Dun psycho mi :giddy: haha, my installment haben finished, got long way to go. Now can only sit on the showrm bike n ride nia :nono: . went loois todae n sit on it again, not bad but can't move though.

Originally posted by YNT@Mar 23 2006, 10:35 PM

Dun psycho mi :giddy: haha, my installment haben finished, got long way to go. Now can only sit on the showrm bike n ride nia :nono: . went loois todae n sit on it again, not bad but can't move though.

Hahahah change la kekek :p

Motrax33

Took the bike up to Mt. Faber and Kent Ridge Park.. Handling is superb....!!! Easy to flip corners, light. Throttle seems to be kinda light. Abit throttle the power come liao.... Behind me was Hornet900, Hornet250 and a Blackbird... Bike kinda off tuned. Air/Fuel Mixture not even......

For this bike. Those who are tall, might have a problem. For the sitting posture. For me a 1.68cm, is quite ok...

A Pair of exhaust to further lighten the weight behind and PC3 for fine tuning should do the job.

Motrax33

GSR600 2006 Tester on Mokette GSR600

Originally posted by mokette@Mar 13 2006, 10:43 PM

Ok. No Photographs Yet.

Milage no Odometer now: 230km

Consumption on Octane 95: 1L is to 17.1Km - higher than R6.

Noise: Similar to hornet6

Attention: Minimal

Handling: Not tried to the max - No Balls to try.

Pick-up: Above Moderate

Hot Spots on bike: Knees, Calfs, Pillion's back handle.

Hope that Helps.

i tip for u to reduce consumtion.

When moving off change gear ard 2+ to 3k rpm as thts the torquey regent start rite abt 4k?

most suzuki bikes are like tht.

only gear 6 slowly accelerate above 3k to your desired crusing speed.

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

been to MAH motors yest.... seem that they onli imported 3..... 1 sold locally and the other 2 were exported out..... they dun intend to bring in the GSR 400....

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by Jerry858@Mar 24 2006, 01:17 PM

been to MAH motors yest.... seem that they onli imported 3..... 1 sold locally and the other 2 were exported out..... they dun intend to bring in the GSR 400....

A check with Guan Hoe is that there will be no GSR400 coming in.

How to differentiate between japan model and euro model?

Looking and Looking

Originally posted by mokette@Mar 24 2006, 01:47 PM

A check with Guan Hoe is that there will be no GSR400 coming in.

How to differentiate between japan model and euro model?

izzit? then my frien who booked one from New Southern kena bluff?

hmmm.......

better get my frien to check again......

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by Tuapowz@Mar 23 2006, 02:01 PM

Anyone order it yet?

my frien ordered one from New Southern..... coming in mid april......

anyone else ordered?

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by Tuapowz@Mar 25 2006, 11:09 PM

Whats the different parelle oimport and distributor ones?

parallel importer will help u save money though warranty wise not very sure though....and due to the different version that a bike can have...some would prefer european version....so they import....as they come from diff plant...

local dist has rights and provides the warranty to the bike. Some bike shop actually get their bike from other bike shop who has the dist rights...meaniing there is only one channel of rightful sales which is from the dist. :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Life is Precious , You Only Live Once

OCT 2003 - Dec 2005 >>>> Honda Wave S 125

Dec 2005 - Present >>>> Honda Phamton TA200

Its Project time

Originally posted by Motrax33@Mar 25 2006, 10:22 AM

i went down with mokette to GH. They say they not bringing in the GSR400... I work partime riding and testing bikes la. :p

Motrax33

maybe they want to clear the 600s first... after all, demand in spore for middle weight not very high.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

Originally posted by swoosh@Mar 26 2006, 12:29 PM

maybe they want to clear the 600s first... after all, demand in spore for middle weight not very high.

Eh they clear i think 2 liao ley. They bring in only 3. Those at other place is para ones.... Still left the matt black at showroom GH..

Motrax33