Guest motofreak

:cheer: Gimme an R :cheer:

:cheer: Gimme an E :cheer:

:cheer: Gimme an V :cheer:

:cheer: Gimme an O :cheer:

WHAT DO U GET?!?!?!

REVO!!!!! :cheer: :cheer: :clapping: :clapping:

:bow: REVO :bow:

The new and advance technology. After many years of refinement. All the way down from the Project Big 1. And up to Spec3. The years of improvements and tinkering. And out comes the legendary REVO. A 400cc able to leave a litre bike in its wake of fury. What an incredible machine. :clap: :clap:

Guest motofreak

Sori. I jus got over-excited when it comes to Revo.

u used to ride s4 and u still want to get revo ? not bored with s4 issit ? :cheeky:

i dump my s4 for gsr ..nuff said .. :dot:

i'm going to dump my gsr for the revo already. :lol:

i might be going for e kukup trip...

anyone else interested???

skateboy???

if we got enough, maybe we can ride as a group???

i dunno leh. wat u mean got enough? the group is their group. they split into 2 groups. 2B n newbies, 2A n above.

Please do not discourage those that wans to get REVO. Revo is a good bike anyway. Certainly more powerful than GSR400. I think is better than GSR400. GSR parts are expensive compared to S4. Not to mention the hidden powers of VTEC. Confirm wins hand down.

hahaha.... both r good bikes. only revo is abit more better compared to gsr.

anyway guys, i think we promote revo here no use. must go S4 thread n promote. n we cannot say gsr really no good else tio shoot y gsr no good n we still buy... :sweat:

Can the 4th April meet up change to Friday 3th April, PLease. got something to pass to our new rider.

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

HI guys i am thinking of getting myself a gsr 400 but i am not sure of its specs and maintenance and prices of spare parts. i would also like to find out more this bike and its pros and cons that is why i have i come to singapore bikes to ask for your help in making my decision. pls friends help me find out all that i need to know to get this bike. thank u hope to hear from u soon.

i dunno leh. wat u mean got enough? the group is their group. they split into 2 groups. 2B n newbies, 2A n above.

dunno leh...

i wanna go... but i dunno e group going ma..

skateboy... go leh... liddat at least i got company...

anyway guys, i think we promote revo here no use. must go S4 thread n promote. n we cannot say gsr really no good else tio shoot y gsr no good n we still buy... :sweat:

say we buy liao regret loh...

make mistake liao ma..

Can the 4th April meet up change to Friday 3th April, PLease. got something to pass to our new rider.

bro, 4th is fri leh...

u ok not???

HI guys i am thinking of getting myself a gsr 400 but i am not sure of its specs and maintenance and prices of spare parts. i would also like to find out more this bike and its pros and cons that is why i have i come to singapore bikes to ask for your help in making my decision. pls friends help me find out all that i need to know to get this bike. thank u hope to hear from u soon.

wrong time to ask...

e GSR bros now all promoting REVO...

better choice... cos its a HONDA... n its faster den a 1000cc bike...

anyway, u can browse thru page 281/282 for ur ans...

Hi guys! Just bought my brand new GSR from Loois today. My first bike.. Previously riding my father's old CBX200. Its a Silver GSR400. I wanted to ask the pros here a few things.

1) How do i do a proper running in? The mechs told me change engine oil and oil filter at 800km. And some more after that. I kinda forget the details.. :(

Can u guys help me out here?

2) My engine was quite hot when i ride home from the shop just now. Temp reached a high of 98 degress C. Is this normal? Or is there a problem?

3) How long do you guys take to fully run in? Any tips?

Thanks guys!

Current ride - Gilera ST200 (April 2011-present)

Previous rides - Suzuki GSR 400 (31 March 2008 - 2011)

Assumption is mother of all all ****-ups! :cheers :-P

bro, 3rd april is thurs.

check out page 281 n 282 for more info. anything not included there then ask n c wat we can help.

dunno leh...

i wanna go... but i dunno e group going ma..

skateboy... go leh... liddat at least i got company...

say we buy liao regret loh...

make mistake liao ma..

bro, 4th is fri leh...

u ok not???

gsr group, no one i going i guess. i c how 1st. fri is the last day to input the names.

regret? then there is alot of us regretting getting the gsr already.

dino work too much OT already so abit blur... dun blame him lah.

Hi guys! Just bought my brand new GSR from Loois today. My first bike.. Previously riding my father's old CBX200. Its a Silver GSR400. I wanted to ask the pros here a few things.

1) How do i do a proper running in? The mechs told me change engine oil and oil filter at 800km. And some more after that. I kinda forget the details.. :(

Can u guys help me out here?

2) My engine was quite hot when i ride home from the shop just now. Temp reached a high of 98 degress C. Is this normal? Or is there a problem?

