yup...

should be bid one...

cos FBB not over yet...

but should be anytime soon...

as for that yoshi bike...

so far, we only noe of one person...

he's here...

n dun worry...

im juz making fun of him...

u ll see his BIG face in MCA next issue...

you set trap for me sial, haha...

ask me to spit and kick his bike...

been seeing about chairman and all...is the club official or not?

http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd88/aweiky/RIMG0001.jpg

My Old Wife

Honda Phantom TA 200 : Sep 2005 - Aug 2007

http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd88/aweiky/RIMG0008.jpg

My New Wife

Suzuki GSR 400 : Aug 2007

Soon by next year after my 26th b'day Suzuki GSXR600K8 or Yamaha R608

hopefully i get my bike with FBB...coz it looks like F88... 88 is lucky

anyway i just saw a FU plate matt black gsr with yoshi endcan at tampines esso.

is anyone of you here riding that ride?

yes... he is our guys. That is our MR Yoshi man.

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

ok, see u tomorrow.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

Do you guys think is ok????

2. when did e club started???

One of the members notice that most of the GSR riders get along very well and they is no any racist problems among us. The most import things were those very SENIOR GSR really helps alot on those new riders. This notice during on the first GSR photo shoot and meet up.

3. wat previous events have we organised b4???

19th May 2007 the very 1st photo shoot for GSR and during that time we got 17 bikes taking part. Then most of the weekend we will arrange meet up to keep in touch or chatting in the forum daily.

4. wat are some of e things ppl say when they see our bikes???

This is a very nice bike and hope to get one soon.

5. how to decide whether to get e GSR 400 or e GSR 600aah ???

this all depend on personal thinking or finance problem. Normally new rider will meet us on our weekend outing then we will suggest or recommant which to go for.

GUYS change anything if you dont like....

HAHAHAHAHHAHAHA................

just wondering...

what's the tyre pressure i should pump into my front and rear tyres.

my usual load would be me and my gf. total weight not more than 120kg (weight inclusive of eat full and never pang sai...)

just wondering...

what's the tyre pressure i should pump into my front and rear tyres.

my usual load would be me and my gf. total weight not more than 120kg (weight inclusive of eat full and never pang sai...)

front 250kpa, back 250(w/o load) 290kpa (w load)

Then for your first few week u must ride relax riding first and study on your new babe. Dont corner too much cause your tyre is still new.

Vote for your chairman.

1) Wildcard

2) swoosh

3) kaozie

4) SUPERSONIC

5) Boy~Boy

For those who pump petrol in JB.

Be careful if you pump petrol at JB Shell Station alone. JB fellas making SG riders to surrender their bike with parangs and big lorries.

Forward the msg to all your rider friends.

2. when did the club start???

After a few meetups in early 2006, the first few gisser riders in Singapore

recognised that they got along rather well with each other despite some

cultural and other minor differences . As more and more GSRs got on the

road, this fraternity only grew stronger and is characterised by the more

advanced and experienced riders dispensing not only sound but free advice

to new members of the club.

3. what previous events have we organised before?

- 19th May 07

17 GSRs participated in the 1st photoshoot at kallang waterfront

- 12th August 07

2nd photoshoot at turfcity, this time with XX bikes.

- Regular meetups at Kallang KFC on weekend nights, usually followed by a DIY

session or some riding around. We even had a durian feast recently.

4. what are some of the things people say when they see our bikes?

- how to tell between a 400 and 600?

- weird bike, small head with a big muscular body

- nice bike

- the sprocket so big!

- where's the exhaust?

5. how to decide whether to get the 400 or 600?

It all depends on your personal preference and financial situation. Assuming

money is not an issue, go for the 400 if you prefer a smooth running bike with

fuel economy. If your poison is power, get the 600, especially since there's

already aftermarket exhausts and the PC III made for it.

but what's common for both versions is acceleration and cornering ability

thats not often outclassed by other bikes in each of their respective weight

categories.

if you're still having a hard time making a choice, do come and join us for our

meetups. Then you can personally field your questions to the different bike

owners themselves and be able to clear your doubts.

5a. Where has the GSR been in terms of trips?

- Melaka

- Cameron Highlands

- Penang

and more..

decent touring bike except for the lack of windshield making windblast a pain.

just make sure you use panniers instead of a topbox.

i added part 5a myself, heh..

other than that, they're all denverdino's points rephrased.

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

i sabo i mean elect WILDCARD for chairman.

why?

