This should be the way mah... then you will got more feeling for your bike. Hahaha.... U sayang him then he sayang you.

oei... copy cat ah u...

"hougang" are u stayin at hougang?

think seen u before. over at the s'goon flyover area.

hmmms. think hougang got 3 rider.

yah...i stay hougang...

last nite i was travelling that way ard 2.40am.

Sorry the alarm Out of stock now.. need to wait 3 weeks or more.. those cant wait pls proceed with other alarm.. sorry Pals...:cheeky:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

Hi guys! Passed my 2A liao.... Booked a silver gsr... should be collecting it pretty soon..... Sorry ah... newbie here.. so got quite a few questions to ask.. hope u kind bros can help me...

What are the things that i should look out for? How many litres of EO does the bike use? At what mileage must change EO/oil filter? When to flush/replace coolant?

'What's the traffic police test to you? Just a test right? Fail also nevermind, just keep re-taking till you pass. However, the real test is on the road, once failed, there is no chance of re-taking it anymore. Let's all ensure that we will continue to pass that test.'

Hi guys! Passed my 2A liao.... Booked a silver gsr... should be collecting it pretty soon..... Sorry ah... newbie here.. so got quite a few questions to ask.. hope u kind bros can help me...

What are the things that i should look out for? How many litres of EO does the bike use? At what mileage must change EO/oil filter? When to flush/replace coolant?

Welcome to the House of GSR.

we normal top up 3.4L as it show 3.2L is require.

Change of EO/filter is by indivual, some at 3000km some 5000km depends how u like ur bike maintance is.

Mostly pple done once 1 Year to flush all depends ur Mileage.

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

welcome to the club...

http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd88/aweiky/RIMG0001.jpg

My Old Wife

Honda Phantom TA 200 : Sep 2005 - Aug 2007

http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd88/aweiky/RIMG0008.jpg

My New Wife

Suzuki GSR 400 : Aug 2007

Soon by next year after my 26th b'day Suzuki GSXR600K8 or Yamaha R608

dino update a new silver gsr is coming out soon...lets welcome him...

My Old Wife

My New Wife

Sorry the alarm Out of stock now.. need to wait 3 weeks or more.. those cant wait pls proceed with other alarm.. sorry Pals...:cheeky:

what kind of alarm?

My Old Wife

My New Wife

wonder wat kind of silver he got. will b waiting for to c that. guess silver is very rare...

That one is 90W/100W? Will it drain off the batt?

best is buy according to the specs. wun drain off the batt not burn out.

then you also need to change your fork to inverted type liao... i think if you really want to change at least above 2k.

not only the forks.

you must also take into consideration the stock brake calipers wont simply fit into the inverted fork mounting plate for the calipers. you might also need new brake disc too. and if its a bigger caliper, you'll need a bigger brake master pump. its a lot of work, and money too. but the end result will be really really smack. trust me, i've done some customisation on my WR before and its not as easy as "bolt on".

and dont think of getting any mechanic to get a piece of metal plate, cut it, drill some holes and use it as an adaptor for the brake calipers. you're just risking your life with that. suzuki didnt spend millions of dollars on R&D for nothing. those S4 riders who jack up the rear of their bike to make it more "sporty" really trust LAB with that $10 piece of metal. that is what i call a ticking time bomb.

i'm now thinking on whether to go ahead with the front end project of mine, after minding the safety aspects.

wonder wat kind of silver he got. will b waiting for to c that. guess silver is very rare...

best is buy according to the specs. wun drain off the batt not burn out.

Yah, the connector or the head light housing might even melt in some cases :giddy:

Thanks man!!!

'What's the traffic police test to you? Just a test right? Fail also nevermind, just keep re-taking till you pass. However, the real test is on the road, once failed, there is no chance of re-taking it anymore. Let's all ensure that we will continue to pass that test.'

bro, u got it at looi's? the silver u got is black frame?

not only the forks.

you must also take into consideration the stock brake calipers wont simply fit into the inverted fork mounting plate for the calipers. you might also need new brake disc too. and if its a bigger caliper, you'll need a bigger brake master pump. its a lot of work, and money too. but the end result will be really really smack. trust me, i've done some customisation on my WR before and its not as easy as "bolt on".

and dont think of getting any mechanic to get a piece of metal plate, cut it, drill some holes and use it as an adaptor for the brake calipers. you're just risking your life with that. suzuki didnt spend millions of dollars on R&D for nothing. those S4 riders who jack up the rear of their bike to make it more "sporty" really trust LAB with that $10 piece of metal. that is what i call a ticking time bomb.

i'm now thinking on whether to go ahead with the front end project of mine, after minding the safety aspects.

agree so much on that. changing inverted fork is a large modification of the bike's handling system. just the fork itself, we have to consider if the brake caliper n rotors fits? if not, have to consider changing them as well. with that, can the stock brake pump work?

simple to say, just the fork itself, u might wanna consider the rotors, brake caliper, brake pump n even the rims. all these r solid stuff n not brackets that can settle it. alot of things to consider...

Yah, the connector or the head light housing might even melt in some cases :giddy:

that is the worst case scenerio...

forgot to add.

not forgetting the clamps too. but with money, anything is possible ;)

bro, u got it at looi's? the silver u got is black frame?

Yup... black frame.. got it at looi's.. didn't manage to get much free gifts leh... only the standard stuff, bike cover and helmet...

congrats on your new ride! happy running in and you'll love the engine growl once running in is completed.

i fully agree on what you put up on your signature. ya ya papayas 1-time passes, got license donkey years back and who boast that they didnt get any points during the test should keep that in mind.

then i shd take a good look at ur new bike already cos i didn't c that colour within our group...

Spend so much $ to modify to get that look ,y not just buy that bike in the 1st place rather then buying a GSR then modify ,what for?

some like to spend time n money to mod this n that while some dun like that trouble n but a bike with those specs... :smile:

pics for the previous photoshoot are uploaded here

the file is about 75mb

if anyone cannot download the pics i can burn then into a cd and pass them to you the next meetup

bumping this up for those who wants the pics from last photoshoot

you forgot to say the photos are taken by Uncle Kaozie.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...