like that pass msg faster mah....

c how lah... so mostly all the disc u distributed already rite?

wat accessories u wanna get?

hey ask u guys.. where got sell GSR original accessories?

alway think of MotoWorld....