- 1 of the first to own a GSR in sg

- very familiar with the bike and the tech manual

- in contact with UK GSR forum so he's already a spokesman

- can get along well with everyone

and most importantly,

Totally agree with you. he is a well spoken man.

am i the only gsr with FZ plate? i retain my plate as i like the number
nope... u are not the only one.

i really like the polo tee that the group is wearing and hope to get it myself once i join u all guys...
i dont think the polo order will come again so soon. maybe see another few more month lor...

bro how to give u a call as u did not even give me ur number
PM them and ask the contact lah...

Suzuki GSR Club

PLS kindly share us your info. Malaysia GSR Riders are Welcomed as well.

Your Nick or Name, Bike colour, CC(400 or 600) and contact number(Optional).

Mount Faber Rider:

1) kaozie(Tech Specialist) (Matt Black 400) ##

North Side Rider:

1) Ej (Matt Black 400) #

2) acesiew (Matt Black 400) ## 97974680

3) A-Style (Matt Black 400) ##

4) dickchingus (Red 400) ##

5) tough (Blue 400)

6) royston15 (White 400) #

7) lao_yang (Matt black 400)

8) Rockford (Blue 400) Ex-GSR rider

East Side Rider

1) sia117 (Grey 600) ##

2) Misbs7 (Matt Black 600) (So far only one with YOSHIMURA TRI OVAL) #

3) AhGui (Matt Black 400) ##

4) skateboy (Red 400) ##

5) khuboy (Red 400)

6) sikonesis (Matt Black 400) #

7) Kevonz (White 400) #

8) Frank y (Yellow GSX 1200 Inazuma)

9) aku_eminem (Matt Black 400) #

10) GiSSeR_66 (Matt Black 600)

11) Swoosh (Matt Black 400) ##

12) Acehkayangan (Matt Black 400) #

13) Puffer (Matt Black 600) ##

14) Gudang_garam (Red 400) #

15)

16)

South Side Rider:

1) Chasewind (Blue 400) #

West Side Rider:

1) Wildcard (Matt Black 600) ##

2) Z^^kia (Matt Black 600) ## 91875587 [email protected]

3) Ivan (Matt Black 600) #

4) sikonesis (Matt Black 400) #

5) DenverDino (Matt Black 400) ##

6) levin (Matt Black 400) ##

7) Mr Atlantic (Matt Black 400)

8) Gal_SG^Rider (Blue 400) #

9) Murinus (Matt Black 400) ##

10) realdean (Red 400) #

11) Arzme (Matt Black 400) #

12) Dzal (RED 600) # The only red 600 i guess...

13) Riz (Matt Black 400) #

14) Yongcheng (Red 400)

15) Mingkie (White 400)

16) is 13 evil (Blue 600) 96709532 [email protected]

17) GSR400LebaI (Matt Black 400)

18) Vendeta (Colour KIV, 400)

19)

20)

Central Side Rider:

1) takangle (Matt Black 400)

2) supersonic (Blue 400) #

Malaysia Rider:

1) GSR600 (Blue 600)

Total of 24 Matt Black, 7 Red, 7 Blue, 3 White and 1 Grey

Total 42 GSR in Singaporebikes Forum

# - Those who attended on our big event.

P.S: Do not give out any info about others. I will deleted any info if don't belong to you.

Respect others... DO IT ON YOUR OWN WILL. Or you can PM DenverDino to update your info.

Thanks for sharing us your info. We will alway keep in touch....

This Post i will update every now and then - DenverDino

Vote for your chairman.

1) Wildcard

- sikonesis

- supersonic

- swoosh

- denverdino

2) swoosh

3) kaozie

4) SUPERSONIC

5) Boy~Boy

denverdino>>> i redid your points. previous page, 2nd last post.

mods done:

sleeping soon, just did your questionnaire. check previous page.

mods done:

sleeping soon, just did your questionnaire. check previous page.

wow... your one power leh. my english damn sucks... :thumb: Good One. Let them review tmw n see how.

Good night... my friends.

Just wanna share with all of you on how i calculate my fuel consumption without having to wait for the fuel to be finished...

1st -set ur Trip 2, to 0.00, and perform full pump

2nd - ride until the fuel bar left 1 or 2 at ur personal convenience

3rd - Refill fuel, Pls take note the no. of liters that u pump in

4th - Minus the no. of litres located at the pumping machine by 16.5 L (Full tank capacity)

5th- No. of trip 2 devide by no. of litres used ... Complicated & Confused???

