wildcard>>>

your method can be used if you go to the local shops but almost impossible

when ordering stuff online if the website doesn't show anything about a product

being made for the GSR.

you know, like spark plugs, where they have those compatibility tables and

stuff, if your bike model isn't listed, you just have to know what else can fit.

oh...even spark plug also...man i have a long way to go about all this...friday must if the plan still on i must bring notes to write down...i have a lot to learn...

http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd88/aweiky/RIMG0001.jpg

My Old Wife

Honda Phantom TA 200 : Sep 2005 - Aug 2007

http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd88/aweiky/RIMG0008.jpg

My New Wife

Suzuki GSR 400 : Aug 2007

Soon by next year after my 26th b'day Suzuki GSXR600K8 or Yamaha R608

Outing this Friday

Kallang KFC at 8:30pm

1. Wildcard

2. realdean

3. riz97049

4. vendeta and hope my sayang

My Old Wife

My New Wife

had heard of it but never tot the 1000 series really exist... with inverted fork n bigger exhaust with intercooler? this bike not bad leh...

if they do it might as well i get the B KING...in another 4 to 5 years time...

My Old Wife

My New Wife

wildcard>>>

your method can be used if you go to the local shops but almost impossible

when ordering stuff online if the website doesn't show anything about a product

being made for the GSR.

you know, like spark plugs, where they have those compatibility tables and

stuff, if your bike model isn't listed, you just have to know what else can fit.

Well, when the company have produced aftermarket equivalent of the brake pads, they will update it on the latest catalog. You can download such catalogs from the big names (SBS, EBC, Ferrodo, Braking, etc). I got mine SBS front by downloading the catalog from SBS website and getting the model number & compatibility list. Then went to LAB and tell him, "Boy, itu SBS punye brake pad for Kawa ZX4R." (translation: "Boy, the brake pads for Kawa ZX4R.") To be safe I printed the catalog page with the outline of the brakepad to make its the same one. FYI, LAB has the updated catalogs for SBS & Ferrodo.

he told me already. thanx for the help... EBS good anot? i heard b4 but haven't us it b4.

icic... thanx...

thanx for this great info... will benefit all of us...

double posters deserve to die!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

mayb u wanna consider changing EO soon. since wildcard said he did some tuning, get advise from him, c if doing wat he had done can get rid of the rattling sound anot.

I can assure you EBC is da s**t.

Works fantastic. Easy to do stoppies with them.

I'm serious. Speaking from personal experience. Twice on my TLR.

I'm still using Maxima Extra. Pretty good but gets hot easily.

Maybe if Dino can come down this Friday I go check out his bike. Must see mileage coz maybe the noise due to tappet (valve) clearance.

I know a few people telling me tappet (valve) clearance no need to do so soon.

But its following mileage, to my understanding.

oh...even spark plug also...man i have a long way to go about all this...friday must if the plan still on i must bring notes to write down...i have a lot to learn...

vendeta, slowly lah.

Concentrate on the basic things first. You haven't finish running-in yet you are talking about removing the restrictor, fixing OTP (over-the-top) performance parts, etc.

Learn the basics about your bike first. Know how to take care of it, its maintenance requirement. Ride the bike and understand it fully first, where is its strength and its weaknesses.

No point anyhow try to enhance the bikes capability if you're not yet familiar with the bike coz you may make it worse or end up not liking it and wasting hundreds of dollars.

Learn to walk first before attempting to fly.

Thus, endth the lesson...

had heard of it but never tot the 1000 series really exist... with inverted fork n bigger exhaust with intercooler? this bike not bad leh...

No lah. This one only rumours.

Long time back came out oledi.

600, 750, 1000 & 1300 versions.

If Suzuki really do that, they will only ruin their other model lineup (SV650, DL-1000, GSF1250 Bandit-S, etc).

Outing this Friday

1. Wildcard

2. realdean

3. riz97049

5. Z^^kia(Mostly no problem)

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

Outing this Friday

1. Wildcard

2. realdean

3. riz97049

Linux User #463727

2007/06 - 2009/01:Suzuki GSR400

2009/01 - 2013/12:BMW F800ST

2013/12 - Current:Yamaha FJR1300A

We don't stop riding because we get old, we get old because we stop riding.

Outing this Friday

1. Wildcard

2. realdean

3. riz97049

wow.. always crush with my others meeting.. why no one want to plan on sat nite ar???

History.......

Sep 02 - Sep 03 = Honda Phatom TA200

Sep 03 - Sep 04 = Honda Vtec 1

Sep 04 - June 05 = Honda Vtec3

Feb 06 - Aug 06 = Honda Vtec1

Aug 06 - Feb 08 = Suzuki GSR400

Feb 08 - BMW (Bus, Mrt, Walk)

bldg : acesiew.multiply.com

MSN : acesiew.hotmail.com

anyone who ride this baby for a year liao? did you find it getting weaker?

now i feel like the engine going to drop when i ram it to 125kmh..... or is it changed to KNN filter is like this?????

