Can confirm early for Bike Asia 2008? Then can get the early bird price. $5 then can be used for dinner or tea break.

no suggestion leh. i was thinking about 2 or 3 in the afternoon, meet somewhere near expo then ride in together n of cos, park together. hopefully we can get parking lot there as i'm expecting a bike crowd. or meet even earlier? cos this might end up b a whole day event for us.

IvikaRazI, u live in bedok, any place that is suitable for meetup near expo? :D

BIKE ASIA 2008

DATE: 12th April 08 (Saturday)

TIME: TBC

PLACE TO MEET: TBC

AGENDA: TBC

Please add in your name if interested.

1. skateboy

2. IvikaRazI

3. AhGui

4. DenverDino

5. swoosh

6. flareon1982

Please be informed that we need to pay $15 for a ticket per person upon entry onsite. There is an early bird purchase which cost $10. Check it out here.

ps: will be going for the exhibition most likely in the afternoon, then maybe will go somewhere for dinner. other programs like rounding or chilling out somewhere will be discussed at a later date. do keep ur suggestions coming. thanx peeps...

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
no suggestion leh. i was thinking about 2 or 3 in the afternoon, meet somewhere near expo then ride in together n of cos, park together. hopefully we can get parking lot there as i'm expecting a bike crowd. or meet even earlier? cos this might end up b a whole day event for us.

Sepang Bedok? :angel:

Riding a Slow Slow Lao K =.="""

One idea is to meet in expo carpark and cordon off one place, only for GSR hahhaha.:angel: Simpang Bedok is OK, but will be pack during that period as near to expo. Changi Beach carpark is also an option for the meet up.

cordon off one place for parking? abit of gangster act leh. :D

i would prefer somewhere near cos easier n nearer to reach expo. not forgetting petrol prices r high, try not to waste too much petrol unnecessarily.

Can meet in changi business park if u all know where... alot of place to stop and wait, coz not much vehicle movement in that area...

Who what where when?

but the changi business park is quite big leh. must specify which part of the business park. hope to get a place where there is shelter.

Yo bro, I was planning to change my pole light target date next month....Am wondering if anyone of you installed M400's 1 Watt Ssuper Duper Bright T10 Bulbs.

Would like to know how stable is it? From our manual, it state 12V 5W bulb. Anything wrong using this 12V 1W LED bulb? Please don't flame me as I am not from the engineering line so not farmilar with Electrical measurements. I am here to learn so I guess will be learning something every time.

How about the signal lights? Any problem changing to LED lights? Using the same T10 bulb?

My advice is just stick to the same bulb spec, if manual say 12V 5W, i don't think you should change to a 1W bulb. Power = Voltage x Current. So, with the current 12V 5W bulb, the current is 420 mA. But if you change to the 12V 1W, it will be 83 mA of current flowing. You've got 337 mA of current free now, thats more than enuf current to kill you. So, my guess is either ur bulb will keep on blowing, as too much current passes thru, or, it might just fry ur fuse or something.

but if it doesnt..then thats good. hehe:thumb: sometimes theory and practical different mah.

BACK IN THE DAYS OF THE PHANTOM

http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh260/zolander_84/DaysofthePhantom4.jpghttp://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh260/zolander_84/suntec171.jpg

BIKE ASIA 2008

1. skateboy

2. IvikaRazI

3. AhGui

4. DenverDino

5. swoosh

6. flareon1982

7. zolander

eh, u all don't welcome me ah? I added my name last time then not here. Noobs really not welcome ah?

BACK IN THE DAYS OF THE PHANTOM

http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh260/zolander_84/DaysofthePhantom4.jpghttp://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh260/zolander_84/suntec171.jpg

eh, u all don't welcome me ah? I added my name last time then not here. Noobs really not welcome ah?

dun take it personal, it always happens. a lot. :cheeky:

★ everyone is a reflection of everyone else sometimes ★

but the changi business park is quite big leh. must specify which part of the business park. hope to get a place where there is shelter.

Can always look for a place mahz.... see who free then go recce lo...

Who what where when?

My advice is just stick to the same bulb spec, if manual say 12V 5W, i don't think you should change to a 1W bulb. Power = Voltage x Current. So, with the current 12V 5W bulb, the current is 420 mA. But if you change to the 12V 1W, it will be 83 mA of current flowing. You've got 337 mA of current free now, thats more than enuf current to kill you. So, my guess is either ur bulb will keep on blowing, as too much current passes thru, or, it might just fry ur fuse or something.

but if it doesnt..then thats good. hehe:thumb: sometimes theory and practical different mah.

OK noted on that. Will go for the cheaper option of 12V 5W Led hehehe. Thanks for the info.

yup thats true.

i've personnally tried these LED bulbs and they don't last. I'm back with filament bulbs which didn't fail me.

or if die-die want to use LED, try to add in a resistor to balance up the current flow. :goodluck:

Is the MO GSR Polo T still on?

Dec 2003 - Dec 2004 : Honda NSR150 FS9131A

Dec 2004 - Dec 2004 : Honda CB400 Ver S FP4058A

Dec 2004 - Nov 2007 : Honda CB400 Ver S FP1693M

Sep 2007 - Feb 2008 : Piaggio X9 200 Evo FY596U

Feb 2008 - Dec 2009 : Suzuki GSR 400 FBA7427C

Dec 2009 - Jun 2011 : Peugeot Partner 1.9D GW3055T

Jun 2011 - ~~~~~~ : Toyota Axio 1.5A SJE****J

5W bulb used up more power ,1W led use less power, thats it. In return u save some juice from the electrical sytem. There is no extra current from the power u save going to kill u, wonder who teach u that? No offence :cheeky:

Unless there is really something wrong with your electrical then its going to kill u. But don't think 12V DC system can kill or else many will be killed when handling battery :angel:

BTW ,u can anytime change to lower wattage bulb/led but not higher in case it melt down the housing.

OK noted on that. Will go for the cheaper option of 12V 5W Led hehehe. Thanks for the info.

U will never find a 5W T10 led as 5W led are luxeon and its not going to be cheap buying luxeon led. As it runs very hot , so it require heat sink to help cool down, so it cannot be make into T10 for the time being unless I am outdated. Just buy those T10 led from M400 if u are comfortable. He knows his stufff and there are resistor in the circuit, its not going to blow so easy. :thumb:

I got a pair of luxeon running in my scoot (my other bike) meter panel ,there are fans,heatsink installed to help cool down. Cos there are space so can install. But they are not in T10. I DIY into it in replace of 2 T10 bulb

yes still on i think...... got to check with denverdino..

thanks.... will check with him

BIKE ASIA 2008

1. skateboy

2. IvikaRazI

3. AhGui

4. DenverDino

5. swoosh

6. flareon1982

7. zolander

Please be informed that we need to pay $15 for a ticket per person upon entry onsite. There is an early bird purchase which cost $10. Check it out here.

ps: will be going for the exhibition most likely in the afternoon, then maybe will go somewhere for dinner. other programs like rounding or chilling out somewhere will be discussed at a later date. do keep ur suggestions coming. thanx peeps...

not dun welcome. next time got any outing posted on the forum, quote it, then delete the ,

n it will retain the same font setting the organiser. :thumb:

dun take it personal, it always happens. a lot. :cheeky:

still alright lah... :D

Hi guys.. some poison to share.. =)

Bro, is for 400cc or 600cc? How much it cost?