send my regards to him.. thanks...

History.......

Sep 02 - Sep 03 = Honda Phatom TA200

Sep 03 - Sep 04 = Honda Vtec 1

Sep 04 - June 05 = Honda Vtec3

Feb 06 - Aug 06 = Honda Vtec1

Aug 06 - Feb 08 = Suzuki GSR400

Feb 08 - BMW (Bus, Mrt, Walk)

bldg : acesiew.multiply.com

MSN : acesiew.hotmail.com

HI guys/girls,

This Friday (2 Nov 2007) at 2000hrs (8pm)

After that we will proceed for GSR outting and Supper.

We are going to Visit our "Special" Friend .

1: Z^^kia

2: Swoosh

3: Sia

4: Siko

5: Dickchingus

6: Yongcheng

7: Royston (TBC)

8: Puffer

9: Gui

10: Cow (will join u if no last minute duty on fri)

11: Vendeta

Any1 wan to know who is is "Special" Friend, pls PM me.. n those have recieve my sms should know who he is.

Pls note DO NOT POST any comments about this matter in forum.. THANKS

Have this annoying problem of the gear indicator not displaying correctly when up-shifting or down-shifting ie: indicator sometimes show blank or wrong gear number. Does any 1 got similar problem? know where to get it fix? thanks in advance...

Regards and cheers.

used Hel Brake Lines for both front and rear, Just Wheel Shop boss selling cos dun like red colour... he asking for S$100.00 w/o installation.

keen, just visit his shop (Opp HKL)...

The boss also get himself a GSR?? 2 months back when I go paste rim lining, he keep going round and round my bike to admire :cheeky: And ask lots of question regarding GSR. I wonder did he really get it??

The boss also get himself a GSR?? 2 months back when I go paste rim lining, he keep going round and round my bike to admire And ask lots of question regarding GSR. I wonder did he really get it??

just wheels boss got a gsr.. with transformers stickers too ;p

saw it at his shop that day;p

Have this annoying problem of the gear indicator not displaying correctly when up-shifting or down-shifting ie: indicator sometimes show blank or wrong gear number. Does any 1 got similar problem? know where to get it fix? thanks in advance...

Regards and cheers.

is it when u dowhshift from 3rd gear to 2nd or 2nd to 1st.. the indicator shows blank cause your gears have not been engaged properly.. simply just release abit of clutch will do the trick ;p

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

is it when u dowhshift from 3rd gear to 2nd or 2nd to 1st.. the indicator shows blank cause your gears have not been engaged properly.. simply just release abit of clutch will do the trick ;p

Not only that even when I'm fully engaged in a gear, the display shows either blank or wrong gear indication

Go back to the shop u buy c what they can do, if the shop don't know how to repair then wait for those laojiao here to recommend u liao.

hi guys~...

able to teach how to maintain a GSR400 baby~??

thanks~.. ^^

Dude, refer to page 281 or 282 then u will find out more.

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

Go back to the shop u buy c what they can do, if the shop don't know how to repair then wait for those laojiao here to recommend u liao.

bro... i can say this is a very common thing on Suzuki bikes even GSxrr will also having the same problems. For me i happen til sain liao... sometime in fourth gear i cant see anything at all leh... power BO? Hahahaha....

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

bro... i can say this is a very common thing on Suzuki bikes even GSxrr will also having the same problems. For me i happen til sain liao... sometime in fourth gear i cant see anything at all leh... power BO? Hahahaha....

Will kitting up the GI Pro/Atre solve this annoying problem?

yes... its a direct connection. but just bcos of the gear indicator prob, u got fix GIpro, is it worth it?

Mine so far no such problem , only like what cow say when downshift it stuck in between gear, got to pump the clutch lever like after e brake to engage the gear.

HI guys/girls,

This Friday (2 Nov 2007) at 2000hrs (8pm)

After that we will proceed for GSR outting and Supper.

We are going to Visit our "Special" Friend .

1: Z^^kia

2: Swoosh

3: Sia

4: Siko

5: Dickchingus

6: Yongcheng

7: Royston (TBC)

8: Puffer

9: Gui

10: Cow (will join u if no last minute duty on fri)

11: Vendeta

Any1 wan to know who is is "Special" Friend, pls PM me.. n those have recieve my sms should know who he is.

Pls note DO NOT POST any comments about this matter in forum.. THANKS

can't attend. i tio duty. do send my regards to our special friend. speedy recovery to him.

initially when i just got this bike i have this issue but it goes away. i didn't face tht issue anymore. maybe its the oil, cuz after running in, i have being using motul 10w-40.

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4762/dsc1012of3.jpg http://img250.imageshack.us/img250/67/dsc00196ave3.jpg

"Damn, who die and make him the leader?!?!?"

think its common for the gear indicator to go abit haywire. instead of getting an exact gear, it jumped...

i don have e problem u guys have.. maybe only 400 hav it? :cheeky:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

sometimes mine gets stuck in between gears and i need to release clutch a little for it to switch into gear... but never experienced the gear displaying wrongly leh...

yes... its a direct connection. but just bcos of the gear indicator prob, u got fix GIpro, is it worth it?

What I'm more interested in is the ATRE. Does it benefit the GSR400 interms of power delivery through its throttle ranges?

Hi room,may i know where to get infos about new/used GSR400.And what is the BHP for GSR400?Thanks

my-legendary-machines

http://i257.photobucket.com/albums/hh236/phyolinnmaung/sbf-2.png

1999-2000>Suzuki GSXR400/GSXR1000

2001-2002>Yamaha SRX4

2002-2003>Yamaha FZR400

Current>S4-PB1

Hi room,may i know where to get infos about new/used GSR400.And what is the BHP for GSR400?Thanks

pls go to page 281 / 282 for more info on gsr

think its common for the gear indicator to go abit haywire. instead of getting an exact gear, it jumped...

sometimes my gear indicator turn to "0" for a while when i shift to Gear 6, and also if you drop gear too fast it will lost count... just release the clutch and the gear indicator will show u which gear you at.

one last thing, dun use those car wash water gun to wash tat part, very senstitives..

History.......

Sep 02 - Sep 03 = Honda Phatom TA200

Sep 03 - Sep 04 = Honda Vtec 1

Sep 04 - June 05 = Honda Vtec3

Feb 06 - Aug 06 = Honda Vtec1

Aug 06 - Feb 08 = Suzuki GSR400

Feb 08 - BMW (Bus, Mrt, Walk)

bldg : acesiew.multiply.com

MSN : acesiew.hotmail.com

wont be able to go visit e special one...

got some family issues to settle...

please do help me send my regards to him...

n get SIA to give me a call for those who are going...

dun think he will log in today...

thanks...

gear indication problem, i'm facing it as well. but what the hell, as long the bike is in gear and running, doesnt bother me at all. :)