History.......

if they do it might as well i get the B KING...in another 4 to 5 years time...

in 4 to 5 years time, there will b alot of newer bikes coming out. u so sure u wan the BK then?

I can assure you EBC is da s**t.

Works fantastic. Easy to do stoppies with them.

I'm serious. Speaking from personal experience. Twice on my TLR.

I'm still using Maxima Extra. Pretty good but gets hot easily.

Maybe if Dino can come down this Friday I go check out his bike. Must see mileage coz maybe the noise due to tappet (valve) clearance.

I know a few people telling me tappet (valve) clearance no need to do so soon.

But its following mileage, to my understanding.

vendeta, slowly lah.

Concentrate on the basic things first. You haven't finish running-in yet you are talking about removing the restrictor, fixing OTP (over-the-top) performance parts, etc.

Learn the basics about your bike first. Know how to take care of it, its maintenance requirement. Ride the bike and understand it fully first, where is its strength and its weaknesses.

No point anyhow try to enhance the bikes capability if you're not yet familiar with the bike coz you may make it worse or end up not liking it and wasting hundreds of dollars.

Learn to walk first before attempting to fly.

Thus, endth the lesson...

No lah. This one only rumours.

Long time back came out oledi.

600, 750, 1000 & 1300 versions.

If Suzuki really do that, they will only ruin their other model lineup (SV650, DL-1000, GSF1250 Bandit-S, etc).

but does EBC brake pads makan the rotors? cos to my understanding, some brake pads will makan the rotors.

for dino, his bike shd b 13k plus mileage. taper clearance is done periodically. but bcos money is concerned, alot rather not do taper clearance less necessary. will read up the servicing manual to get the detail of taper clearence.

i think like u said, vendeta wanna learn how to fly then walk... :lol: so eagar to get so many things done but the basics is not there. very dangerous for the rider n the bike.

for rumours of GSR1000, i got no idea. but GSR600 n bandit650 already crash. :D as long as the bike model dun import over, we think we drool we dream is just a waste of time cos we can never reach our hands over to touch it.

wow.. always crush with my others meeting.. why no one want to plan on sat nite ar???

haha... u plan lor... :angel: but this sat i sailing, cannot join. mayb next sat can.

now i feel like the engine going to drop when i ram it to 125kmh..... or is it changed to KNN filter is like this?????

bro, its normal for a bike to get weaker over time cos old already, parts not as good n strong, setting out etc.

but wat do u mean engine going down when rev speed to 125km/h? but u had done tuning the bike with K&N filter rite?

Coz Saturday is mostly family day or Barclays Premier League night for most of us. :)

K&N. Need to properly tune. Do a dyno lah. :)

"thus endeth the lesson..."

lol!

chairman want to become GSR guru also.

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

bro, its normal for a bike to get weaker over time cos old already, parts not as good n strong, setting out etc.

but wat do u mean engine going down when rev speed to 125km/h? but u had done tuning the bike with K&N filter rite?

had done the tunning, all make it to flat.. i think so,.. one str line.. but than feel no power at. example i ride to 120kmh in gear 5, tat kind of feeling lor..

K&N. Need to properly tune. Do a dyno lah. :)

dyno ex le.. plan to change my exhuast than dyno le.. 150 le

History.......

had done the tunning, all make it to flat.. i think so,.. one str line.. but than feel no power at. example i ride to 120kmh in gear 5, tat kind of feeling lor..

dyno ex le.. plan to change my exhuast than dyno le.. 150 le

hmmm... that is tricky. its either too much air or fuel, or not enough air or not enough fuel. cos previously u using the stock filter, nvr hear u say got prob. only till u change to K&N then got this prob rite? if so, i believe its a matter of tuning.

btw, do dyno how much har?

acesiew>>>

i've had the bike for more than a year, noticeable effects felt after installing

my aftermarket airfilter and changing of sprocket ratios.

not so much as straining to pull at 125km/h though, still feels torquey all the way

up to 170km/h.

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

dont worry i will go one thing at a time...my first is my running in almost done...the rest is coming along just well...

friday just me alone...my lady working night shift

My Old Wife

My New Wife

Bros, who willing to pillion me go out this friday? sending bike to shop for repairs liaoz :p

who u asking? if me sorry...as this bike 51% of the ownership belong to my girl and she does not want me to pillion other then her...sorry i got to listen to her...

My Old Wife

My New Wife

Hahaha, i was just asking ard, see who wanan pillion me lo...

opps... pillion u.. :faint:

History.......