3) How long do you guys take to fully run in? Any tips?

Thanks guys!

run in? u r into soft or hard run in? 1st oil change, recommand to change as soon as possible. i bet u r riding real slow thats y the temp is going up fast. but if the prob persist, have to take note already. how fast to complete run in? depends on how much u ride.

I am doing soft run in. So i have to change oil asap? can i change when i reach 100km? Sry i am quite new to new bikes..:cheeky:

Take note that looi's tend to place the front number plate under the headlight. Putting the number plate there will block the airflow to the radiator so the bike will be hotter. There's no real problem to the bike just that your thighs will feel the heat when the fan kicks in. :cheeky:

Guys, I seriously do not think there is any effect of putting the plate in front under the headlight.

The surface area of the radiator is much much bigger than the surface area blocked by the plate.

If blocking air into the intake funnel above the radiator, fine. There is logic as the intake area is very small.

But the radiator does not depend solely on the small area covered by the licence plate. The radiator can rely on air flowing below the plate as well as from sides of the tyres.

And yes, I have ridden with both the plate as a sticker on my windshield and with the plate under my headlight.

Not much difference.

Its a GSXR race engine.

It will get hotter than normal engines at standstill.

No matter how many radiators you can install on your bike, it still requires your bike to move at a certain speed to effectively cool the bike.

As long as you keep your bike running when the temp rises, it'll be ok. Don't shut off the engine when its pretty high. This causes the coolant to boil and turn to steam = BAD.

If you are very concerned about overheating, try get a used secondary oil-cooler (from those bikes with both water and oil coolers) and retrofit one.

It will greatly help....

I am doing soft run in. So i have to change oil asap? can i change when i reach 100km? Sry i am quite new to new bikes..:cheeky:

You may wanna come down for the GSR outing. You will in no time getting aquainted with the bike and more.

I do suggest you change your EO as soon as possbile. This is to get rid of small fragments of fine metals in the engine. During running in, use Mineral Oil. But you will need to change more often. There is no rite or wrong way. Some changes every 200km and some 500km. It depends on you and your buldging pocket.

number plate below the headlamp blocking the air flow is an imminent problem. though the surface area blocked by the number plate is not as significant, but still it block the ideal amount of air flow n cooling is not optimum. that is for a moving bike at 80km/h n above.

stand still or slow moving, even worse. the bike gets heat up faster with the number plate in front. cos it simply block the air flow for good.

due to individual opinion n theroies, the best prove is to try it oneself. for me, this is the case. might not b the same for others though.

Guys, I seriously do not think there is any effect of putting the plate in front under the headlight.

The surface area of the radiator is much much bigger than the surface area blocked by the plate.

If blocking air into the intake funnel above the radiator, fine. There is logic as the intake area is very small.

But the radiator does not depend solely on the small area covered by the licence plate. The radiator can rely on air flowing below the plate as well as from sides of the tyres.

And yes, I have ridden with both the plate as a sticker on my windshield and with the plate under my headlight.

Not much difference.

Its a GSXR race engine.

It will get hotter than normal engines at standstill.

No matter how many radiators you can install on your bike, it still requires your bike to move at a certain speed to effectively cool the bike.

As long as you keep your bike running when the temp rises, it'll be ok. Don't shut off the engine when its pretty high. This causes the coolant to boil and turn to steam = BAD.

If you are very concerned about overheating, try get a used secondary oil-cooler (from those bikes with both water and oil coolers) and retrofit one.

It will greatly help....

If i am not wrong, EJ also confirmed that there was a difference when he change the position of the no. plate.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

for me, i change at 300km (mineral), 800km(semi), 2000km(semi), 3500km(semi) n 5000km(fully).

but the mileage is subjective. u can take that as a guide but not a standard.

at racewerks, u can pay them to do a hard run in for u with oil change.

Soft run in : change mineral eo at 800-1000km; next mineral eo change 3000km ; 5000 change to semi or fully synthetic.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

swoosh, the collection of tickets this wk, wanna go eat durain after that?? :hungry:

Thanks for the replies! Hopefully i can join one of your outings so i can get to know my bike and you guys better.. I am still serving in NS, paying for the bike myself. Now pocket very light ler..:cry:

Btw, at what speed and rpm is good for soft run in? I think the mech told me not to exceed 4k rpm.. Thats quite slow when travelling in expressway i think..:sian:

swoosh, the collection of tickets this wk, wanna go eat durain after that?? :hungry:

sure!!! on lah! :thumb:

anyway, i miss wildcard.

alamak swoosh... sorry to b a problem.... cant be there on the 2 dates... on the 4th im workking nite shift....

U know any of the members who stay near you?

anyway, i miss wildcard.