Let me share the real example...

Yesterday i pump in 8.904 Litre

Fuel used = 16.5 L - 8.904 L

= 7.596 L

My Trip 2 = 115.2KM

Therefore my fuel consumption = 115.2KM devide by 7.596L

= 15.17KM/L

Quite high right?

My Fuel consumption already like Toyota Altis...

Hmmm

"StaRt tO ChOosE oR StAnD tO LosE"

Vote for your chairman.

1) Wildcard

- sikonesis

- supersonic

- swoosh

- denverdino

- Misbs7

2) swoosh

3) kaozie

4) SUPERSONIC

5) Boy~Boy

you set trap for me sial, haha...

ask me to spit and kick his bike...

Yo bro...its me... I think i saw few bikers last night at Esso...

So 1 must be u...

Just abit paisey to look around cause people may say like action, poseur etc...

So just keep my head down

Btw tis is wat i always feel while at traffic light and parking.. :faint:

Will try to join u all ... anyone bring laptop tonight?

Just wanna share with all of you on how i calculate my fuel consumption without having to wait for the fuel to be finished...

1st -set ur Trip 2, to 0.00, and perform full pump

2nd - ride until the fuel bar left 1 or 2 at ur personal convenience

3rd - Refill fuel, Pls take note the no. of liters that u pump in

4th - Minus the no. of litres located at the pumping machine by 16.5 L (Full tank capacity)

5th- No. of trip 2 devide by no. of litres used ... Complicated & Confused???

Let me share the real example...

Yesterday i pump in 8.904 Litre

Fuel used = 16.5 L - 8.904 L

= 7.596 L

My Trip 2 = 115.2KM

Therefore my fuel consumption = 115.2KM devide by 7.596L

= 15.17KM/L

Quite high right?

My Fuel consumption already like Toyota Altis...

Hmmm

Actually, thats not so accurate.

1-2 bar is a bit rubber band in terms of how much petrol left. The best is until the bars are blinking, meaning into actual reserve which is really accurately set as 2 litres.

Mine is about 16-17 km/l.

You may want to tweak your tuning a bit with the yoshis. Technically, a proper tune with Yoshis can actually yield better FC.

Wah, the rest all really sabo me arh.

Now, tonite have to come early and go hunt for empty cups at Kallang KFC liao.

On a serious note, do you guys really wish to form a real club?

For me, I feel great the way things are running right now.

A group of riders forming an informal gathering to share ideas, lobang, fun & riding.

There's no need for an "executive committee", no need for Indian Chiefs running about.

There are "seniors", no doubt, to approach and ask for advice & ideas.

But everyone, including n00bs, can always come in and bring fresh ideas & perspectives about the GSR bikes.

This is what I feel the true spirit of our group is all about: Going out and having fun, no matter who you are.

ok bros tonight i am coming..but i guess i am the only one that is odd riding a phantom...hehehehe

http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd88/aweiky/RIMG0001.jpg

My Old Wife

Honda Phantom TA 200 : Sep 2005 - Aug 2007

http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd88/aweiky/RIMG0008.jpg

My New Wife

Suzuki GSR 400 : Aug 2007

Soon by next year after my 26th b'day Suzuki GSXR600K8 or Yamaha R608

On a serious note, do you guys really wish to form a real club?

For me, I feel great the way things are running right now.

A group of riders forming an informal gathering to share ideas, lobang, fun & riding.

There's no need for an "executive committee", no need for Indian Chiefs running about.

There are "seniors", no doubt, to approach and ask for advice & ideas.

But everyone, including n00bs, can always come in and bring fresh ideas & perspectives about the GSR bikes.

This is what I feel the true spirit of our group is all about: Going out and having fun, no matter who you are.

yup i got to agree with you bro. we just stick together like now. no need for commitee members and such things. cos everyone here is a working adult (well, most) and not everyone is doing 8 to 5pm.

as for the "seniors", can always approach them for advices and stuff. you got some electronic mambo-jumbo you just bought for your bike but wish to save on installation charges, you can always PM me, we can do the arrangement.

anyway. have yet to upload the videos of the coolant change i took the other day. give me some time i'll upload it on youtube or something like that.

ok bros tonight i am coming..but i guess i am the only one that is odd riding a phantom...hehehehe

Its ok, i can ride Pulsar to match u :lol:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282